Peaceful Lakefront Escape w/ Hot Tub and Private Dock
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 4/3.00
Sleeps: 10
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$191 - $436 per night

$1,311 - $3,021 per week

$7,010 - $12,714 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Pure Puget Sound peace lives on Lone Lake?bring the whole family to this home on the waterfront for a truly tranquil getaway. Historic Downtown Langley is only 3 miles away, where quaint shops and wineries abound.

Outside, you have everything for a delightful day by the lake, including a fire pit, gas BBQ, hot tub, and outdoor shower. Follow the flagstone path down to the lake, where you can fish, canoe or kayak from the private dock. Or rent bicycles and explore the Langley Bicycle Loop right outside the front door.

When you get back from your adventures, the private hot tub awaits!

ABOUT THE RENTAL

This relaxing lakefront home provide entertainment galore - the living room has seating for 8 around the 46? TV (with DVD player). Kids can play in the nook with the provided toys and games. Birdwatch and Drink coffee by the bay window while overlooking the lake. Add a good book, and you?re in heaven.

The adjacent dining room has seating for eight at a classic wood table and chairs. Serve family-style from the sideboard, and warm your toes with the cozy forced-air heating or air-conditioning during the summer months.

In the kitchen, black granite countertops and stainless steel appliances complement clean white cabinets. Extras like a burr coffee grinder, popcorn machine, and Cuisinart food processor make this the perfect spot to bring your Bayview Farmer?s Market haul.

Four guest rooms hold queen beds. One of these rooms also includes a twin-over-queen bunk bed with a hidden twin-size trundle beneath, perfect for a kid?s sleep-over. The two guest baths both feature tub/shower combos. A convenient washer/dryer can take care of any mess.

The second floor is only for the master suite, where you?ll find an even more peaceful retreat. Sleep soundly on the queen-size bed and walk out on the charming private balcony overlooking the lake. The large master bath has two vanities, a jetted tub, and a walk-in shower.

OUR LOCATION

Whidbey Island is replete with small-town charms you?ll adore - bring bikes so you can ride just 20 minutes into downtown Langley. Walk the waterfront, shop the boutiques, and smell the salt air brought in by the Sound.

If you?re visiting May through October, go to Bayview Farmer?s Market on Saturdays. The market offers local produce, jewelry, artwork and more, just 1.5 miles down the road.

In the mood for a day trip with culinary delights? Drive 30 minutes up to Coupeville for world-class Penn Cove mussels. Be sure to stop at a few wineries on your way back home. Our favorite stops are the multiple wineries in the area, especially our friends at Spoiled Dog, Café in the Woods, the Goose Market, the Langley Bike Loop, and the Orchard Kitchen.

Please note: due to fauna conditions, the lake is not always swimmable, and guests may not be able to use the lake for swimming or kayaking.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Bunk

Room Description: Master: Queen, ensuite shower, tub, 2nd floor
2nd: Queen, 1st floor
3rd: Twin over Queen bunk with twin trundle underneath, 2nd floor
4th: Queen, 1st floor
2nd bath: shower/tub, 1st floor
3rd bath: shower/tub, 1st floor

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: restaurants
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Children's Amenities: Children's Toys, Children's Books
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden, Library, Winery
* Entertainment: DVD Player, Games, Wireless Internet, Books
* Geographic: On Beach, Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation, Near Lake
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: bird watching, whale watching
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, Iron, Central Heat Only , Clothes Hangers
* OUTSIDE: Kayak / Canoe
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Hot Tub, Beach, Fire Pit, Private Entrance, Water View, Waterfront, Dock
* POOL_SPA: Hot Tub
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: cycling, fishing, hiking, paragliding
* SUITABILITY: children welcome
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  December   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  January   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  February   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
  March   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
Activites
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Paragliding
  • ·Swimming
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Wedding weekend
Reviewed by: Dorian H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2018
Great house!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Understated quality, comfort, room, and location.
Todd H. from Yakima, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2018
Our four-night stay in rural Whidbey Island, Washington exceeded the expectations of everyone in our party. We were there to attend a family wedding and other family festivities in support of the bride and groom's big day. The lakeside setting is picturesque, serene, and provides an all-day bird-watching,wildlife and recreation spectacle. Outside, the premium architectural and landscape features were fresh and well-maintained. Lighting and walkways, including decks, patio, and dock were safe, secure and convenient.Inside, the floors, walls, windows, doors, fixtures, and hardware and trim are custom fit and finished by experienced craftsmen. The appliances are modern, clean and functional. We had plentiful amenities such as kitchenware, linens and towels. There were ample extras. The starter quantities of paper products, soap, coffee, tea, and pantry dry goods were more than sufficient. The bedrooms, bathrooms and corresponding cabinets and closets were spacious. The location was just minutes a way from the wedding and reception venue, Fireseed, the rehearsal dinner venue, Roaming Radish, and many coffee shops, cafes, restaurants, wineries, distilleries, breweries, boutique shops, as well as full-scale grocery shopping. We were minutes away from the towns of Langley and Freeland, and just a few minutes from the ferry landing, the lifeline to the mainland.The internet search and reservation apps provided a seamless confirming process. We saw the property listing, declared the dates of our proposed stay and were approved promptly. We received contact information from the property management for the several necessary follow-up inquiries allowing us to plan and prepare for our stay. Check-in and check-out times were generous.We will return for another stay, and recommend this house and property management to others.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful getaway
Jennifer M. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2018
We had a lovely time at this well appointed home. So quiet and peaceful, it was easy to immediately feel far away from it all. The house has everything you need, and the manager was so nice and responsive. The kids enjoyed canoeing on the lake and the games and books inside were a bonus. It was a wonderful stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice house with good back yard view
Reviewed by: Christina C. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2018
Nice house with good backyard view. But cleaniness was not worth for $400 and not reach standard. Hot tub was told leakking just one day before, however, got $150 refund after request. no propane gas for bbq.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Christina,

Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it?s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. We know it doesn?t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Since your stay, we have fixed the hot tub and apologize again that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Home, management did not make it easy
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2018
There was a technical problem with the management co. that lasted about a week previous to our stay, it made the experience very challenging. The house was great, but did not seem ready for us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Matthew,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible, there are times we fall short of that. Please be assured we?re looking into everything you mentioned. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great getaway home!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2017
This home was great for 3 families to come together. It had plenty of kitchen utensils and was ready for us to use. The only issue we had was not enough garbage space or paper products for a 5 day stay (toilet paper and paper towels).

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Charise,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your feedback regarding stocking issues makes for a great opportunity to review what TurnKey stocks and what the guest may wish to bring themselves or pick up at the nearby store once they reach town. We stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend or at least get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip as needed (especially if they are planning to do some serious cooking). Items that we stock prior to each stay include: dish soap, laundry detergent, a roll of paper towels, toilet paper (a few rolls in each bathroom), a dish brush to wash dishes, a few trash bags, dishwasher detergent, bar soap and the standard amenities that you might find in a hotel with the little bottles of shampoo and conditioner in each bath. Thank you again for bringing this up because we know that vacation rentals all handle this a little differently, and it can be confusing if you've rented before outside of TurnKey. By the way, you were great guests, and we appreciate you taking such good care of our place. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Little slice of heaven on Lone Lake
Elizabeth R. from Mountlake Terrace, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2017
Perfect for our Ladies weekend getaway. Peaceful, spacious, comfy, plus a HOT TUB!Langley is a charming little town closeby full of shops and restaurants and CANDY! All of Whidbey is accessible from here, Coupeville to Kingston; but we were happy just to snuggle up in one of the many couches and read or play games. We even got some pictures of the otters playing on the dock!Worth noting that the Master suite upstairs does not have a door, so don't put your lightest sleeper up there. We also could not connect to the TV system, as it required a laptop or an iPhone. (Samsung devotees all) Maybe when the dvd player needs replacing, a cheap Blu-ray player would be a little more flexible.But who needs a TV when you've got a hot tub, amiright?!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Elizabeth,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous place
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2017
This quality home is in ideal location on Lone Lake in Whidbey Island. Peaceful view across lake with own dock. Very clean and comfortable home. Highly recommended.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Whidbey
A guest from Davis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2017
Very nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home Away from Home
A guest from Everett, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2017
My family and I had a great, relaxing time at the lake house. The house itself was perfect for 7 adults and two kids to sleep and enjoy time away from home. While there we walked to the Saturday market and hung out outside just enjoying our view of the lake. We sat outside enjoyed our morning cup of coffe, played whiffleball, kayaked, hot tubbed, BBQ 'd, listened to music, and even sat around the fire pit. Life that weekend was good! The only two things I wish was better was that there were birds nests in the eves right next to the backyard entry way to the house and their poop landed on our cooler and once in someone's hair. The other is I wish the current state of the lake was swimmable. We found out when we got there from the neighbor that it had just been deemed toxic. Swimming is the one thing we didn't get to do. Hopefully it is getting taken care of as week speak. July 2017 is when we had our great weekend away,

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Casie,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.