Mountain Pacific Chalet
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 2/2.00
Sleeps: 8
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$179 - $248 per night

$1,253 - $1,649 per week

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Mountain Pacific the forest meets the sea!
The Mountain Pacific Chalet is a fantastic home that is perched
250 ft above the roaring Pacific Ocean and located in the heart of a National Scenic Corridor.
This exposed beam, A-Frame Cedar Chalet, has custom millwork, huge beams, a glowing wood stove, an ocean view Hot Tub and a wonderful indoor ocean view Jacuzzi.
A stay in this fantastic home will be a unforgettable, one of a kind experience!
If privacy, solitude, pristine beaches and forest is what you desire and deserve, the Mountain Pacific Chalet is the place for you!!
The pounding Pacific Ocean and lush National Forest is all the can be seen or heard your vacation home.
No structures or roads can be seen or heard from this setting.
The forest and ocean can be viewed from literally all rooms in this fantastic home.
The Mountain Pacific Chalet has 5 private trails, 3 of which lead to the beach. The 2 remaining trails wind through a pristine old growth forest, offering hands on viewing of giant ancient trees. Remember your camera. These trees are HUGE!
There are also 2 State Parks nearby that offer an easier beach access just a few minutes walking distance north and south of the chalet.
Countless State and National Parks, as well as Nation Scenic Waysides are just a few minutes away from the Historic Mountain Pacific Chalet.
Don't forget to ask about the old ship wreck that lies peacefully on the beach, or the historic Oregon Coast Wagon Trail that winds its way just a few feet from the chalet.
If you are a Nature Lover or an Outdoor Enthusiast, the Mountain Pacific Chalet is the place for you!!!
Upstairs - one large bedroom, ocean view w/double & queen bed.
Bedroom 2: Queen bed
1st Bath - Shower only
2nd Bath - Tub only with ocean views!
Great room - ocean view, vaulted ceiling
Dining room - ocean view, table with seating for 6 plus additional chairs
Kitchen - ocean view
Vehicles permitted: 3
No Smoking
Coffee & 1 night starter firewood provided. Hand soap and paper products provided.
Additional features:
Queen Aero Bed (blow up)
Woodstove (with small glass door) in Great Room
Satellite TV
Dishwasher: Kitchen fully equipped
Washer/Dryer
Two raised aggregate patios
Barbecue Grill
Parking provided for RV, Boat and ATV trailers
Activities:Hot Tub, Whale watching, fresh & salt water fishing.
Hiking, horseback riding and excellent dining!
2 pet maximum

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Excellent hiking close by, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby tourist attractions
* Entertainment: DSL, DVD Player, Games, Satellite TV, WIFI
* GENERAL: Hair Dryer, Iron & Board
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach
* Kitchen: BLENDER, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Stove, WiFi
* Outdoor: Hot Tub
* SUITABILITY: pets considered
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/13/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Beach Access, Ocean View
Amenities
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Games
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Love This Place
A guest from Belfair, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2018
This has become our "home away from home." We love the location and the view. You have the ocean view, and a gorgeous forest with some trails, in the middle of the most beautiful part of Oregon's coast.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Views!
