Cozy Riverside Log Cabin W/Fire Pit, Wifi & Large Deck! T...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cabin
Bed/Bath: 3/2.50
Sleeps: 8
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$150 - $225 per night

$940 - $1,575 per week

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Cozy Riverside Log Cabin W/Fire Pit, Wifi & Large Deck! Thanksgiving Avail!

"Down By The River"

Fleetwood, NC - This cozy riverside cabin features a glass sunroom for enjoying the quietness of the setting and the water as it flows by just outside your door.

The main floor living area has an old-timey fireplace limited to use of "firelogs" only, and a sleeper sofa for extra sleeping. The kitchen/dining combo is equipped with new appliances for easy clean-up after the family meal. The brand new master bedroom suite offers a comfy king-sized bed and electric corner fireplace along with it's own private bath with clawfoot tub, pedestal sink and laundry facilities.

Upstairs, there is plenty of sleeping space for six with two double beds in one bedroom and and two twins in the second sleeping area. There is Satellite TV with built-in DVD and VCR for your entertainment.

Ideally located to all your mountain activities of hiking, biking, tubing, canoeing, shopping, restaurants, and the Blue Ridge Parkway, with West Jefferson 10 minutes away and Boone only 20 minutes. So, if you're ready for a truly relaxing vacation in a quiet setting by the river, pack the bags and head toward "Down By The River"!

Down By The River is a Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals property. Our calendar and rates are updated instantaneously. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at one of our properties. We will notify you proactively when an early check in is possible and you?ll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive with a starter supply of paper products, hand soaps and lotions. In addition, we offer 24/7 emergency after hours service. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals uses one of the industry?s most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data. All of our vacation rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, linen cleaning fee, and a processing fee. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals also offers an optional trip interruption insurance to protect your investment.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 2 Other, 2 Full

Additional Features:
* Bedding: King Size Bed
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Satellite TV
* Geographic: Blue Ridge Parkway, New River, W. Kerr Scott Lake Nearby, Grandfather Mountain, Mount Jefferson State Park, New River State Park
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Cookware
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace - Wood
* OUTSIDE: Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill
* Outdoor: Deck, Charcoal Grill, Fire Pit, Biking, Fishing
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Lake nearby
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Charcoal Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·River
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Ahhhh....A Place to Relax and Unwind
Joanne W. from Wake Forest, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2017
Loved, loved, loved this quaint, charming cottage right on the side of the river. Everywhere you looked just oozed comfort, uniqueness, and attention to detail. The place was as described - the original house is dark, you have to pass through one bedroom area upstairs to get to the other, and you can hear the cute donkey across the river braying every so often...all part of the appeal in my opinion.The river water is clean and accessible. We had fun wading around in the chilly water. Boone, the small odd town of Todd, and West Jefferson are nearby.Don't be creeped out by the abandoned trailer at the beginning of the road, when you get to this place you can just relax.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Down By The River. Down By The River is set in a tranquil setting along the banks of the New River and the farm animals seem to add to the ambiance. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

DOWN BY THE RIVER
A guest from Roanoke Rapids, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
LIGHTING in cabin not good at all.....family playing game on enclosed room off back and could barely see...kitchen needs a smaller spatula for use/ one there to large for the pan/ Good price for the actual rental but by the time ALLTHE FEES are ADDED this cabin is not WORTH the pricenot a good road going to it....very busy and not enough room to get by another car livingroom furniture NEEDS updating

