Brand New Rental! Easy Access and Huge Views! Luxury at i...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cabin
Bed/Bath: 5/3.00
Sleeps: 16
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$128 - $505 per night

$893 - $3,535 per week

$4,725 - $14,250 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Brand New Rental! Easy Access and Huge Views! Luxury at its finest-Free Wifi!

Located on the West side of Island Park, you can snowmobile or ATV from the front door in some of the most beautiful mountain ranges up here. Heat up the huge garage (wood provided) and enjoy the camaraderie of hanging out in "The Shop". A huge great room and open floor plan is inviting and spacious. The new bunk house attached to the garage can be a great get away or a place for the kids to have their own area. Pool table, ping pong table, and foosball table for your entertainment. Fire up the tunes and enjoy the back deck and patio with a fireplace. The cabin was designed to be a great gathering place. There are several choices of gas and charcoal grills on the back porch. This place is ready to entertain, relax and enjoy the good life! Moose Drool is a place to build traditions and memories for many years to come!

You are about 20 miles to West Yellowstone and the entrance to Yellowstone National Park. Snowmobile and ATV riders will be delighted by the location of this cabin as well. Easy access to Jefferson is right out your back door. This cabin has literally hundreds of miles of trail systems surrounding it, and trail-heads nearby.

*Kabino is the only company offering FREE trash service to its guests! Book with us to avoid hauling your trash to the dump! Free WiFi included.

Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 2 Queen, 1 Twin, 2 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bunk 1 Full

Room Description: Main floor: Master bedroom: king bed, master bath. 2nd bedroom: queen bed, shared bath. 2nd family room: queen sleeper.
\
2nd level: 3 bedrooms: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double hidaway , queen sleeper. Bunkhouse: king bed, single over double bunk

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, double, king, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, twin/ single
* ATTRACTIONS: autumn foliage, restaurants, waterfalls
* Convenience: ATV and Snowmobile Trail Access, Trail Rides
* Dining/Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Dishes / Utensils, Dishwasher, Ice Maker, Microwave, Pots / Pans, Refrigerator, Toaster
* ENTERTAINMENT: Books, DVD Player, Foosball, Game Room, Games, Ping Pong Table, Pool Table, Satellite / Cable, Television, Toys, Video Games, Video Library, Air Hockey, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, Pool Table, Satellite / Cable, Smart TV, Stereo
* GENERAL: Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Garage, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Wood Stove, Clothes Dryer, Internet, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Secluded, Near Yellowstone National Park, Near Henry's Fork , Near Harriman Park, Near Island Park Resevoir, Fly-fisherman's Dream location
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: horseback riding, horseshoes, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, sledding, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, groceries, laundromat, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Mountain View, Rural
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Balcony, Satellite, SmartTV Programming
* Local Service / Business: ATM / Bank, Groceries, Mail Services, Medical Services, Restaurants
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Grill - BBQ, Grill - Gas
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: cycling, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, hiking, hunting, jet skiing, mountain biking, mountain climbing, mountaineering, rafting, skiing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Events Allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/16/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Games
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Garage
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Games
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Balcony
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·Walking
  • ·Wedding
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Perfect for large groups!
Brandie A. from Sugar Grove, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
Beautiful open space inside! Game room upstairs was perfect for the kids. Big dining table & extra chairs. Lots of couches & beds. Properly named as we saw a big beautiful moose in the backyard our last morning there. The internet is SUPER slow. Follow the directions the company sends you, we used several different map/GPS sites & they all got us close but announced us arriving in the middle of the road & well before any turn off.A few maintenance issues need to be addressed: 1)broken dishwasher door & bottom rack made it so someone had to sit on floor & hold the door & rack while being loaded. 2)The clothes washer leaked & would stop on spin cycle stating no hose was connected, therefor wouldn't drain or spin.Overall, it was a great place for our family reunion. We are looking forward to booking it again for the next reunion!

Property Manager Response:
Response from KABINO
Thanks for a great review! We'll make certain to address those items you mentioned. Really appreciate the heads up!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Moose Drool Adventure
A guest from McCammon, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
The house was perfect for our family outing. Very clean and tidy when we moved in. We would stay again if the opportunity was presented. Our navigation system put us in the correct place. The highway sign pointing the way to Lariat Drive and Stagecoach Lane is backwards though. We just told everyone to ignore it and take a left turn.

Property Manager Response:
Response from KABINO
Appreciate your business!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay at this nicely located cabin
A guest from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2017
It was a good stay as this location was very nice and quiet. We were a total of 8 adults, 4 kids and an infant and everyone could sleep comfortably. A few suggestions would be to have a hot tub and a few more roll up beds..
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Cabin!
Shelby W. from Twin Falls, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2017
This was such a fabulous place to stay! It was clean, it had everything we needed and more. Plenty of room for big families and tons of activities to do. It was also easy to find and not too far from the main road. I would recommend this cabin to anyone staying in Island Park!

Property Manager Response:
Response from KABINO
Thanks for a great review! Glad you enjoyed this awesome property! Come back soon...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Snowmobile trip
Ian B. from West Jordan, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2017
First i would like to say thank you. Our stay was excellent. We had 12 people total and there was plenty of room for all of us. The ping pong table and the pool table were great for some fun out of the cold. The kitchen was excellent and fully stocked with all the hardware we needed. The outside garage was great to store our sleds overnight to keep them out of the freak rain we had. The location was great and the directions were easy to use. Overall i would hivhly recommend. Our group is planning to make this an annual trip.