A guest from Medford, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2018
Such a nice family getaway. The views from every room are spectacular! Just a nice, rustic, private location. Just what we were looking for.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oregon Vacation
Kimberly B. from Spokane, Washington does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
The rental is in a great location. Very private and has the best of both worlds with the forest and ocean.There are a lot of positive aspects to the home but there were a few things were disappointed in.The home could use a lot of updates. Sheets and towels are very old. The home could use a really good deep cleaning. The water pressure is horrible and the jetted tub can't be used because it would take forever to fill up. Overall we had a good stay but did choose to leave a day early for the reasons described above.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

million dollar view - dollar store interior
Linda E. S. from Shelton, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
The basic structure is sound, and the view is fantastic, and dogs were comfortable. However, there were glass shards in the kitchen and carpeting.The house was not clean-there was food on the floor in the kitchen along with the glass. Cooking utensils and silverware old, funky and suitable for a children's picnic set. Pots without handles. Furniture dated (1970s) and rickety, and way too many chairs all over the living area. No screens on sliding doors which had to be kept closed per signs. Towels with holes.Hot tub top restraint had been tampered with as if being used by someone not staying there. House perhaps intended for use by a large group of party-hearty people.Sign on wood stove telling you not to use if you aren't sure how, but there are no instructions and all stoves are different.Small portable BBQ not clean and one propane cylinder was empty. The house needs thorough cleaning and updating from top to bottom, and maintenance needs to be improved.Got entry codes 24 hours before visit only after asking for them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Stay
Clinton B. from McMinnville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
Recommend this home to everyone, the rope access to the beach was awesome, kids had a wonderful time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing location but lacking pride of ownership
A guest from Eugene, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
This vacation rental has a five star view and location but is lacking ?pride of ownership?. There truly is no better location: the home is secluded and private and the view of the Pacific Ocean is fabulous. We were able to spot whales while sitting in the hot tub ? amazing. If these components are the most important and outweigh all others when considering a vacation rental then this is the home for you. What was disappointing was the lack of care found inside the home. Surfaces in the kitchen and bathroom were clean, but looking inside the cupboards or on top the refrigerator revealed a heavy layer of dust, crumbs and cobwebs. In the bathroom, the shower curtain was not sufficient to cover the opening of the shower so water inevitably sprayed onto the bathroom floor. Additionally, advertised appliances such as the grill were not clean at all. We were pleased to learn the owner had upgraded the television and added a blu-ray player prior to our arrival, however, the size of the television was quite small; comparable to the monitor on our desktop computer at home. Another disappointment for us was the lack of acceptable kitchenware. We had planned to prepare our meals in the home but found the kitchen lacking in cutlery, usable pots, pans, microwave safe dishware, etc. For these reasons we have to give this home a mediocre review ? when we rent a vacation home we generally want to be comfortable and the lack of cleanliness and amenities prevented that. However, the location and view were amazing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location was not for us
A guest from Meridian, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
The view was great and enjoying that view from the hot tub was nice. The two trails into the mountains were enjoyable, though sometimes hard to follow. I was the only one to take the Seal point trail as any trail to the beach consisted of crossing the 101, and we weren't doing that with both of our dogs. That trail had a nice view at the end but wouldn't do again due to the tight confines of the brush. A map of the trails would be nice to have inside the Chalet, I don't think we ever found all of them, especially the beach tails since you have to cross the 101 and walk a ways before the trail continues.The house itself has 2 double beds and one rock hard queen. The bathroom upstairs, there is just no way around it, that is just weird. In no way shape or form do I want to be walking up the stairs and see my SO other on the toilet or vice versa through a window opening, no view from the tub is worth that. Not to mention the issues with using that bathroom at night, with reflections off windows and mirrors. A nice curtain placement would solve the privacy issue if needed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Greatest Spot!!
Janice W. from Belfair, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2014
We have been here multiple times now, and it's the one we keep coming back to. It has the best location ever, unless you happen to NOT like a gorgeous view and privacy!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Pacific Chalet
A guest from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
The hot tub with ocean view is great! This house is very private, so good for groups that might make a lot of noise or that want outdoor privacy. The inside is open except for 1 bedroom downstairs, so not a lot of indoor privacy. Cell phone coverage is bad, so take note of the phone # at the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful hideaway
William G. from Thermopolis, WY recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in March, 2014
Beautiful, quiet, secluded, comfortable, fantastic views, rainforest trails, hot tub overlooks the Pacific. Saw whales from the front windows, dogs loved the place, cozy, warm, PERFECT!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy, Intimate cabin
A guest from Chehalis, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
We enjoyed staying at this breathtaking view cabin. It was comfortable and located perfectly situated near trails and beaches. Easy drive to nearby towns too! One caution - it will sleep 6-8, but using the "master bath" in less than intimate company may be awkward as it has a large opening adjacent to the tub (from the loft) overlooking the main living area. If you are just a couple or a family without modesty issues - ENJOY! Otherwise, you may only be using the master bath sink. :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house for 2 adults and 2 dogs seeking privacy
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
We've been searching for a house so we can take our dogs, something with an ocean view, privacy and with a fence. There is no fence, but the private location and sound of the ocean made for a peaceful stay. Our dogs don't like strange noises.The location is excellent, with beach access 3 miles south and less than 1 mile north. Walport and Florence are both 16 miles. Waldport has Ray's Market, Florence has Safeway and Fred Meyer's. We cooked most of our meals, the kitchen does lack some cookware, but will work for most. Next time we'll take most of our meals already prepared, why spend time in the kitchen or money at restaurants, that's just the way we are.It's not a perfect house, none are, too many chairs, but we used the spare bedroom to store excess furniture.There is an excellent view of the ocean, it was a great place to relax. We'll be back, in the Fall.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just as relaxing as can be...
