Updated 2Br Seawall Condo w/Pool
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Condo
Bed/Bath: 2/2.00
Sleeps: 6
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$84 - $442 per night

$638 - $2,555 per week

$2,454 - $12,680 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
(Please note: the balcony is undergoing repairs and is not accessible to guests at this time.)

Spectacular views, luxury resort amenities, 3D smart TV, heated pools

Just 5 minutes to Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn Waterpark. Pleasure Pier and all other Galveston attractions about a 10-minute drive. Enjoy the best vacation ever with your family at this beautiful resort condo.

This new 2BR, 2BA condo has great views of the ocean and main resort pool. There's elevator access nearby.

You will enjoy the 55' 3D LED TV in the living room and large LED TVs in the master bedroom and second bedroom. You'll find some 3D movies and glasses for your enjoyment. You can also watch movies and shows or listen to your favorite music using Netflix and Pandora. The condo has free high-speed internet/Wi-Fi as well.

Stainless steel designer kitchen appliances, including extra quiet dishwasher, range, microwave, side-by-side refrigerator w/ ice and water dispensers.

The kitchen is stocked with upgraded dishes, silverware, pots, pans and other utensils, including a waffle iron, blender, toaster, and coffee maker.

Grill in the beautiful tropical pool area. There are three pools and a hot tub, and one of the pools is heated. The coin laundry room is located right next to this condo.

The two bedrooms each have comfortable beds. The master bedroom features a king-size bed and the second bedroom has a queen. Both bedrooms have either a chest of drawers or a dresser, as well as a closet and big screen TV with a Blu Ray player.

There's a queen-size sofa sleeper in the living room and a set of bunk beds in the hallway.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE
Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Bunk

Room Description: Master br - king w/ensuite
2nd br - queen
two bunk beds in the hallway
Full bath w/standing shower

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, Wireless Internet, Wii, Netflix
* Geographic: Near Beach
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable, DVD
* Outdoor: Private Pool
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/18/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Terrible and zero customer assistance
Reviewed by: Derek T. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2018
Smelled terrible, not clean, broken microwave, nothing I could even clean up myself.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maravilla Galveston TX
Kristin T. from Ham Lake, MN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2018
Very dirty. Hair in both shower drains, dirty floors, mold in showers, broken microwave, router burned out and had to get new one, only 4 bath towels, poor flushing quality on toilets

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Kristin,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it?s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to resolve the WiFi issues and provide additional towels, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. It also appears that our local Field Operations Team reached out on several occasions to address these additional cleanliness and maintenance concerns, but we were never able to make contact with you. Please be assured we are following up on everything else you?ve mentioned and will make sure each issue is resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bad Experience
Reviewed by: Mark F. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2018
Our recent stay at Maravilla was a complete disaster. The condo is under major repair with jackhammer sounds usually starting by 9:00 in the morning and going until mid afternoon, the particular unit we were in had an usual smell, We were unable to use the third story balcony even though we were assured we could prior to arrival by TurnKey Rentals. We asked to be moved to another unit away from the noise and unpleasant odors. A rental rep came by and said the odor was not prevalent and there was no construction noise at the time. We were told there were other units available but they refused to move us. There was no disclosure on their part about the construction issues. We have stayed in this complex before and they have always been accommodating but it must have been a different rental company. We didn?t stay for the last two nights of our four day rental They did refund us 20% of the total stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the issues you encountered during your stay. Please know that we?ve since updated our listing information to note that the balcony is currently unavailable. Our local Field Operations Team has also visited the unit and confirmed that there is no kind of unpleasant odors present. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. We know it doesn?t change things, but we appreciate you accepting the compensation we were able to offer. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it?s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mother's Day Weekend 05/11/18-05/13/18
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2018
The condo was clean and turn key was very attentive with any questions we had. We were very disappointed that we could not use the balcony because it was structurally unsound!! We were at the beach, love sitting outside and could not use the balcony!! Other than that the condo itself was great!! Looks like it has been updated recently.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Carol,

