Teton Powder! Ski Hill Road - Location! Location! Location!
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Condo
Bed/Bath: 3/3.50
Sleeps: 8
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$117 - $271 per night

$822 - $1,848 per week

$3,915 - $6,708 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Summer offers year round access to the National Forest, with close proximity to several national parks as well. This recreation mecca has it all. During the summer months the wildlife are abundant in the area. Moose, Elk, Mule Deer, Buffalo, and Big Horn sheep. There are several good horse riding outfitters to give you some great memories as well. Several trail systems in the area allow motorcycles and ATVs to explore the many miles of off-road adventure in the nearby National Forest. Hiking trails are all over this area in the Targhee NF, Tetons, Yellowstone, Wind Rivers, and many other areas. This property is perfectly positioned for your adventure.

The winter offers some of the best snowboard and ski slopes in North America. This property is minutes from Grand Targhee Summer and Ski Resort, 30 minutes from world famous Jackson Hole, Wyoming and world class skiing. West Yellowstone and the entrance to Yellowstone Park is only 94 miles away. Snowmobile into Yellowstone, Mesa Falls, or in the nearby National Forest. Dog sledding, cross country skiing, tubing, snow shoeing, and many other winter sports are available to enjoy. Take a snow coach ride into Yellowstone and see how the wildlife spend the winter. Take a sleigh ride into the National Elk Refuge or just sit back and relax at this vacation paradise.

Ideal for family vacations, singles and couples get-away, artist/writer retreat, honeymoons, bird watching, hiking, kayaking, skiing, fishing, and/or just enjoying the fresh air. This property is clean, accommodating and has everything you'll need to make your stay memorable!

There are 2 Satellite TV Receivers and DVD/VCR for individual viewing freedom on the three TVs. High Speed Internet - Wireless or Ethernet.

This property is dog friendly! If you will be bringing a companion or two, please note that there is an additional one time $45/pet fee. Please send us a note informing us of your intention to bring a pup, and the appropriate charge(s) will be added to your reservation.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: 2ND FLOOR: Bedroom #1 has king bed and attached full bath. Bedroom #2 has 2 twin beds, and there's a full bath in hallway. 3RD FLOOR: Loft has queen bed, queen sleeper sofa, and a full bath.

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: king, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub
* ATTRACTIONS: churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, library, restaurants, waterfalls
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, Restaurants, Ski Resort
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, ATV and Snowmobile Trail Access, Trail Rides, Ski Shuttle
* Culture: Music Festivals, Art Shows
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* Dining/Kitchen: Child's High Chair, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Ice Maker, Microwave, Mixer, Pots & Pans, Slow Cooker, Toaster, Waffle Iron
* ENTERTAINMENT: Books, DVD Player, Games, Satellite / Cable, Stereo, Television, Internet, Satellite TV, Television, Wireless Internet
* GENERAL: Iron & Board, Towels Provided
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Yellowstone National Park, Grand Targhee Ski
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, horseback riding, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, sledding, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Mountain View
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Balcony, Satelite
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Deck / Patio, Golf, Balcony, Deck, Grill - Gas
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: skiing, whitewater rafting
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 03/25/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  May   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  June   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  September   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Games
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Balcony
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·River
  • ·Walking
  • ·Wedding
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Nice Location
Pam S. from Idaho Falls, IDAHO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, everything was nice and clean.Would have been nice to have a frying pan. There were no TV Channels and no hot tub. The place was for Sale so I am assuming that is why.All in All it was a nice condo.Thanks

