Private Oceanfront 4Br on 10 Acres w/ 2 Fireplaces, 4 Dec...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 4/4.00
Sleeps: 8
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$273 - $1,152 per night

$2,006 - $7,602 per week

$8,347 - $32,016 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Private Oceanfront 4Br on 10 Acres w/ 2 Fireplaces, 4 Decks & Grill

With a private guest studio and spacious living areas, there?s plenty of room for the whole family to gather. Two central stone fireplaces create a warm and inviting atmosphere.

When you?re ready to get out and explore, visit Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens or tee off at the new Boothbay Harbor Country Club? both just 15 minutes away.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Stained glass French doors lead to the main living area, where oversized windows flood the room with sunlight. A central stone fireplace extends to the high ceilings.

Up to nine guests can sink into the plush sectional and armchairs to enjoy good company and conversation. An additional sitting area features a 55? flat screen TV and three cushioned wicker chairs around a circular table.

Prepare family meals in an open kitchen with a center island and a full suite of appliances, including a French-door fridge. The cabinets are stocked with all the cookware and dishes you?ll need; even a waffle iron and blender are at the ready. A breakfast bar with three chairs provides a perch for morning coffee.

Enjoy home-cooked meals in the dining area, where a stained glass pendant light hangs above a table set for eight.

Three decks on the main level make it easy to spread out and take in the fresh air. The first deck is an intimate space for four to sit and chat at a wood table, while the second offers a picnic-style table and gas grill. The sprawling third deck treats guests to captivating ocean views; relax in one of the three Adirondack chairs or gather at the dining table for five.

Upstairs, a second living area invites you to select a good read from the wall of bookshelves and curl up on the sectional sofa by another stone fireplace. A futon converts to a full bed and affords some of the best views of the ocean, while an armchair and writing desk offer additional seating options.

Find one bedroom on the main level and two bedrooms on the second floor. The first-floor bedroom features a queen bed, a full-size sleeper sofa, and two closets. A guest bathroom in the hallway is configured with a soaking tub and a shower.

On the second floor, a king-size master boasts a 32? flat screen TV, a walk-in closet, and an en-suite bath with jetted tub.

Sleep comfortably in the spacious third bedroom with two twin beds, two armchairs, a large closet, and soaring ceilings. Glass doors lead out to a second-story deck. In the hallway, a guest bathroom includes a pedestal sink, heated towel rack, and walk-in shower.

A private guest studio attached to the home features beamed ceilings, a full-size futon, and a kitchenette with sink and mini fridge. Spend quiet mornings at a bistro table with two chairs, and refresh in a private bathroom with tub/shower combo.

Extras include a washer/dryer, Wi-Fi, and driveway parking for up to three vehicles.

Please note that there is some residential development in the neighborhood and there may be active construction on adjacent properties.

THE LOCATION

Meander through natural landscapes, walking trails, and manicured gardens at the Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens, or tee off at the new Boothbay Harbor Country Club?both just 15 minutes away. For a shopping excursion, drive 1 hour to Freeport and visit the L.L. Bean flagship store.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

Access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Other

Room Description: Master BR: King - en-suite bathroom, Jacuzzi tub
Second BR: Two twin - en-suite bathroom, shower/tub combo
Third BR: Queen and full sleeper sofa - en-suite bathroom, stand-up shower
Fourth BR: Queen futon - en-suite bathroom, shower/tub combo

