Mountain Luxury Log Cabin! Peaceful Retreat- Sleeps 16- F...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cabin
Bed/Bath: 3/3.00
Sleeps: 16
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$164 - $375 per night

$1,148 - $2,625 per week

$5,850 - $11,250 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Mountain Luxury Log Cabin! Peaceful Retreat- Sleeps 16- Free Wifi...

Exclusive Mountain Retreat! Enjoy a relaxed and spacious cabin set in the Rocky Mountains, located at the base of Jefferson, spectacular views and within 25 miles to Yellowstone Park. A great floorplan offers large and spacious kitchen and living area. An expansive wraparound deck with seating and picnic tables for all.

Shotguns Serenity is located at the base of Willow Creek and easily accessible in the Summer. Wintertime offers nearby parking for your trucks and trailers. Jump on your sleds and cruise about a mile into the cabin off of Yale Kilgore. The groomed snowmobile and ATV trails run literally down the side of this property. At 7,000 feet above sea level and at the base of a spectacular mountain!

No other alpine area in the U.S. offers what the interconnected mountains of Island Park does - extraordinary opportunities to explore and create memories. This property is near an access point to the highest vertical mountains in the U.S. (including hike-to terrain), world-class recreation year-round, and superb amenities and services.

Summer activities in Island Park fall into several categories. Those organized around fishing, ATV riding, hundreds of miles of trails, Yellowstone Park, and snowmobiling. With easy access and proximity to Yellowstone Park you will find yourself entrenched in opportunity. Fishing and Rafting on the Henrys Fork, Hiking, Mountain Biking, Golf and of course all that Yellowstone Park and West Yellowstone (around 30 miles away) have to offer.

This property is dog friendly! If you will be bringing a companion or two, please note that there is an additional one time $45/per pet fee. Please send us a note informing us of your intention to bring a pup, and the appropriate charge(s) will be added to your reservation. Kabino offers the only free garbage service in the area, book with us to avoid hauling your trash to the landfill.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 2 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bunk 2 Full

Room Description: One King Bed. Two Queens beds. Two Full beds. One single over single bunk bed. A Queen and Full sleeper sofa.

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: ATV and Snowmobile Trail Access
* Dining/Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Dishes / Utensils, Dishwasher, Pots / Pans, Refrigerator
* General: Clothes Dryer, Internet, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Secluded, Near Yellowstone National Park, Near Henry's Fork , Near Harriman Park, Near Island Park Resevoir
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet
* Outside: Deck / Patio, Grill - Gas
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Refrigerator
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Mountain Biking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Good remote location - be aware of this!
Ronil P. from Redwood City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2017
Great serene location (you can actually spot some wildlife -moose, elk, etc in the neighborhood) - only known downside was the distance to West Yellowstone. On the downside, the furniture was terrible - sofas were very lumpy and falling apart, the airbed had leaks and the sofa bed mattress was unusable. 1. we spotted a rat/mouse in one of the bedrooms - it did chew through one of our small food bag.2. there was no cleaning brush for dishes/utensils. This was not a major issue but would have been convenient to wash some utensils that don't fit into the dishwasher

Property Manager Response:
Response from KABINO
Update: We found, captured, and removed a mouse! Thanks for the feedback...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome
A guest from Ogden, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
great cabin perfect location very quiet

Property Manager Response:
Response from KABINO
Really appreciate you choosing Kabino for your vacation rental! See you again next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Cabin for a good price
Michael W. from Layton, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2017
Walking in the door on the first day I was very impressed. The floor plan is very open and at no time, even with all 16 of us there, did I ever feel cramped. I would highly recommend this cabin and would stay again.Pros: Very open, lots of beds, Wifi (slow but still able to email)Cons: No Cell Phone coverage at all, Last little bit of road is rough, a little disconnected from the rest of island parkEverything you need is in the cabin including kitchen pots and pan, small appliances and even board games. Like I said the last part of the dirt road getting to the cabin is a little rough so don't expect to drive your corvette without a little damage. Only thing we had issues with was the vacuum didn't work so I was forced to sweep and manually pick up all the little pieces the vacuum would have picked up in seconds. This caused me to leave the cabin a little dirtier than I would have liked. West Yellow stone is only about 45mins to an hour away and if you just need a quick bite to eat there are lots of little restaurants on the main road to the cabin. Overall we had a great time and wish we had stayed longer.

