Luxury Mountain Lodge - Ski Hill Road - Free-Wifi - Priva...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3/3.50
Sleeps: 14
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$195 - $385 per night

$1,365 - $2,450 per week

$6,750 - $10,500 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Luxury Mountain Lodge - Ski Hill Road - Free-Wifi - Private Hot Tub!

Summer offers year round access to the National Forest, with close proximity to several national parks as well. This recreation mecca has it all. During the summer months the wildlife are abundant in the area. Moose, Elk, Mule Deer, Buffalo, and Big Horn sheep. There are several good horse riding outfitters to give you some great memories as well. Several trail systems in the area allow motorcycles and ATVs to explore the many miles of off-road adventure in the nearby National Forest. Hiking trails are all over this area in the Targhee NF, Tetons, Yellowstone, Wind Rivers, and many other areas. This property is perfectly positioned for your adventure.

The winter offers some of the best snowboard and ski slopes in North America. This property is minutes from Grand Targhee Summer and Ski Resort, 30 minutes from world famous Jackson Hole, Wyoming and world class skiing. West Yellowstone and the entrance to Yellowstone Park is only 94 miles away. Snowmobile into Yellowstone, Mesa Falls, or in the nearby National Forest. Dog sledding, cross country skiing, tubing, snow shoeing, and many other winter sports are available to enjoy. Take a snow coach ride into Yellowstone and see how the wildlife spend the winter. Take a sleigh ride into the National Elk Refuge or just sit back and relax at this vacation paradise.

Ideal for family vacations, singles and couples get-away, artist/writer retreat, honeymoons, bird watching, hiking, kayaking, skiing, fishing, and/or just enjoying the fresh air. This property is clean, accommodating and has everything you'll need to make your stay memorable!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bunk 2 Full

Room Description: This home is 3 bedrooms plus a huge loft. Master with queen + master bath. 2nd bedroom king, and loft with 2 double beds and single over single bunk bed, Lower Level 3rd bedroom has queen. Queen sleeper sofa in family room. Full bath on lower level.

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: jetted tub, king, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet
* ATTRACTIONS: restaurants
* Convenience: Golf Course
* Dining/Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Dishes / Utensils, Dishwasher, Ice Maker, Microwave, Pots / Pans, Refrigerator, Toaster
* ENTERTAINMENT: Books, Foosball, Pool Table, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Hockey, DVD Player, Games, Satellite / Cable, Stereo
* GENERAL: Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Garage, Internet, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Internet, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Secluded, Close to Town, Near Yellowstone National Park
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: horseback riding, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, sledding, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Wood Stove, Balcony, Satellite
* Local Service / Business: ATM / Bank, Fitness Center, Groceries, Mail Services, Restaurants
* OUTSIDE: Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Grill - Gas, Hot Tub
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: cycling, equestrian events, fishing, fly fishing, hiking, hunting, hunting small game, ice skating, mountain biking, mountain climbing, rafting, skiing, whitewater rafting
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, pets considered
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/09/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Garage
  • ·Parking
  • ·Games
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Balcony
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·River
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Guys trip J Hole
John T. from Ann Arbor, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2017
Good, House was roomy and well equippedSeveral maintenance items needed but staff was responsible

Property Manager Response:
Response from KABINO
Glad you enjoyed the property! Our staff is available 24/7 and ready to serve you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Teton Magic
Scott W. from zanesville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2017
very good
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Magic Indeed!
Jessica H. from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016
The house was perfect - our group had a terrific weekend, despite poor snow conditions and a foggy mountain. A family of baby deer traipsed through the yard every morning, the sun came straight into the kitchen, and the house was so comfortable. It felt lived-in, so we felt at home instead of on edge all weekend. The hot tub was wonderful, and all the bathrooms/bedrooms were terrific. The only thing that threw us for a loop was the bathroom toilet paper restrictions - the listing didn't really prepare us for it, and we'd picked up extra paper at the grocery store before arriving. The location was perfect for a ski weekend, though! So close to the mountain and easy to find. I also really appreciated the way Dave at Peak Properties handled our reservation details.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

