2Br w/ Private Pool & Spa, Stunning Mountain Views ? Near...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 2/2.00
Sleeps: 4
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$86 - $774 per night

$577 - $5,274 per week

$2,333 - $15,505 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
2Br w/ Private Pool & Spa, Stunning Mountain Views ? Near Old Town & Dining

Recharge at this tranquil and private single-story 2BR/2BA La Quinta home. Secluded walled yard with pool, spa, and lush landscaping, plus stunning mountain views. Minutes from Old Town La Quinta, dining, shopping, and walking/biking trails. Sleeps 4.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

The pathway leading to the front door is hemmed with vibrant flowering vines. As you step through the front door, the floor-to-ceiling tiled fireplace makes a lasting impression.

The living room is the perfect gathering place with a 55? flat screen TV, couch, armchair, and piano. It opens to the dining area with a 6-person table and bar area.

Spend a quiet evening in, cooking up a tasty meal in the well equipped kitchen. Amenities include granite countertops, a bar with seating for 2, and full-size appliances - including a gas range.

Sleep like a baby in the master bedroom, where you?ll be treated to a plush queen bed, 32? flat screen TV, closet, and lots of natural light. The en-suite bathroom has a granite vanity with dual sinks, large walk-in shower, and separate water closet.

The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed and access to the patio through the French doors. Another full bath has a tiled tub/shower combo.

Retreat to the secluded backyard to take a dip in the pool; let the warm waters of the spa melt your stress away.

A wall, dressed in blooming bougainvillea, surrounds the entire property and the mountain views stretch for miles. Dine al fresco on the patio, with seating for 6.

THE LOCATION

Walking and biking trails traverse La Quinta Cove, so you get in your morning run or take a leisurely evening stroll.

Bring your clubs and test your skills at the La Quinta Resort Dunes Course as it's open to the public. Also Spa services, restaurants and shopping are available at the La Quinta Resort.

Wander the quaint streets of Old Town La Quinta (5 minutes), checking out the weekly farmers? market and stopping for coffee at the Old Town Coffee Company. Browse the numerous boutiques. Grab a bite to eat at La Rue Bistro (5 minutes) or Casa Mendozo (5 minutes).

Spoil yourself with a day at the spa at the La Quinta Resort (7 minutes), which has even more shopping and dining options. (The resort golf course is open to the public as well.)

The home sits in a central location to reach several popular desert cities. Just 20 minutes northwest of Palm Desert and 20 minutes northeast of Indio.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen

Room Description: Master BR: Queen size bed, ensuite shower
Second BR: Queen size bed
2nd bath-shower/tub combo

Additional Features:
* Attractions: Churches, Health/Beauty/Spa
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center, Library
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, Games, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable, Clothes Hangers , Heat
* Outdoor: Patio, Hot Tub, Private Pool, Tennis, Fenced-in yard, Beach Umbrella, Private Entrance
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/14/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Patio
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Review
A guest from glendale, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2018
No

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we?re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

California Dreaming
Reviewed by: Paul R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 59 days in February, 2018
We have been renting vacation properties ifor the last 15 yrs. in France, Portugal, United States (Hawaii, Texas, Florida, Arizona) this was one of the nicest places we have rented. Comfortable, relaxing, great walk ability, scenic.Turnkey delivered great service and response when we had an issue, cannot say the same for Home Away. I would rent this house again in a heart beat!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Some work needs to be done
A guest from Bend, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 61 days in December, 2017
We enjoyed our 2 months in LaQuinta very much. Our rental was a disappointment at $5,000+/mo. The tile floors in the living,dining, and kitchen areas had numerous holes in them that the owner had patched over with shipping tape! This made it difficult to vacuum. The scatter rug by the kitchen sink was very dirty--sent to the garage early-on. The release for the ironing board was sprung so it could not be opened up. I did not find any measuring cups. The TV in Master BR was on a fragile tower that came down when my husband accidently fell into it--thankfully no one injured. Your young men in the area (John, Mike, Lyle) were great--hold onto them. We very much appreciated the home phone to use and the owner's permission to have mail delivered to the address. Great restaurants and beautiful area! Nice to have a gardener and pool maintenance.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Evelyn,

Thank you for your review, and we?re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team will make sure the rug by the kitchen sink is replaced, the release for the ironing board is repaired, and measuring cups are added to the kitchen. We are also following up with the homeowner to address the holes in the tile floor and the master bedroom TV stand. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

La Quinta Home
Andrew L. from North Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2017
Overall, it was great! The door code we were provided before we arrived did not work but we called Turnkey and, John, their local rep was able to get us a new door code right away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

NIce patio and pool but....
Reviewed by: Alice O. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2017
Let's start by saying the house it self is nice but unfortunately I feel that the stay was doomed since the start. 1st Turnkey did not send us the correct door code and could not get one to us that would work, standing outside in the heat for 25+ min trying to get in. Once in found a dead bug look like roach in the middle of the floor, it looked like it had been dead for a while. Master bedroom some kind of splatter all over sink and vanity - looked like old vomit?? If I had not of prepaid the rental I would of checked into a hotel/resort right at that point! Master shower water did not heat up past a cold temp. - yikes not good when you are supposed to shave your legs. Small black bug constantly found throughout house, think it's time for pest spraying on the exterior. On the bright side the pool and patio were very nice. Second and might be last year I use TKVR for my annual desert trip.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Alice,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. It is nice to hear that you were still able to enjoy our outdoor amenities, though. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.