Property Manager Response:
Response from KABINO
Thanks for your positive review! We are very happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Looks like we'll need to replace the vacuum, and appreciate the heads up! This is truly a great place to getaway and finally relax!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for Us
Katie M. from Minot, ND recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2017
Our stay was amazing. The shotguns serenity was perfect for our family. We came to this cabin to get away from everything, spend time with family, do some trail riding, and visit Yellowstone national park. The house was very nice. It wasn't the cleanest, but that was perfect for us. With a family with a toddler, dogs, and guys playing in the mud, it was nice to not have to stress about cleaning up. Having said that, the house was very clean, you can just tell that it hasn't been updated in a while, mostly noticeable in the carpet. Lots of nature, a moose walked ip the driveway, and our neighbor was a ground hog. The Wi-Fi was kind of spotty, but we didn't go there for the Wi-Fi. I wish we would have known about all the cool stuff around the area. Get a map of the trails, and lake. Our stay was too short.Thank you for the home away from home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from KABINO
So awesome to read about your trip and stay at our property! Glad you enjoyed it so much. Come back and see us again soon... The groundhog misses you already!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice, but!!!!
Douglas T. from Rexburg, Idaho does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 1 days in September, 2016
Pros: Great secluded location, quiet, and close to ATV trails. Very roomy. Loved the wrap around deck.Cons: Dead flies on carpet in the living room, bedrooms, showers, tubs. If local management or cleaning crew would have gone through before arrival and prepared the place for our arrival this would have been better. Unfortunately we had a power outage during our stay. No working flashlights, no running water or flushing toilets. I understand this can happen but for a renting customer accommodating these potential emergency needs would make this an excellent rental and our experience better. A simple generator running off from their propane tank to handle the well and some working lanterns and flashlights would have been nice.Sorry, but local Property management was NOT accommodating or helpful at all during this situation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from KABINO
We appreciate your review, and feedback. Unfortunately there were serious storms in the area, and the power was knocked out in a broad area of Island Park. Although the power was out in the area and was beyond our control, we believe we graciously refunded your last night stay as a consolation prize; although the power situation was out of our control. We believe that this is a 5 star property, even when the power goes out. The storms definitely caused damage to powerlines, which is now restored. Our staff is available 24/7 should any issue arise during your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island park rental
Reviewed by: Suzanne B. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2016
The cabin was clean on the surface but needed a good scrub down! It was a good 25 minutes away from the main road, and the last 1.5 miles were terrible.

Property Manager Response:
Response from KABINO
Thank you for your review. We will address any and all cleaning conditions. Had we known there was an issue, we could have sent housekeeping immediately. We are available 24/7 for any guest issue that might arise. It is a pristine area where this cabin is located and the gravel road is in pretty good condition for the last 1.5 miles. Thanks again for your business!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great fishing! Perfect cabin...or KABINO!
Bob C. from Jackson, WY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016
Shotgun Serenity was the perfect choice for our group!

