3Br, 2.5Ba Stunning Country Club Lakeway House ? Near Din...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3/2.50
Sleeps: 8
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$141 - $612 per night

$1,240 - $3,618 per week

$4,196 - $12,586 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
3Br, 2.5Ba Stunning Country Club Lakeway House ? Near Dining and Watersports

Amazing views await you at this 3BR, 2.5BA (sleeps 8) Lakeway house, close to where the Colorado River meets Lake Travis. Inside, country chic furniture and décor creates a welcoming atmosphere. Outside, you?ll love all the peaceful sitting areas.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

From the driveway, walk up the stairs to the main house entrance. Stepping into the foyer, you?ll notice the glam artwork that adorns the walls as you walk through to the main living area.

From the white wood beams that line the high ceiling to the showpiece stone fireplace, the living room oozes charm and warmth. A plush couch and two oversized chairs with ottomans provide comfy places to put your feet up and watch the flat-screen TV with surround sound and apple TV.

Lots of tall windows bring in tons of natural light in the dining area, where eight can eat comfortably around the grand table. Golf course and wooded views act as your background as you dine.

Chefs will love the gourmet kitchen, fully-equipped and ready for you to show off your cooking prowess. It comes with full-size appliances and extras like blender, toaster, tea kettle, coffee maker, pots and pans and cooking utensils.

Classy and elegant, the master bedroom delights with black and white décor, king bed, large armoire and double patio doors out to the deck. In the en-suite bathroom, the large vanity has a single sink and double mirrors. It also comes with tub and shower combination.

Guests in the 2nd bedroom are treated to a queen bed, pretty furniture and large window. The en-suite bath comes with a large vanity, tub and shower combination and plenty of storage.

Down in the first-floor guest house, guests can relax in a second living area with flat-screen HDTV and plenty of seating. A bookshelf is stocked with books for your reading pleasure and the living area also has two twin beds for extra sleeping space.

The guest house?s bedroom has a stunning four-poster queen bed and lots of natural light. A half bath offers a pedestal sink, toilet and access out to the outdoor shower.

Outdoor dining is available on both the first and second levels. You?ll find a gas grill on the second-floor front patio, so you can host your own all-American barbeque. Tell ghost stories and roast marshmallows around the fire pit in the secluded area nestled in the woods.

THE LOCATION

When the cook takes the night off, try Josey?s Bar and Grill, just a 10-minute walk from the house. While there, don?t miss the short rib nachos or breathtaking views of the lake! Also closeby, Café Lago (10 minutes on foot) serves up breakfast, deli sandwiches and gourmet coffee.

Bring your shopping shoes! Just 7 minutes down the road is Lohman?s Crossing Shopping Center full of shops and restaurants.

Didn?t bring your own boat? Don?t worry, the Lakeway Marina (5 minutes) has you covered! Take the family and friends out on a party barge for the day or get a ski boat with a professional driver. If something a little slower is more your speed, rent a paddle board or go on a guided fishing tour.

Take an afternoon and head into downtown Austin (30 minutes), where you can check out the historic state capitol, LBJ Presidential Library and Bullock Texas State History Museum.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in/late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 2 Twin

Room Description: Master BR: 1 King,
Second BR: 1 Queen

Third BR (downstairs attached studio): 1 Queen
Living space includes 2 twin beds (no doors- in studio unit)

