Oceanfront 2Br w/ Private Beach ? Close to Top-Rated Scub...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 2/2.00
Sleeps: 4
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$193 - $345 per night

$5,794 - $10,348 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Oceanfront 2Br w/ Private Beach ? Close to Top-Rated Scuba & Snorkeling

Straight from the pages of a travel magazine, this 2BR/2BA Islamorada house commands a prime location overlooking the jewel-toned waters and white sands.

Inside, bright sunshine comes in through multiple sliding glass doors, bathing the open spaces in natural light. Start and end your day out on the screened balcony.

When it?s time for a night out, you?re just a short walk from great restaurants and bars. The heart of Islamorada is just 8 miles away. The area is also known for outstanding snorkeling and scuba diving.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Take in the panoramic views from the screened balcony that spans the front of the house. Curl up with a book on the patio couch, and dine al fresco at the four-person table, enjoying warm breezes and the sound of the waves.

Tasteful beach d├ęcor and neutral colors create an inviting ambiance in the living room. Settle into the couch to watch the 39? flat screen TV, or just kick back and enjoy beautiful ocean views through the sliding glass doors.

Pack lunches for the beach and make inspired dinners in the well-equipped kitchen. Sit down to meals around the dining table for four.

Two bedrooms sleep four comfortably. Slumber in the master bedroom?s king bed, and enjoy plenty of storage in the walk-in closet and several dressers. Take in the water views through the sliding glass doors. An en-suite bathroom offers a tub/shower combination.

Guests will love the views from the second bedroom, featuring two full beds, a large closet, and sliding glass doors out to the balcony. The en-suite bathroom has a tub and shower combination.

There?s parking underneath the home for one car with additional two spots in the driveway. Other amenities include an outdoor shower and a laundry room with washer/dryer.

THE LOCATION

Known as the ?Village of Islands,? Islamorada (8 miles away) is brimming with natural beauty and lots to see and do. Get up close and personal with dolphins at the Theater of the Sea, browse the exhibits at the History of Diving Museum, and explore the Windley Key Fossil Reef Geological State Park.

The area offers exceptional scuba diving and snorkeling, which you can do on your own or hire a professional guide for a tour. The Caloosa Cove Resort is a 15-minute walk away and has a full-service marina and island store.

Treat yourself to dinner out at one of the nearby restaurants. Local favorites include Habanos, which offers oceanfront dining, and the Safari Lounge for an after-dinner nightcap.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy. All leases require a minimum 28-day term.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Full

Room Description: Master: King, en suite, shower/tub combo
2BR: 2 Fulls, en suite, shower/tub combo
All located on 2nd floor (home on stilts)

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: outdoor shower
* ATTRACTIONS: restaurants, Churches, Health/Beauty/Spa
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Free Wifi
* ENTERTAINMENT: Satellite / Cable, Television, Cable TV, VCR, Wireless Internet
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town, Beach Front
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: groceries
* LOCATION_TYPE: Beach View, Beachfront, Near The Ocean, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Water View, Waterfront
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hair Dryer, Cable
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Deck / Patio, Kayak / Canoe, Outdoor Grill
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Balcony, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Beach, Beach Toys, Ocean View, Private Entrance, Waterfront, Beach Chairs
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: swimming
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/21/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Beach Front, Ocean View
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Perfect vacation!
Phillip R. from Graham, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2018
We recently stayed at the house a full week and everything was perfect! Upon arrival, the home was very clean and ready for the week. The house had everything we needed for our family and 4 year old daughter. There was a lot of seaweed in the water and that didn?t stop use from swimming all week. The house next door has a lot of construction going on which did not bother us and we actually borrowed some of their wood to make a path through the seaweed which we were so grateful for. Once out in the sandbar, the water was amazing and we stayed all day. We left several floats which was used in the water all week. I would recommend a couple more towels and one or two more throw blankets. It was nice for all of us to curl up on the couch at night. We enjoyed dinners on the porch with ocean views every night. We went to Founders Park one day when the seaweed was the worst and we went for free after showing proof of staying at the house. Morada Bay has the best dinner and sunset view. Key West for the day was awesome! Robbie?s tonfeed the tarpons was fun for all. Also Theater of the Sea was a great half day trip. My husband fished a lot from the bridge and sandbar. We loved this home and area. We are already planning a stay for next summer!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Phillip,

Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We?re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will pass your recommendation for additional towels and blankets along to the homeowner for their consideration. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The view is great! Peace & quiet not so much
A guest from Sewickley, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2018
First our cleaning lady was 45 mins longer then expected. Our ice cream melted that we had purchased at the store on our way down to the rental. Next we noticed that the sliding glass door didn?t shut & lots of yucky bugs were coming in the house. The back balcony was suppose to be screened in & was not. We couldn?t sit outside at night & play cards or games as you could not have lights on because of the turtles nesting. No one mentioned that to us when renting. On Monday am we had workers starting at 7 am on the house beside us. Had to change clothes/bathing suit in the bathroom because no curtains or blinds in the bedroom as the workers were right outside the window working. Then the neighbors telling me to turn off my bathroom light as it shined in their house. Only 1 set of towels for each guest. I wasn?t wanting to do laundry but we go they a lot of towels after being at the beach all day. Only 2 towels for the kitchen no wash cloths to wipe off counters & table. The springs were broke on the couch. Sent text messages but about the noise next door, the couch, the sliding glass door but no one ever responded back to me. They only responded when I said we had checked out on our last day. The beach access was beautiful & we loved that access but as for peace & quiet it was not! The home needs a lot of updates. Especially paint ceiling fans, and a good thorough cleaning & bug spray. The bothroom mirror was installed so high up I could barely see myself in it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Kimberly,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that feedback has been passed to the Homeowner, we will ensure the property is well stocked, and we are checking on the sliding glass door, mirror and couch. In regards to the construction, we estimate completion by the end of July and apologize you were not informed ahead of time. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it?s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

OH the View!
Kimberly M. from Okeechobee, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2018
Pictures do need some updating and the construction next door started at 7:30 am M-F. Private Beach wasn't so private as boaters decided to take use of sand bar. Low lighting for turtle season is needed and the master bedroom is also need of curtains as privacy from construction workers would be nice. The house sleeps 6 but living room only sits 4 and so does dining. Porch is not fully screened in. I did have some problems that were resolved in a timely matter and just don't over load the refrigerator as it has a cool down of 12 to 24 hour adjustment. The view can not be beat! It was a nice walk up and down the beach, sand bar and water walk too. Snorkel at the jetty and along grassy line was fantastic. We seen a nurse shark in the shallows along with baby spotted ray and gray sting rays.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Kimberly,

Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We?re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our properties are TurnKey Rental Certified and all photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. Our local Field Operations Team has confirmed that construction is estimated to be completed by the end of July. While the beach property out front is private, please note that boaters may still access the shallow sandbar offshore. We would also like to mention that there are curtains on the master bedroom sliding door, but we will be sure to pass your comments regarding the living room and dining furniture. If there is anything else we can do for you, just reach out and let us know! You were perfect guests, and we would love to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great beachfront home!
Holly S. from eastpointe, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2018
This 2 bed 2 bath home was a wonderful place to stay! It was super clean and came with everything you needed donut felt like home away from home. It has a gorgeous view of the ocean and a large beach to layout and have cocktails on! The house next door is under construction so that was a little noisy to wake up to but everything else was great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First Trip to The Keys
Reviewed by: Alisha B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2018
This was my first trip to the Florida Keys and it was pretty enjoyable. The best thing about the rental was how clean it was. No dust, no stains, no dirt or sand on the floor, seriously, the house was absolutely spotless. There's nothing worse than driving for two days to vacation somewhere and you walk in to find the rental in disgusting condition, I know from experience, so it was really nice when we finally arrived after two straight days of driving to walk into an immaculate home. We had a couple issues with the fridge and TV. We didn't really care about the TV so we only mentioned that they should get someone to look at it. Regarding the fridge issues, they did work with us to get someone in there to fix the fridge ASAP. The location is good, beachfront. The beaches here in general are more rustic, lots of seagrass, lots of rocky sand. Low tides made a lot of sandbars making it possible to walk out there pretty far from the coast. It was generally pretty windy here everyday, with a few storms. The sunrise is beautiful over the ocean and there was a huge full moon during our stay too which was one the coolest landscapes I've ever seen. Beach furniture is comfortable. All furniture is in really good condition and very clean. If you stay here, you should definitely take a day trip to Key West, it was the best day of the trip. Even if I never returned the Keys, I would still look for Turnkey Rentals in wherever I decided to go next because they're one of the best I've rented from.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Alisha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We?re glad we were able to quickly resolve the fridge issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. We also will follow-up to ensure the TVs are working properly. You were perfect guests, and we?re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just "Wow!"
margaret d. from Irwin, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2018
My son and I were looking for a peaceful, quiet, vacation for a reasonable price. We wanted to be right on the ocean and have water and sand similar to what we experienced in Cancun, but wanted to stay in the states. When we drove up under the carport, the scenery directly in front of us took our breath away. If nothing else went right for the week, the view would make up for it. We knew we were in the right place. There are about 14 steps to get upstairs. Once inside the house, the view is even more breathtaking. The house smelled fresh and clean. Everything was well appointed. We had rented a car and stopped at Sams Club and Trader Joes near Miami to buy the food we needed for the week. Glad we did because there aren?t many places to bulk grocery shop close by. There is one small gas station convenience store. The kitchen had everything we needed. We ate often on the HUGE balcony, and enjoyed the serenity and view whether from the kitchen table, living room or bedrooms. There was construction going on off and on all around us because of recovery from the hurricane last year, but overall, that didn't interfere. Don't be surprised by the workers who were very close by working on the property next door. Make sure you are dressed when you walk out onto the balcony on the right side. The houses are very close together. We had no other neighbor noise because there were no other neighbors when we were there. We had a few minor issues but Turn Key was amazing. They went out of their way to address EVERYTHING immediately. The WiFi cutting out was a problem but only because I needed it for business. If you have kids, the water is so shallow that you can walk out hundreds of yards when the tide is out. Watch out for sea life and don't swim alone while in the water. Rent a full sized kayak for even more fun. They will pick up and deliver. If it's not deep enough to swim, kayak down to the end near the main road (left of the balcony) to