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: playground, Churches, Health/Beauty/Spa
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Botanical Garden, Arboretum
* ENTERTAINMENT: Books, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Stereo, Television, CD Player, DVD Player, Wireless Internet
* GENERAL: Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Public Transportation, Beach Front
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle, Keurig Machine
* LOCATION_TYPE: Near The Ocean, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Water View, Waterfront
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Central Heat Only , Cable, DVD, Clothes Hangers
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Golf, Outdoor Grill, Tennis
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Tennis, Ocean View, Private Entrance, Water View
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/19/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Beach Front, Ocean View
Amenities
  • ·Elevator
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Balcony
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·CD Player
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Tennis
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Fantastic Maine Get Away
A guest from Lima, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2018
This was a beautiful and unique ocean front home in a private setting with floor to ceiling windows that allowed us to enjoy views of the ocean even during stormy weather. Our family of 6, 2 adults + 4 teenagers, enjoyed exploring the pathway and rocks at the ocean's edge. Response from the property management company during our stay was slow, but this could be partially contributed to spotty WiFi and lack of a 4-G signal in this remote location. This is a great place to go and unplug and really enjoy your family! We were not distracted by smart phone technology and our teenagers had a great time without their usual phone entertainment sources!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Marcail,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tremendous Accommodations/Location
A guest from Durham, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2018
I was fortunate to be able to take my family - 8 adults total - to spend 4 days at this unbelievably beautiful property. Spectacular doesn't begin to describe the views from the huge deck, where we saw some nature friends (2 foxes, 2 Osprey and nest 50 yards away, deer and an Eagle!) Ample lawn space to play lawn games by the water. We attempted fishing a few times but were not nearly as successful as the Ospreys. (We actually thought of just following them to their spots!)Nighttime temperature in the 50s allowed the windows to remain open and of course, also allowed us to fall asleep to the sounds of the ocean. There was always a beautiful breeze off the water. The grounds were immaculate. We found the inside of the house to be extremely inviting. Candidly, the array of photos make the house seem somewhat eclectic but inside, it was very comfortable with ample places to curl up with a book, newspaper etc. and simply relax. In reading another review, the lack of a Lobster Pot was lamented. Have no fear, it has been provided. Just need Lobster utensils now to complete the set. We mostly ate in but ventured to downtown Boothbay Harbor one night for dinner at one of the many great restaurants. It was a simple 10-15 minute ride. While there is a beautiful house being constructed next door, it would appear that most of the outside work is done. Regardless, the noise was minimal and didn't take away from the experience at all. I would definitely consider going back to this beautiful spot again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Restored
A guest from XXXXX, recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2017
Breath taking views on stunning coastline. Thie house had amazing views from all rooms. Great home with all the amenities. Loved the huge fireplace. Highly recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spacious Holiday Home with a Wonderful view
A guest from Emeryville, recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2017
We had a fabulous few days at this special and spacious holiday sea villa! All amenities at hand - wonderful kitchen for extensive cooking and barbecue grill on one of the outside decks! Ideal to wind down, read books and enjoy the magnificent view!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spectacular View
Reviewed by: Pat M. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2017
This house was spacious with comfortable beds for those of you with sad backs. ADA toilet in downstairs bath but no grab bars. There is a house being built pretty close to the left and another house seen through the trees to the right. Building going on , wish it hadn't, but tolerable. The water very good for drinking. # bedrooms in house and by another entrance a studio with a comfortable double futon.Minor housekeeping issues with insects and spiders and webs. No kitchen towel, sponge or soap but we left some. House at the end of a long dirt road, good for dog walking. Lot is deep rather than wide but overall a good stay except for construction and that wasn't too bad.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Pat,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A striking property with one major (temporary) problem.
A guest from Ferrisburgh, VT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2017
The property was lovely: an open-concept, high quality, expansive house, a level of maintenance that commands respect, inviting grounds, fabulous ocean view and crashing surf. But another house is currently being built right next door, so from 7:30AM to 4:30PM every day, we were assailed by the sounds of heavy dump trucks, a massive backhoe moving boulders, a generator used to drill holes for dynamiting, the endless beep-beep-beep of backup warnings, etc. It was intolerably noisy, and we were driven out of the house for nine hours each day. We complained to TurnKey, and to their credit, we were given a substantial refund; but the quiet vacation we'd anticipated was sadly spoiled. We would never discourage anyone else from renting this property: it is truly exquisite, and the setting is stunning. Just be aware of this construction, which will last in one form or another for at least another nine months, but is likely to be less intrusive over time than what we experienced, as the project moves on to framing and interior work. The fact that we elected to stay despite the appalling daytime noise speaks to the compelling virtues of this property: in the quiet hours, we couldn't imagine a more memorable vacation experience, and we have stayed just about everywhere on the Maine coast over the last forty years. We would gladly return to this wonderful spot, once that other house is finished.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi David,

Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize for any inconvenience caused by the construction noise from next door. Please know that we have since updated our property listing so potential guests are aware that there will be ongoing construction nearby at least through October. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Incredible location
A guest from hanover, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
Beautiful house -- we did not want to leave! The backyard abuts the rocky coast. Our four kids, ages 5-8 yrs, and the four adults loved climbing across the rocks and observing the oceanlife in the tidepools. We watched seals in the mornings and evenings, and there is an osprey nest in one of the tall pines in the yard. The layout of the house is a bit quirky, but lovely. We had a wifi issue which Turnkey was able to resolve. Overall a really amazing stay with only one complaint: the kitchen had no lobster pot! We improvised, but I'd recommend they stock the house with that one Maine coastal vacation home essential. We would definitely return to this spot!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Catherine,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and have shared it with the owner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful spot, stunning house
A guest from Somerville, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2017
Overall, we had a fantastic experience with this property. It is located on its own waterfront with stunning views of the bay. The house is large with an impressive living and dining area.One thing to be aware of is building work taking place next door, but it only affected us on one of our days.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation in Maine
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
It was a wonderful vacation and the rental home accommodated our needs perfectly. Housekeeping could be better with floor sweeping, and attention to detail. Garbage had sticky suckers in it !!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Suzanne,

Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we have followed up with Housekeeping regarding your report. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing View, Amazing house
James D. from mckinney, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2017
I'd really like to say this house was a dud so know one else rents it and we can get it again next year but... This place was amazing! The house is probably 150 yds from the Ocean but the View from the huge Deck is amazing. Fall asleep to the ocean crashing in to the rocks and wake up to the sunrise. The house itself is spectacular. The bottom floor living area basically has 4 sitting areas in one room surrounding a huge fireplace. The windows in every room are huge and look out over the Ocean. All of the bedrooms\bathrooms were very nice. There's a separate "Mother in-laws" suite that's great for the kids to hang and sleep in. It's about 10-15 minute drive to BoothBay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.