Island Park Village- Location! Location! Location! Brand ...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Room/ Suite
Bed/Bath: 5/3.50
Sleeps: 18
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$200 - $826 per night

$1,403 - $5,782 per week

$6,014 - $24,150 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Island Park Village- Location! Location! Location! Brand New Rental...

This beautiful cabin was recently updated and remodeled. It is located in the heart of Island Park Village. This vacation home has a lodge feel, and beautiful views of the Centennials and the divide. The golf course is in your backyard and is just across the road from access to the main snowmobile and ATV trails. The back deck overlooks an expansive manicured lawn, fairway and enchanting mountain views. The deck includes outdoor seating and fire pit. Cook your favorite mouthwatering steak on the propane grill. The circular cul de sac makes turning your trailers easy and comes with a large garage that has plenty of room for extra cars, sleds or ATVs.

There is a laundry room on the main floor and upstairs for convenience. The fireplace is located in the large main room where you will find panoramic views out of every window. High Speed Wireless and Internet TVs are scattered throughout this luxury home. The immaculate theater room will likely be a gathering place for all your friends and family after a solid day of adventure, but don't take our word for it. Book now!

*Kabino is the only company offering FREE trash service to its guests! Book with us to avoid hauling your trash to the dump!

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 2 Twin, 4 Bunk 2 Full

Room Description: - 5 bedrooms:
-Bedroom #1 -- Queen bed, full private bath
-Bedroom #2 -- Queen Bed
-Bedroom #3 -- Queen Bed
-Bedroom #4 -- 2 Doubles & 2 Singles
-Bedroom #5 -- 4 Bunk beds, each with a Single over a double bed

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: double, queen, shower, toilet, tub, twin/ single
* Clubhouse: Additional Fees Apply, Golf, Tennis
* Convenience: Golf Course, ATV and Snowmobile Trail Access, Trail Rides
* Culture: Music Festivals, Art Shows
* Dining/Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Dishes / Utensils, Dishwasher, Ice Maker, Microwave, Mixer, Pots / Pans, Refrigerator, Slow Cooker, Toaster, Waffle Iron
* Entertainment: DVD Player, Games, Stereo, VCR
* General: Clothes Dryer, Internet, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: On Golf Course, Near Yellowstone National Park, Near Henry's Fork , Near Harriman Park, Grand Targhee Ski, Near Island Park Resevoir, Fly-fisherman's Dream location
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, ROKU Internet TV
* Local Service / Business: ATM / Bank, Groceries, Mail Services, Medical Services, Restaurants
* OUTSIDE: Golf, Deck / Patio, Grill - Gas, Tennis
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Games
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Tennis
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Excellent home.
Lien H. from Laveen, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2017
This house is very nice and clean. Provided most of everything that a large family of 16 stay comfortably. Only minor problem like the TVs not working at all. Wifi working well enogh for upstairs not basement. All in all everything quite satisfaction. Will stay here again if we in the area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from KABINO
Thanks for taking the time to leave an awesome review! We'll send staff over to address any outage on the TVs. Thanks for your feedback!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice cabin in a pleasant location
Travis N. from Pocatello, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2017
Very pretty cabin. Modern, comfortable. Did not notice any problems. I was worried that there were so many rules listed, that we might accidentally do something wrong, but there were no issues there. Will likely stay there again

Property Manager Response:
Response from KABINO
Come back anytime Travis! We'd love to see you again as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect
A guest from Beijing, Chaoyang District recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
This is an amazing and memerable stay for us, everything was taken great care of and couldn't be better. The house is spotless and spacious, with convenient location. Great stay and would definetely recommend:) Thank you for everything.

Property Manager Response:
Response from KABINO
It was great having you at our Kabino! Looking forward to having you back again soon...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful home with some cleaning issues
A guest from Simi Valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2017
The house was beautiful! It had everything my family needed for our trip. The kids keep asking when we can go back. The only issue we had was with the cleaning people. When we got there, we had to make 10 of the 14 beds, there was a giant thing of poo on the side of the toilet in my room, dirty dishes under my bed, the house wreaked of bleach (especially in the fridge), the house and fridge had to be aired out before we could use them. I sent several emails to the management company about the issues and didn't even get a basic acknowledgement email until a few days after we got home a week or so later. Other than those issues with the cleaning people and lack of response from management about those issues, the house was amazing and we loved it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from KABINO
We appreciate your feedback, and your stay was certainly important to us. We also realize that you stayed with us during the week of the eclipse, which wreaked havoc on so many businesses and their staff in the area. We've never encountered so many people and/or the congestion. It was a trying week that was very much out of our control. With limited staff able to travel this area, we had issues. We will reach out to you again, to make certain your concerns are addressed. We truly hope you enjoyed The Great American Eclipse!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lots of space, beautiful location - house needs updates
Reviewed by: Mary A. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2017
Our group of 13 overall had a pleasant stay. There was an issue with housekeeping (garbage left on downstairs bedroom floor and bed sheets dirty) but management responded quickly by sending head of housekeeping same day to rectify the situation. The projector in theater room isn't working correctly if this is important to you. This is a comfortable place for a large party and Yellowstone accessible via a scenic 40 minute drive.

