4Br w/ Roof Deck & Pacific Ocean Views + Elevator - Steps...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 4/3.00
Sleeps: 8
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$559 - $1,266 per night

$3,910 - $7,446 per week

$16,462 - $25,733 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
4Br w/ Roof Deck & Pacific Ocean Views + Elevator - Steps to Moonlight Beach

Gaze at the Pacific from the rooftop deck of this airy 4-bedroom, 3-bath home. There's elevator access to every floor, and it's mere steps to the soft sand of Moonlight Beach.

Walk to historic Encinitas shops and restaurants or make the short drive to fun-filled LEGOLAND and all the classic San Diego attractions.

Or stay at home and enjoy the salty breeze on the deck or premium comfort in dual living rooms. Tall windows bring the view inside to pack your vacation with Encinitas?s natural beauty.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

This beachside abode has patios on every floor of the house, each boasting incredible ocean views. Cozy living room has 2 couches and a glass table with 4 chairs; another living area on the third floor has a TV, lots of seating, and huge windows with sweeping Pacific vistas. The second living area also has a kitchenette, fireplace and bar with 3 chairs. Open the patio door and hear the surf!

Gorgeous kitchen has handsome tile work, a big double-door fridge, and everything you need to make perfect beach-worthy picnics. Doors lead to a patio with a grill and alleyway access to the beach. Dining area has a round table seating 6 and a convenient nearby guest bath has a sink and glass shower with 2 shower heads.

Master bedroom has a heavenly queen-size bed and stunning ocean views, from the bed and the balcony. Soak in luxury in the master bath with a jetted tub, double-sink vanity, and shower.

Second bedroom has a plush queen-size bed and accordion doors opening to the second living area; en suite bath has 2 sinks, separate shower with handicap rails and toilet, and huge closet. The third bedroom has 2 twin beds, and the fourth bedroom has 1 twin bed and 1 twin size trundle bed plus door to patio and the beach.

Outdoor area includes a side yard with outdoor shower. Amazing rooftop deck offers the best Pacific views around!

OUR LOCATION

At our rental, you?re only steps to Moonlight Beach and blocks to the historic shopping district. Pick up lunch for a sunny day at Moonlight at the Sandwich Spot, famous for their Dutch Crunch bread. Fine Italian dinners await at Maurizio Trattoria Italiana just over a quarter-mile from home, and downhome, California-style brunch can be savored at 101 Diner. Try their homemade coconut syrup!

Beautiful Moonlight Beach Overlook is a great place to catch the sunset. Rather watch the sun slip below the horizon from the water? Get a board and a lesson from Leucadia Surf School less than a mile from home.

Visit beautiful Stonesteps Beach and add a bit of cardio to your oceanside strolls. De-stress and stretch out at Bliss Yoga studio a 10-minute walk away, and treat yourself to something sweet at Betty's Pie Whole just over a mile from home?this is vacation, after all.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 3 Twin, 1 Other

Room Description: Master-2nd floor, Queen, ensuite shower, tub
2nd master-3rd floor, Queen, ensuite shower, tub
3rd- 2nd floor, 2 twins
4th- 2nd floor, twin bed and twin size trundle
3rd bath-2nd floor, shower

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center, Library, Winery
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Games, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Cable, Games
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/22/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Ocean View
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Games
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Great views over Moonlight Beach
Tawana E. from Goshen, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2018
Beautiful views from multiple decks! Good selection of beach chairs and boogie boards for fun at the beach. Grill on deck was fun after a day at Beach. Generally a comfortable beach house. Although we did have AC issues the first day and night service was called and arrived the second day to repair.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Tawana,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We?re glad we were able to quickly resolve the air conditioning issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline, and apologize for any inconvenience. You were perfect guests, and we?re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Location and House in Encinitas
A guest from Manitou Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2018
Incredible convenience and comfort, walk back and forth to the beach to make cocktails, cool layout in the house provides many gathering areas and incredible views. Check surf from porch in the morning. . . walk to dinner in Encinitas. Seriously, the only upgrade the house needs is a better master bed mattress/frame. My wife and I are 6'5" and 6'2" and just too big for the ole worn out mattress. But we were so tired from playing at the beach we slept anyway!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Justin,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the bed and will be sure to pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Worst vacation ever
Charlie R. from Las Vegas, NV does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2018
On day 2 I came home with my baby to give her and myself a shower after being at the beach and when I got to the house it was hot and we had no water. When I called Turnkey they said they would send someone out. Meanwhile I took my baby outside and tried washing her private area with water bottles we had to get all the sand off her. She was getting a rash as we had been waiting hours. Finally I decided to rent a hotel because the rest of the family and friends were home and needed to use the bathroom and take showers. It took 7 hrs for the plumber to get there tell us what was wrong and fix the issue. We lost a day of our vaca and asked Turnkey yo refund us for that day. It's been a couple weeks since our trip they wouldn't give us my deposit back nor refund my hotel expenses nor the day we lost. I ended up having to pay interest on my deposit and also asked they pay this. I have made 50 calls to them asking for help and all they do is give me the run around and say they are waiting managers approval. It's been 2 weeks!!! They are the most unprofessional company I have ever dealt with and I would never ever recommend staying here or any of there properties. When paying over $800 a night I expect a lot more. My family and our friends are from out of state and saved and prepared for this trip and not having running water is 100% unacceptable. Asking for the day we lost is not asking to much.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Charlie,


Thank you for this review! We're sorry to hear about the plumbing issues you encountered during your stay. Thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Our records also indicate that we have returned your security deposit back to you as well. Since your stay, our team has addressed the issues at the home and apologize again that we could not get to it while you were still at the property in a quicker manner. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Classic Beach vacation
Harold S. from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2018
The big airy house was charming. A treasure with a beautiful beach just down a driveway. Wonderful for young and old. It?s all of a piece.The beach makes the house and the house makes the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Old Out Dated Property but Great Location
Tara P. from Arvada, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2018
PROSLocation! Home is less than 1000 yard to the beach and the views are gorgeous. There are nice restaurants and shops that are close in both Encinitas and Cardiff.CONSThis home is very outdated. The furniture is very old, dirty and some falling apart. The beds, pillows and linens are worn out and uncomfortable and none of the blinds/curtains worked properly. The "surface" of the house was clean, but most interiors of the windows had cob-webs and dead bugs in them and the carpet was extremely dirty. Also, the description mentions an elevator. The house has A LOT of stairs, which was not ideal for families/smaller children. The, so-called elevator, is very old and insufficient. It took about 10+ minutes to get from the bottom floor to the top floor. This is obviously not a big deal unless you have a disabled guest, which we did. Overall, the house was a fine experience for our 6 day vacation, but I would say it is overpriced for what it is, and I would not recommend staying here, unless it is a last option.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Tara,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we?re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the issues you had encountered during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you?re staying with us! Please be assured that our local Field Operations Team have updated the home with brand new linens for the beds and new blinds and curtains are set to be installed at the home. A deep clean of the carpets was also completed, and the elevator has received its annual service this year. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. We are hopeful to have you stay with us again in the near future! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and hosted well
BRYAN J. from menifee, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2017
Absolutely loved our stay... great location, vet clean and hosted a large family well
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.