3Br, 2Ba Gulf Shores Cottage at The Rookery, Steps From P...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cottage
Bed/Bath: 3/2.00
Sleeps: 8
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$66 - $318 per night

$487 - $2,222 per week

$949 - $9,302 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
3Br, 2Ba Gulf Shores Cottage at The Rookery, Steps From Pool and Beach Access

Escape to our 3BR, 2BA (sleeps 9) cottage in The Rookery, a quiet Gulf Shores community on the edge of the Bon Secour Wildlife Refuge. Take in a sunset over Mobile Bay, walk across the street to the beach or enjoy an onsite hot tub, pool and tennis courts. Drive 20 minutes to downtown for eateries and entertainment.

INSIDE THE COTTAGE

Park right outside your door with space for several vehicles. Carry your bags up just three steps, and stop for a breather on your screened-in porch with bench seating.

The front door enters to the open concept living, dining, and kitchen areas. Light wooden floors are topped with a tan throw rug for a sandy feel in the living area, which offers sofa and recliner seating for 6. Bring your favorite DVDs to host a family movie night, and pull out the sofa into a full-size bed to sleep 2 additional guests.

Heading back toward the kitchen, the dining table separates the living and cooking areas. Seat 6 around the wooden table for board game nights or family feasts.

The kitchen has a clean, all white decor and all the appliances and accessories you?ll need, including a fridge, stove/oven combo and microwave, and a dishwasher.

Off the living area is the king-size master bedroom with en-suite bath to enjoy a little extra privacy. Settle in with plenty of closet and dresser space to unpack and stay a while. Bring your favorite bubble bath to utilize the tub/shower combo for added relaxation.

Just before the entrance to the guest bathroom is the laundry facility. Washer and dryer are ready for your used beach towels and bathing suits.

The next door off the dining area is the full guest bathroom with tub/shower combo and single vanity. It has a connecting door that also leads into the queen-size 2nd bedroom. This bedroom features a closet stocked with board games for the kids, and is located just off the dining area.

The kids? bedroom is across the hall, opposite the kitchen. Here, a twin-over-full bunk offers sleeping for 3. For cartoons in the morning, check out the 20? TV and DVD player. For excitement during the day, switch on the air hockey table and have some fun out of the sun.

OUR LOCATION

You?re a quick stroll from the resort pool, hot tub, and tennis courts. Beach access is just across the street, and downtown?s shops and restaurants are 20 minutes away.

Or find delectable eats even closer to home. Sassy Bass Amazin? Grill is less than a mile away and has options for kids and a great cocktail menu, as if their fresh oysters and catch of the day dishes aren?t enough to wow you. If you don?t want to let the water out of your sight, check out Tacky Jack?s on Fort Morgan for seafood with waterfront views, 5 minutes from home.
Ready to get outdoors? Take a hike and learn about wildlife at the Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge just 7 minutes away. Rent a kayak or plan a deep sea fishing trip in the gulf. The world is your oyster!

On your way back toward the airport, why not plan for a stop at Waterville USA? Twenty minutes from your front door, waterslides and lazy rivers are waiting for you.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Bunk

Room Description: Master BR- King size bed
Second BR- Queen size bed
Third BR- Bunk bed with full on bottom and twin on top
Living area- Pull out sleeper sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Near Beach
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable, DVD, Games
* Outdoor: Patio, Shared Pool
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Beach Access
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Games
  • ·Patio
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Deep Sea Fishing
  • ·River
  • ·Tennis
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Jennifer
A guest from Tulsa, OK does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2017
The unit and location was nice. However the inside of the home and its furniture was very outdated! Most of all of the furniture was wobbly and very old. The refrigerator was broke on the door. The kind size bed was very uncomfortable and the frame was leaning in toward the bed. The bedroom dressers were hard to open. The kitchen table and chairs were mostly broken down. I would highly recommend a complete update of the furniture as soon as possible. For the amount of money that I spent to stay at the home it was very upsetting to find the house to not be up to par. This property did not meet my expectations and I would not recommend it to anyone!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we did not learn of these problems until after your departure, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

quiet vacation spot
Hannah N. from Arab, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2017
It was a very clean quiet comfortable stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

first time
john c. from veedersburg, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2017
home as clean close to pool injoyed the time there