Property Manager Response:
Response from KABINO
Thank you for your feedback. We'll look at the projector and make certain its corrected quickly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
Cathryn A. from Twin Falls, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
We had 9 grandchildren, 90 year old mother-in-law and 6 adults on a family vacation. This place fit our needs perfectly. Plenty of play space, seating on deck and inside and a media room! I could have had more towels but everything else worked out well. My only complaint or comment would be that the sprinklers went off for hours each early AM. This caused some flooding in front.

Property Manager Response:
Response from KABINO
Good to know that the sprinklers need adjusting, we'll get someone on that today! Thanks for being a great guest...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfortable home, great location
A guest from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
Loved this property for location, comfort, the back yard,two washer/ dryers, the entertainment room (great to watch movies with the whole group) and much more. Bathrooms for a large group can get tricky as there is one full bath room for the entire upstairs that has two bedrooms and an additional room with bunk beds. However, there is a full bath and a half bath downstairs and a full bath in the basement. With a group of 15 it got a little tricky but nothing you can't manage with. Overall, it was a great property for a large group like ours.Property management company was very responsive to any questions or concerns we had.Kitchen is well equipped with utensils, plates etc. Quiet neighborhood, very close to a grocery store and gas station. That was very helpful.All in all a good property for a large group.

Property Manager Response:
Response from KABINO
Thank you for taking the time to rate this property! We look forward to having you back again...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation
jaime r. from Tremonton, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2017
My family stayed at this rental and enjoyed our time there. There was just a few minor problems half the lights did not work, garage floor was dirty, and out side the property had garbage and nothing was cleaned up ready for summer. The property managers drive by a lot to check if your doing things right. Overall it is a nice place just needs to be taken care of a little better..

Property Manager Response:
Response from KABINO
Thank you for you input, we'll make certain any bulbs are replaced, and address any other issues. We appreciate your business, and glad you enjoyed staying at our property. Come back and see us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

IP Village Eagles Perch Feb 2017
Mike V. from St Michael, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2017
We were in the area for a Snowmobile Trip and the place was very nice. Limited parking in driveway for a 4 place trailer but Kabino told me there is an addtional parking lot at the golf course clubhouse down the road. Were able to Sled right from the house. Nice Feature was a 2 car unheated garage for overnight parking of the sleds.Only complaints are:Almost all the light bulbs in ceiling needed to be replaced as they were out.No Satellite or Cable TV, Only Internet TV (like Netflix of Roku) on downstairs TV. Other TV's only played DVD's...Also we couldn't find the Crock Pot either???

Property Manager Response:
Response from KABINO
Thanks for a great review! We blew power in the region several times, and it appears to have surged lightbulbs in numerous properties. Come back and see us again soon! All the lights will be on this time! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not anything like last year.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2017
We were very disappointed in this cabins maintenance this year. For 1 the dryers were full of towels and linens.We folded and put these away. 2nd the garbage cans were not empty upon arrival we took ever bit of garbage with us on our departure. 3rd the theater room was not clean and the couches were broken and I don't think they have ever been cleaned. 4th the cabinet doors are about to fall off the hinges. I understand this cabin is a rental but there needs to be some maintenance done as well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from KABINO
Thank you for your review. We will look into all of these questions, and make certain there isn't another issue. There has been over 7 feet of snow in the last 3 weeks. We will correct these issues immediately now that we can maneuver without closed roads, as we've been handicapped due to weather phenomenons... Thank you for your patience and business! Come back and see us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome winter cabin for sledding
David G. from Eureka, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2017
Rental was just as it says. Really nice location for riding sleds right out the door onto trails.