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Margaret,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for Two Couples!
Michele W. from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2018
This was the perfect home for two couples. Two large bedrooms with private baths and gorgeous views from sliding glass doors in each bedroom. There was a large living room (again with breathtaking views of turquoise water)and a screened in porch that encompassed the front of the house. Appliances are updated, kitchen well-equipped, and the entire house was SPOTLESS! The private beach is picture perfect...while we loved the turquoise Adirondack chairs, our only suggestion would be to provide a few lounge chairs. We spent a lot of time on that beach!!The guys spent a day on a fishing charter and so all week long we took our own fish to local restaurants where they "cook your catch." Our favorite was the Islamorada Fish Company...great sunset views, too. The Islamorada Shrimp Shack was also great-just ask Guy Fieri!!! Key West was a nice day trip and only took about an hour to drive there. My favorite memory from this vacation was swimming with the dolphins at the Dolphin Research Center on Marathon Key. This is a great not-for-profit that respects these beautiful animals. It should be on everyone's bucket list! It is necessary to have a rental car at this property as there are not any good restaurants or shops within walking distance but there was still plenty to do within a short drive. Turnkey vacation rentals was also very responsive when we had an issue with the front door not locking properly. The locksmith arrived within an hour and we were quickly back to enjoying our vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Michele,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful home on a private beach
A guest from Absecon, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2018
The home was great. Loved the separated layout of the bedrooms. Galley kitchen was challenging with more than one person. Beautiful view of the ocean. Unfortunately, the house next door was destroyed in Hurricana Irma, so construction workers woke us up 7:30 every morning hammering. Not within walking distance, but about a 7-minute drive to wonderful restaurants. Welcoming local residents were friendly. Beach location was perfect. It was a week of relaxation and destressing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Kathy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the amazing ocean views our home has to offer. That being said, we do apologize for the nearby construction noise and for any inconvenience this caused as well. Please know that all major construction is due to be completed by mid-April. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had the most amazing stay ! The house was perfect ..
Stephannie W. from Memphis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2017
This was the most incredible vacation spot ! We already booked for 2018! The house was perfect.. the beach was perfect.. location was perfect... and the weather was perfect!! The ease of getting into the house and th condition of he house could not of been better!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet, Beautiful and Family Perfect
Reviewed by: Steven W. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2017
Everything about this lovely home on the beach is exactly as pictured, and even better. The rental, our first with TurnKey, was absolutely delightful. The photos are 100% accurate but do not reflect the unsurpassed luxury of being able to hear the ocean from every clean and tidy room. Our family had plans to dive and visit favorite places in the Keys, but instead stayed at this impeccable home for the week, not leaving!! We walked in to snorkel and saw octopus, spiny lobster, skates, rays, sharks (nurse) a wide variety of fish and three species of conch. Hurricane Irma devastated they Keys but this home was almost untouched. What a blessing. We had every meal on the screened porch and used those two turquoise chairs daily. We were saddened to see the vegetation wiped way with the outdoor shower, but so glad the house itself was in fantastic condition.We are grateful to the owners for sharing their home and plan to return as soon as possible. Even the neighbors who were rebuilding after Irma lent us their stand up paddle boards! If you want a quiet, beautiful and family oriented place , this is it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.