Property Manager Response:
Response from KABINO
Thanks for another great review! We look forward to having you back as our guests!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

IP snowmobile trip 2017
Ken R. from South range, Wis recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2017
The area was great and house was great but weather was not so good,

Property Manager Response:
Response from KABINO
Thanks for a great review! That sure was a huge storm that moved thru during your stay! The mountains are packed with snow, and the sun is coming out soon, so come back and see us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful place to stay when snowmobiling
A guest from American Falls, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2017
Loved this property!

Property Manager Response:
Response from KABINO
Thanks so much for your review! This is an awesome property, and we knew you'd love it, especially if you are a snowmobiler! Come back and see us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion
Amanda M. from Idaho falls, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2016
The space surpassed for any of the minor complaints. The place is HUGE. Which was so nice so that the kids could run around. The fireplace upstairs didn't work so upstairs was cold. But downstairs was warm. The things to do for kids or grownups was awesome. The DVD collection was impressive but like other reviews no DVDs. I would suggest putting the cases away as not to disappoint future guests. All in all a fantastic space! Great managers.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing views and fully equipped Rental
A guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016
Rental house was located in a very nice area with great views. Our friends enjoyed the place and the game room. It was fully equipped with Cooking essentials. We had enough room for 16 people in the group. One small thing is we did not have enough Hot water to shower for the whole group. We had wait for more than an hour to get the next batch. We still had a good time in the cabin. We would go there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great time
Minty L. from Cedar City, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016
great place to stay had pentely of room,and the view was beautiful we enjoy it very much
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation- perfect spot
A guest from stansbury park, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016
We planned a family vacation at Moose Drool. When we arrived at 4:00 p.m. the cleaning crew was just finishing up. We met Jasmine as well as the housekeeping crew. I was impressed with the friendly attitude of all of the staff we met. The home was clean as well as the bunk house. The backyard is spacious with an extra treat for the younger children. An enclosed small trampoline with a single swing was there. The backyard is spacious so that 8 children could roam with plenty of space. We utilized the fire pit on two occasions. Very nice! There are Lifetime chairs available from the back porch which we used outside and inside as well as numerous grills available. The kitchen was stocked with many cooking items such as cooking spray, cooking oil, spices, etc. There was plenty of cookware, utensils, plates, bowls, etc. The rental is spacious! With 8 adults and 8 children from ages 1 to 9 we had plenty of room for everyone. We ended up not using the bunkhouse but it was spacious as well, although there is not a bathroom in that area which we were informed of by the staff prior to renting. It is located about 10 miles from the main road. If we ever plan to visit Island Park and need a property of this size, we will choose this location. Peak Property Rental will be our choice if any property they manage is where we need a rental. I loved the fact that they have a 24 hour customer service line open.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
Karen! Thank you for your terrific review... We really appreciate your business, and glad this cabin was a perfect fit. We sure did enjoy having you stay with us, and I know our crew thought your family was delightful as well. Come back and see us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house
Marilyn S. from New Orleans, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016
Great house, could have been a bit cleaner. We didn't find the extra sleeping areas until the last few days, so several slept on sofas. When we found it in the garage area, the beds were not made, looked as though people had just gotten up out of them, so we didn't use them. The dishwasher was not usable because the bottom rack was sitting on the spinner. Upstairs was hot, a bit uncomfortable for sleeping. The house was a bit farther out than we expected. We did have a fabulous time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
Thank you for your business, we'll address your concerns immediately. We have a 24/7 hotline should any issues arise. Please notify us or let us know when there is an issue like the dishwasher or housekeeping and we'll send staff immediately to remedy the situation. We're glad you had a fabulous time otherwise. Come back and see us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for reunion.
Linda M. from oakley, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016
The property was great for a large group. It was clean and ready for us. However, the kitchen rap was broken, which we repaired. The pool table was hiding balls in the bottom which we were able to get most of them out of. And the 5th bedroom (the kids play room) was not much of a bedroom with a horrible bed for adults. We also could not find any of the DVDs, only their cases. Those were my only complaints. The set up was nice, roomy and great big area for meeting together. Area was nice and quiet.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great memory, sweet stay ~
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016
Friends and family stayed here for the Yellowstone trip, great location, spacious housing, really a nice experience. The only cons to mention are that internet speed is a little too slow and not enough hot water for a group of ten. Nevertheless, I still very enjoy every moment we staying there!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome House!
Patrica B. from Columbia, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016
The house was very clean and a great location! Loved the yard and the views were amazing! My only issue was the wrong keys were in the lock box and we could not get in for many hours. But other than that, our vacation was wonderful!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
Glad you enjoyed the home! Housekeeping mistakenly placed the wrong key back into the lock-box, and we apologize for the inconvenience... Come back and see us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was great!
A guest from South Jordan, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016
Amazing experience. Will do it again in a heartbeat!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome place
A guest from South range, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016
Moose Drool is a great spot for snowmobiling right out of the house. The home is big and well stocked. We loved the great kitchen all the space and the garage to store the sleds at night. Island Park is awesome to ride. Next time we will bring 5 gal gas cans to shuttle gas from town when we go eat in case the local pump is out of service.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.