Property Manager Response:
Response from KABINO
Thanks for a great review. The snow is going be excellent all winter with all of the snow we've had. Come back and see us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy Weekend
A guest from Rigby, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2016
We all had a nice time at the Eagles Perch cabin. Beautiful decor, nice and cozy. It's nice to have a big table for everyone to sit at together.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Getaway
A guest from Burley, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2016
Enjoyed every minute of our stay. The cabin was well furnished with recent renovations and the theater room was a popular hangout. Kitchen appliances were modern with lots of dishes and cooking necessities. The upper loft and bunk room were a great place to stuff the kids. Overall, great place and would love to stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Eagle's Perch Cabin
A guest from Tremonton, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016
This cabin was amazing! Close to everything we wanted to do. Lots of room. Fun, Fun, Fun media room. Would rent again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island Park Rental Review
Karen M. from South Jordan, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016
Nice home and great area. Close to Yellowstone. Plenty of room for our large extended family. Loved the theater room. Suggestions: leave instructions on setting up tv as we originally couldn't get pictures or sound. Maybe have a blender. Thanks much. Great bathtub in maste.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice home
Arthur S. from Wellsville, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016
The home is well organized and accommodated our entire family of 20. The backyard with the deck and BBQ along with the space for a volleyball/badminton net was great. The grandkids had a great time playing hide and seek in the home and the theater room in the basement provide a nice quite time for the children to settle for the evening.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The perfect getaway
A guest from Provo, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016
We had our family reunion at the "Eagle's Perch." Was our first time at this property. It was spacious, had everything we needed, was close to Yellowstone, a grocery store (for the few items we forgot), and to Mack's Inn where we rented rafts, a tandem kayak, and a paddleboard to float the river. We were able to store drinks in the fridge in the garage, and fill up the fridge and freezer in the kitchen with the food we brought. We enjoyed the home theater room and eating and playing games around the kitchen table. The kids enjoyed playing in the loft. It was the perfect jumping off point for active mornings and the perfect landing pad for chill time in the late afternoon and evenings. There was room for everyone in our group and the consensus was we need to come back and make this place a family tradition. We loved it. We also enjoyed the Peak Rental iPhone app that gave us all the info about the property in one place. We'll be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice property but horrible service staff
Ishu V. from Chandler, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016
We stayed here for family reunion in July 2016. The reservation staff was very nice and it was very easy to book the property. However, when we checked in half the beds were not made and the bedding was on floor - we weren't sure if it needed to be cleaned or not. Finally, after being on the phone for an hour to get housekeeping, we decided to wash the bedding and made the beds ourselves.We're prepared to not have anything spoil our family reunion and had a great time in the backyard tossing frisbee. The next day while we're out, the maintenance staff came in harassed kids for damaging the golf course - apparently the the backyard extends into the golf course and since there is no fence or any sign, it hard to tell it apart.The staff was very rude and racist and this totally spoiled our vacation. We're not going to stay in any Peak Property rental again. The house was new and big but it lacks the soul that an individual owned property has. Sorry for the harsh review.

Property Manager Response:
Response from KABINO
Thanks for taking the time to review this property. The only request our staff made was regarding the "over" occupancy we incurred during your stay. Unfortunately, this guest exceeded the maximum occupancy by 10-12 additional guests. They had tents pitched in the backyard, and overflowing onto the golf course. The golf course superintendent, who is separate of our company asked you to politely remove the chaos from his golf course, which this renter is now confusing with our staff. We believe most people in this world are good, law abiding citizens.. This renter wasn't one of those people, as they had a total disregard for staff and their rental agreement.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion
Sandra B. from Hurricane, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2016
We loved the cabin, the location, the upgrades the bedroom configurations and enough bathrooms. The decor and upgrades were beautiful. It was not particularly clean when we arrived. The dining table and counter tops were stick and dirty. Some furniture was dusty and it didn't seem to have had a good vacuuming. The bathrooms were fresh and clean and the linens were nicely laundered. We couldn't get the ice makers in either refrigerator to work or the water dispensers. But I'm not sure they were supposed to be functional. We really enjoyed the cabin and had a wonderful time together.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

