Hilltop Farm Retreat in Fallbrook - Wander 20 Acres of Ci...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 5/4.00
Sleeps: 9
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$172 - $599 per night

$1,209 - $4,116 per week

$6,775 - $15,245 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Hilltop Farm Retreat in Fallbrook - Wander 20 Acres of Citrus Trees

When you tire of city life, escape to this secluded hilltop retreat?a main house and 2 guest cottages perched above 20 acres of farm. Climb to the lookout, where views and aromas of the citrus trees will leave you swooning. From here, all of Southern California?s premier destinations are an easy drive away.

5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms can sleep up to 9, with room for all to gather together beneath the arbor. You?re welcome to pick fruit from the trees as you walk through the farm? avocados, lemons, persimmons, and guava are all waiting for you.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

A winding paved road up the mountain brings you to your retreat?there?s plenty of room to park several cars in the gravel courtyard connecting the house and 2 cottages. Just off the main house, you?ll find a large patio shaded by an arbor with a gas grill and long picnic tables.

Inside the main house, you?ll find an inviting family room with wood floors and French doors. A leather sofa and chairs surround the coffee table, where you can sip your morning brew while gazing out toward the trees.

The dining table seats 6. Light up the wood stove for a cozy dinner on cold nights. There is no heating or air conditioning at this property, so plan your wardrobe accordingly.

A full-size futon in the corner of this main room can serve as an additional bed if needed. The kitchen is surrounded by windows, so you?ll feel at one with nature while you cook. Enjoy a gas stove and full compliment of appliances.

The spacious master bedroom has a queen-size bed, desk, armoire and access to the porch. The master bath affords you extra privacy and a bathtub.

The 2nd bedroom has a queen-size bed, a closet, and a view of the yard. The twin-size final room is curtained off rather than having a door. The shared guest bathroom has a larger vanity and a stand-up shower.

Across the courtyard is the 1st guest cottage with a large shady porch. Inside the barn-style house there?s a full-size bed, table, desk, and a curtained closet. A private bath with a tub/shower combo rounds out the amenities.

The 2nd cottage has a full-size futon, an armoire, and a washer and dryer. The private bath is small with a glass standing shower and simple pedestal vanity.

Past the 2nd cottage is the lookout. Climb up the steps to a fantastic view of the countryside?you can even see the Pacific Ocean in the distance!

OUR LOCATION

If you?re searching for perfect peace, you?ve found it. Here you?ll not see another soul, or be bothered by noise or traffic. Still, this getaway is far from remote?at less than 2 hours from Los Angeles and 1 hour from San Diego, local city dwellers can easily escape for the weekend.

Pick up supplies at Albertson?s in Fallbrook, only 5.5 miles and a 15-minute drive from the property. Gas, fast food, and banking is all conveniently located in town. Once the errands are done, prepare to relax?on the mountaintop it?s just you and the wide California sky.

Or use our home as a base to explore everything Southern California has to offer. It?s just a 40-minute drive to the beaches and marinas of Oceanside or a half hour to Temecula?s wineries. For more action, drive 30 minutes to the casinos, and for family fun, Sea World is just less than an hour away by car and Disneyland is an hour and a half from our home.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible, and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy for you to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access it with a unique lock code we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, an

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Other, 1 Full

Room Description: Master - Queen
2nd Bedroom - Queen
3rd Bedroom - Twin
1st Cottage - Full
2nd Cottage - Full size futon

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery
* Entertainment: Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Secluded
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron
* Outdoor: Patio, BBQ Grill
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/14/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Patio
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Hilltop Farm Retreat
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
This place was given to us as an option by turnkey rentals as our original unit had flooded. We needed a place to stay near family this was the best option the company could offer as a replacement for the property I picked out 4 months prior to our arrival. Since I couldn't have my family homeless during our vacation we took the option. The cleanliness of the house was not up to par. There were many insect issues during our stay and the location was far away from all activities and our relatives house. If you don't mind sub par housekeeping and solitude, this may be a place to stay. I will not return to this property in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Kristina,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing, secluded getaway
Reviewed by: William R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2017
This was a beautiful property. Views were amazing, location was secluded & private. The house was in decent condition (seemed it hadn't been rented in a while) we informed them of the needed fixes, so it should be in top shape for the next vacationers. I can't say enough about the views! You are in the Hills, so if you're afraid of heights, it will be tested at this property. Bring flashlights & your camera. Something to note, there is WIFI but NO TV. Honestly, we didn't mind. We picked lemons, hiked a bit & enjoyed the cool breeze. Would definitely come back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
William,
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we have followed up on the concerns you mentioned. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.