Modern Mountain Home in Wine Country ? 4 Scenic Acres w/ ...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3/3.00
Sleeps: 8
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$400 - $829 per night

$2,739 - $5,763 per week

$11,536 - $16,923 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Modern Mountain Home in Wine Country ? 4 Scenic Acres w/ Hot Tub

Get swept away in the romance of this 3BR, 3BA modern mountain home between Napa and Sonoma valleys Resplendent, spacious rooms with contemporary touches. Expansive deck overlooking 4 picturesque acres, nestled in the Mayacamas Mountains. Sleeps 8.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Surrounded by mountains and richly landscaped, this house is a true retreat. A cedar deck wraps from the front door around the side of the house. Open your favorite vintage and relax in the lounge area or around the 4-person and 8-person teak patio tables, enjoying scenic views of the woods.

Step through the front door and into the sun-drenched open living space. The kitchen?with granite counters, oak cabinets, gas cooktop, blender, and trash compactor?makes cooking a pleasure.

Sit down for meals at the spacious, rustic dining table with room for 8. Sliding glass doors lead out to the wraparound deck.

On cool nights, the living room?s centerpiece gas fireplace creates a warm ambiance for lounging on the couch and 2 arm chairs. Your favorite movies and TV shows look even better on the high-definition flat-screen TV with DirectTV and surround sound.

The master bedroom invites you to completely unwind. It is furnished with a king bed, sitting area, and sliding doors out to a private balcony. The master en suite bathroom boasts a deep, jetted tub with rain showerhead and double vanity.

Generous picture windows let in lots of natural light in the 2nd bedroom, which has 2 twin beds. Enjoy the 15? rain showerhead in the brick-tiled, walk-in shower. There are 2 heated towel bars and doors to the 2nd bedroom and the main hallway.

An office area is tucked off the long main hallway, offering a queen-sized sleeper sofa for extra guests and desk to get a little work done.

Lounge in the lower-level living room on a trendy sectional couch, 40? flat-screen TV, and gas fireplace. Out on the lower deck, you can relax in the hot tub or devour the latest bestseller in the lounger.

The 3rd bedroom on the lower level has a king bed, sitting area, and large window. The en suite bathroom has a deep, jetted tub with showerhead, heated towel rack, and direct access to the lower deck.

Behind the 3rd bedroom sits the laundry area with side-by-side washer and dryer and laundry sink.

Note: Premium linens provided throughout all bedrooms! Please note this hot tub is high in mineral content and the water has a green/brown tint to it. The water is perfectly safe to enjoy and this spa is cleaned and treated regularly.

THE LOCATION

Nestled in the Mayacamas Mountains, the home offers easy access to both Sonoma and Napa Valleys. Tour the exquisite vineyards, tasting some of the finest wines in the world. You don?t have to go far to find vino to sample?Spann Vineyards and Lookout Ridge Winery are less than 5 minutes from the house.

Head into downtown Glen Ellen for a bite to eat at one of the delicious restaurants that include Fig, Glen Ellen Inn, and London Lodge Saloon.

Natural beauty abounds in area parks such as Sonoma Valley Regional Park (12 minutes) and Bouverie Preserve (8 minutes).

You?re just over an hour from San Francisco if you want to see the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman?s Wharf, and Alcatraz.

Sonoma County Regulations
Max occupancy 8
Max Parking 3
No amplified outdoor music anytime
Quiet hours 10pm - 7am
TOT number *

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Prot

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Master- King bed, en-suite with jacuzzi tub
2BR- 2 twins, en-suite with walk-in shower
3BR- King bed, en-suite with jacuzzi tub
Queen sofa sleeper

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center, Winery
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, Stereo System, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle, gas burner
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable
* OUTSIDE: Lawn / Garden
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Balcony, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Private Entrance
* SUITABILITY: children welcome
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/19/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Pictures are better than actual experience and expected more
A guest from OAKDALE, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2018
The location is nice, but the drive up is all curves. The house was not as nice as I expected from the reviews and the high cost. The beds were great. There are too many stairs from the car to the home and unloading/loading was a chore. The highlights of the pictures of the bathrooms were what attracted me to choose this home but they were not what I experienced. The main bathtub plug did not work and the neither did the shower. The rainshower worked, but had not enough water flow to properly rinse so it was another disappointment. The bathroom downstairs had a nice bath and shower, but no safety grab bars and was very slippery. I was injured on the tile getting out of the tub. And since it was the only decent bath, everyone was in my bedroom space using it. All the furnishings were tasteful but not comfortable. The couches had no recliners the chairs were facing away from the tv. We ended up going home a day early because it wasn't homey enough for our taste. Of all the homes I have rented this one was the most expensive but was one of the least comfortable homes we have stayed at. If you like uncomfortable couches and lots of stairs for a very high cost stay here. I will not be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Staff- Spacious but not so great property
Reviewed by: Lindsay S. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2018
1. We arrived to the property around 5 because we knew we were unable to check in early. Property was still not ready. Sheets and towels were still in the washer & dryer because the dryer was not working properly. 2. First shower would not turn off first morning. House keeping staff was amazing. Maria had to send young man to come manipulate the shower to turn off. 3. All showers produced a very intense sulfur smell and emitted chunks of black muck which was quite disgusting. No one felt comfortable showering. When we turned on the shower in the master it polluted the entire bottom floor and overtook part of the mainfloor as well. 4. The 2nd shower on the main floor would not turn less than scorching hot the second day- no one was able to use this shower. 5. The fuse was blown with the property's hair dryers- there were no instructions on where to find the electrical box to reset it. Maria had to come over to help us search for the box which was located on the side of the property on a lower level on the outside. 6. Not a big deal but a few dead bugs and red nails were on the floor upon arrival (no one from our group had red nail polish). I do not believe this property should be rented when there is construction going on with the pool and solar panels. I believe the construction is making technical and plumbing issues that really impact the guest experience. Maria and staff were great but we did not have a great experience with smells, no power, a property not ready, and not being able to use showers. The property is spacious and lovely but they need to finish construction prior to renting out the place, upgrade some plumbing features, and get a new dryer so House keeping is able to efficiently turn the house. The pictures do not do justice to the space and they have done a great job decorating.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Lindsay,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it?s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like our local staff was able to help address some of the shower and electrical problems, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Please know that our local Field Operations Team has resolved all other maintenance and cleanliness concerns and confirmed that the water filtration system has been serviced to remove any kind of sulfur smell. Lastly, the homeowner has ensured that any construction on the solar panels will not take place during guest reservations moving forward. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

