2Br Beachfront Resort Condo W/Gulf Views
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Condo
Bed/Bath: 2/1.50
Sleeps: 6
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$85 - $393 per night

$601 - $2,372 per week

$2,599 - $11,587 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Our 2BR, 1.5BA condo (sleeps 6) and is located within the Maravilla Resort, facing The Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy an updated kitchen and bathroom, not to mention stunning views from a large patio. Three pools are on site as well as a hot tub. Pets are also welcome.

INSIDE THE CONDO

Once you reach the Maravilla Resort, parking is underneath the building or in the parking lot. You can opt for the elevator, or take the stairs to this second-floor unit. (Please note: this home is not handicap accessible.)

Upon entry, the open layout allows for families or small groups to get comfy right away. Keep cool, with tiled flooring and ceiling fans throughout. The inviting living area includes a queen sleeper sofa and 2 chairs (seating for 5). A wall mounted 55" flat-screen TV will keep the kids entertained while you make plans or cook up a storm.

The updated bathroom is to the right, with half-baths on either side separated from the shower/tub combination, allowing for easy for everyone to get ready. Beach themed decor compliments these spaces and the vanities feature new granite countertops.

The nearby bedroom features a queen bed, plenty of lighting, and relaxing chic driftwood and coastal-themed artwork. The dresser offers a mirror so you can prepare for fun nights on the island.

In the hall, you?ll find twin bunk beds nestled into the nook conveniently located near the rest rooms.

The master bedroom offers a queen bed and a mirrored closet for storing your luggage. A sliding glass door leads out to the large patio, which can also be accessed from the living area.

This patio is the perfect spot for open-air dining, with a glass table and 4 chairs providing a sweet beachside setting and unspoiled Gulf of Mexico views. In the morning grab your book and coffee and spread out on one of two lounge chairs.

The updated kitchen includes white cabinetry, a spacious pantry, and eye-catching granite countertops. You?ll find plenty of appliances, including a dishwasher, electric stove/oven, and microwave. Three barstools are available for casual dining.

The complex offers easy access to coin-operated laundry appliances.

OUR LOCATION

Maravilla Resort is tucked right on the seawall, with a stunning gulf beach located just across the street. The Galveston Fishing Pier (9 minutes on foot) is a great spot to cast your reel or just spend the afternoon people watching.

Give the cook the night off and head over to Jimmy?s on the Pier (9 minutes on foot), serving up breakfast, lunch and dinner. Don?t want to leave your spot on the sand? Jimmy?s will even deliver to the nearby beach area.

Host a family race night at the Galveston Go Kart and Fun Center (2 minutes on foot), offering go-karting and indoor video arcade. Get your adrenaline pumping at Bungee Fun (7-minute walk) or play a round at Magic Carpet Golf (7 minutes on foot).

During a rainy afternoon catch a movie at the Galveston Island Premiere Cinema (12 minutes on foot).

(NOTE: A $15 parking fee for a parking pass is required for this resort.)

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in/late check-outs are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin

Room Description: Master BR: Queen
2nd BR: Queen
Hallway: 2 Twin bunk beds
Shared Bath with shower/tub

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center
* Entertainment: Wireless Internet
* Geographic: On Beach, Near Beach, Close to Town, Beach Front
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* LOCATION_TYPE: Beach View, Beachfront, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Resort
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Linens, High Speed Internet, Heat
* Outdoor: Balcony, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Ocean View, Water View, Waterfront
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/20/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Beach Front, Ocean View
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Balcony
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Fun in Galveston
Connie R. from Houston, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2018
Loved the view. Loved the pools. Fun time with family
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best unit in a facility that has probably seen better days
A M. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2018
If you want to relax and enjoy the space, this unit is perfect. This was no a perfect rating because of the little things that did not work for my family.We enjoyed our stay, the only thing I think could’ve been better was the the fact that each corner on the tiled floors had built up grime & the ac rreturn cover in main hallway was filthy and full of rust(kids having with allergies is the reason this was important) this was surprising because I already thought that built in cleaning charge was high-but to be high and not spotless, was disappointing. The location was great if you wants to sit on the balcony & watch the water, but my kids wanted to go to the beach -do being advertised as across the street from that beach is a bit misleading as we had to load the vehicles to drive the kids to a useable part of the beach (with sand vs rocks) the staff was very friendly & the grounds were clean(however the 1 day we set aside to utilize the pool, it was closed down for cleaning/sanitizing because someone decided use the pool’ and left solid human waste in the pool. And we know this had NOTHINg to do with the unit, it just adds to the reason the unit averaged 3/4 stars instead of 5.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello,

Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback. We?re so sorry for the issues you encountered. Please be assured we?re checking on everything you?ve mentioned, and we?ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family wedding in Houston with a get away to Galveston, unit 204
A guest from Sterling, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2018
Adequate accommodations, condo finishes were somewhat cobbled together, not cohesive finishes as far as trim work etc. Definitely not one of the nicest places we've stayed, but there have been worse as well, expecting something more along the interior quality of time shares we have stayed in, it was not quite at that level of accommodation

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Eric,

Thank you for your review and helpful feedback. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team is following up on everything you?ve mentioned and will make sure any issues are addressed as needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you?re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great!
Reviewed by: Jessica G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2018
The balcony was awesome. We had plenty of room and all new mattresses. The pools are better than expected. Negatives...I was unable to locate sheets for the pull out sofa bed. The fridge had an awful smell the whole time we were there. Wish it would have been cleaned with a cleaner. The room next to the front door has a window that NEEDS a curtain. The porch light shines very brightly thru. I would stay again. I would just drape something over that window. Check in was at 4. I kept thinking I was going to get an email. Nope. Called at 4 on check in day and had to hold 23 minutes for a rep. So that was very stressful when you are sitting with kids and groceries trying to get in your room.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Jessica,

Thank you so much for your review, and we?re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we?re so sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured we?re checking on everything you?ve mentioned, and we?ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not pleased...
A guest from Avon Lake, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2018
When we arrived at the condo and opened the door, I noticed immediately that the condo smelled like urine. I don't know if it was from an animal or otherwise. The floor was filthy and had not been cleaned. There was a hair on the toilet and one of the bedrooms had a price tag on the floor, which confirmed that the floor was not cleaned. The air conditioner in the hallway was very loud, sounding like someone was running water in the bathtub. We discovered that there was no filter in the air conditioner unit. and when we looked, it was so full of filth, it was disgusting. I immediately called and they sent someone over who didn't have the right sized filter for the unit. He said he was going to run to Wal Mart for the filter, but never returned. They did get one and put it in the next day. The frame of the door was loose from what appeared to be someone trying to break in. The sliding class doors appeared old, having many pieces of the window frame fallen in between the glass. The deck has a beautiful view, but the light doesn't work on the deck. The noise from the road is more than I would have expected and I think some of that would be canceled out by newer windows. The cleaning fee should have been refunded because overall the place was very dirty. I wiped down the counters and the bathrooms.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Christy,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we?re so sorry to hear your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24/7 on our guest hotline. It appears that a TurnKey agent did connect with regarding the cleanliness issues, and offered to send housekeeping to clean the home, but you declined. Thank you for also notifying us of the filters, lights, and door frame, and know know they have been addressed since our stay. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would stay again
Garrett T. from Denison, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2018
We had a good stay over all here is a few things that had problems with or was wrong on web site. It leaked water around light beside door and bed room windows Tuesday night. Said was coin operated laundry wasn't not have to buy card in lobby between 10-5 and have to have 5 dollars to buy it it only gives you 3 dollars on card. Web site said it hand a kcup coffee pot it doesn't not have that has regular coffee pot.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Garrett,
Thank you so much for your review, and we?re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we?re so sorry about the leak and misinformation that happened during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we are addressing the leak, and reviewing the listing to make sure we have accurate/up to date information for future guests. Thank you for your feedback. We can?t wait to have you stay with us again!! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Week
A guest from Tyler, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2018
Great stay. Loved the view!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Galveston Beach Get Away
Marilynn Jane S. from Bogart, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2018
I wanted to spend time with my brother and his honey away from Houston, so I booked this condo on the beach. Since the weather cooperated we could use the table on the deck, since there wasn't room to eat in the living room. Everything was fine. I've already mentioned that we had with us a woman who can't really walk, so I was dismayed at the 4 steps to the unit. However, the maintenance crew constructed a sturdy ramp up those steps so that we could push the wheelchair up it. They were very supportive and helpful. We thanked the management for their great crew.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was perfect!
A guest from Comanche, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2018
We had a great time here. The condo was very nice and perfect for our family. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The balcony was huge and the pool was amazing. We will defiently be back .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Galveston a favorite getaway
A guest from Granbury, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2018
Love Galveston sights and history. Our stay at the Maravilla however was a disappointment and our experience with Turnkey vacation rentals was unsettling. Made reservation with them by phone and was given a door code and then received a different code in our email confirmation and then given a third code by text. The condo at first appeared clean but when we turned down the bed sheets there was a long black hair. Luckily I had a set of sheets and blanket that I brought from home. Later found another long black hair in the kitchen. The patio table was so rusted out that the legs were crumbling and the table was leaning and there were pet hairs and dirt on the table and chairs. There was a blind missing in the living room and no curtain so at night no privacy. There were also stains on some of the blinds inside the condo. It?s a shame because the view is so pretty. I have pictures if you want proof.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Kim,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the issues you encountered during your stay. Please know that the living room blinds have since been replaced, and we are working closely with the homeowner on ordering a new patio table. We are also following up with our Housekeeping Team to address your cleanliness concerns and ensure similar problems do not reoccur moving forward. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it?s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for a getaway!!
Nicholas V. from Emeryville, recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
This place was great. Great pool, great views. Only thing I woul knock it on would be the parking. It needs more of it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Getaway
Laura R. from Cedar Hill, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
My family and I had great time in Galveston. The pools and locations were great. The actual rental was not as clean as I'd . The bathroom light was broken so we had to shower in the ark. I was glad that I brought my own towels and sheets. Aside from those minor issues, I was glad to have more space for my family and glad to be able to cook for my family during our five day stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Laura,

Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maravilla Condo with Beach Views located in Galveston, TX
Donna M. from HUNTSVILLE, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2017
It is as described. If you don't mind road noise (busy road directly in front of the condo) then you will appreciate the gulf view. There is no beach directly across from the condo so you will need to drive down a mile or two to get to that-I would head west if you want a less crowded beach. Pool is nice. The sliding door from the living room to the patio doesn't have a lock, and the condo is very small but comfortable. The bathrooms are connected, the bath is in the master bath section so if you are sharing it with others you will need to share that bathtub. Beds are pretty "firm" but everything seemed to be clean. Probably the best view in the complex too. Check out was at 10 am after two nights, so that part sucked. Seemed really early since you cannot check in until 3pm and we didn't know until the night before. They have you turn the ac up to 79 when you leave, so when we got there the first day it was pretty hot in the condo- that took a while to cool off with it running constantly. I probably wouldn't stay again but mainly because of the cramped bathroom situation and the door not locking, plus no beach access. For the price you can find houses on the beach itself. That said, it's not a bad place and it was free when we wanted to go- and they allow pets which is a bonus if you have pets. It's entirely tile so easy to keep clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Donna,
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Our records indicate that there was a guest arriving the same day as your checkout, to ensure that our cleaning team has sufficient time to thoroughly clean the property, we were unfortunately unable to offer a later checkout. We have followed up to ensure that the sliding door has a functional lock. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and all of your comments have been passed along to the homeowner. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Getaway
Reviewed by: Angela M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
Loved the Place we chose, only issue was with clean towels but it was fixed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Angela,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Galveston beach view
A guest from WEATHERFORD, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2017
Two bedroom condo with balcony view of the ocean across Seawall Blvd.. Turnkey's early heck in email is a great feature until there inspector keys in to examine the home (a little alarming). Overall ok experience. These condos are starting to appear simewhat dated. People seemed to enjoy the pool and outdoor bar area. The workout room is nicely equipped.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Dayna,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place!
A guest from Conroe, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2017
Very nice place. Cute, clean, good location. Great balcony looking out at the water!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.