3Br/3Ba Lakefront House with Elevated Views, Walk to Beac...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3/3.00
Sleeps: 12
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$143 - $455 per night

$1,028 - $2,830 per week

$3,977 - $9,385 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
3Br/3Ba Lakefront House with Elevated Views, Walk to Beach, Sleeps 10

If you love the water you?ll be thrilled with our house right on Lake Travis, with some of the most incredible views in the area. We?re only a short walk from the beach and convenient to several of the area?s boat ramps.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

The open-concept living space, with its vaulted ceilings and lots of natural light thanks to floor-to-ceiling windows on two sides, is ideal for large groups and family gatherings. There?s enough room for 8 to gather around the fireplace or watch TV on the wall-mounted flat screen.

Everyone can take part in the fun; the kitchen and dining space are open to the living area. You?ll find the walk-through galley kitchen, complete with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, well equipped for any cooking you want to do. And the dining area, with breathtaking views of the lake, is only steps away from the kitchen. Six can sit at the dining table; another 4 can sit at the kitchen bar.

The bedrooms are all furnished with queen-size beds and flat screen TVs. You may want to flip a coin over who gets the exceptional master suite, which boasts views to rival those in the living room.

The master en-suite bath has a relaxing jetted tub and shower combo, plus its own separate toilet area. You?ll find 2 more full bathrooms in the house, too.

Our lakeside retreat also has its own gorgeous outdoor space. Take in the views from the sunny upper deck, accessible from the main living area, or walk right down to the lake through the backyard!

Please note our home is up 3 flights of stairs and is only accessible by stair.

THE LOCATION

Our house is right on the southern tip of Lago Vista, next to the water. When you want to dip your toes in or do a little fishing, the beach is only a moment away.

You?re also welcome to bring your boat. Access the public boat ramps at Emerald Park, a 2-minute drive away, or Cody Park, 7 minutes away. No boat? No problem! Rent a pontoon, ski boat or waverunner at nearby Liquid Thrillz, a 4-minute drive.

And, golfers: bring your clubs. The Highland Lakes golf course, with 18 holes, is only a 7-minute drive from our door.

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 4 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Master BR: Queen, twin pull out
2nd BR: Queen, Twin pull out.
3rd BR: Queen
Living Room: 1 queen pull out couch, and 1 full pull out couch.

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: festivals, restaurants
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery
* Culture: Live Theater, Zoo, Museums, Library
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Near Lake
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
* LOCATION_TYPE: Water View
* Living: Central Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Cable
* Outdoor: Balcony, Shared Pool
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/21/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Balcony
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Fourth of July Weekend
A guest from Bastrop, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
The House itself is an awesome layout in a great location and close to the water. As far as the cleanliness, we had an issue with trash and appliances being dirty and had to clean before we could even start setting up for our stay. There should be something in the rental info about the neighbor because he was very rude and will call the cops every night for noise issues even if you are just sitting outside enjoying the views with friends.The cops even told us that they have to come out to this property anytime someone is renting it due to the neighbor not being happy. I know it was a holiday weekend when we stayed but the rental company had major issues with getting out to use in a timely manner to fix the electrical issue as well as the tvs not working. We had to call 3 different times before anyone ever came out. The tablet that was at the house that is supposed to tell you how to use all of the appliances in the house was not very helpful at all and it was dead when we got to the house. Other than those issues, we had an amazing time and the house accommodated our group very comfortably.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix the issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unbeatable Views
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016
We had a great time at this property. The views were unforgettable, right over the water on Lake Travis. It was a little far from downtown if that is the scene you are looking for, but we were not so it was perfect. Had all the amenities we wanted, including a grill and a nice shaded area under the house or a lovely porch above the water for eating outside. The couches were a little short for sleeping, so I would say bring a blow up bed if you have more than 7 people sleeping there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thanks Sarah! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time
Brenda W. from Hull, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016
Wonderful anniversary weekend. House was beautiful with amazing views from every window/ door. Perfect location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Thanks Brenda! We're so glad you had a good anniversary weekend and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Getaway Home
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015
A group of friends and I went up to Lake Travis for one last trip before classes started back up again. Renting with TurnKey was very easy and their customer service line was extremely helpful. We enjoyed the walk to the beach and the area was secluded and quiet. Would definitely rent again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Chris, thank you so much for the kind words. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Views of Lake Travis
A guest from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015
This house was technically as advertised. It was clean (a few things looked like they were cleaned quickly, and not well - like the master toilet). It was also about 2.5 or 3 stories up. You have to walk up a long staircase. It wasn't horrible, but it was unexpected. We had three two-year-old children, which made it difficult. Would suggest having a children's gate for the top of the staircase, since most wouldn't think to bring one. Interior of the house was fine. Looks like fairly new furniture. The dishwasher didn't work, so we had to have someone come out and fix it. The door handles in several rooms came off. For example, the doors from the master bath to the master bedroom slide right off. I am guessing they were newly installed and not tightened. But little things like that made the stay less than a five star review. The biggest issue was the air conditioning. Master bed and bath were freezing; other two rooms were way too hot. Common areas were fine.All-in-all, it was not a bad place to stay. You can walk down to the water and get right in. You do need to walk a little further than the closest point to the house to get a nicer area to swim. But it's not bad at all.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Daniel, thanks for the kind and helpful review. We use our guests' comments to improve our homes and services. The issues have since been addressed. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lake travis
Reviewed by: Sara S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015
Found two alive scorpions Not a walk distance to the beach Otherwise a nice place!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.