Riverfront Home With Easy River Access, Fire Pit, Air Hoc...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cabin
Bed/Bath: 3/2.00
Sleeps: 8
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$145 - $215 per night

$870 - $1,505 per week

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Riverfront Home With Easy River Access, Fire Pit, Air Hockey, Wifi & Pets Ok!

"River Run"

Inside this two level home the main level offers a cozy living room with cable TV and beautiful stone wood burning fireplace. The kitchen and dining area is tastefully decorated with modern, yet cabin feeling touches to make you feel right at home. You will also find a bedroom with queen bed and a full hall bath with tub/shower combo.

Upstairs, you will find two bedrooms that share a hall bath. The first bedroom features queen bed with balcony that overlooks the New River. a table and two chairs for enjoying a morning cup of coffee and a flat screen TV. The second bedroom features two twin beds, each with a trundle bed underneath for sleeping two more, with a flat screen TV ? great for kids.

Downstairs you?ll love the game area with air hockey and a putting green.

On the main level deck, you?ll find a dining table with umbrella for enjoying a meal or snack outdoors while taking in the river views. There is also a fire pit just steps away from the New River where you can make s?mores or roast a hot dog.

So, come sit on the open deck and enjoy the cool mountain breezes. The sights, sounds and smells of summer are as much as part of the ambiance as the comfortable easy chairs and well-used game table. From morning coffee to casual suppers and long cheery evenings with family and friends you?re sure to make memories of a lifetime.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 4 Twin

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Air Hockey, Satellite Internet
* Geographic: Blue Ridge Parkway, New River, Grayson Highlands State Park, VA, W. Kerr Scott Lake Nearby, Grandfather Mountain, Stone Mountain State Park, Elk Knob State Park, Mount Jefferson State Park, New River State Park
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace - Wood
* Outdoor: Deck, Charcoal Grill, Fire Pit, Biking, Fishing
* Pets: Pets Up to 25LB, Pets Up To 40LB
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/21/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Lake nearby
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Charcoal Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·River
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
River Run Rental
Beverly G. from Midlothian, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2017
We were able to acquire this rental spur of the moment/same day. This is a 3 level home with 3BR and 2BA. The place was clean and tastefully furnished. We had everything we needed minus food of course. The kitchen is well furnished with plenty of dishes and cookware. There was an abundance of towels and linens. We had all we could have asked for and more. The cabin is located along the New River. It is reached by a well maintained gravel road. Very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. Would certainly recommend and would love to return again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at River Run. We are thrilled that you find the home to your liking and that it exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Views
A guest from Greensboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2017
We made a last minute decision to go to the mountains and we are so glad we did. This house is about 1 1/2 miles down a well maintained dirt road off hwy 16. We rented canoes at Zaloos which is only 10 minutes away. West Jefferson was about 20 minutes away which was a nice lunch spot. We used the charcoal grill for one dinner and the kitchen had all that we needed. The furniture was comfortable and the house very clean. The basement is not really usable space but nice to have a washer and dryer down there. We were also so happy we could bring our dog. He had a fun time running in the huge yard while we enjoyed the fire pit for smores.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at River Run. This is a wonderful cabin situated on the banks of the New River. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

River run
A guest from Tallahassee, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2017
Long drive down gravel road, feel you need a 4 wheel drive- no room to pass approaching vehicle. Wi fi code not correct- correct wi fi on card in kitchen- had a bunch of air frescheners in kitchen- smell over powering- - put them outside and was perfect- very clean and beds comfortable

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at River Run. You do travel a gravel road along the New River to get to this property. The WiFi code has been updated and should be correct on future directions. We hope you will stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

