3Br, 2Ba Peaceful Sonoma Home Under the Redwoods - Near D...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3/2.00
Sleeps: 6
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$158 - $547 per night

$1,173 - $3,841 per week

$3,586 - $11,376 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
3Br, 2Ba Peaceful Sonoma Home Under the Redwoods - Near Downtown Guerneville

Enjoy the outdoors up close and personal with a dip in the hot tub, grilling on the patio, or with a relaxing stroll of the grounds. Venture out of the woods and into some manmade magic at the local wineries of Sonoma County, or take a short drive to the coast or state parks.

INSIDE THE HOUSE
Near the end of a secluded street, your driveway offers parking for two just outside the privacy fence bordering your ½-acre of forested land. On the other side of the wooden gate, landscaped pathways and plants lead around the property to your front porch and entrance. Seating punctuates the porch to host your morning coffee or a good read.

Upon entering, the 1st bedroom is on your right with a queen-size bed and large windows. The shared full bath is just next door with a standing shower and clawfoot tub. Luxurious shower heads, plentiful vanity space, and decorative stained glass windows create a relaxing atmosphere.

Across the hall you?ll find the kitchen leading into open-concept dining and living areas. The kitchen comes fully equipped with stainless steel appliances (everything from a an electric stove/oven to a dishwasher) and any pot, pan, or utensil you might need to whip up and serve unforgettable meals. Bringing some wine home from the vineyards? Glasses and stemware are ready to assist your palate.

Take a few steps past the stone countertops to find seating for 6 at the dining table on your right. The wooden table blends with the rustic energy of wooden paneling and high-beamed ceilings, and natural light streams in from skylights and windows.

A wood burning stove conjoins the dining and living areas for added comfort. Next to it is a large flatscreen TV positioned in front of a couch and 2 chairs.

The living area leads out to an expansive porch with amazing views of the forest. Patio furniture and a grill lend themselves to even more outside, and just around the side of the porch is a hot tub with room for 6.

Back inside, follow a carpeted staircase from the living room down to 2 additional bedrooms, laundry facilities, and the master bath. Take a right at the bottom of the steps and you?ll find a washer-dryer unit right before the entrance to a 2nd queen-size bedroom. There are no basement vibes here; both lower-level bedrooms have windows looking out to the landscaped yard.

Floor-to-ceiling windows greet you with a brilliant morning view around the corner in the master bedroom and bath. Direct access to the porch makes breakfast in bed seem like a 2nd choice scenario. The en suite bath has a bronze bowl sink complemented by matching fixtures in the glass-door shower. There?s even a towel warmer?keep that in mind for those dips in the hot tub.

THE LOCATION
Mosey just 2 miles out of the woods and you?ve hit downtown Guerneville, complete with tons of restaurants, bars, breweries, and wineries. Every option imaginable is less than 15 minutes away.

Looking for an activity to engage the whole group? Take a zipline tour or play a round of mini golf?winner buys ice cream!

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE
Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible, and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy for you to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access it with a unique lock code we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Sonoma County Regulations
Max occupancy 6
Max Parking 2
No amplified outdoor music anytime
Quiet hours 10pm - 7am
TOT number 2846N

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen

Room Description: Master Bed- Queen size bed, wooden frame with storage drawers underneath
Second Bedroom-Queen size bed on box spring with wooden headboard.
Third bedroom- Queen
2 full bathrooms

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres
* Culture: Museums, Botanical Garden
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Stereo System, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Near Lake
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Cable
* Outdoor: Balcony, Gas Grill, Hot Tub
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/17/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Great hideaway
A guest from san francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2017
Great place - a little oddly spaced but the rooms felt big and spacious - so did the bathrooms. THe hot tub is fabulous and the grounds were amazing. Very close to the town. Wish there was more condiment type things - like olive oil, butter, spices, etc. But not a huge deal. The downstairs bed was very nice!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lazy Bear 2017
james c. from airdrie, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2017
Very comfortable, and very clean. Wonderful experience. And the view from the balcony is spectacular.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice with some caveats
Jill H. from Oakland, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
The house was very nice and my family appreciated the "hotel feel' of shower products in every bathroom/bedroom. The grounds/garden were gorgeous. My kids loved the path in the forest-like lower yard. Beds were comfy. Everything was very clean. However, there are a few things renters should be aware of:1) You need to bring EVERYTHING food-wise, to cook. I'm used to vacation rentals having a variety of spices, oils and condiments. It might not be everything one needs to cook the perfect gourmet meal, but at least you could saute some onions and season a chicken. Here there was a tiny bit of vegetable oil and olive oil (Olive oil had expired), salt, pepper and cinnamon. That was it. Beyond the foodstuffs the cooking utensils were severely lacking. No coffee maker. No cheese grater. Really I consider those the basics. 2) the home instructions stated that there was a heating/cooling unit in each room with separate remotes. The unit in the living room didn't have a remote--we searched. We found that the remote from one of the bedrooms worked for it, but the unit was leaking--badly. We had to put pots and pans down to catch the drips. Not ideal given the unit's location between the kitchen/bathroom and living room/stairs. Of course this is something that can be repaired but our sense was it wasn't mentioned because they didn't want the unit turned on/leaking and so the remote was simply removed. Would have been much better to have informed us that the unit was broken, and asked us to use a fan or something. If these two items are changed, I would highly recommend this rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Jill,

Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is repaired or replaced, if needed. In regards to the lack of salt and pepper, TurnKey does not stock any food-related items in our homes in order to prevent guests from consuming anything that has either been contaminated or has spoiled.
By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome house
A guest from West Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
This house was perefect, better than the pics and we'll definitely stay there again. Unfortunately we chose a weekend that set heat records and the air conditioning went out on our 2nd night. That made for a pretty miserable 3rd day but Turnkey did everything they could to fix it immediately. When it was determined the ac couldn't be fixed in the same day we were offered the option to move houses. We didn't want to pack up all our stuff since we have a baby (lots of stuff) and only one more night at the house so we suffered through the miserable heat. (It was 102 that day.) Turnkey offered a generous credit and frankly there's no way anyone can know an AC is going to break. It was really just our bad luck and Turnkey handled the situation as best as could've been expected. So we'll definitely return to this house, and will hope for a cooler weekend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Dawniela,
Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the air conditioner issue that came up and for any inconvenience you and your family experienced. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. We are so thankful for your patience and understanding. You were the perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing weekend getaway in the Russian River
A guest from Oakland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2017
I was celebrating my birthday in the wine country and this was the perfect spot to have a girls weekend and celebrate. It is in the heart of the russian river valley for wine tasting, and is very close to the Russian River for a day of floating on the river.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Georgina,
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your birthday stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Guernville cabin
Reviewed by: Jessica A. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2017
Pleasant stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.