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Down By The River. The cabin is located on a country road that is gravel that follows the New River. We are working with the owner to see about updating furniture and adding new lighting. You only paid the basic fees and taxes through our company. There was no add ons. The cabin is located on the New River and offers great river frontage and easy river access. We hope in the future if you have concerns about the pricing you contact us before booking. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future at another cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend stay
Hannah H. from Bishopville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2017
We loved the house and location. Very enjoyable and would love to rent again. Only thing is we will make sure to read EVERY detail of the contract next time. Thought I was about to lose $600 because there was no way someone would have rented it in time if we didn't make it. We also had some trouble getting the TV to work.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Down By The River. We do offer trip interruption insurance in case you need to cancel. If you cancel and the reason is one that trip insurance covers then you will be refunded the cost of your stay minus the trip insurance. We are sorry for any confusion you may have had about the contract. Anytime you have any questions regarding our contract please reach out to us before signing or even after. We are happy to answer any questions.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Down By The River
A guest from Germanton, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2017
Beautiful location, quaint cabin. Steps are steep to the upstairs, and all bathrooms are located downstairs. For the price, I felt the furniture would have been better maintained, but overall a good place to relax from it all. Saw a crane, raccoon, chipmunk, muskrat, and greeted by a rooster at the end of the road! The donkey across the river let us know he was there better than chimes to a grandfather clock. The sunroom was our favorite spot.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Down By The River. We are working with the owner to possibly upgrade the furniture and change some items based on the notes you emailed us which we greatly appreciate. The sun room is a great place to relax. We hope you will stay with us again in another cabin that we can assist you in choosing to make sure it is up to your standards,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Down By The River
Monica B. from Cheraw, South Carolina does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
The property had a few issues! We call about the outside light and it was not fixed. The TV didn't work it was an old big back and we asked for another TV. One was brought back and was put beside the old one. The Iron didn't work. The owner needs to spend a little money in the house for some upgrades

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Down By The River. A loaner TV was brought to the cabin during your stay so you would have a TV. We are in the process of working with the owner to take care of the issues that you mentioned.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Time for R&R
Devon M. from Dunn, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
CAROLINA MOUNTAIN VACATION RENTALS, They are the best. They worked with us in looking for just the right spot. We told them what we were looking for and they gave us 3 possibilities. They gave us the pros and the CONs of each and let us decide. This place met our needs and our wants. If you are looking a river front get away that is in the shade that is comfortable in doors and out. You will love this place. It is 1/2 a mile of the main road with a well maintained one lane road to the house. We will stay here again someday.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for leaving a review of Down By The River. We are delighted that it worked so great for your family. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Third stay at Down by the River
A guest from Newport, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2017
Perfect setting, and easy access to the river for floating. Good for all ages! Not suitable for wheelchairs, but seniors could negotiate with a walker/cane for a family gathering. Loft bedrooms have steep steps though for wee little ones, but there's a pull out sofa so no need to do the steps!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your third stay at Down By The River. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good for 2 adults and 4 kids
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2016
We have booked this property for 6 adults and 2 bedrooms were not convenient at all.This place has only one proper bedroom. The other two rooms claimed as bedrooms cannot be used as bedrooms as they are located upstairs; one is like a loft space with 2 full beds, so no privacy and the other bed is like an attic space, one has to pass through the 2nd bedroom to go to the 3rd bedroom. Other than this everything else like maintenance, property location, cleanliness was excellent.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Girls Time "Down By The River"!!
Becky B. from Huntersville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous log cabin inside and out!! Quaint and cozy looking on the outside but spacious and with plenty of updates inside. Careful attention was taken with the updates to compliment the original cabin with hand hewn log stairs, oringinal front door and windows, river rock fireplace, and the open beams, rafters, and walls of the old cabin. The addition of the kitchen, two and a half baths, and the huge master bedroom with an electric stone fireplace of its own had us admiring the attention to detail that was maintained in every inch of the new additions. The master bedroom has its own rocking chair porch and French doors to the large Carolina room. The Carolina room, just off of the kitchen, made it a little difficult to make it out to the deck to enjoy the morning coffee! This problem was easily solved with a second cup!! Don't be surprised when you go to change out of your jammies to find its afternoon!! Marsh mellows and songs were enjoyed at the fire pit!! There are some pop up campers to the unused side of the property which we felt were a little too close until we met the very friendly neighbors! They even shared their firewood with us!! "Down By The River" is my new first pick of all the cabins I have stayed in through Carolina Mountain Properties in the past years!! Thank you to all the sweet and kind people at Carolina Mountain Properties! A special thank you to Jennifer!! This special lady made my friends think I'm a preferred customer! Lol. Thanks again and love to all at CMP!! Can't wait until my next visit!! ????????
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Down By The River
A guest from Glen Alpine, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016
My family and I enjoyed the quiet serene atmosphere. The staff at Carolina Mountain Properties helped me choose the perfect cabin for our vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