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2014
We had a lovely time at this house. It's cozy and so wonderfully quiet. Truly a special property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Whale/Elk abounded from Hot tub View
A guest from Camas, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
Pacific Chalet is a wonderful isolated place to stay with the hot tub a bonus! Elk one morning next to tub; whales swimming south; warm cozy home. Property Management needs to follow up on the cleaning of the kitchen pots/drawers; mice are a problem; and burner so dirty, a fire started below the pan! Everything else in house clean...last visit a week ago written comment on electrical wall outlet overheating so hope owner gets that message as it would be shame to lose the house as I will return again. And finally need instructions for DVD/CD/VHS system to work.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The view is what makes this place...
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
Mountain Pacific Chalet is a lovely out of the way retreat. It really has 1 closed bedroom and then the entire upstairs is a sleeping loft with 2 large beds. Don't plan on privacy as the bathroom upstairs is exposed by a large open window (so you can see the ocean from the jetted hot tub) and the downstairs occupants can hear everything that happens in that bathroom.Beach Access is limited as the closest trail requires climbing down a rope which may not be suitable for many travelers. But you can go just 1 mile down the road for a nice maintained beach access area. This property had a variety of cooking pans and dishes etc but perhaps not as well stocked as other homes. If you are a cook: be sure to bring your key essentials (including salt etc).The one "complaint" was that the small bedroom had a consistent damp/musty smell and when you start to look in the corners, it was pretty dirty. We also had an evening critter stop by as we awoke to mouse droppings in the kitchen every morning. You can expect this in a home by the ocean and is tough to avoid. With a view like this: it could be overlooked.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely get a way on Oregon coast
A guest from Camas, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
One Nay only and that was that the DVD CD TV system did not have instructions and we could not play music or listen to our book on CD or watch movies we brought. Ocean Odyssey staff could not help us. Otherwise the home was fantastic, views outstanding, privacy, clean hot tub and house, very private and quiet location. I am returning in a couple of days for second stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise on the Coast
Anthony R. from St Charles, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
The Chalet was in excellent condition in a beautiful and secluded location. The location on the coast is ideal for it's natural beauty. My only concern would be the difficulty in putting the hot tub cover back on after use. I was a single traveler and found the cover very heavy and the deck very slippery. I almost slid off a few times trying to replace the heavy cover by myself which could be dangerous. Other than that the hot tub was extremely enjoyable, clean, the correct temperature, and in the most beautiful location overlooking the ocean. I would not hesitate to rent this chalet again but if the top were more manageable it would be just perfect. The staff at Ocean Odyssey was great and very helpful. The oregon coast and beach near the Chalet is truly amazing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach get away
A guest from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
The location and view were outstanding. Nice to have trails and beautiful forest around as well as privacy. In the house, furniture was outdated, kitchen not well stocked and the towels smelled moldy. It could be a beautiful place with a few updates and cleaner linens
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Electronics
A guest from Sweet Home, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
VCR was not hooked up. Didn't realize why it wouldn't work until day 3. Because of the age of the electronics, we had a VERY difficult time making things work. The remotes seemed to have a mind of their own. And....the office suggested at one point we use the TV remote to change the input but there was no TV remote. Luckily, unplugging and plugging back in gave us TV again. Very frustrating during football season.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ocean Odyssey Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your comments. We are working on getting the electronics upgraded.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing vacation destination
A guest from Boulder, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
We really enjoyed the location and the view. The house was mostly well equipped. We had everything we needed to prepare simple meals. A hair dryer would have been handy to have. At first glance the house appeared to be clean, but we noticed dog hairs on our clothes and we found some ground up popcorn and more dog hair on the floor in the living room. We do not have a dog, nor did we eat popcorn. The bathrooms were surface clean, but I feel the whole place could stand a good overall deep cleaning.The hot tub had been freshly cleaned and treated and was very nice to have.We loved falling asleep to the sound of the ocean and enjoyed the beach access. Overall it was a very nice relaxing stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Location on the Coast.