March 3-10
A guest from DALLAS, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2018
It is a nice home, beds were comfortable, but we had some issues. First, the property is pretty secluded from all of the main areas surrounding. It is a minimum of 15 minutes just to get to the main road. The showers in the home are problematic - two require you to climb stairs, the rain shower sprayed water everywhere. We called and someone came and fixed that. The recent fires damaged the woods surrounding - even very close to the house, so this detracted from the experience. Finally, there was a rodent or something in the wall downstairs - we reported this, but the contact was unable to find it. We did find a dead mouse near the washer and dryer.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Theresa,

Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about any issue you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it?s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix the shower issue and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. We will follow-up on the possible rodent noise you heard and ensure corrective action is taken if needed. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time, and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay - Couple of Things to Know
Maryann B. from Orinda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2017
The house was very nice and very clean, no complaints there. The kitchen was even well-stocked with all-clad! The location is nice - very private lot and only about 5 minutes down the hill to Glen Ellen and a few wineries. The only drawback is that the house is quite noisy. By that I mean you can hear everything going on in the kitchen and living room even in the bedroom at the end of the super long hallway. The house has tile floors throughout, so everything echos. The bedroom downstairs is nice and quiet, but because the house is so big and the thermostat is upstairs, it runs about 10 degrees colder downstairs. Neither of these things are super big deals, but we had a toddler with us who had a tough time getting to sleep with all the noise and was chilly at night. Just something to keep in mind if bringing small children. Other than that, it was a nice stay (and turnkey was super responsive to some questions we had).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Chritmas in Glen Ellen
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2017
The home is beautiful & perfect for 3 couples. The only thing I wish I knew before hand was the exact location. The house is on Trinity Road which crisscrosses up & back down the hill. It is very steep. It is not safe for walking. The drive for 2 miles takes about 15 minutes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great getaway at the end of the day
A guest from Lewis Center, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2017
Great house for a group of people. Beds were very Monty and clean. Kitchen was well stocked and large enough to cook great dinners z. I would highly recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great home in beautiful wine country!
Reviewed by: Julia F. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
Great house in wine country and fantastic location. Wifi doesn't work which was a little bit of a pain because there is no cell reception but all in all a great time to disconnect. The beds were very comfortable and it was perfect for our group of 8!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Julia,
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are following up to have any issues with the WiFi resolved. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Napa family vacation
A guest from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
We loved our time in Napa!! This home is located right between Napa and Sonoma Valley. It's a great location if you plan to visit the wineries and have a designated driver who doesn't mind a very curvy road between the two!! The property is very nice inside!! The furniture is updated and comfortable. The layout of the home is wonderful and has a cool feel!! We had issues with the thermostat being set really high when we arrived. Registered 91 and we felt like someone should have made sure it was comfortable upon our arrival. We had to sit outside for 6 hours while the house cooled down to a manageable temperature. The home did not come very well equipped with simple things like dishwasher soap and paper towels, etc. The coffee pot was broken and it took 48 hours for it to be replaced. The hot tub water is a funky color and no one was interested in using it because of that reason. If you can discuss these issues before you arrive and make sure they are taken care of, then I would highly recommend you staying here. I will say we were compensated for our trouble and we greatly appreciated that!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Cheri,

Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to bring a new coffeemaker, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Please be assured we are following up with our Housekeeping Team to ensure they are putting out the proper household items for incoming guests. With regards to the hot tub, we would like to note that it is high in mineral content, which causes the water to have a green/brown tint to it. However, it is perfectly safe to enjoy and is cleaned and treated regularly. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Home - Heavily Traveled Road
Reviewed by: Renee W. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
The home is beautiful and extremely well-appointed. The decks are spacious to hang out and enjoy a glass of wine and socialize, but once the sun goes down, make sure you have your mosquito repellent. Also, the home is located directly on Trinity Road (aka Oakville Grade) which is a well-traveled, commuter road for those between Sonoma & Napa and during the day the traffic noise is quite loud and constant.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.