Thank you for your review, and we?re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize that the balcony was unavailable during your stay and for any inconvenience this caused as well. Please know that we have updated our listing information to note that the balcony is temporarily unavailable. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Galveston Condo
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2018
Great
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was great
Reviewed by: William w. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2018
Easy to rent and a great place to stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Could have been better
Reviewed by: Sherri W. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2018
Not happy with the cleanliness of the location and we were unable to use the balcony due to structural issues. The complex had 3 pools that were well kept. When we called Turnkey to let them know about the cleanliness (after walking on the floor your socks/feet were black, we found a large hairball on the bedroom floor), they emailed me back and wanted to know if I wanted someone to come.and clean...I responded yes and that was the last we heard from them despite repeated texts and emails. I was also told by the company, we had full access to the balcony...We absolutely did not. All of the balconies in the complex were being supported. After our stay, I reviewed them on Facebook and finally received am email from someone. They did try to rectify the situation, but it was a little late.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location and Condo
Ryan S. from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2018
The Condo was over all a nice place to stay. One serious issue was the bed frames. They have corners that stick out and catch knees and legs. My legs are absolutely covered on bruised because getting around corners at night is tricky. The beds are pushed pretty close to walls so allow very little room to avoid the sharp edges. Small children could get badly hurt if they ran into one of those corners. The beds had tons of pillows. The showers were awesome. Lots of towels. Great appliances. The hottube was broken for full stay. The heated pool was small and kind of gross. It was packed full with children ages 2 to 7. The two beautiful pools were ice cold during spring break. I don't blame the owner for those unfortunate situations.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Ryan,

Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience they caused. Since your stay, the hot tub was repaired and we appreciate you letting us know about it. We will look into the bed frames and if needed make repairs. You were perfect guests, and we?re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cruise vacation
debra h. from union city, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2017
This is the second time stay at this property, loved this condo perfect for 4 adults and 2 children
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving stay
A guest from hurst, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2017
Our family really enjoyed our visit to Galveston. Great location
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lone Star Rally
Kevin N. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2017
We stayed at this location for Lone Star Rally. We had a leak in the sink that was fixed right away.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Kevin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope that you enjoyed your stay. It is great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location
jamie t. from Terre Haute, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
all I can say is that it was excellent!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Can't Diss Superior Customer Service
COLLINS M. from SPRING, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
The Galveston, TX condo was immaculate with more than enough room for our family. Although there were a few bothersome and inconvenient issues, the TurnKey staff worked diligently to resolve the problems that were within their control. They were professional, courteous, and seemed to genuinely care about our comfort and ultimately our satisfaction.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Collin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Frustrating
Daniel L. from Saint Jo, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
The first day we got to our condo that sleeps "8" we noticed the sofa that was supposed to turn into a queen mattress was only a twin. Someone was going to have to sleep on the floor. We called turn key and they said, "we will send someone out to verify the sofa is wrong". Nobody ever came out. Eventually they offered us $105 dollars back which could go towards an air mattress. We declined and said that would not work. After 6 hours of negotiating with 5 different people, and being told they would just cancel our stay, give us our money back, and we could drive 6 hours back home, we finally agreed on a solution. A solution that still required us to go to Wal-Mart and purchase an air mattress, pillows, and sheets. Basically the first day of our 3 day vacation in Galveston was spent requesting that the property be set up as advertised and as stated in the contract.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Daniel,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Please be assured we are updating our property listing to accurately reflect the amenities and sleeping arrangements now available. Hopefully the compensation we offered for this inconvenience helped. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful!!!
Angie M. from Hot springs, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
Perfect!!! Thats sums up the room grounds and entire experiance! Go cards and arcade next door beach across the street everything close by couldnt ask for more!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacay Summer 2017
A guest from Tyler, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
The view was amazing! The condo itself was just "okay". It had a very unusual smell inside. The parking was horrible. You had to pay an additional $20 for a parking pass once you got there (no cash accepted) and if you went out in the evening and arrived back late, you literally had no where to park! The pool was dirty at times. Also be prepared to supply your own paper goods (paper towels, toilet paper, trash bags, etc), charcoal and all condiments other than spices.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Shannon,

Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! Please let us assure you that we will follow up on everything you have mentioned and make sure each issue is addressed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My Stay at Galveston
A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2017
Great Overall. A couple mishaps, but nothing to deter our stay. (Life happens). Room nice and clean. Bathroom fresh and clean. Would not hesitate to book again and tell friends. Pool was always clean and water was fantastic. Property clean and very well maintained, met a little bunny rabbit that became the kids friend. Owner/Manager showed kindness and excellent customer service. Easy access to room and parking. Overall, on a scale of 1-5, 5 being the best, I give Galveston Condos 4.5 stars.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice stay
A guest from cypress, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2017
Really clean and nice upon arrival. Nice for 2 night stay for 8 people Appliances were nice Well stocked We arrived and were welcomed with a note that the balconies were not available. Would have been nice to know before we arrivedPlease provide more bath towels. There is no washer/dryer. 8 people need more than 8 towels. Please provide more towels for bathroom floorsWater pressure in showers not goodPool needs to be cleaned

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Karen,

Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed and resolved. We would also like to note that there are two washers and dryers located on the 3rd floor, which are available for guests to use. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.