Tranquil 4Br on Bourne?s Pond w/ Private Beach, Dock & Sc...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 4/2.00
Sleeps: 8
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$157 - $669 per night

$1,123 - $4,670 per week

$6,227 - $19,624 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Tranquil 4Br on Bourne?s Pond w/ Private Beach, Dock & Screened Porch

Set on three scenic acres beside the glittering waters of Bourne?s Pond, this 4BR/2BA home offers a tranquil haven with fabulous sunrises, its own private beach, dock and a sunny screened porch.

Feel like a day on the water? Launch your kayak, canoe or boat out on the pond ? then take a coastal adventure with access to the ocean.

You?ll also find local amenities and attractions within easy reach - Menauhant Beach, Mashpee Commons, downtown Falmouth and the ferry service to the natural beauty of Martha?s Vineyard are all a short drive from home.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

The entry level of this two-story house has an open living, dining and kitchen space with hardwood floors and a warm, welcoming vibe.

Nautical decor and wood-paneled walls feature in a main living area with two cushioned armchairs and a bright red sofa. Watch your favorite shows on the 32? flat screen TV, or sit beside the reading lamp and enjoy a vacation novel.

There?s more space to spread out in a second living area with a couch and comfy lounge chairs.

A bright kitchen with all-white cabinetry features a range of stainless steel appliances including a gas range and French door refrigerator. In the mornings, serve up coffee and pancakes at a breakfast bar seating four. When you?re ready to gather for dinner, a light wooden dining table seats eight.

For a sunny sitting spot indoors, make your way to the screened porch with a dining table and two cushioned chairs.

Or head out to your large private deck overlooking Bourne?s Pond. This tranquil retreat has outdoor seating for four and a private dock?and the gorgeous sunrises over the water are worthy of getting up early. Please note that the dock is not available all year round. It is added around Memorial then removed in the fall.

All four bedrooms feel bright and airy with crisp white linens and lots of natural light.

On the second floor, a master bedroom features a queen-size bed and en-suite bathroom with a walk-in shower and separate jetted tub. In the guest bedroom, there?s a futon and twin-size bed.

On the entry level, a third bedroom comes with a queen-size bed, while a fourth bedroom has a twin-size bed.

Amenities include a guest bathroom with a tub/shower combination, an outdoor shower, a gas grill, and a laundry area with a separate washer and dryer. WiFi is also provided.

THE LOCATION

All of Falmouth?s attractions are a short drive away, including the sandy shores of Menauhant Beach?just 5 minutes from your front door.

After a day perched beside the ocean, head 13 minutes to Mashpee Commons and downtown Falmouth for a great selection of restaurants and shops.

Or drive 10 minutes and take the ferry across the water to Martha?s Vineyard. This sleepy island offers a truly relaxing getaway with golden beaches, rolling pastures and quaint harbor towns.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Other

Room Description: Master - Queen size bed w/ en suite (Walk-in shower)
2nd Bedroom - A futon and a twin bed
3rd Bedroom - Queen size bed
4th Bedroom - Queen size bed
2nd Bathroom - Shower/tub combo

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: churches, cinemas, library, live theater, marina, museums, restaurants, Churches, Health/Beauty/Spa
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Children's Amenities: Crib
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Library
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: Satellite / Cable, Television, Cable TV, Wireless Internet
* GENERAL: Clothes Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, whale watching
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Central Heat Only , Cable, Heat
* OUTSIDE: Deck / Patio, Kayak / Canoe, Outdoor Grill
* Outdoor: Patio, Gas Grill, Water View, Waterfront
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: deepsea fishing, fishing, freshwater fishing, sound/bay fishing, swimming
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Patio
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Crib
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Swimming
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Beautiful House
Reviewed by: John R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
What a lovely house with a great yard and dock. Plenty to do with kids including canoeing, fishing, kayaking, and bike riding. They also have a zipline in there yard which is awesome.Nice and quiet grounds make this house a gem. Thanks for letting me stay at your beautiful home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
Franki L. from Menomonie, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2017
The place was picture perfect. We loved every minute of our vacation. Wish we could have stayed longer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet, Relaxing Getaway
A guest from Rehoboth, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2017
Quiet, relaxing location.Great location with easy access to local restaurants, shopping and Ferry excursions. Location offers amply spaces for guests and friends, equip with most all necessities
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not that tranquil
Hildie H. from Lyme, CT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
I choice this house as a bunch of running friends and I where in town for the Falmouth road race and decided to make a long weekend of it. After a long drive and the hot weather we wanted to relax and take showers. We found dirty towels hung in the bathroom and in our rooms, as if someone had used them to clean and they were never washed. We ended up having to wash all the towels in the house before using them, in addition to the sheets on three of the five beds. The kitchen floor was coated in a layer of dirt, as if it hadn't been mopped in a few weeks. If you walked around barefoot the bottoms of your feet turned black. The screened in porch, which is actually very nice, had empty cups and crumb all over the table. Needless to say we spent the first few hours of our tranquil vacation cleaning. We did mention it to the management who refunded us $50, which really is nothing in the scheme of what we paid, we each got a whooping $10 dollars back for the cleaning we had to do. Maybe it's time they look for a better cleaning service!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hildie,
Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we offered to send housekeeping back as well as offered some compensation and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything else that we can do to make your experience better. please do not hesitate to contact our 24/7 support line ! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house but not "turnkey"
A guest from San diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
The house, the amenities, and the location were great. My only complaint is that the turnkey vacation rentals charge a very high fee for the property to be "turnkey". No toilet paper on arrival, no trash bags, and there were piles of trash in the front yard. The bathrooms are in desperate need of a deep clean (the showers were quite dirty).The property mgmt group was great about coming to pick up the trash when we called though.Again, this is a reflection of the property management, not the property itself.The house, the dock, the canoe are all great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Karen,

Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to pick up the trash, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Please be assured we are following up with our Housekeeping Team regarding the lack of household supplies and to make sure the bathrooms receiving a deep clean, if needed. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Place!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2017
This is a super home! It is in great condition and extremely well maintained. With the screened in porch, deck, pier and nice yard, it is a perfect place for a relaxing vacation. Make sure you head to Smitty's for some ice cream while you are there. We hope to come back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

62 Crowell Rd. Falmouth MA
Reviewed by: Pamela B. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
Fine, except that the pictures do not indicate that the "beach" is down treacherous, uneven steps that have weeds and brush growing through them. Internet access was spotty at best!! Trash area was a mess, with trash ripped apart by animals. Get some barrels with covers! To say there is cable tv access is a stretch. Not even full basic! Will not stay there again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Pamela,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Summer Vacation home
Caleb B. from Beverly, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
This home was everything that we were looking for. Comfortable and on beautiful location that was convenient to many amenities. Hope to return soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Do not stay here!
Mark G. from Stillwater, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
Property was old and dirty, no view of the water and yard was infested with ticks.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.