Updated 1Br Condo w/Pool, Steps to the Beach
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Condo
Bed/Bath: 1/1.00
Sleeps: 4
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$87 - $305 per night

$622 - $1,781 per week

$1,628 - $7,833 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
With the beach directly across the street and an ocean-chic atmosphere inside, this 1BR condo promises a Galveston stay of comfort and convenience. All new furniture invites you to relax in style, and a shared pool and spa is the perfect spot to catch some rays.

Cook up creative meals in the updated kitchen, detailed with gleaming granite counters and stainless steel appliances. The remodeled bathroom has a new tub and fixtures and a granite vanity. A sleeper sofa in the living room and a serene queen-size bedroom makes this the ideal rental for up to four guests.

ABOUT THE CONDO

Brand new furnishings, fresh paint, and a newly remodeled kitchen and bath make this condo the ultimate Galveston find. The living room has a contemporary vibe with two ocean blue club chairs, a comfy sleeper sofa, and beachy wall art with a cool pop sensibility. Watch your favorite shows and movies on a 47? TV with cable.

Cook to your heart's content in the kitchen, newly updated with granite counters, stainless steel appliances, and warm wood cabinetry. Fuel up for the day with a cup of coffee from the Keurig, sipped at the breakfast bar, the four-person dining table, or on the deck.

The tranquil bedroom has a queen-size bed with white linens and stylish headboard. Coral and model sailboats add to the peaceful feel of this sleeping space. The en-suite bath has a new granite vanity, a new tub with a sea fan curtain, and new fixtures.

Find the washer/dryer conveniently tucked away in the hall. Two parking spots are available for guests, and Wi-Fi is provided.

THE LOCATION

This is the perfect Galveston location ? the sand, sun, and glittering gulf are directly across the street from your condo.

Rent a paddleboard at Galveston Paddleboard Center six blocks away, or book a sunset tour accompanied by dolphins at Galveston Water Adventures just over 4 miles away. Those who love to fish will enjoy hunkering down for a few fruitful hours at the 61st Street Fishing Pier just 6 blocks away.

Seeking brunch? Kitty's Seaside Cafe is your go-to for traditional American Fare less than a half-mile away, and the famous Waffle House is just a bit further. Authentic Italian fare awaits at Sapori Ristorante just 4 blocks from home, and Orange Leaf Frozen Yogurt is even closer with an array of cool desserts.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Master- Queen
Sleeper sofa

Additional Features:
* Attractions: Churches, Health/Beauty/Spa
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Live Theater, Museums, Recreation Center, Library, Moody Gardens Amusement Park, Schlitterbahn Waterpark
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Wireless Internet
* GENERAL: Heating
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle, Keurig Machine
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable, DVD, Clothes Hangers , Heat
* Outdoor: Deck, Balcony, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Beach, Beach Umbrella, Private Entrance, Beach Chairs
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/21/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Balcony
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Galveston
A guest from Kingwood, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2018
Overall a good stay. The condo is big enough for a family of 4.5 if you have 3 small kids under the age of 13. The location of condo was great.1 mile from convention center. Close to a lot of restaurants. So glad WalMart was across the street.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice condo, Terrible Bed
A guest from Robinson, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2018
The condo was clean, furnished well, close to the beach and everything we wanted. Except we didn't sleep. I've traveled the world over for the last 20 years and the this bed was THE most uncomfortable I have ever encountered. Worn out to the point you can feel the springs. My wife chose to sleep on the couch after the first night. I would have no problem staying here again, but would only do so if the mattress was replaced.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Eric,
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner and our team. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great.... except....
A guest from the woodlands, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2018
The condo was nice! Very clean and homely! We only had 2 issues. #1 the bed. It was AWFUL!!! The most uncomfortable mattress we have ever slept on. #2 we had no idea we had to pay separately for parking. We were almost towed. Had to pay $20 to the complex to park over night. And I wanted to mention... the description says hot tub, what have was in our search, and although there was a hot tub, we were told it was never heated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Miranda,

Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We hope that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the bed. parking and hot issues and make sure everything is resolved and updated if needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you?re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can?t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay in galveston
Stacie L. from Athens, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2018
Very nice & clean condo. Exactly as shown in pictures. Loved that it was on ground level and had parking right in front of the condo. My family & I had a great vacation here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful beach getaway
Christopher L. from Haughton, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2018
This condo is perfectly located just off of Seawall Blvd next to Walmart. It is less than 10 minutes to most attractions. Accommodations are clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Snow bird freeezing
Donna C. from Wichita, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 90 days in December, 2017
The condo was clean, well furnished and very comfortable and the front door has a electronic combination lock.A few tiny snafus at the first for a few days and the 1st snow since 2009 put a little strain on us but the owner quickly stepped in and solved the problems by purchasing a new modem for the WiFi Internet and taking care of the others. We honestly had no reason to call them or turnkey for the rest of the 3 months. The condo felt just like home Be sure and get a list of the HOA rules and pay your $20 for a parking tag as soon as you get unloaded. The grounds are very well kept and the employees are very nice. We felt very safe at the condo and the area where we were staying. They have a nice exercise room that had an electronic lock allowing you to access 24-7. perfect. You are able to park right in front of the condo.It was very convenient to have a good full size washer and dryer set in our condo. I loved the floor arrangement the beachy decor. The queen size sofa bed was okay. The queen size bed was very comfortable and we loved the usb chargers for our electronics that were attached to the night stands. I enjoyed the Xfinity cable system. The condo is conveniently located to most everything you need. Drive thru the combination gate and across the street is the Walmart. Just less than 300 feet South there is a pedestrian light to safely cross the street to the seawall, the ocean and the city?s new trolley pickup and the 61st Fishing Pier.The kitchen has a electric range, microwave, Keurig, toaster and a full size refrigerator that gives you filtered water & ice from the front door. The kitchen is fully stocked to at least a serving of 8 people. There is a swisher, broom and sweeper for cleanup.There is an iron, ironing board and hair dryer. You do not need to bring anything but your clothes, toiletries, beach towels, flipflops and your groceries. The condo is perfect for 2 people and perhaps a couple of children.Next

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Donna,
Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. We can?t wait to have you stay with us again!
-The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!
Reviewed by: Melissa S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2017
Great stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Galveston
TONI K. from Emeryville, recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2017
Amazing condo. Much larger than expected and only steps to beach and groceries. Wish mattress was pillow top .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Convenient!
Anthony C. from Canyon Lake, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2017
Overall the condo was clean and very convenient for Galveston activities. TurnKey was very helpful when contacted about receiving the door code and instructions that should have arrived via email. The only complaint I have is that the bed and pull out sofa mattresses wer extremely uncomfortable. Perhaps time for a refresh.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Anthony,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. We appreciate your feedback regarding the pull out mattresses and will be sure to pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

review of 1 bdrm condo at the Dawn
A guest from Waco, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
We loved the condo. Everything looked exactly as portrayed by the pictures. Clean and very comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Rental
Christopher L. from Haughton, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2017
We had a wonderful time in this rental. The description was accurate. The only problem was that the wifi was not configured properly, so we could not use the tablet feature, instead having to rely on our own data plan. Besides that our stay was great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Christopher,
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up to ensure that the tablet and WiFi are in proper working order. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean, beautiful decor would recommend
Crystal D. from Port Arthur, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
This place was very clean, (and I'm picking) property in walking distance to beach, pool, Walmart and other food places, and just a shirt drive to rain forest cafe, moody gardens pleasure pier and more. Condo was on 1st floor so no climbing stairs. Beautifully decorated. Overall great place! A few cons: missing a few kitchen items that we needed such as measuring cups, tea pitcher, pizza cutters, very few towels and wash rags, view is was a parking lot and patio has no furniture, also the Amenities said hot tub but it was more like a cold tub...idk if they were just not working at time or what. And no tv in master bedroom, would have been nice to have at night while kids slept in living room on sofa bed. I would def stay again. The location was amazing! And the beach access close by is at babes beach, they offered chair and umbrella rentals if you didn't want to tote ur beach chairs, so that was a unexpected plus. The fee was $15 a hour or $25 for whole day! We enjoyed our stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Crystal,
Thank you so much for the review, kind words about our property and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed as needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.