Property Manager Response:
Response from KABINO
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. So glad you enjoyed your stay! We'll drop off a couple of frying pans immediately... Come back and see us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location!
Chelsey H. from Dillon, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016
The house was amazing! My friends and I came up for a mother's weekend away and the house was perfect! Very nice. Very clean!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo
A guest from Idaho Falls, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2016
Enjoyable 4 nights. Only complaints were -- Grill did not work well (took 1 hr. to cook 6 Brats on high) Kitchen equipment was ok for short stay but not great if staying more than a few days. Stairs are really too many for older folks (we are 80+) or those with disabilities. But we managed OK.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Decent for the money
A guest from wichita, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2016
Good: spacious, good beds, clean, accurate to description. Fixable: needs a couple more fans for summer to draw in cool air. Towels were folded and ready but damp. Other: Summer location isn't that great. Access to Grand Targhee is great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Felt like home!
Jessica C. from Ogden, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016
We had a great time staying at this condo. While we were out and about most of the day it was nice to feel like we had a nice place to come home to. It was very clean and we had lots of space for our children.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Deal
Emmett M. from Maplewood, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016
Wow - what a great deal. Super convenient location and tons of space for our whole crew. Will book again for sure. I think it took 20 minutes to get to Grand Targhee and about 3 minutes to town center. :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Place
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016
It was just fine. Perfect location with the fields out back and midway between town and Targhee. We'd stay there again. Staff was eager to please.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time in the Tetons
Josh M. from Salt Lake City, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016
The property was very clean and prepared for our arrival. We had a group of skiers and this was a great spot located between Driggs and Grand Targhee making it a perfect place for us to reside during our stay. The app was great and made having all of the info at our fingertips very easy.Thank you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
Awesome to hear our new app worked well for you! Its like having a phone book at your fingertips. Thanks again for you business!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not what we expected
A guest from Scottsdale, Arizona does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015
Mattress was not comfortableBbq did not work. No propane and bad regulatorHot tub advertized with property is a community hot tub not part of the unit. It was clearly misrepresented.Hot tub was out of order when we arrived and we were never able to use it. This was never communicated to us.WIFI did not work. We call the help line but no one ever showed up.Overall, I felt misled by this rental. They were not responsive and the unit was not well-kept. It is further from Jackson Hole than we expected. The house is hot in the summer. No A/C and 3 stories.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
We never received a call or complaint. Had we known there was an issue regarding your stay we would have had our immediate response team onsite instantly. The address is also sent and on our website, and you could have determined exactly how close to Jackson Hole you were had you been interested. This isn't a fair review of the property. Its immaculate and right off ski-hill road. The combined reviews are 5 stars!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Experience and Communication
A guest from Huntersville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
I just wanted to take a moment to thank Peak Property for having excellent communication for my recent rental of Teton Powder. I received multiple emails with reminders and important information, so there was never a question as to how to get there, how to get in, expectations for check-in and check-out, etc. A group of 7 adults and one infant stayed in this house and it had PLENTY of space. It was a great experience and if I am ever in the area in the future (hopefully in the winter for some skiing), I will not hesitate to book with your agency again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great value
Camille J. from Bountiful, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
We had a pleasant stay at Teton Powder. B it seemed clean and was very roomy. We loved having space and plenty of beds. The decor and furniture was a little dated but seemed to be maintained well and in decent condition. We did some cooking and the kitchen was well stocked for our needs. With a family of 7, we could not have stayed at a hotel for a better price and we had more space and beds. The location could not be beat, we drove to Grand Targhee and to Jackson during our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Investments Vacation Rentals
Great to hear you enjoyed this property! Come back and see us again, soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation 2015
Terry J. from Rapid City, SD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
It was a beautiful place to stay- definitely well equipped and worth every penny!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

mixed feelings
Sonia V. from Clearfield, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015
A few stains on carpet, pillows, and bed sheets, no Ac, and few bugs here and there. Kitchen missing some type of big pan..doing breakfast was a time consuming task because the lack of bigger pans. Location is awesome, close to super yet secluded from city

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Rentals
Thank you for your review. We will review your concerns and will do some spot cleaning or replace any linens necessary. This unit stays very cool in the mountains, and with a few open windows the crisp clean air usually resolves any temp issues. The temps were in the low 50s at night during your stay which usually forces renters to turn the heat on. Perhaps you left a heater on from the previous night? Thanks again for your business.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Property - Perfect Location
Reviewed by: Emmett M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2015
Really well laid out condo with all the niceties of home. It was quiet, clean and there was tons of room for the entire gang. I loved the ease of the garage access. It was super convent location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good place for the price
Eric J. from Richmond, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015
This was a great place to stay. Good location and we loved the layout of the bedrooms upstairs with gathering areas on the main floor. The property was showing its age and had some cleaning problems. The towels and linens had stains and the stove had not been cleaned in a long time
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Grand Targhee Snowbiard Trip
Christopher s. from Bozeman, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015
The rental was pretty good. Place is a little dated, hot tub was working the whole time. No clear check out rules.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Investments Vacation Rentals
The check-out rules are in the rental agreement you signed. You can also find them in our App if you installed it, and/or you can alway pull them up on our website the next time you stay here!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place!
Amanda K. from Cuter, SD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
This house worked well for our large party! We look forward to using this company again in a couple of years.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location and comfortable
A guest from Trumbull, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
The condo was very accommodating and comfortable. Plenty of room for 3 couples. It's location in Driggs was convenient to Targhee and Teton Resort.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Large and Clean, Great Location, Slow Wifi
Reviewed by: Mark H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
We loved the location on the road to Targhee, condo was large and cozy, clean, well equipped kitchen etc. Only downside was the Wifi is only DSL speed (too slow for much more than email) and the master bedroom TV was not connected to Dish.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Peak Property Investments - Vacation Rentals
Glad to hear you enjoyed staying here! Such a great unit! We'll check into the DSL speeds, as it should be a minimum of 5MB Down and 1.5MB up. Might have been a temporary carrier issue over the weekend. Thanks for the great review, we look forward to having you back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.