Golden Pond-Peaceful Log Cabin On Pond With Wifi, Game Ta...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cabin
Bed/Bath: 3/2.00
Sleeps: 8
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$155 - $205 per night

$939 - $1,435 per week

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Golden Pond-Peaceful Log Cabin On Pond With Wifi, Game Table & Gas Fireplace.

"Golden Pond"

This peaceful cabin sits among the pines and dogwoods on a small tranquil pond where time almost stands still. Whether you are drinking your morning coffee on the rocking chair front porch or watching the playful ducks in the water, fishing with the kids or just relaxing reading a good book, you will find there is nothing better for the soul than a quiet mountain pond in the Blue Ridge Mountains to rejuvenate your spirit.

After a day of exploring the Blue Ridge Parkway or one of the towns of West Jefferson, Boone or Blowing Rock, you might want to retreat to the cabin for some rest and relaxation. In the cool autumn evenings with falling leaves, enjoy curling up on the comfy leather furniture around the gas log fireplace in the living area. Prepare a family meal in the well equipped kitchen with a dining area that seats six.

The main level of the cabin offers two bedrooms and a shared hall bath. The first bedroom features a comfy king bed and the second bedroom features twin bunk beds with a wildlife theme ?perfect for kids. They are sure to love the bear and deer d├ęcor. The shared bath offers a step in shower and tub combination.

Climb the stairs to the second level and you will find the large master bedroom with bath. The comfy king bed will be calling your name after a day of sightseeing or canoeing the New River. The master bath features double vanities. There is also an open loft area with a daybed and trundle for additional sleeping space.

If your kids are feeling a little too relaxed, there are board games DVD movies to keep them busy. WiFi is also available through the cabin.

This cabin also offers a ramp for easy access to the main level of the cabin. With the main level guest room with king bed and a hall bath, this is cabin is great for those that need easy access. You can also drive right up to the ramp.

Golden Pond is just 15 minutes from West Jefferson, 20 minutes to Boone and 25 minutes to Blowing Rock, where you?ll find all the activity and attractions you will need for the perfect vacation. The Blue Ridge Parkway is easily accessible only 5 minutes from the cabin. Tweetsie Railroad, Mystery Hill, ziplning, canoeing, and tubing are all close by. Not looking for too much adventure? Take a stroll through one of our downtown areas or go shopping at Tanger Outlet Mall in Blowing Rock.

Golden Pond is a Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals property. Our calendar and rates are updated instantaneously. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at one of our properties. We will notify you proactively when an early check in is possible and you?ll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive with a starter supply of paper products, hand soaps and lotions. In addition, we offer 24/7 emergency after hours service. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals uses one of the industry?s most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data. All of our vacation rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, linen cleaning fee, and a processing fee. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals also offers an optional trip interruption insurance to protect your investment.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 2 Bunk

Room Description: Main level bedroom with King bed, main level with two twins (bunk beds), Upstairs - 1 king bed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: DVD Player, Bumper Pool Table
* Geographic: Blue Ridge Parkway, New River, W. Kerr Scott Lake Nearby, Grandfather Mountain, Stone Mountain State Park, Elk Knob State Park, Mount Jefferson State Park, New River State Park
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, WIFI - High Speed Internet, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Charcoal Grill, Fire Pit, Biking
* SUITABILITY: wheelchair accessible
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  December   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  January   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  February   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
  March   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Lake nearby
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Charcoal Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Golf
  • ·Fishing
  • ·River
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Great weekend getaway
A guest from Greensboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2018
We had a wonderful time at Golden Pond. The house had everything we needed and was very clean. We wished the pond was a little bigger. Our son had high hopes of doing some good fishing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at "Golden Pond." This cabin features WiFi, fire pit and king bed. The pond is a small pond but creates a wonderful setting. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful mountain getaway!
Conrad W. from Greenville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2018
This cabin is beautiful! Rustic but homey. Our family of 7 had plenty of room. The bunk bed mattresses were a little hard. The kitchen is roomy and well stocked. We stayed 4 nights and cooked 1 dinner and 1 breakfast meal and had everything we needed. There are also board games and movies for guests. There is a fire pit by the lake and we made s'mores. We will definitely rent this cabin again and will recommend to our friends.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Golden Pond. This is a lovely home with pond and a fire pit. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
A guest from Greensboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2018
From the moment we arrived I was very impressed with the appearance of the cabin. The pictures online do not do it justice, it is nicer in person. We spent a lot of time outdoors exploring the plants and wild life. The fire pit by the pond was so much fun and our daughters really enjoyed the playhouse! We will most certainly be coming back and would highly recommend this property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Golden Pond. The playhouse is great for kids! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