February 2016
A guest from Bozeman, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016
The property was very enjoyjoyable. It comfortably fit our group of ten and the house was well stocked. The house was not cleaned thoroughly and there was garbage left behind when we checked in. We will definately consider renting the priperty again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the trash service hadn't been there yet, but we removed the prior guests trash as soon as it was possible. We are subject to their schedule but do remove trash twice per week at this property. Please come back and see us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Falling Off
A guest from Gunnison, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016
This was our second time at Teton Magic and things have changed. No trash removal!!! Seriously!!!! Poorly stocked kitchen utensils. Internet not working, tv not working. C'mon.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
We didn't hear from you during your stay and wish you had reached out to connect with us on any missing items. Should you have had an issue, we would have gladly restocked any missing items. There is routine trash pick-up at this property, so that is confusing. We will review all the items and make certain the property is restored with any missing items. Peak Property has a 24/7 response team for any issues you incur!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing house, amazing rental company, amazing experience
Leah S. from Twin Falls, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2016
This house is so beautiful! It's more than you expect from the listing and pictures. The rental company was very accommodating and professional. We had a great weekend!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Teton Magic
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015
Pleasant.Mattresses on upstairs beds were poor. WiFi password we were given didn't work. After calling to get the correct password, we were only able to connect for a few hours. Only one of the ovens in the kitchen was functional. Kitchen trash was too small.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
Thanks for the insights, we'll work hard to correct any issues. The Internet provider had a glitch in the entire county for about 24hrs, but it is up and running strong now. Thanks again for your business.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Teton Magic
A guest from Wilmington, DE recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2015
We enjoyed our Christmas stay at Teton Magic. The dining room is lovely and comfortably sat our group of 11. The air hockey table was fun and the fireplaces (once we figured out how to work them) were really nice. We had inquired about a Christmas tree before we arrived and were disappointed when told that there would not be a tree, but that we were free to bring our own artificial tree (not easy when flying from the East coast).The owners did decorate the home for Christmas and it was a nice surprise. The kitchen (mainly the dishes, pans, silverware and cupboards) were not at all clean when we arrived, but Peak Properties was very responsive and all was clean by the following afternoon. The location to Driggs and Grand Targhee was great. With snow on the roads, the ride to Jackon was a bit longer than we had anticipated.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place
William M. from Logan, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015
Property manager was great. Has full apartment downstairs which is cozy and has pool table and air hockey. Nice walk out back porch to hot tub. has 3 rooms upstairs (3rd level). 1 queen. 1 king with master bath and a loft with 5 beds.Main level has very nice kitchen. laundry. Family room. nice long kitchen table. Part Wrap around deck. Outside grill is rusted but works- bring tin foil. would stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Group gathering because of location
Elizabeth E. from Sioux Falls, SD recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015
We chose this house because of location and amenities that we felt would serve our large group needs. It is in an excellent location for the activities and events taking place in Driggs the second weekend in August. The sleeping arrangements, hot tub, kitchen and laundry facility were perfect for our needs. Minor maintenance issues need to be addressed such as many burnt out light bulbs, non of the pool sticks had cue tips, so we couldn't even enjoy a good game., etc. The biggest disappointment of all was the poor housekeeping, inside and out. The issues we encountered didn't just happen because of a busy couple of weeks, they were accumulated over time. It was addressed with the management company and I hope they take positive steps in correcting the poor housekeeping conditions. No excuses, when you pay a cleaning fee, especially at $175, you should enjoy a clean vacation home. We would absolutely recommend this property if we had the assurance that it was clean to a reasonable standard.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
Thanks for the review, we will take corrective action, and include some pool cue tips for the next guests. Thats the first we have heard about that... Glad you enjoyed the property!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beautiful setting,but ...
A guest from Bountiful, UT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015
The day we arrived we noticed evidence of mice and then saw a mouse. When the owner called back he tried to say the mice were our fault, but they were there when we arrived. The house was not terribly clean. I do not think the linens on all the beds had been changed. I know for sure one of them was not. They set traps. We caught four mice. They did not come empty the traps, we were expected to do that. They came to change the bed that had for sure been slept in and changed the wrong bed. If you don't mind critters and you don't mind changing all the beds when you arrive, this is your place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
Unfortunately someone left a door open. However, this property is gorgeous, and we responded to the mouse control right away. Further, we engaged a pest control company to re-mediate the issue in its entirety. Without disturbing the guests, we routinely checked on the unit. This review is well out of context on a 5 star luxury property. The other reviews speak accurately.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a wonderful stay
Emily W. from West Jordan, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. It is a beautiful, large place with enough bedrooms and bathrooms for our three families together and the kids loved the loft. All of us enjoyed playing air hockey and pool downstairs and the kids enjoyed the tree house. The kitchen was big and well stocked and it was very nice that the dumpster was close for our garbage. The only slight drawback was that the house was right next to the road, so it was a little loud, but this was a great place and we really enjoyed our stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Teton Magic June 2015
A guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015
The house was nice and large with everything that we needed. 6 adults and 8 children fit with no problem. Was a little surprise that this house did not have A/C but it was not a real issue and after looking over the description of the home realized that it never mentioned A/C. The only minor issue was the cleanliness of the house. I found quite a few dead bugs along the edge of the carpet in my room. The house itself was on reasonable condition and I would stay in it again, assuming they take are of the bugs, if I was in the area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Guy's ski trip
A guest from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015
The rental was great. Plenty of room and accommodations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House and Great Location
A guest from Buffalo, WY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015
This is a great location close to Driggs and close to the ski hill. This house had plenty of space for everyone and worked well for our group of 8.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Wonderful Home to stay at
Jennifer M. from Nampa, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2015
We enjoyed the wonderful house. So much fun to check out all the room it has. THe kitchen was well stocked with cooking items. Loved all the windows and fireplaces too. The basement was cozy and well laid out. The hot tub was a great extra too! We would love to stay here again when we return to Driggs!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house - had a super stay!
A guest from Star Valley, recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2014
We spent Christmas in Driggs and stayed 6 days in the Teton Magic. We had a wonderful time there! It was a quick drive to Grand Targhee and close to town and shopping. The home what what we expected - plenty of room for all 14 of us! The teenagers loved the pool table and hot tub. The women loved the big kitchen - it was very well appointed. We cooked a lot including Christmas Dinner and there wasn't one item that was missing that we needed! Great value for the money!! The property manager was fabulous to work with!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

