4Br+, 3Ba Kennebunkport House with Pool, Hot Tub and Movi...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3/3.50
Sleeps: 10
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$532 - $1,342 per night

$3,721 - $13,193 per week

$16,413 - $38,582 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
4Br+, 3Ba Kennebunkport House with Pool, Hot Tub and Movie Room

Enjoy your own private pool and hot tub, exercise and movie rooms, on a 2-acre lot near Walker Point (The President Bush family compound). And, this estate is only a short walk to the ocean and private beach (Cleaves Cove).

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Enter via a brick and granite walkway and short flight of steps to the bright front door.

The living room is light-filled and inviting and overlooks the pool, the pond and the yard. Leather armchairs and a couch sit around a beautiful custom built fireplace. A half-bathroom is conveniently located just around the corner from the living and dining room.

The dining table has seating for 6 surrounded by a picturesque woods view.
From the living area, step out onto the wraparound deck, with a private pool and sun loungers. An outdoor half-bathroom is the ultimate in convenience. With a beautifully manicured lawn including a large field for ball games, hammock and 7-person hot tub outside as well, you?ll spend whole days out here!

A spacious screened-in porch is ideal for balmy evenings, with a grill, outdoor dining set for 6 and couches and chairs to kick back and relax.

Back inside, the kitchen has a gigantic center island with additional prep sink, dual ovens and two dishwashers, making short work of any meal.
A 45? TV overlooks a second sitting room, with a gas fireplace, cozy couches and a well-stocked bookshelf. A laundry room lies off the space along with a full bathroom.

Two bedrooms, both with queen beds, are airy and spacious, and there?s a crib provided if you?re travelling with a baby.

Upstairs is the master suite with a king bed. A spacious and very private wraparound deck with outdoor furniture provides gorgeous forest views. Inside, the large space is warmed by a fireplace and has a huge 55? flat-screen TV. There?s an adjoining exercise room with a variety of equipment. Once you?ve worked up a sweat, refresh in the huge master bathroom. There?s a jetted soaker tub, river-rock walk in shower and double marble vanity - your own personal spa!

At the bottom of the house is another full bathroom with shower/tub combo and a bonus room with a queen bed and two twin beds. An enormous 70? TV in this room makes it ideal for movie nights. Whip up a round of drinks in the adjacent wet bar.

OUR LOCATION

Kennebunkport has long been a resort destination in coastal Maine, with plenty to do all year-round. It?s a quarter mile to Ocean Avenue, which runs along the coastline allowing you to cycle, run, or just sit and enjoy the view. Two miles along the coast you?ll find fresh seafood restaurants, art galleries and quintessential Maine gift shops to while away the day deliciously.

With a glorious outdoor area of its own, and proximity to shops, seafood and more, this is the perfect spot for anyone looking to lose themselves in the many charms of Kennebunkport!

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 3 Queen, 2 Twin

Room Description: Master bdrm: king
2nd bdrm: queen
3rd bdrm: queen
Bonus room: 2 twins, 1 queen

Master bath:separate tub/shower
2nd bath: shower only
3rd bath: shower only
Half bath

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Children's Amenities: Crib, Pack N Play, Children's Toys, Stroller
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, Games, Wireless Internet, Books, Netflix
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Central Heat Only , Cable, Games
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Balcony, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Private Pool, Bicycles, Beach Umbrella, Hammock , Picnic Table
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/09/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Games
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Crib
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·River
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Great home in Kennebunkport
Keith N. from South Portland, ME recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
The house the landscaping and the pool were all very well maintained clean and comfortable. The layout of the house is great for guests and the location of the sleeping Arrangements make it so that if somebody wants to check out early they are not bothered with excessive noise. The house was well stocked with dishes and spices and other Essentials. I would definitely recommend staying here again. On a side note the neighbors and the person that came over for maintenance to check on us were all very helpful friendly and polite.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First time in Kennebunkport
Leslie K. from Greene, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2017
Your title, 'Exquisite Kennebunkport Estate w Pool', is right on the mark. This home was incredible and had everything well organized, labeled, well thought out, and very family oriented. We take an extended family vacation each year and knew this house sounded perfect! However, we walked into a home with a dishwasher full of dirty dishes, bedrooms that had not been vacuumed, and bathrooms not cleaned. I reached out to Turn Key and they wanted to send the cleaning person out on Sunday but we decided to take care of the issues ourselves. Looking back on previous reviews, this is an ongoing issue! If TurnKey has one person cleaning, that is unacceptable for a house this large. There should be one person per floor with a checklist to make sure everything is adequately done. The owners would be very disappointed to see what we had walked into, if that were to be our first impression of their home! The neighbors were wonderful and very friendly with insightful information about the area. All in all, because we absolutely loved the home, neighborhood, and location, we would definitely love to return, if the cleaning issues were addressed and taken care of.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Leslie,
Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. We hope the compensation offered helped and want to assure you that we have since addressed this issue with the housekeeping team. We are so happy to hear that you were still able to have a great stay. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Photos misrepresent house condition
Reviewed by: Tom B. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
We expected a pristine home, lovingling cared for by the owners. Instead, we found the inside dirty & neglected. We spent the first 2 days on the phone with TurnKey trying to rectify the problems. Lisa, the cleaner, (who was great) returned and spent hours just cleaning out the filth, dead bugs & cobwebs on the porch, and attempting to clean the kitchen. We had her leave after we realized that too much of our vacation time would be spent managing the cleaning of this property.The "fully stocked kitchen" had no pots & pans. New ones were brought over but we wound up eating all of our meals out.New beach towels were bought for us because we were a family of 7 and there were only 4 in the house.The workout room was unusable. The equipment was filthy & unsanitary.We were sad to see as we were leaving the house after our week that only Lisa was back to clean. The house needed 10 of her.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that the home was not in an acceptable condition upon your arrival. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send our Housekeeping Team out to reclean the home and our local Field Operations Team to address these issues, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Hopefully the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped, as well. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location but disappointing condition
Paulina M. from Houston, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2017
The location of the house is wonderful. The neighborhood is wonderful. The house has some good things to say about it, but over all it's in need of a refresh. Carpeting is old and doesn't look or feel clean. The bedding and pillows were very old and stained. Fortunately, the management company was very responsive. When I called to voice my concerns they brought me new bedding for the guest rooms. Having a heated pool and hot tub was super popular with the kids in June. Be sure to ask them to heat it!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Paulina,
Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix that issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. We have also relayed your feedback to the owner. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.