Laura E. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
Mountain Pacific Chalet is in the perfect location on the OR Coast. Situated near the national forest and just a short walk to the beach. Short drive to Yachaets, Florence, or Waldport. It was pet friendly and the dogs loved going on the trails near the house. The house is probably best for no more than six people, there is one private bedroom, and a loft with two beds (one queen and one double). While there is a bathroom upstairs in the loft, with a great jacuzzi tub, there is only one shower--which is in the downstairs bathroom. The kitchen is spacious, the woodburning stove was cozy, and the hot tub was the perfect relaxation in the cool morning or early evenings! Overall, I would recommend Mountain Pacific Chalet, and will plan on staying there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

LOVE this location!
Janice W. from Belfair, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
We have returned to this rental many times because it is our very favorite location. We love the privacy up on the hill with the woods adjacent and the wonderful view of the ocean, with the hot tub right out there where you can see the ocean and the trees. It is a comfy home (although if you were to go when it is very cold you would HAVE to supplement with the wood stove). The upstairs bathroom is a little funky in that there is no closure to the opening by the jacuzzi tub which has an awesome view of the ocean. (This could be a bit awkward if you weren't with just family.) The renting process was super-easy. We will definitely be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great View, Dangerous Hiking Trails
A guest from EUGENE, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
Drive way was steep and had some huge potholes. Hiking trails either go straight uphill or straight downhill and end in a cliff. The deck around the hot tub deck is rotten and bowed and swayed even though we had no more than two people using it at a time. Hot tub had a funky smell that wasn't chlorine and needed cleaned. The furniture was old, uncomfortable and the up stairs beds are very uncomfortable like thousands of little children had jumped in middle and broke the bed springs. Tv's little, old, and the dish reception was spotty as was the internet service. Wipe up any spills on the kitchen counters immediately or it will stain as we could tell from marks left behind. The bottom floor windows all appear to be stuck shut, but we could open the upper window. The up stairs bathroom is not very private and the tub has black mold around it. There were only 4 bath towels so bring some from home. The best thing about this house is the windows that have a wonderful view, but don't stay in the two chairs that face the windows too long, they were both very uncomfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spectacular location, awesone views, hot tub, wood burning stove
A guest from Asheville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
we had a wonderful time at the Chalet the location was perfect, the hiking trails were breath taking and the views were second to none. We are looking forward to another vacation in your beautiful state. Did I mention the fabulous hot tub that we used everyday!! The only recommendation I have is to upgrade the kitchen and bathroom. The shower downstairs has issues. We Thank you!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not clean
Dennis F. from Bend, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
When we arrived we checked out the house. The dish washer was full of dirty dishes, and the soap dispenser was full of caked up soap. The shower curtain had black mold on it, I used gloves to move it aside. The towels smelled sour, like they had been hung up wet. I was unable to dial out on the telephone, no matter what I tried to dial I got a message that the number was not in service. The pots and pans were for the most part unuseable from improper use. I also find it a bit much to ask the guest to do the dishes and wash and dry the towels before departing at 11 AM. It would have been nice to know when the gardener comes since there are no curtains on the main floor. I would have called Ocean Odyssey if the phone had worked, but it didn't and there is NO cell phone reception.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Late Summer Get-Away
Sarah B. from Everett, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Property had a great location. A bit dark inside and smelled a bit moldy. However, very clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Place on a Sunny Day!
Kristine H. from North Ogden, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
Upon arriving at the Mountain Pacific Chalet, we gasped at the absolute beauty of the incredible view. The house was charming, secluded, and comfortable. We enjoyed watching the sunset from the hot tub one clear evening. Ocean on one side, and surrounded by forest on the other. Absolutely fabulous!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing view and location.
Christina M. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
This was probably the most relaxing vacation I've had in a while. The property is situated in an ideal location for both view and privacy, two things which you can rarely ever get in combination. I was able to enjoy a clear view of the night sky from the comfort of a hot tub, but not feel so out of the way to where I couldn't boot up my laptop and check my email using a solid WiFi connection if so desired. I will definitely be staying here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing view!