August stay
A guest from Wallawalla, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Very Nice Property. Everything worked well and all needed items present. Property very clean and functional. Enjoyed our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home didn't live up to the advertisement.
Reviewed by: Gerald B. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Initial impression was favorable but soon learned the home didn't live up to the advertising. We had 15 people so hide-a-bed had to be used for kids and there were no sheets. We later found a sheet in the yard. The property management guy promptly bought some sheets and brought them to us. We kept noticing sewer smells and we found the septic tank vent was askew. The tree house was nonfunctional as it was dirty with a lot of broken glass. The first couple uses of hot tub stirred up creepy gunk from the bottom, users said it did clear after some uses--maybe needs some care. Patio area around hot tub looked as though it was rarely swept out. The only thing good about the washer/dryer was they were there--it took hours to dry small loads. The pool table was hard to use as it was in too small of a space to keep from hitting wall. The home worked okay especially the large kitchen, and overall it was clean enough but we felt it didn't live up to the advertisement. The property management people were caring and responded quickly to our complaints.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Investments - Vacation Rentals
We appreciate your comments and will work hard to make sure any deficiencies are corrected. This place has always had rave reviews and is one of the most popular rentals in the area because of its location, size and cleanliness... I will make certain we review the property and correct any defects should there be anything ongoing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleasant Vacation
Margaret C. from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
We were at the rental to sleep for the most part. Our grandchildren loved playing the air hockey and enjoyed the tree house for the few daylight hours we were there. We found everything we needed to prepare meals, etc.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Teton Magic
Peter S. from St. Paul, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
The house was perfect for our extended family of ten. Got great use of the hot tub and games in the basement with the kids. Large rooms and many bathrooms were a big plus. Very clean and well taken care of. One of the best houses I have ever rented. Staff was friendly and attentive when a septic alarm went off.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Investments - Vacation Rentals
Thanks again for your business! We think this is one of the best properties in the area, and knew you would like it. Look forward to having you back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.