Bright & Open Jamaica Beach Canal House with Private Pool
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3/2.50
Sleeps: 6
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$371 - $922 per night

$2,608 - $5,363 per week

$11,490 - $20,060 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Why stay inside? Our 3-bedroom, 2-bath Jamaica Beach canal house features boat access, a private pool and an exciting outdoor living area complete with TV and bar, so you can soak up the sun as much as possible!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

You?ll feel like you?re on the beach all the time with the cheery coastal-themed décor and color scheme throughout this home. The open-concept living and dining area, flooded with light thanks to its big windows and pitched ceiling, features a comfortable sitting area with a wall-mounted flat-screen TV with ample room for all your family and friends.

The kitchen is on the other end of this open floor, and is outfitted with a full offering of stainless steel appliances plus a handy, rustic island sized perfectly for chopping and mixing. Three can sit at the kitchen bar with a coffee or a glass of sangria. Enjoy full meals at the dining table with seating for 4.

All three bedrooms are located upstairs on the 3rd floor.

The 2nd bedroom has a queen-size bed and simple yet eclectic décor, while the 3rd bedroom is outfitted with two twins: ideal for young vacationers.
The roomy master, done up in relaxing aqua blue, has a plush king-size bed and access to a private balcony via French doors. The master en-suite is equipped with a large shower and granite countertops.

But, seriously, why hang out inside when you have outdoor living and dining rooms in both sun and shade, across a fabulous, expansive patio? Relax on the wicker furniture in the covered living area complete with flat-screen TV. You?ll find another covered seating area under the master balcony. Grab a drink at the patio bar, or eat at the cast-iron dining table with exquisite views of the water.

If that isn?t enough, the house also features a stunning private pool with waterfall, surrounded by palm trees. The property is equipped with kayaks for guest use. Bring your finest bathing suit!
(Hot Tub is currently not available for guest use)

OUR LOCATION

We?re right on the canal at Jamaica Beach, meaning there?s room enough for you to bring your boat! The canal is 500 ft away from the entrance to Galveston Bay and world class fishing for trout, redfish and flounder. It is truly a fisherman?s paradise. There is a large dock area where a boat could be tied up as well.

As for dining, we?re surrounded by a raft of excellent seafood options (try the flounder and gumbo at Nate?s West End).

When you?re ready to hit the beach, Galveston Island State Park is only 2 miles away. Or treat the kids to a day of rides and games at the historic Galveston Island Pleasure Pier, 26 minutes away by car.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Room Description: Master-King, ensuite with shower
2nd- Queen
3rd-2 twin
2nd bath-tub and shower
The second and third bedroom are located on the 2nd floor, the master is on the third.
1/2 bath in garage

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center, Library
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Cable
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Balcony, Gas Grill, Private Pool
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/16/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Fishing
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
The house has everything you need for a very comfortable holiday,
Reviewed by: ANN R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2017
The house has everything you need for a very comfortable holiday, with many spaces to enjoy the beautiful views, especially with sunset. Close to everything, from grocery (7 Seas) to fish store (Allex's Seafood Market) and beach access (5 minutes drive max.). The house is very well furnished, with a lot of taste and sea ambiance, very clean. Everything is available for a holiday week with cooking at home, all equipment present and well functioning. We loved the various decks with furniture, the pool is a plus, not large but enough to cool off, since it was too difficult to access the sea from the house. During the week, it was very quiet, no neighbours (they arrived by Friday for the weekend, but still calm environment), so very nice while sitting outside , as well as very quiet nights (also thanks to the quality mattresses). The situation of the house was really convenient and with all those lovely beaches nearby, we never felt the need to go to downtown Galveston. Information from the TurnKey team: quickly and detailed.Our only regret: too much mosquitos starting from the late afternoon, so no outside dinner possible.We would definitely choose this house again if we'd came back to Texas.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Ann,
Thank you for the compliments, we absolutely love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jamaica Beach House
Reviewed by: Margie S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
This was a great location in a nice, quiet neighborhood. The house had everything we needed and really enjoyed the outdoor space. We loved having the pool on the canal and having a great view of the bay. We were just a short drive to the beach and not too far away from town and other activities. Overall, we had a great family vacation and look forward to coming back. The only negative thing was the hot tub was not working while we were there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
HI Margie,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. Please know that we have since updated the property listing to reflect the hot tub no longer being available. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice home but no hot tub as listed in home description
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2017
The home was being rented for an annual girl's weekend where our 2 requirements are pool and hottub! That evening we turned on the hot tub and it was not working. We called and were told that the owners put a lock on the gas line for the hot tub. Pretty disappointing since the home description online said pool and hot tub and it's in the picture to the rights of this review!! The leasing company was generous with a small reimbursement for false advertising.We arrived at the home and maintenance was replacing a toilet so it was a little awkward unpacking and getting into swim wear around them, but the home was clean. We were not able to use the WIFI given by the homeowner, we called and they sent someone out give us another WIFI option. The back door would not close but the crew that came out for the wifi showed us a "trick" to keep it would be nice to add to the directions that come with the home. We did really like the outdoor space though...great downstairs area!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Amy,

Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to address these issues, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Please know that we have since updated the property listing to reflect the hot tub no longer being available, as well. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Getaway
A guest from Pearland, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
My family and I have rented several vacation homes over the years and this one is wonderful. The home was perfect for our group of 6 adults (ages 21-70) and 2 children (2 & 13).The house is very comfortable and accommodating. The kitchen is fully equipped, there were plenty of nice quality towels (adorably folded cruise-style in the shape of swans and stingrays), linens and necessities (paper towels, toilet paper, individual hotel-sized toiletries for each person, etc.).We spent most of our time swimming in the pool, fishing at all hours and relaxing while enjoying the beautiful canal view.TurnKey management was great from booking to check-out and very responsive to our needs.We had an amazing time and would love to book again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Almost Perfect
Carla M. from Lake Charles, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
The property description was accurate. The pool and hot tub were not working. The property overall was clean. The management was very responsive when we had questions and concerns. I would suggest that if renting the property to check on the status of the pool/hot tub. The area was very clean and peaceful which is what we wanted. Beautiful surroundings and views. Almost perfect...

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Carla,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the hot tub being out of service, but hopefully the compensation we offered helped. However, we would like to note that the pool is functioning properly and still available to guests. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would NOT recommend this Galveston Property
A guest from College station, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2017
The sheets had not been changed and there were dirty underwear in one of the beds, the entire place was dingy and had not been cleaned very well. We had a leak in the master bedroom because it was raining while we were there and the management company sent a roofer to "fix" he claimed it was too dangerous, he would come back the next day... 3 days later we still had a pot in the middle of the master bedrooms bed, even after multiple calls to management company and 800#. This is very sad because the location of the house was great and if they just had a person who treated the house like it was theres then you might have better luck at someone completing work they said they would. This is not to mention the drug paraphernalia my 5 year old found in the bunk room and the undergarments found in multiple drawers in the master bedroom. All could have been handle much better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Heather,

Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to clean the home, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Please know that the roof leak has since been repaired, and we will be following up with our Housekeeping Team regarding the cleanliness issues you reported. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.