Property Manager Response:
Response from KABINO
Thanks for your business! Glad you had such a great stay at this Kabino! Come back and see us again soon...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Shotguns Serenity (Aug 8-12)
Greg J. from Ivins, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016
The cabin was very nice and clean and as advertised. It is very secluded and peaceful. It is about a twenty minute drive from the main part of Island Park, and about 50+ minutes to West Yellowstone. the staff were helpful and pleasant. I would recommend it as long as the guest realizes the driving distances involved.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great potential, and great hideaway
A guest from Ammon, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015
We found the log cabin to be very comfortable inside. It certainly feels remote and hidden away. The furnishings are excellent, and the overall property seems well maintained. We did have some minor issues with the microwave and wi-fi, but the staff at peak responded promptly to our concerns and were very helpful. Again, a great hideaway and a fine location to visit the sites in Yellowstone and Island Park.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
Thanks for another great review! Come back and see us again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mice Everywhere and Rude Management.
A guest from Castle Rock, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015
If you're looking for a cabin out in the absolute middle of nowhere and infested with mice then this is the place for you. The actual cabin isn't too bad, with a nice sized kitchen, plenty of rooms to sleep our extended family of 15 people, warm showers, WiFi (although it was extremely slow. Don't expect to stream Netflix), and beautiful surroundings. The closest gas station is an hour drive. Yellowstone is 2 hours away. When we got there, we found the large deck and tables on the deck completely covered in mice ****. I spent two hours cleaning just so we could let our children run around the deck. Inside the house I found only a little **** near the window. I called Peak Property to ask why the deck wasn't at least swept before our visit and I was connected with a man named David who I suppose was the maintenance manager. He was extremely rude and condescending. He told me that he refuses to use poison because of the potential that dogs could eat it. I told him that they sold mouse poison in boxes that only the mice can access and that is safe to use around pets and children. He told me that if I couldn't handle a little mice then I should stay at Holiday Inn next time. The worst part was that he never let me finish a sentence. He was always interrupting and very defensive from the start of the conversation. The first night in the cabin, we saw one mouse. The next night we saw, two mice and even killed one. The third night we saw half a dozen mice running through the kitchen, in the living room, on the stairs, and in both bedrooms upstairs. Every night they could be heard running through the walls and ceiling. I understand that there will be some mice in any cabin in the forest, but this was an all out infestation. Some poison on the property could at least reduce their numbers to something more manageable. Totally inexcusable was the rude manner in which my concerns were treated by Peak Property. I will never use them again to book a vacation rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
Unfortunately, this review was to be expected. After trying to immediately accommodate this issue, the renter became dramatic at best and unwilling to listen to our solutions. The initial and only complaint was in regards to the outdoor deck not having been swept. We strive to provide the best customer service possible, and we responded immediately. This renter was beyond unreasonable, and at that point wasn't willing to let us correct the situation. This was the first and only known occurrence of mice on the deck. The drama and child-like attitude is obvious in the exaggerations in their review. The nearest gas station is down the road, exactly 13 miles (not 1 hour). Yellowstone Park is exactly 40.6 miles (not 2 hours) from this property. We also understand that you are on vacation, so its up to us to make certain the details are taken care of. Serenity is a gorgeous cabin! In a highly desirable location... The other reviews are perfect. Only after the renter departed did we feel safe enough to dispatch a pest control company. Its obvious that the renter was dissatisfied, but slander of the property, its location or our management team will not be tolerated. We believe 99% of our renters and our guests are truthful, stand-up individuals. Unfortunately, this renter was non of the above.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Shotguns Serenity: very serene
susie s. from Kuna, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015
We rented this lovely house as a gathering spot for family from three states to come together for meals and reminiscing of our mother's life. While not all stayed at the house, the open floor plan, the delightful porch and peaceful setting provided a welcoming environment for our shared experience. The symphony of bird songs, coyote cries and moose hollers set a perfect tone in the background. It was lovely. Points for improvement: the thistles were huge and an impediment to entering the house. Fortunately we had leather gloves and removed them to prevent injury. There were tissues, dirt and other items under the beds that had been there for a while. Water leakage was evident in the basement. We were not able to locate a shovel. That and a bucket are needed for fire safety.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful home - secluded and quiet.
A guest from Layton, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015
We had a great time. The home was wonderful, lots of room and nicely furnished. We were there early spring and a snow storm hit. Last half mile dirt roads were questionable for my car, but it melted quickly and we had no problem driving. The only problem we encountered was when it snowed the electricity was out for about 4 hours. With an electric water pump - it meant there was no water or toilets. Would be nice to know and have some water on hand... just in case. The heat worked and there was plenty of sun light from outside so we were fine.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.