weekend getaway
A guest from Salisbury, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2017
The rental was very clean and had everything we needed. The game table was small and some of the pool balls were missing. Otherwise a nice place, close to Boone and local attractions.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for leaving a review of River Run and letting us know about the missing pool balls. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Memorial Day Weekend 2017
Ed C. from Matthews, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2017
Great amazing house as described. River front, easy to get too and 10 mins from canoeing and easy to West Jefferson. House was great, kitchen is small but everything else gave us (4 adults and 4 boys 12-17yo) plenty of room. Already talking about renting it again as we were pulling out of driveway!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
So glad you find River Run to be exactly what you were expecting. We hope you will come back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Cabin JustNCase
Esther D. from Miami, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2016
This cabin was amazing my family and I have had a great time. We were very impressed with how clean this cabin was and how comfortable. Thank you for an amazing vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Getaway
Christine R. from Nashville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2016
This was just what we were looking for. Nice quiet place to meet up with friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend away
Tim W. from Randleman, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2016
We needed to be in Boone for two consecutive days and it happened to be peak leaf weekend and ASU's homecoming so we ended up with a cottage 45 minutes from Boone. Our first reaction in ending up with this cottage so far away from Boone after several attempts to find one closer was ugh! What we ended up with was a "diamond in the rough." The cottage was very private, quiet and clean. Had everything we could need. The setting (on the New River) was awesome! Enjoyed two long walks through the neighborhoods both mornings, Very peaceful. Would love to rent again and stay longer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great River Front Home
Ellen R. from Roanoke Rapids, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2016
The House was very clean and neat. This house is definitely off the beaten path, you will need to drive down a well maintained dirt road for about 2 miles. The scenery to the house is Wonderful. The River is Amazing. From the deck of the home you can definitely enjoy a cup of coffee or glass of wine, listen to the River and surrounding Nature. The house is in a private area, great for Relaxation and getting away from your Stressors. This location on the River would be a great Recreational area for a Family. The yard has stone steps going down into the River. We would Highly Recommend this Home for Renters and will stay here again. The Fall Foliage was Awesome and River water was Clear. We went to Rodie's Parkway Restaurant and had a excellent inexpensive breakfast several days, it is a restaurant about 3 miles down the road and frequented by Locals. Also visited Smoky Mountain Barbecue in West Jefferson...very good. Ashe County Cheese Store is also in West Jefferson...Great Cheese, try the 7 year Sharp Cheddar if available it is awesome.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

River Run
Calvin C. from Bridgeton, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2016
Very positive. Just a note to the property management company. The directions were not clear stating that one of the turns was marked by a sign noting River Acres. It is not there but is instead marked by two posts with signs stating No Trespassing and Private Property. So, we opted not to turn there the first time. We were told by a resident that the sign has been gone for 5-6 years so you may want to update your directions. One other minor thing. The back of the house faces South which this time of year makes the decks basically unusable due to the heat.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We will update our directions to reflect that the River Acres sign is no longer there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family trip
William F. from Elizabeth City, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2016
We had a great time. The rental had everything we needed for 8 of us including a highchair for the little one. The deck and back yard was our favorite place. The fire pit is right on the river and our dog loved that. We were grateful our dog was able to come as well. Plenty of kitchen utensils and the cleanliness was on point. This is one of our favorites.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Simply Wonderful
Shane B. from Asheboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016
Nicely appointed home with a river access that would be hard to top. Very private and cozy. Upon arrival the rental immediately felt like home, even to our 3 year old twins! We will be visiting River Run again in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great get away on the River
Margaret d. from Vero Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016
We are staying a month in the NC mountain area and this was the third house we tried out and by far it was the best. A wonderful relaxing and beautiful spot. Deer at dusk and my husband got to try out fly fishing in the backyard! The house was very well equipped and comfortable. Thank you for being dog friendly -Boo and Zach felt right at home here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation 2016
A guest from Conetoe, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016
We usually try to spend 4-5 days in the mountains during the summer. My husband is a truck driver and when he gets a break we head to the mountains. We love staying on the New River so that he can fish and the kids(now in their 20's) can tube. We also like to stay where we can take our four legged fur babies. River Run was a very nice, clean and neatly laid out home. One of the cleanest homes we have stayed in and we have visited the mountains every summer for about 10 years now. We enjoyed playing pool and sitting out on the deck overlooking the river. It was very peaceful. The only thing that was disappointing was the access to the New River. The bushes were build up along the banks. I understand the reasons for that is to preserve the banks. There was a cleared spot but it was right under a tree that's branches almost touch the water and it was very steep which made getting into the river to fish or tube a little difficult. My father fell coming out of the river because of the steepness. Other than the access to the river and my father falling we enjoyed staying at River Run.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
The owner is working to make the access to the river easier. Limbs are being trimmed back and steps with a handrail will soon be installed to make access easier.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful and remote spot
John G. from Ormond Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2016
We had a very quiet and relaxing time here. Our friends from SC came up for a visit and we didn't leave the area. Nice walks and some fun fishing. A little wine and good friends made our vacation even better.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.