Distinctive, Hand-Painted Destin Beach House 100 Yards fr...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 5/4.00
Sleeps: 20
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$178 - $906 per night

$1,265 - $6,341 per week

$5,049 - $21,315 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Distinctive, Hand-Painted Destin Beach House 100 Yards from the Gulf

Less than 100 yards from the Gulf, this 5BR, 4BA house is perfect for multiple-family getaways! Each hand-painted room has its own flavor of distinctive coastal design. Steps from fantastic shopping at Destin Commons and Silver Sands, and a two-minute walk from the shared pool!

Inside, hand-painted seascapes and open-concept living spaces steal the show. Outside, find plenty of patio space and a play area for the little ones. To make packing easy for families, the homeowner supplies plenty of beach toys for guests, beach chairs, and more!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Enter through the front door and into an artist?s dream. The main living room?with sofas, 40-inch TV and decorative fireplace?is just one part of the open concept 2nd floor.

The horseshoe-designed kitchen has a full suite of appliances and all the cookware, dishes, and glasses you need for big feasts. The high ceiling boasts a chandelier next to a seagull mural, and the large peninsula provides seating for 4 at the breakfast bar.

The dining room is fit for a king, with hand-painted wooden chairs for 10 adults and a small kids? table for 4 children. The vintage chandelier and large picture windows provide plenty of light for this unique room.

A shared bathroom on this floor includes a single vanity and shower/tub combo.

The artisan master bedroom features a plush king-sized bed with hand-painted headboard, plus a TV, decorative fireplace, and private balcony access. A walk-in closet provides plenty of storage for your bags. The massive en-suite bathroom indulges with a large soaker tub and separate shower with his-and-hers sinks.

The 2nd bedroom is a perfect bedroom/living area for young guests. The fun jungle theme includes painted floors that kids will love. A large 55? inch TV and futon make this room fun for hanging out, and the 2 twin-over-full beds turn playtime into bedtime!

The 3rd bedroom, ?The Gull?s Nest,? adjoins ?The Playroom? and is like its own mini-apartment, with a TV, fridge, sink, and breakfast table. Another king sized bed and twin-over-full bunkbed sleep 5 guests. The bathroom near this bedroom has a shower/tub combo.

The 4th bedroom is loaded with beach-themed, custom art and a comfy queen-sized bed. Cuddle up on the love seat at the foot of the bed and take in amazing Gulf views. Or get closer to the view on the private deck.

The 5th bedroom is identical to the 4th (minus the private deck access), with a queen-sized bed and Gulf views.

An outdoor deck is perfect for drinking morning coffee in the Gulf breeze. There?s a stockpile of beach supplies for guests to use, and an outdoor shower makes it easy to rinse away the beach at the end of the day!

LOCATION

This rental is less than 100 yards from the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and just a two-minute walk from the community pool. Or, if shopping is more your style, the rental is steps from Silver Sands Premium outlets and Destin Commons, which are loaded with stores like Coach, Gap, Nike, Sephora, H&M, World of Beer and Polo Ralph Lauren.

Hungry? The Crab Trap Destin is a great, beachfront seafood shack just 0.6 miles away, or try the upscale Cuvee Destin with an eclectic menu, just a six-minute drive away.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 2 Queen, 4 Twin, 1 Other, 3 Full

Room Description: Master - King; 2nd Bedroom - 3 twins, 1 full, and 1 futon; 3rd Bedroom - 1 King, 1 twin, and 1 full bunk beds; 4th Bedroom - Queen; 5th Bedroom - Queen

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Library
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Stereo System, Games, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* Living: Central Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Cable
* Outdoor: Balcony, Gas Grill
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/15/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Great Location
vicky s. from Marion, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2018
This home is in a great location. Pool area was really nice and clean. The beach is within walking distance but the steps make it difficult to use a wagon. I?m not sure how long it has been since the owners have taken time to visit and take a good look around. At first the home looked clean but as time went on we noticed that the property needs a lot of TLC. Starting on the 3rd floor, the bedroom to the left has a door that will not close unless you shove it really hard and then it?s hard to open. The bathroom shower has black mold along the ceiling and floor. Shower needs a vent. In the bedroom to the right in the bathroom the ceiling is separating from the drywall in the shower. On the 2nd floor the bathroom towel bar kept falling on the floor. The Stove, microwave and oven was dirty. We could tell the floors had not been mopped in a while from the black feet the grandkids had from playing inside. I went to find a toy behind the TV stand and the floor was covered with dust balls. On the deck we found old cigarettes in the floor cracks and ashes on one of the chairs and window screen frames.On the 1st floor there were garbage and soda bottles under one of the beds. Ants were running around the small kitchenette and the counters. Back door window shade was broke, the 3 large trash cans were complete full and trash pick-up was not till Tuesday and Fridays. Half of the storage bin in back of the house is filled with broken chairs, umbrellas, and broken boogie boards. It could be a really nice place to stay if it was maintained as needed and deep cleaned on a regular schedule. I have pictures if the owner is interested. I would probably share my experance when recommending this property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Vicky,