View Cozy and Peacefull
tim m. from Fuquay Varina, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2015
If like the log cabin feeling this is the place for you. Beautiful view with the river running right in the backyard. Enjoy the deer across the river. We really enjoyed the sunroom. It is convenient to a lot of places that you would enjoy. Would go back again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Down By The River. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family fun down by the river
Jeanne M. from Whiteville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015
We had a nice time! We used every inch of the home - which is how we discovered spider webs and spiders upstairs ... And the pull out couch was used the last night as I could no longer sleep upstairs - and it had lots of trash in and under the mattress. Overall - we were impressed with the cleanliness - just those few areas. We loved the river - the fire pit - the donkey - the location (except no phone service - but then again - that was a plus as well!). We ate pizza at Pie in the mountain - and that was delicious ... And we had BBQ (can't remember the name) that was very good. (We cooked for breakfast and dinner - and was impressed with how well the kitchen was stocked) We enjoyed quint downtown West Jefferson - farmers market, shops,etc and hiking in the mountains! Wonderful weekend!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Down By The River. We taking cleaning very seriously and will address the issues that you described. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Down By the River
A guest from Winston Salem, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015
The cabin is beautiful and clean! The river is perfect and easily accessible by the steps. Tubing from the bridge to the cabin takes about an hour - perfect! We did this numerous times. Great fun for the kids and adults! We had a great time, although it is not as secluded as we expected. There is a private camping area within a 100 ft of property with tents and pop ups and college kids party across the river in an open field on the weekends. But this was not a problem for us, they were just having fun and never bothered anyone. Fire pit is great, but beware of the posts sticking up next to it, they can't be seen at night. Another light on the porch would be great. There was an area light on the tree, but it did not work. The sleeping arrangements are somewhat misleading. We had 2 families, 4 adults & 3 children. The king suite is awesome, however, the upstairs is not actually 2 separate bedrooms. It is a loft with very steep stairs. There is only a sliding closet type door separating the beds and no bathroom upstairs. All bathrooms are downstairs. The description does not give details about the upstairs, so I felt that is was important to point out. There is also a pullout sofa. Love the sunroom for meals with a view! The property management is wonderful and overall we had a wonderful time. I would definitely stay here again. 20 minutes from town.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful cabin and great riverside views!
Ann O. from Louisburg, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015
This peaceful cabin has everything you could possibly need and more. We have stayed in over 40 cabins in area and this was our favorite. The Bon fires at night by the river, kayaking easy access, the master wing and bath, and seating areas on multiple decks were great! We will be booking this lovely cabin again...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Cabin in Fleetweed
Jayne H. from Stokesdale, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at Down By The River. Well decorated and very clean cabin. It was a perfect place for us and another couple. We really liked being able to paddle the New River with the different places to put in not far from the cabin. It was wonderful to have the outside sitting areas. The fire pit was nice to have in the evenings to relax.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We have a new favorite place to visit!
A guest from Yadkinville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015
The rental was everything I hoped for. We were just steps away from the river and spent much of our time relaxing on the deck watching the river flow by and a few families float by on tubes and kayaks. The cabin was very clean and well maintained. Our granddaughters loved the upstairs bedroom, but I might be concerned for small children because of the steepness of the steps going up to the loft area. The fire pit was great as we had s'mores down by the river. We enjoyed our stay and hope to visit again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4th of July on the river
A guest from Newport, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015
Great spot on the river with a local drop off for canoes, tubes or kayaks just a mile up the road. Easy float for all ages.The cabin was comfortable and had enough kitchen items for preparing food. Cozy porch was fun for watching the river and their was lots of outside deck areas for when it wasn't raining. Empty lot next door filled up with a tent city for celebrating the 4th. The neighbors were nice and not too noisy. Best of all, they brought fireworks for a nice show that we also enjoyed watching!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.