Christa G. from Martinsville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
The view from the cabin was amazing. The cabin was supplied with everything we needed for our stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

MOUNTAIN PACIFIC CHALET
Glenn S. from Edmonds, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Great Oregon Coast experience.Loved the hot tub overlooking the ocean.Property was clean and neat.Entertainment center needs updating to flat panel TVwith instructions for use.Though we did not need it"SLEEPING for EIGHT" is a stretch when a blow upmattress is part of the eight.Ocean Odyssey were very accommodating.I would gladly return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location.....wonderful home!!
Anna B. from Southlake, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
We were extremely pleased by our experience with ocean odyssey rental staff and property. My only suggestion would be for new sheets on the bed, several were "pilly"....scratched the skin!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Breathtaking Views
Reviewed by: Kate L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
This cabin is perfect for a romantic getaway! The ocean views from the house are spectacular -- truly breathtaking. The hot tub is perfectly situated to allow sweeping views of the Pacific and the freedom of being in your own private woods. We felt like we were sitting in a resort commercial every time we sat in the hot tub! The cabin is cozy and comfortable cabin and very quiet, although close to a major highway. There are several beautiful short hikes from the property to the beach and to see an ancient tree. There?s a national forest a mile or two away that offers a magnificent 6 and 10 mile hike and many shorter hikes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

World's Best View: Right From Your Hot Tub!
A guest from Surrey, B.C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We spent an amazing week at Mountain Pacific Chalet. We loved the private, wilderness setting and the views of the ocean from everywhere (even the bath!): simply spectacular! We had looked forward to exploring the 5 trails detailed on the website and in emails, and so were sorry to discover that they were very steep and overgrown and not at all suitable for families to use. However, beautiful sandy beaches are just a few minutes drive away. We found the chalet's location to be remarkable with day trips including riding a sand buggy on the dunes, touring a restored lighthouse from the 1890's, visiting the Sea Lion Caves, crabbing on our own boat, tidal pool walks, numerous picturesque towns to explore all less than an hour away. I would have liked to have known in advance that there is no cell phone reception in the area, but the chalet has wireless for visitors like me who find it hard to totally "unplug"! All in all, we had a magical family vacation with the chalet a picture perfect base from which to explore the beautiful Oregon coast. We're already planning next year's trip back and will most definitely stay at Mountain Pacific Chalet again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Place!
Andrew and Emily A. from Guerneville, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The view is AMAZING! This place is cozy and has a lot of amenities. Our family of 6 (2 adults, 4 kids) were very happy to spend a week here. It's a great place to relax and hang out. My kids really appreciated the trails the owners put in (nice touch). We love this area of Oregon, enjoyed our stay and hope to go back again. The only suggestions I would have are: 1. Be careful to close the garbage cans all the way- there are critters that will get into it at night, and 2. The upstairs bathroom has a lovely jet-spa tub that is open to the area below, so you can view the ocean. This is great for couples, but not so great for large families who don't want to see their siblings using the bathroom! : ) Other than these two suggestions, I could not say anything negative about my stay or the home. I would recommend this awesome getaway spot to anyone!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view & a couple of issues
Jo W. from Cheshire, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2009
Missing - 1 night free firewoodSatellite card expiredCould not make hot tub jets stop
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Diane H. from Junction City, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2009
The location was great the house needssome upkeep on it. We didn't have a barbq.Because your last renters burnt it up. The house only had 2 pieces of fire wood.We had to go buy some toilet paper becauseit was out.The satelite card was running out of minutes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spectacular Property / Dirty House
Andrew P. from Eugene, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2009
The Mountain Pacific Chalet is a spectacular property. It is totally private, has a great hot tup with a million dollar view, and hiking trails literally at your door step. Unfortunately, the amenities and condition of the house do not match the quality of the property itself. The kitchen utensils and dishes were old and dirty, and the house had a distinguishable old "musty" smell to it. There were also mouse traps in the laundry room (albeit empty). The owner had not paid the cable bill, so we had no TV upon arrival, and a limited selection of channels even after it was turned back on. To the property manager's credit, they fronted the bill for the owner to get the cable turned back on, and bent over backward to accomodate us in every way they could. I would stay with Ocean Odyssey again as I have before, but not at the Mountain Pacific Chalet. Choose one of their many other great listings instead.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.