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi John,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointment
Jamar J. from Oxford, MS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2017
This was a let down to me and my family. Didn't smell the the best, so we went to the Dollar General and brought things to help the place better. Items was broken, bathroom wasn't clean. Just some many things wrong.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Jamar,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is repaired or replaced, if needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A week in Fort morgan
Dan D. from Bloomington, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2017
Pros:- great location, with a swimming pool and tennis court right next door, and a ten minute walk from the beach, and quick 15 minutes ride to town.- plenty of space for two adults and four children.Cons: - the house needs some upgrading, and a very thorough clean up! Some furniture pieces were not functional (a dresser hollow on the inside, for instance). Also, we did not expect the property to be spot-free, given its location by the pool and beach with the heavy traffic that entails, but some areas were simply dirty. We had to clean the shower rugs and shower curtain in the master bedroom to minimize a strong moldy odor, for instance.- The walk to the beach includes crossing a busy road. The pond next to our house has a large alligator as a host, and does not have a fence around it. So, watch your younger children around that area.Overall, we had a great time, with the kids enjoying the outdoors and the beautiful surroundings. And that is the reason we would recommend this location and property to other families. Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Dan,

Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will be looking into the issues and concerns you have reported. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not Pet Friendly
A guest from Birmingham, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2017
This lovely cottage was listed as pet friendly on both VRBO and Air B&B when I made our reservation in March. I rented through VRBO. A week before our stay, the middle agent, Turnkey rentals, sends me an email stating "**THIS IS A STRICT NO PETS ALLOWED HOA POLICY, PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED HERE DESPITE WHAT ANY OTHER SITE MAY SAY.** Please be aware that if pets are discovered on the property you will be asked to leave without being refunded and may be responsible for any cost to clean up associated with it and also fines tendered to the Home Owner."It was too late to cancel our trip, so I did not bring our dog. And after 3 phone calls and hours on the phone with the Turnkey representatives, I was finally refunded my $200 pet cleaning fee! I have a bad taste in my mouth for Turnkey, VRBO, and the owners for having it listed as pet friendly, when there were very old laminated signs inside the house that read, "No Pets!" It is half a mile from the beach. And though the cottage is lovely, the furniture is well worn and the cabinets, shelving and chair legs are damaged. We still had a nice time, enjoyed our vacation, but it has been a lot of work to recoup.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Elizabeth,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. With regards to you being unable to bring your dog, we would like to sincerely apologize for this issue and any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Unfortunately, HOA rules for this property had been changed since the time of your original booking, and we were not advised of this until the time we reached out to you. If there is anything we can follow up with to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out anytime and let us know. We would love another opportunity to show you how truly dedicated our entire staff is about helping guests plan and thoroughly enjoy their vacation stays with us! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved
Reviewed by: Ana O. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
We had a great time , thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Could have been MUCH better
Reviewed by: Michelle M. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2017
Unit wasn't up to par. All furniture and kitchen wear looked like they were garage sale rejects. Everything was horribly mismatched, I was scared to put stuff on table because it was so wobbly. Unit was supposed to sleep 9 but only had 7 dining chairs. There were sticking handprints all over yes, mirrors and windows. We paid a pet fee and triple checked that until was pet friendly but on day 2 was informed by property manager that property wasn't pet friendly and we would have to board our dogs. Dogs didn't have kennel cough vaccination so they couldn't be boarded. We couldn't get agent with turn key to understand this. After a day of back and forth and missed vacation time worrying, we finally came to a solution. Would never return to this unit or use Turn Key again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Michelle,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of some of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed and resolved. In regards to the incident with your pets, we would like to sincerely apologize for this issue and any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Unfortunately, HOA rules for this property had been changed since the time of your original booking, and we were not advised of this. If there is anything we can follow up with to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out anytime and let us know. We would love another opportunity to show you how truly dedicated our entire staff is about helping guests plan and thoroughly enjoy their vacation stays with us! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.