Alexander Valley Estate in the VIneyards - Less Than One ...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3/2.00
Sleeps: 8
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$300 - $699 per night

$2,225 - $4,900 per week

$7,109 - $14,616 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Alexander Valley Estate in the VIneyards - Less Than One Mile From Healdsburg

Located in scenic Alexander Valley next door to Starlite Vineyards, this 3-bedroom, 2-bath historic home boasts views of vineyards rife with Cabernet, Zinfandel and Viognier, plenty of space and lots of comfort.

A complimentary tasting and private tour at Starlite Vineyards comes with every stay! Go for a spin through the hills, soak in the hot tub and wind down your evenings on the charming front porch or two back porches, one with a BBQ.

Close to several wineries and only 15 minutes to downtown Healdsburg, you're also less than a mile from a few local gems?visit Jimtown Store for gourmet sandwiches and visit Alexander Valley Store & Bar for a little sunset to go with your after-dinner drinks.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

A wood-burning fireplace, picture windows, and cozy couches are featured in a formal living room. Adjacent, a bright and open kitchen has quaint farm details including a gas range, charming white cabinets and a dual sink, plus a small bistro table with 4 chairs.

You?ll find a handsome wood table with seating for 8, a built-in hutch and beautiful bay window with pillow-top seat in the dining room, and additional living space in a cozy family room with a large floral sofa, 50? flatscreen TV, and beautiful garden and vineyard views.

Peaceful master bedroom has a cherry wood sleigh bed and French doors leading to the garden and winery. An incredible master bath combines marble with blue glass and includes a big stand-up shower, clawfoot tub and double sink vanity. Rustic 2nd bedroom features a full-size bed, unique armoire and a 30? TV; 3rd bedroom is in the loft with a queen bed and sleeper sofa.

Outdoor areas are absolutely divine?front walk is detailed with a fountain and slate path. Relax on one of 3 porches, and take in the beautiful landscaping and vineyard views from the hot tub!

THE LOCATION

Welcome to wine country! Starlite Vineyards is just next door, Stryker Sonoma is less than a half-mile away, and Medlock Ames is less than 1 mile away?and that's naming just a few of the surrounding wineries! Jordan Winery the grand dame of wine tasting in Alexander Valley over 40 years old, Coppola?s Winery and water world with pool and cabanas and poolside cafe and wine-tasting, or head over to Robert Young and Silver Oaks wineries.

Diavola has the best house-cured salamis and its own salumeria, with home-made authentic artisan pizzas straight from the pizza oven, and there is Charlie Palmer?s Dry Creek Kitchen in Healdsburg. Soak up all that red and white with a sausage salad and garlic fries at The Wurst Restaurant 5 miles away, or switch it up with craft beer and pub pretzels at Bear Republic Brewing Company.

Splash around in the Russian River at Healdsburg Veterans Memorial Beach Park just over 5 miles down the road, and treat yourself to a few rounds at Healdsburg Gold Club nearby. Trek a little further for jazz, blues and billiards at Rio Nido Roadhouse, a local favorite 25 minutes outside of town.

Per Sonoma County Vacation Rental Ordinance:
Maximum Occupancy: 8
Maximum vehicles: 3
Quiet hours must be observed between 10pm and 7am
No outdoor amplified music at any time
TOT #1856

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Room Description: 1 King in MB, Full in second bedroom. Queen bed and sofa sleeper in the loft.
2 Full bath with shower/tub

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center, Winery
* Entertainment: Games, Wireless Internet, Books
* Geographic: Secluded, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle, gas burner
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Wood Stove, Iron, Games, Novels
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Gas Grill, Hot Tub
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Games
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·River
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Pretty nice house - great wine tasting
Tiffany O. from Encinitas, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
The house was nice and clean for the most part but we had quite a few issues. The first morning we filled the dishwasher and went to wash the dishes and couldn't find any dish washing machine detergent. We also had read that there were bikes available at the house but couldn't find any. In addition, one of the sinks was stopped up in a bathroom. We were told there were no bikes and that someone would come to fix the sink that day. We did get a call from the owner to tell us how to get dishwashing soap but no one came to fix the sink. That night we also had problems with the AC not turning off and it being 64 in the house. We called again and the next day someone came. We however still had issues and another sink started stopping up on me if last morning. I will say the area around is beautiful as its right in the middle of lots of wineries so we had no spots for running. The complementary wine tasting at Starlite was very nice and even paired with food so that was nice. Because of the issues we had we will likely never rent from Turniey again. If the house had a little TLC with the issues it would be a nice place the rent although they need a better bed in one of the beds downstairs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Tiffany,

Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix the A/C unit and unclog the drains, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect spot for Geyserville, Heildsburg and Dry Creek Valley
Reviewed by: Jeff P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
Absolutely fantastic place and great company to deal with.We frequent this region a lot and this was by far the best experience. Great Vineyard, great house, the kitchen was fantastic. There was a small issue when we arrived and Turnkey was immediate in their response, very thorough in remedying the situation and it did not interrupt our vacation in any way. This is a testament to a company that takes pride in being the best at what they do. We will come again, we will never stay at another location and we will only come when this house is available.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Jeff,
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome location, property could use a few upgrades
Reviewed by: Mradula N. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
The location of this house cannot be beat. There are vineyards right out the back door. The garden is absolutely beautiful and we were in the backyard picnicking on the grass every chance we got. The wine tasting room is not too busy, so you don't feel the lack of privacy. Also there are lots of nice wineries within walking distance of the house. The bathrooms in the house are modern and upgraded with nice amenities and plenty of towels. The kitchen is very well stocked with pots, pans and anything else you might need. Now for the bad. The house needs some updates. The AC was broken when we went and it was a hot week - think 90+. So it got pretty uncomfortable in there. We got compensated by turnkey for that and that sort of eased the pain a little. Second, the bedrooms are in desperate need of curtains or shades. It got light at 5 am and none of us could sleep beyond that. We had to make an emergency trip to ACE hardware and make temporary blackout shades with trash bags and painter's tape!! This property is not exactly cheap, so I can't understand why there are no curtains in there. The kitchen has some spices and pancake mixes from 2011!! A cleaning is in order I think. Only 2 of us in our party could avail of the wine tasting because the tasting room was closed 2 of the 3 days that we were there which was a bit of a disappointment.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Mradula,

Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us but are sorry about the issues that came up. Hopefully the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped. I can assure you we are looking into these issues and apologize again that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. By the way, we really appreciate your patience, and we hope to be able to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.