IP Village Eagles Perch
A guest from Louisville, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2016
Excellent place, wonderful for families!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation!
A guest from salt lake city, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016
The house was comfortable, clean and the size was just right for the 15 of us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Eagles Rest Condo in Island Park
A guest from Jackson, WY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016
Great vacation rental. Roomy and spacious. Property manager was very helpful and friendly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The best winter vaction ever!
Reviewed by: karrie g. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016
We loved the cabin and the area we had the best time ever the kids didn't want to go home the cabin had a home feeling and it was very nice we would love the tell the owners thanks so much for sharing it with us and we can't wait until next winter. Thanks so much!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
Awesome! We knew you'd enjoy this place! Book with us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful and perfect
Reviewed by: Shannon J. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2016
This was a perfect getaway for my birthday and it was perfect for all of my family. We enjoyed the movie theatre, the fire place the ambiance of the whole cabin, it was just warm and cozy. I can't say one bad thing about it. I wish it was mine. Loved it! Thanks

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
Your review is much appreciated! Come back and see us again soon...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation gone Great
Mina E. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2015
My family and I decided we would get together for a small family reuniom, the problem is our immediate family contains 16. This is 8 adults and 8 children, it was hard to try and find somewhere that would accommodate all of us, and eagles perch more than fit the bill. This place was breathtaking and great for families looking to get away and escape, while getting in tune with your selves. It was close to many locations we wanted to go to, and had enough space for dance battles and board game fun.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Nice Cabin but with no media connection
DOR Y. from KIRYAD ONO, XX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015
The cabin is much nicer than in the pictures and located in a vary nice resort. It does take about 40min drive to the Yellowstone. It is important to mention the mart at the close-by gas station for the possibility to buy food and rent movies to see at the super nice home theater in the basement. Our biggest problem though was that the promised INTERNET was off and with no 3G/4G reception, we were completely disconnected (very low cell signal). We wouldn't take this place if it wasn't mentioning Wifi and were very disappointed from the service received by the company that runs the place and sent us to talk to different companies and didn't really assist to solve the problem.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
This is not true. I personally handled the internet resolution for this guest. The WiFi wasn't the issue, it was the internet provider that hit a cable in the area. We worked diligently to resolve the issue for the guest, but it was unfortunately beyond our control. We had numerous discussions, with the guest, the internet provider and we followed the ticket and case number through to the end. This review is really unfortunate, only because its not honest. Although the internet issue was beyond our control, we worked hard to resolve the matter with the provider (a cable was dug up in the area, and internet/phone lines went down). We believe that 99% of our renters are good, honest, and truthful people. This renter is none of the above. The high-speed DSL and WiFi are all back up and running!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island Park Family Getaway
Susan M. from salt lake city, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015
Very nice. Beautiful home. The housekeeping staff did not leave toilet paper or paper towels out for our usage as described in our initial introduction. Main floor TV did not work.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay for Yellowstone or Island Park
Jennifer P. from Meridian, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015
This house was perfect for 4 families. We had 8 adults and 8 kids and it didn't feel cramped in the slightest. There is a huge room upstairs with 4 sets of twin over full bunk beds, so that was the best part! All the kids could stay in one room. There is also a little loft above the two other upstairs bedrooms that has toys and a big doll house, which was an added surprise. The home was clean and furnished with everything you'd need. There is a gas station/general store within walking distance. I only wish it had cable TV and a hot tub. But other than that was perfect for our family gathering. I will stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island Park July 2015
A guest from Clinton, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
The location was good and the property ample for our group. Feedback would be to provide more information on how to work the different tvs and blue ray players. Fix the leak in the freezer so that it doesn't puddle. Also, when we first booked the property, a pool and hot tub were advertised, however, upon arrival we were abruptly told the pool was closed forever and there was no hot tub.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GORGEOUS LUXURY
Tamera W. from Garland, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015
Oh wow!! I loved every minute of it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family rental!
A guest from Orem, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2015
Manager very accommodating for our needs. Rental was clean, well equipped, and beautiful. Great area, quiet and conveniently located to grocery store and highway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Room to have fun.
Reviewed by: Tmothy H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2014
Enjoyed the room and all had a great time. Family plans on booking again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay at a Home Away from Home!
Reviewed by: Kelsey E. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2014
We had a great time staying at the Eagles Perch! The set up is great, very well used space with plenty of room! This kitchen is well stocked and nice to use. The theater room is excellent and everyone loved watching movies! It was really nice having access to the garage and the second fridge was a big help! Thanks for allowing us into your cabin and sharing with us to make some amazing memories!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Vacation Home