Thank you for your review, and we?re happy to hear you enjoyed our home and its prime location near the beach. That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that our local Field Operations Team is following up on everything you?ve mentioned and will make sure each of your concerns is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

House need major work done to it
Reviewed by: Cecilia R. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2018
Loved Destin and location of the house. House was not clean when we go there also only had 2 towels left out for us to use. Showers all stopped up and water ran down walls and on to floors. Had to move luggage so it wouldn’t get wet. Cabinet doors falling off of the hinges. Outside of house messy. Grill was filthy. Not what we expected to rent.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Cecilia,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it?s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to deliver more towels, fix the shower and leak, and repair the cabinet doors, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Please be assured that our local Field Operations Team is checking on everything else you?ve mentioned and will make sure the outside of the home and grill are thoroughly cleaned. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Huge Disappointment
Reviewed by: Bonnie G. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2018
Upon arrival we took off our shoes and walked thru the house. Our feet were black from dirty floors. Only 1 of 5 TV was working. Main TV in living room had no remote. Furniture was very old and worn. Looked nothing like pics on website. Lightbulbs were missing and others burnt out. Pics inside house were obviously old. We prepared meat for grilling but there was no propane. Representative said we should've gone to store that night to buy propane & they would've reimbursed me. No playhouse like on website. Items in shed outside were all rusted. Water leaked from downstairs bathroom to kids bedroom & wasn't fixed completely by end of stay. Rep told me my son and his family should use the upstairs showers like it wasn't a big deal.Hose is far from representation on website. The maintenance person sent to fix TV's was very courteous and fixed them.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Bonnie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it?s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix the TVs, replace the missing remote controls, replace any missing or burnt out light bulbs, and replace the propane tank for the grill, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Please know that we?ve also updated our listing to remove any mention of the playhouse and confirmed that the leak from the bathroom has been fully repaired. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Senior Trip 2018
Tamara F. from Nashoba, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2018
This house was amazing! Our group absolutely loved everything about it. It's located in a homeowners association. Very safe and secure. You are given a code for the swimming pool and the private beach access. There is a volleyball area and you just walk across the street to the beach access gate. The walls are hand painted and so is some of the furniture! The beach theme is throughout the home! It has plenty of room for everyone, several balconies, an outside shower, plus so much more! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fall 2017 Guys Golf Trip
A guest from BATON ROUGE, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2017
We enjoyed the spaciousness of the home with each of us having our own bedroom and bath. The house is in need of updating but it didn't take away from our overall experience. A very good location for golfers, not more than 15 minutes from the courses.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our family loved this place!
A guest from Clarkston, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2017
We brought our kids and their kids for our yearly beach vacay - best vacation house yet! Plenty of room, every need for the kids anticipated (the kid's room was a dream!) and perfect access to the beach and pool.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mini Girl?s Trip turned into cleaning crew
Reviewed by: Sharonda W. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2017
The home is beautiful however we had to clean time we arrived. The floors were sticky with crumbs, hair and ants along with other unidentifiable stains. The bathrooms and kitchens were not clean. There were spider webs and dust everywhere. The furniture had stains all over it and some rooms had a smell. We spent more time than we would have liked cleaning so that put a damper on our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Sharonda,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Please be assured we are following up with our Housekeeping Team to address the cleanliness issues you have mentioned. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Most beautfiul house!
Susanne H. from Gurley, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2017
What a treasure! Every room is special and this house becomes your home in no time. It has everything you'll need, from beach chairs, pool noodles, umbrellas etc. We didn't have any kids with us this time around, buy boy, would that house be great for kids! We were nine adults and all very happy with this house and its location. Loved it and would highly recommend it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed Experience- Thursday -Tuesday
Reviewed by: william t. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2017
