Historic Guerneville Bungalow - Walk to Town!
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3/1.00
Sleeps: 6
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$136 - $495 per night

$1,003 - $3,468 per week

$3,785 - $10,186 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Sip your morning coffee in the sun-filled, private garden or charming front porch of historic 3 BR, 1BA Guerneville bungalow. Features original interiors circa 1921 with modern amenities, open floor plan, and a hot tub in the Russian River area. Walk to premiere dining, shopping, and River beaches.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Inside this elegant and historic Guerneville bungalow, you?ll find an open floor plan with wood floors throughout and tall exposed-beam ceilings. Windows flood the main living room with light. Play or board game or watch a movie with the family on the 50-inch smart TV or curl up with a good book in the cozy reading nook.

The spacious, country-style kitchen has white and wood accents. A wood island lends you plenty of room for meal prep. Gather around the dining table for 6 under a pendant light for lazy dinners and long conversation.

Sleep soundly in a king bed in the welcoming master suite with striking dark wood accents and vintage-style furnishings. A second bedroom, with warm flocal accents, sleeps two more in a queen-size bed. The bright third bedroom has a queen-size platform bed and cheerful, geometric patterns.

The main bathroom has a retro feel, with black and white tiles, a column sink, and square shower.

Outside, the beautifully landscaped garden makes for perfect entertaining. Sit under the umbrella and enjoy dinner al fresco. Or enjoy an evening dip in the hot tub with a glass of wine.

8 maximum guests - adults or kids over 3
Please observe quiet hours between 10 PM and 7 AM
Not outdoor amplified music anytime
Max cars anytime - 3
Sonoma County Certificate # 1470N

OUR LOCATION

Walk to some of the best restaurants, shops, vineyards and beaches the Russian River area has to offer. Nearby, you?ll find Boon Eat + Drink?try the flash fried Brussels sprouts or beet and hazelnut salad. Or indulge in barbecue at The Juicy Pig. Be sure to leave room for ice cream and make a pit stop at Flavors Unlimited.

You?ll find boutiques galore on Main Street, including Sonoma Nesting Company, where you can get high-end souvenirs, antiques, and art.

And, of course, there?s the river! Enjoy a day of canoeing or kayaking the Russian River, or relax on the bank of Johnson?s Beach.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen

Room Description: Master - King
2BR - Queen
3BR - Queen
Shared bath with shower

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
* Culture: Recreation Center, Winery
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, gas burner
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Central Heat Only , Cable
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Hot Tub
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/09/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·River
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Disappointing
Barbara C. from Saint Cloud, MN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2017
Poor lst impression - wooden porch needs painting. Keypad on fence useless as fence ends & you can walk around end. Living area much smaller than appears on website. Outside back area unusable as it was filthy.Reading nook not usable for reading - no lamp. Dark, heave curtains over windows gave cave like feeling to living space. No reachable outlets in bedroom nearest street. Dishwasher had dirty water in bottom - we reran it, but water still in bottom so had to handwash all the dishes.On positive side - bedrooms and bathrooms were clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Barbara,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we did not learn of these problems until after your departure, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation with daughter and grandkids
A guest from Oakland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2017
Fun time at the Guernville Bungalow! Just the right size for 2 adults and 2 children. The house was well furnished and equipped. The hot tub was a HUGE asset! Location is perfect for walking and exploring the small town and beach at the Russian River. Only complaint we had is the door knob on bathroom door opening into the kitchen fell off and we could not figure out how to fix it. Also the coffee table outside next to the sofa and hot tub had a broken top that would not stay level.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Sara,

Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will check on the door knob and coffee table top and make sure they are repaired or replaced, if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charming bungalow
Reviewed by: Lisa P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
First of all, my sister and I have been coming to the river our whole lives. We always stay right on the river but felt it would be fun to stay closer to downtown. This house is very charming inside. It is very roomy for a small group. You have to get over the fact there is one bathroom..you just need to time duties well. The backyard was comfy and nice to hang outside. The spa takes over the small yard. I'd prefer to have a table and chairs but I know people like to have spas.The kitchen was great to cook in, nice and open to the space. For us, the only negative would be that this house is right next to a very busy coffee shop that opens early. Many locals visit everyday and mostly all day. If you are a light sleeper or want peace and quiet you may think twice. Cars are parking, dogs and kids making noise. The locals like to hang out back and chat up a storm and smoke a little you know what too. With all the bedrooms being on that side of the house, it just can get pretty noisy. I've seen reviews on the homeless across the street. They have a security person pretty much there all day. There are maybe one or two "locals" that hang out and move along. They are harmless, it all goes with the river scene. It's a very safe place to stay. We did have a few people go through our recyclable bin, but again very harmless, just looking to make a bit of money. I wish I could take this house and move it further back from town. One last thing, they have added a few screens for the windows that you can may be nice to have a security type screen on the front door to really let in a nice cross breeze. The river area usually is not hot, but this summer has been pretty hot. Ceiling fans would be wonderful in the bedrooms, they can get stuffy and you don't want to sleep with windows open due to early morning noise. Portable fans are available to use, but ceiling fans throughout the house sure would be a nice plus!Overall, it was a nice stay and an easy walk to downtown.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Lisa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Memorial Day Getaway
Henry R. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2017
A group of friends and I went up for Memorial Day Weekend, and had a great stay at this place! The location is perfect - very centrally located. Literally one block away from the R3, a 5 minute walk to Safeway, Rainbow Cattle Co., and Big Bottom Market. Couldn't have asked for a better location. The house itself was extremely comfortable. we maxed out capacity, but it never felt crowded - even with one bathroom. It could have only been better had the backyard been a little more kept. We arrived and had to sweep the backyard and the trees were a bit overgrown for the space, could've used some pruning. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Henry,
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at TurnKey your feedback is highly valued. Rest assured that we are following up on the backyard landscaping. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.