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
Spent weekend in Island Park and enjoyed the areas outdoors. This vacation home was a nice home for our large group. Plenty of room and space. Nice little grocery store nearby (The Robin's Roost). We won't need to pack as many groceries along next time knowing they had everything we would have needed. Ate at West Yellowstone at Old Town Cafe and enjoyed their home town cooking. Did have a couple of items come up concerning the home and the property manager remedies those quickly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tracey Burns
Tracey L. from Meridian, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
A gorgeous home. Did not want to leave. The only thing I thought may needed improvement would be the cleaning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Eagles Perch
A guest from Manhattan Beach, California does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
The house is nicely appointed, but very poorly cleaned. We had to wash almost everything in the kitchen prior to use. (Items were literally sticky, had food/grime stuck on them, etc.) And there is dust and dirt everywhere, hairs in the tub upon arrival, discarded items from prior guests under the beds, etc. If I were the homeowner, I would be very upset about the lack of cleanliness. There were also issues with a lack of instructions as to how anything in the house worked, where to take the trash that we were required to remove, etc. Additionally, the Dish Network service was cancelled and we were not told that. The only television in the house that worked was the Theater. We only found out about this issue when an Engineer was sent to the house to attempt to get the TVs to work. And the internet does not work in the basement. (No signal.) All in all, very disappointing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Investments - Vacation Rentals
This review was expected, but it is not accurate. We do our best to weed out anyone who lacks ethical conduct. This particular renter, was rude, discourteous to staff, problematic for maintenance and downright not truthful even after accommodating her numerous special requests. This renter had a serious problem telling the truth throughout her stay, mixed her stories and flat out lied to our staff regarding the no pet policy in this home. Unfortunately this renter broke the rules. We believe in good business and honesty. This renter has neither built into her character, integrity or ethical conduct. Collectively, we have placed her name on the Do Not Rent list, and hopefully other home owners and property managers will also label this renter accordingly moving forward. We had the right to immediately evict her, but chose to give her a 2nd, 3rd and 4th chance. This property shouldn't be penalized by someones malicious attempt to discredit it without justification. This is a remarkable property, and it constantly receives the highest of reviews. We believe that 99.9% of the renters out there are respectful and decent human beings.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lots of space!
Deborah B. from Meridian, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here, but I wouldn't say the experience was flawless. The rental property has lots of space and rooms and is in a great location in Island Park. It was generally clean on the surface, but at least one of the beds appeared to have been slept in and the sheets not changed (makeup on the sheets/sheets pushed down like they'd been used). It wasn't clear in any of the paperwork what we were supposed to do about beds upon checkout, so it's possible someone just made the bed and the cleaners didn't think it had been used. All beds should be stripped regardless. The room with the bunkbeds had a pile of waded up sheets in it...clearly not meticulously cleaned! The place had lots of towels, almost too many. They were everywhere and being used for everything. Because of that, they were covered in stains and it was tough to say if they were clean or not. All of the lighting on the outside of the property had been burned out. We had to swap bulbs from lighting inside the property to get outside lighting so we could see to put the code into the lock box at night. The property needs to have better maintenance for sure. I wasn't impressed with the property management. When I booked the property I'd received a message indicating I'd get details on check in 48-72 hours prior to day of arrival. At 48 hours before and having not received anything, I called. I was told I'd receive it and that it wasn't a problem unless I didn't receive it the day of check in. No real sense that he intended to make sure I was a happy customer. Ultimately I didn't receive the email until the day of check in. Not very professional!I'd recommend the property only because I know it can be tough to find one at certain times of the year. Just be warned that you'll want to make sure things are clean!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice home in good location
A guest from Jerome, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Had a great time at this cabin. Big space, nice interior and great beds. Management was very kind. Had small problem and they were on it quickly. Very professional.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Eagles Perch VRBO
Reviewed by: Wendy J. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
This is a wonderful family home, well maintained with ample space and amenities. The property location allows for easy access to the National Parks as well as other activities in the area. Our group (adults and children ranging from 8 -15) thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home. Dave was a pleasure to work with, offered a wealth of information regarding the area and was always willing to assist.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay at Eagles Perch
Reviewed by: Gary C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
This is a wonderful house with great amenities and an excellent location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Eagles Perch Island Park Resort
A guest from New Hope, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Great place to stay. Close to West Yellowstone. Attentive management.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent IP Village Eagles Perch Rental
Manu S. from San Ramon, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
This is one of the best property we ever stayed and we enjoyed every moment. The house was kept very well and the amenities were top most starting from kitchen , entertainment , bedding and media room. Wish we could come back here and spend more time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Investments - Vacation Rentals
Awesome review! Thanks for your business... See you again soon we hope!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.