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Caves, Live Theater, Zoo, Recreation Center, Winery
* Entertainment: Stereo System, Wireless Internet, Books
* Geographic: Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Tennis
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/12/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Balcony
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·River
  • ·Tennis
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Great stay!
Jason R. from Lantana, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
We loved our stay! A/C seemed to struggle in the afternoons with temperatures reaching 78deg inside and thermostat set to 72. We did get an unpleasant surprise with the bbq grill. All the burners were rotted out and we didn't find out until we were all set to cook out! I used some tin foil to plug the holes! I would recommend a new one as the grates are end of life also. Overall great house and excellent location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Jason,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and want to assure you that we will follow up to ensure that the grill is in working order. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Texas February winter get a way
A guest from Northville, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in February, 2016
The house we rented was beautiful. As advertised. Clean and roomy. Although if you have allergies, as my mother and I do, bring your medication. Bonus, all the vegetation brought many deer every morning!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thanks Laurie! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Getaway Home
Elizabeth W. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016
Private, quiet, comfortable. Rented the house anticipating a full contingent for my sons wedding. The size was perfect and the calm atmosphere was just what we needed as the big day approached.Someone should go through the kitchen wares and update them. No toaster which wasn't a big deal, did not have good selection of knives, typical spices were missing like pepper. While the weather was perfect, the nights were cold and did not find extra blankets anywhere. Also need more towels.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Elizabeth! Thank you so much for the kind words and the helpful feedback! We apologize for the missing kitchen items, blankets, etc. Guests can call us 24/7 with any problems they may have with the home. We can bring linens, kitchenware, and fix any other issues. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice quiet retreat
Reviewed by: William Z. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016
The place was clean and everything was as promised. My only complaint would be the driveway is quite steep and very narrow. The bushes will hit your car unless you are dead center in the drive way maybe they could be trimmed a tad. Not an issue if you're a stellar driver such as myself. My friends were not as fortunate. One other slight negative is it is very far from downtown but you should know that from looking at google maps before you book. That said our group was constantly complaining about the near hour drive to reach downtown. On the location has even more outdoor areas than the pictures make it look like. The deck is massive as is the fire place area. There is also some chairs and a nice view facing the golf course. If you're stuck with family you dislike you have plenty of locations to hide. I would recommend this place especially at the price if going downtown isn't a big priority and if you can proficiently park a motor vehicle.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi William, thanks for the kind words and helpful feedback! Glad to hear you're a stellar driver like me! We will get those bushes trimmed for the others. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lakeway house review
Reviewed by: Sravan G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015
Great location, very well kept. Everything was provided as mentioned.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thanks Sravan! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

623 Sunfish, Lakeway TX - Rental cost for 4 days $2035
Nancy W. from Irving, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2015
Rented a house in Austin, TurnKey called to say a plumber was coming to the house. They noticed "a drain draining a little slower than they would like". They sent me a code to open the door but the code opened the upstairs not the downstairs. Called TurnKey at 6 pm & they tried to change the number remotely & was unable. Told me someone would be out ASAP. Called them at 8:30 pm & the man first said he did not see anything in the system & asked if I tried code ####, GRRR. Went to bed & the toilet in the front bedroom is not working. I waited until 7:30 am to call TurnKey & they told me they would send someone. A maintenance man came out, after he left it worked 1 day then next night it was not working again. Now the toilet in both bathrooms on the top level not working in addition to the showers not draining. The only working toilet is in the bottom level you have to go outside & downstairs (raining & 46 degrees outside). I called the next morning at 8:30 am they assured me someone would be out ASAP. We got back to the house at 5:30 pm & no plumber. Called AGAIN they told me they would find out what the problem was & call me back. Called me back to tell me they called every plumber they could but none would come out on Saturday night. Received another call to tell me again NO PLUMBER & said someone would call me tomorrow "Sunday" (our checkout day) to make amends for our inconvenience. It is now Tuesday night at 9:30 pm & I purposely waited because I was giving them the benefit of the doubt, but I have not heard anything from TurnKey in 72 hours. I don't expect I will ever hear from them or receive that promised "amends". There is a very uncomfortable flooring in the dining & living room, must where some type of shoe. My last complaint is the Apple TV it is not easy to figure out. The owners are logged into the account & you are not able to log into your own account. The rest of the house is very nice & decorated very nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Experience!
Reviewed by: Jane R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2015
The TurnKey personnel were great to work with. The reservation process was seamless and the follow-up emails appreciated. There was a challenge with the keypad locks upon arrival but one call to TurnKey and the issue was resolved quickly. The home is in a great location and beautiful but much older and a little rougher than I anticipate as well as very dark inside. The outside space is wonderful and we enjoyed the deer wandering by. We never did get the Apple TV to work despite several college-educated, computer literate people trying! It would have been nice to have simple cable on the main floor as found on the basement level. The cookware definitely needs replaced.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Jane, thanks for the kind words and helpful feedback! Your comments are crucial in helping us keep our homes and services up to the highest standards. We are in the process of making improvements, thanks in part to you! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
Reviewed by: Peter G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015
We loved the stay in the clean and large house We were a party of 10 and the facilities were exactly as described and needed by our large party. Good service from TurnKey and they made sure that we were happy with the house. Can really recommend the house. Quit and comfortable stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thanks Peter! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Away at the lake.
Reviewed by: Amelia H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
It was wonderful peaceful retreat. There are some inconvience that could have been better. Not having any TV with out the use of apple app and not having the complete entry code for the entire house when we arrived Friday night but other then this it was great well worth the escape.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Ameilia, thanks for the kind words. We apologize about the inconveniences and have taken steps to remedy those problems. We are very glad you had a peaceful stay. Looking forward to hearing from you soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.