REMOTE VACATION GETAWAY
A guest from Pembroke Pines, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2017
Our vacation began with a little bit of trouble to get to the cabin, but after 40 minutes lost we finally arrived the cabin was gorgeous. The cabin address numbers were minimally noted on the right side of the fence. We expected the cabin to have a basement with games (such as foosball) well... no foosball and basement is not accessible at all. We had the fire place one day and call the emergency number for assistance, Jeannie was very friendly and sent someone that same day. That night we had fireplace and no other night bc again it did not work. The cabin was not cleaned to a professional standard it was just wiped down, you could see dust and the floor was dirty, dead bugs everywhere. (Especially by the windows) Every day we had bugs in the cabin coming in and some would get caught in the room therefore causing a buzzing sound making it difficult to sleep. The cabin was very beautifully decorated and very cozy, but they truly need to take care of the bugs and fix the fireplace. My kids were terribly disappointed that no game table existed. The rooms on the first floor were freezing while the upstairs was an oven. You could not shower longer than 5 minutes at a time bc the hot water would run out, needless to say we truly wish we would of had a different experience. ABOSLUTELY NO RECEPTION SERVICE AVAILABLE FOR AT&T

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Golden Pond. We certainly do apologize for the issues with the fireplace. The home does have central heat and uses the gas fireplace as a supplemental heat.
Cell phone service is spotty in our area. Golden Pond does offer WiFi. We inspect our homes before each arrival and had we known that you had an issue with the cleanliness of the home we would have been happy to send someone out. Bugs look for a warm place during cold weather and a cabin where they tend to go. We hope that in the future if you are looking for specifics at a rental property to please call and confirm before booking.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Golden Pond is a Gem!
Dana C. from Cary, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2017
Golden Pond is a super clean, updated, comfortable spot to get away with a family for a few days. The land is INCREDIBLE and offers lots of room for kids of all ages to play outside! There's a super cool treehouse in the yard, which our 3 & 6 year old loved. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking and baking, and the appliances are all new and in great order. Wifi is good, though cell reception in the area was spotty. It's about 20 minutes to the nearest grocery in West Jefferson, and West Jefferson is a darling town to shop in. We ate at Boondocks Brewing one night, and would recommend it. Very close to the property, off the Blue Ridge Parkway is Jeffress Park and The Cascades Trail. We hiked the Cascades to the waterfall with the kids, and it was a great family hike - and the falls are beautiful. Highly recommend that hike! Thank you for sharing this little gem in the mountains, we loved spending Thanksgiving there!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Golden Pond. Cell phone service going to the cabin can be spotty and certainly depends on your carrier. We encourage renters to ask about this at the time of booking. The cabin does have WIFI. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Golden Pond wheelchair accessibile cabin was great
Patsy N. from The Villages, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2017
My husband and I, along with my paraplegic son and his girlfriend, enjoyed 3 days - 4 nights at this lovely cabin. It was decorated beautifully, had a fully equipped kitchen, many entertainment sources, and lovely fall views out the windows. Two things that could be improved: arrived late in the afternoon following a hectic drive and found that all beds had to be made up before we could rest. Not fun. Most important: The wheelchair accessibility is paramount. I suggest that the ground/porch ramp be less steep and that the door ramps be improved. My 40-year old son is very strong and accomplished in his chair, but had difficulty with both of these areas. Check ADA standards for max incline.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Golden Pond. We only make the master bed so you know the sheets have laundered prior to your stay. We will also let the owners know the concerns about the ramps.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hurricane Escape
A guest from Naples, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, even though it was a short one. The cabin was great , very clean and fully equipped with all the necessities. We would definitely recommend and would plan another trip to the cabin!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Golden Pond. We are delighted to hear that the cabin met your needs and look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed
Joanne F. from Fort Mill, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2017
My husband and I were really looking forward to a relaxing vacation. We spent 2 days washing dishes and silverware, cleaning the top of the stove, sweeping dirt and dog hair throughout the 1st level,and scriubed bird poop,from swing and the railings front and back. We complained to the property manager and the were very apologetic and gave us a credit for the cleaning fee. Personally that was an insult.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. We certainly wish you had contacted us during your stay and given us the opportunity to correct the issues you found. We would have been more than happy to send a cleaning staff member out to take care of the issues you described. This is not our standards and they would have been corrected immediately. We hope that you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful
Dana B. from Freemont, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2017
