Modern Bungalow on Sonoma Creek, Minutes to Wineries & More
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 2/2.00
Sleeps: 4
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$316 - $526 per night

$2,226 - $3,676 per week

$9,416 - $15,501 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
The wine country oasis you've been dreaming of, complete with a bocce court. Newly remodeled and with high-end touches at every turn, this modern 2BR/2BA home is nestled between Sonoma, Santa Rosa, and Healdsburg. Ideal for 2 couples. Sleeps 4.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Let the sound of Sonoma Creek lull you to sleep?it's located right in your backyard. A large lawn and a bocce court make this retreat the perfect wine-country paradise.

Natural light pours into the main living space, where vaulted ceilings and abstract paintings create an airy, chic feel. Enjoy a smart black sectional and a 54? smart TV with XFINITY.

A round glass table seats six in the dining area, and the gourmet kitchen has custom wood-paneled Jenn-Air appliances, including a double-door fridge and a gas range. There's plenty of counter space lined with glossy gray backsplash to work your culinary magic. Three sleek stools offer additional seating at a breakfast bar.

The master bedroom holds a heavenly California king with reading sconces, a 31? TV, and sliding door access to the back patio. The en-suite bath has a generous walk-in shower with stunning stone and tile work.

The guest bedroom is just behind the dining area with big windows, a queen-size bed, and a plush red sitting chair. This bedroom also has access to the covered back patio, complete with recessed lighting, a warm wood-paneled ceiling, and a ceiling fan.

A guest bath has a clean white aesthetic and modern fixtures, including a tub/shower combination and a dual-flush commode.

Amenities include a washer and dryer.

THE LOCATION

Welcome to wine country . . .

You are .7 miles from Benziger Family Winery, a half mile from Lasseter, and less than 3 miles from Kunde. Bring a picnic lunch to the vineyard?stock up on sandwiches at Glen Ellen Village Market, less than a mile from your door. If you'd rather sit down to a meal, reserve a table at the Fig Cafe or Glen Ellen Inn, a 2-minute drive.

Jack London State Park is a favorite area attraction with beautiful hiking trails, historic buildings, and London's grave site, within a mile of home. Afterward, stop in at the Jack London Saloon for American pub ambiance, free popcorn, and jukebox music.

Looking for the ultimate relaxation experience? Sonoma Bodyworks is just down the road with skillful therapists ready to massage your cares away.

Take advantage of the public pool less than a mile from the home, called Morton's pool. Here is a link to the pool: /

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen

Room Description: Master - Cal King Size, ensuite shower
Second - Queen Size
2nd bath- shower/tub combo

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Live Theater, Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden, Library, Winery
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Stereo System, Wireless Internet, Netflix
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Keurig Machine
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hair Dryer, Cable, Clothes Hangers
* Outdoor: Patio, BBQ Grill, Private Entrance
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/30/2017

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Patio
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Great house, extremely poor rental property management.
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
We stayed at the Glen Ellen Creekside Modern. The place is absolutely wonderful. It's just a couple of years old and is luxuriously appointed with a great layout. The back patio looks out over the creek and a nice lawn. It's an amazing setting.The only thing to note about the property is it's adjacent to the road, so you will hear some road noise, even though you won't see any of the cars.I don't have great things to say about the TurnKey service. The place wasn't cleaned before we arrived, which I'm sure happens occasionally and was an honest mixup. My wife and I spent five hours cleaning the place, doing four loads of laundry, etc. What was most unfortunate was the level of service Turnkey provided. In order to get the cleaning fee refunded (the property was prepaid), I had to make seven separate phone calls totaling over 5 hours of being on the phone. Turnkey would repeatedly say they would call me back and would not, so I'd have to call back again and explain our situation to another representative. It was absolutely terrible customer service on Turnkey's part.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to promptly refund your Housekeeping fee. Please be assured that measures have been put in place to ensure that this does not happen again. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing this important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.