4Br, 2Ba Franklin House Near Downtown Franklin, 30 Mins t...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 4/2.00
Sleeps: 11
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$155 - $431 per night

$1,082 - $2,752 per week

$4,465 - $8,608 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
4Br, 2Ba Franklin House Near Downtown Franklin, 30 Mins to Nashville

Explore the best of historic Franklin from this 4BR, 2BA house (sleeps 11) with hardwood floors and fireplace. You?re close to great bars and restaurants, 1.5 miles from downtown Franklin and 30 minutes to downtown Nashville.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

A long driveway for 4 cars leads up to the house, with entry from the grassy back yard.

Inside, you?ll enter into the main living area where hardwood floors flow throughout. A 50? Haier TV is mounted on the wall over a cozy fireplace, with couch seating for 4. The couch makes out to a queen size bed.

The kitchen has a center island with bar seating for 2, plenty of counter space and stainless steel Whirlpool appliances, including a microwave, oven/stove, fridge and dishwasher. For more formal dining, there?s a wooden table for 4 adjoining the kitchen and anchored by an area rug.

At the end of the hallway lies the carpeted master bedroom with king bed, large mirrored dresser and 32? Haier flat screen TV. The en-suite bathroom has a soaker tub, stand up shower and a dual vanity so there?s no waiting your turn!

A second full bathroom leads off the hallway, featuring a stand up shower with a lip and a single vanity. The adjoining second bedroom has a queen bed and closet, with another queen bed and dresser in the third bedroom.

The second living area is a quiet spot for reading or chatting, with a couch, 2 recliners, and views to the front.

Down a couple of steps lies the fourth bedroom, which is spacious with a queen bed and a lofted twin bed with a seating area underneath - perfect for guests who want that extra bit of privacy! Even better, this room has direct access to the back yard.

OUR LOCATION

Historic Franklin has some beautiful walking tours, with downtown Franklin just 1.5 miles away and plenty to see on the way. Hire a guide to take you through Civil War sites or share a shiver with the ghost tour. There?s no shortage of things to see by car, either. Just over 2 miles away is Lotz House Museum, a Civil War museum stuffed with artifacts.

Had enough culture for now? There are great bars and restaurants just across Hillsboro Road from casual barbecue to the eclectic menu at dramatic Saffire. And no visit to the area would be complete without paying homage to country music?s heart at Nashville, just 30 minutes away.

When you?ve explored the area?s lively bar scene, come to a welcoming home with a cozy fire and choose your spot to flop down and relax.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 3 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Master- King bed, en-suite bath with stand-up shower and tub
2BR- Queen bed
3BR- Queen bed
4BR- Queen and twin bed
Living Area - Queen sofa bed
Full bath with shower/tub combo

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Central Heat Only , Cable, DVD
* Outdoor: Patio
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/22/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Patio
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Nice house por vacations
Nicolas I. from Miami, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2018
Good place for horseman going to show on brownland Farm. One of the beds had a owfull mattress, and the grass can be a little shorter

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Nicolas, thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was not our best experience.
Sarah F. from ST CHARLES, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2018
The home was in a great location and was very spacious. However, when we arrived the outside lights appeared to not be working, there was only one light on by the back door. The grass was knee high and even waist high in some areas. The house had quite a bit of bugs, I think in large part due to the neglected yard. The home seemed fairly clean, but when we untucked the bedding in the master, a pen, a tissue, and shirt tag feel out. It really made me question if the sheets were actually washed. I did contact the management company the night we arrived to advise of the yard and bugs, they responded about 5 hours later that they would send a local team to fix the issues and I should expect a call. A call was never received so we called the company the next morning. After calling I did receive a response from a local number and she was very apologetic and very helpful. She had the lawn company out the very next morning and she said she was not given the message about the bugs. Overall, I think the property could be very nice if some more attention was given.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It served our Purpose
Reviewed by: Marcel L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2018
We were on a family vacation to the area. All we needed was a place to sleep and have the odd meal as we were out and about most of the day. The grass was long when we arrived and was longer by the time we left (some of our party were afraid there might be ticks around.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

MCC baseball tournament
Reviewed by: Andrew S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2018
In town for MCC baseball tournament. Location is great for sites on south side of Nashville and convenient access to highway for all others. Franklin is a great little town for side ventures and has quaint shops and dining places!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

review
A guest from greenville, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2018
overall good pretty clean lots of bugs however

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello David,

Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up to ensure any bug issues are addressed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you?re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Graduation Stay
Patty J. from Humble, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2018
It was good. Just wish the sheets had been available the first night for the sleeper sofa. It would have also been helpful to also have a dish cloth or some kind of scrubber for doing the dishes. Several dishes in the cabinet were dirty probably because there was no good way to clean them. The AC in the bunk room did not work well and it was rather warm at night in there. It is obviously an older home. It served our purpose...have a place for our whole family to sleep during our stay for my niece's graduation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Patty,

Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the missing linens and the issue with dishes you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it?s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to deliver linens and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Please be assurred we will follow-up on the AC issues you mentioned as well as housekeeping regarding the dishes. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very dissatisfied!
James A. D. from Norfolk, NE does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2018
Our Stay was very disappointing. The house was very neglected and I feel dirty. The condition of the lawn and outside curb appeal was the worst I've seen. The lawn was not mowed and the bees and wasps were swarming right at the entrance where we had to dodge them to get inside. The wasps are making their home under the shingles of the house. The security lights did not work and we arrived in the dark to find only a small light above the door on. We had troubles with the TV reception and that was addressed but too late for us to enjoy it. The lawn was never attended to. The bees were sprayed but the nests were not removed. The floors in the house were dirty and some of the sheets were smelly. Plenty of room here and lots of potential for a nice rental, however; it was not an enjoyable stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello James,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Please be assured that we are looking into each issue you mentioned. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it?s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely home
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2018
The home was very clean and welcoming, a little yard matainence and its perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stayed 35 days
Jason J. from Dexter, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 36 days in January, 2018
This is an older home. There have been some remodel jobs, but it is far from a nice place. There are two bathrooms, one of which collected bugs so fast my kids hated using it. It is crafty, and the heat struggled to keep up on the cold days. No furnishing provided during our stay. Quiet neighborhood. Big yard. More space than a hotel or appartment.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Jason,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience they caused as well. At TurnKey, it?s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to repair the home?s heating system, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. We wish we had known about the bugs in the bathroom during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure professional pest control is scheduled, if needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oct 6-8
Jennifer L. from XXXXX, recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2017
There were bugs in the lower bedroom and when we arrived the trash can outside was overflowing causing flies everywhere. Other than those two issues we had a great stay, just think the trash should be disposed of before a new guest arrives and should probably have pest prevention there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Jennifer,
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up to have any bugs professionally treated. We wanted to advise that the trash removal is on a weekly schedule. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bad review
A guest from Ashburn, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
There were dead bugs and live bugs eating the live bugs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Abdul,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Please be assured we are following up on this issue and will make sure the home is treated by professional pest control, if needed. Hopefully the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped though. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

franklin tn
Mark B. from Eggleston, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2017
great
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Franklin
Darla T. from Okawville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2017
It was great. will keep in mind for future trips to Franklin
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Conveniently located
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2017
The property was in a convenient location with LOTS of room. It was very clean and nicely prepared for our arrival. It was well decorated, except there were paper blinds on all of the windows instead of curtains. Unfortunately there was a huge buckle in the hardwood in the kitchen that made it tricky to walk in front of the refrigerator and a few feet of uneven hardwood in the hallway.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Jim,
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will (mention solution to issues). Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.