This was a very nice rental cabin. The area was very peaceful and my family and I had a wonderful vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for leaving a review of Golden Pond. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Refreshing break
Julie W. from Lancaster, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
Cabin was clean and well appointed. The area was not remote, but quiet and very peaceful. The large porch was wonderful for relaxing. Blue Ridge Parkway was very close by.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Golden Pond. The cabin is convenient to the Blue Ridge Parkway, Boone and West Jefferson. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great mountain getaway!
Jonathan W. from Kershaw, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2017
Overall we fully enjoyed the rental. The inside was clean, the beds all very comfortable. My daughter was able to ride her bike all around the house (the driveway and the porch!), and the huge yard was great for our dogs and for my daughter to play in. The ad mentioned fishing in the pond, but once we looked it over good, there are not any fish in it. Loved the rocking chairs inside. There was only one glider on the porch and a few Adirondacks downstairs. All of them had to be cleaned before use (birds had visited them). Aside from that, there wasn't any other issues. The cleaning instructions for when we leave the house were very vague, we hope we left the place in good enough condition! Also, don't go here expecting to be 100% secluded, there are 4 houses in sight of this house (although not very close). That being said, we didn't have any problem with any of the neighbors. The grass cutting crew showed up Thursday AM around 7:30, we had not been notified of this. Not that it was a huge inconvenience, but it did keep us from leaving the house that day as early as we had wanted. Despite these few inconveniences, I would definitely go there again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Golden Pond. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the mowers showing up so early to mow. We ask mowers to be respectful and not mow while renters are at the property if it can be helped. Unfortunately, we have a had rainy season and its been hard to mow. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful, cozy mountain getaway!
A guest from Lumberton, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2017
We rented this gorgeous cabin as a party of five: grandparents, parents, and small child. It was marvelous! Terrific setting, perfectly clean and decorated, all the amenities you can think of - we were able to cook meals, do laundry, and so forth. We immediately felt at ease and relaxed in the cabin. It has the feel of being a personal family retreat, with lots of homey touches. My father loved sitting on the porch in a rocking chair, and my young son loved running all over the yard. There is even a whimsical playhouse on the property for children. The house is stocked with all sorts of games and books. It is perfect for a family get-together!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of "Golden Pond." We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Sounds like this was a perfect vacation home for your entire family. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Golden Pond
Fred R. from Farmingville, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2017
The cabin is in a beautifully landscaped setting on 5 acres with a wacky play house for the kids,and a great wraparound deck and charcoal grill . Inside there are 3 bedrooms,2 bathrooms,washer dryer,gas log fireplace, kitchen with everything you need. All the comforts of home in the beautiful North Carolina Mountains,we really enjoyed our stay . My wife wanted to make an offer on the house she likes it so much!(Is it for sale?)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for leaving a review. Golden Pond is indeed a beautiful home situated in the beautiful Carolina Mountains just minutes from West Jefferson and Boone. We hope you will come back and stay at Golden Pond again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Quiet and Relaxing Cabin...
Ellen R. from Roanoke Rapids, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2017
This Cabin was very Clean and well decorated. The Kitchen was well stocked with nice cookware, silverware, plates, bowls, and cooking utensils. We did eat in for a few meals. It helps to have a well stocked kitchen. The Cabin itself is in a very quiet area. The backyard is very large with evidence of lots of Deer tracks on property. (My husband is a outdoorsman and zeroed in on the deer tracks while walking in yard.) It would be a great place for a family with children to play in the backyard. We enjoyed our stay and will be renting again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful property
Michael B. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016
This cabin sits on about 5+ acres of a very private landscaped hillside. We had a very peaceful stay. Two very comfortable king size beds were a nice touch. The property is off the beaten path on a very narrow gravel road, but wasn't very far from Boone - about 20 minute drive. The only real complaint would be the limited channels available on the TV - the three big networks and a few odd cable channels. Our stay was during the rio olympics, so we were limited to only what was shown on NBC. Otherwise, the place is fantastic - highly recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A peaceful mountain getaway!
Becky N. from Robbins, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016
We wanted a place for the family to just enjoy quiet time together before our only grandchild went off to college and his dad to Italy for a 3 year tour. We really enjoyed the quietness and solitude and the time spend on Golden Pond although it was a short visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.