This was our second stay at this property. Our first stay was Labor day weekend 2016 and this past Labor day 2017. Unfortunately our experience was very disappointing. The property lacked cleanliness,the smell/odor was horrible, infested with roaches, and need various maintenance repairs i.e. master bathroom toilet and outside staircase wood is dry rotted which made it unsafe. The best part of the stay was the beautiful weather. However we really did appreciate the kindness and professionalism from (Annie)from field Operations who did everything she could to make our stay as comfortable as possible due to the issues I've stated earlier. Although Turnkey provided a 50% refund it should have been a 100% with a complimentary stay being that I had family travel to this location from 3 different states and Turnkey did not have another property large enough to accommodate a move. It was very disappointing that we were had to experience and stay in a property in this unsatisfactory condition. My family and I make the Labor Day weekend our end of summer reunion and we really like Destin. However I will not return to use Turnkey rentals or this property unless the conditions or 100% improved. I would love to hear from Turnkey to discuss this further.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi William,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to address many of these issues, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Please be assured we are checking on everything else you have mentioned and will make sure each of your concerns are addressed. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Weekend Vacation
A guest from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
This villa is a perfect place to stay for large groups. Short walk to the beach and many great restaurants. Plenty of seating and space for all of us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful home
Karen K. from Marinette, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2017
We had 10 adults and 2 children and the facilities were wonderful. We were impressed with the kitchen and the numerous bathrooms, which served us well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for families with kids
Evette M. from Little rock, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
Perfect house for kids, not for elderly because of the kitchen being upstairs. Outside of building wall is cracked and made the home feel old. Ants got a hold of all the kids sleeping on the first floor. Not a great experience after being bitten by ants and all the stairs. Great neighborhood and the beach was a near walk for everyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Evette,
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will address the pest issues. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. We value your feedback, and your comments have been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacay
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
We had a great experience with The Hand-Painted House. We had a great time in great house in a great location! The house is very spacious and accommodating.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our second happy year here from St. Louis, MO
Reviewed by: David R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
This was our second year at this house. Just like last year, it did not disappoint us. We had a full house this year...20. Half adults and half children...most between 4 and 7. The location is just the best...only a couple hundred yards to the beach gate. The community pool area has been upgraded. The pool furniture is top of the line. The pool is an excellent size. It has two tennis courts, not one like many other locations. Right in front of the house is a large grassy area good for activities such as playing catch or with frisbees.It?s definitely a kid friendly house. The first floor bunk room is perfect with playhouse and large TV for the kids to watch movies away from the 2nd floor living room. The house description does not mention it but the house included 3 strollers and 3 pack n? no need for you to transport those items in your already stuffed car or van.Make sure you find some evening time to relax on the large 3rd floor screened in balcony. The owner put in some new top grade furniture.(I recommend as soon as you are unpacked, search the entire house for bath/hand towels and washcloths. You might find them randomly spread out in many locations...some you would not expect. Gather them all together and redistribute them as you think appropriate.)We?d love to come back for a third year in a row, but the family is growing. We?ll likely have 23-24 people next year so we?ll need to find a different house. Obviously, I highly recommend this house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1st Trip to Destin
Reviewed by: Michael W. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2017
We spent the last week of June 2017, at the Hand Painted House. It is a great family house as it has toys for the kids and is a very short walk to the beach and pool. It is in a quieter part of Destin, but still close to everything going on. The house is in good condition and the management company was easy to work with. The only minor issue we had was with having to use the dryer twice a load to dry the clothes. We'd consider staying at this house again the next time we come to Destin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Michael,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to assure you that we will follow up to get any issues with the dryer resolved. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good location for the beach
Reviewed by: Blaine B. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2017
Had problems with the rain coming in through the windows and leaking on first floor stair case ceiling and had problems with third floor a/c not cooling

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Blaine,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Please know that we have since addressed the leaking areas and repaired the A/C unit, as well. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

40 Terra Cotta Way
Reviewed by: Kurt L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2017
The house was wonderful. Our families all had everything we needed. Definitely in a great location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Beach House
A guest from Hattiesburg, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2017
This home, while beautiful, could use some maintenance. Door knob fell off in hand, some balconies were locked and we could not access them, and wifi would not work, despite repeated attempts to have this fixed. The upstairs shower had a horrible odor that would fill the room if the door was left open. Other than these things, the house was nice and we enjoyed our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Donna,

Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed and resolved. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.