Custom Beach House w/ Private Pool - Short Walk to the Be...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 4/3.00
Sleeps: 12
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$365 - $761 per night

$2,550 - $5,326 per week

$10,712 - $17,345 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Custom Beach House w/ Private Pool - Short Walk to the Beach!

With room for up to 12 guests, this breezy 4BD/3BA Destin home has a large fenced back yard with a private pool, a gourmet chef?s kitchen, and a light-filled living space with a 72? TV. Here for the beach? A short stroll brings you to Destin?s famed sugar-white sands and clear ocean water.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

A driveway -with parking for 5- leads to the front of the property. Stepping inside the main entry, you will immediately fall in love with the spacious professionally-designed living/dining area. Share meals at the chic dining table for 8, then unwind in the beach-inspired living room with plush couches (turns into a sleeper sofa) and a 72? flat screen.

While the living room is sure to be a favorite post-beach hangout, the chef in the group will surely have eyes on the gourmet kitchen. Boasting beautiful granite counter-tops, glass tile accents, and stainless steel appliances, it?s a fabulous space to cook up a feast.

French doors from the living room lead outside to a fenced back yard with an inviting private pool.

The lower floor also has a guest bedroom with a queen-size bed, 32? TV and large walk-in closet. The guest bath offers a shower/tub combo.

The upstairs media room / sleeping space has 4 built-in twin bunk beds, a 42? TV and sleeper sofa. In the daytime, the kids can use it as a den, and grown-ups can turn it into their own private movie room. A Jack and Jill bathroom is adjacent.

Another guest bedroom features a queen-size bed and a balcony with views of the neighborhood and ocean.

The master bedroom has a king-size bed, 47? TV, and a designer en suite bathroom with dual vanity and glass walk-in shower.

THE LOCATION

Ready to relax on one of Destin?s picture-perfect beaches? Stroll 5 minutes to Miramar Beach. Or drive 10 minutes to the sugar-white sands of Henderson Beach State Park for sunbathing, fishing, swimming and a pet-friendly nature trail.

Dig in to fresh seafood at The Whale's Tail Beach Bar & Grill - a 5 minute drive, or try the Caribbean-inspired dishes at Pompano Joe's ? 3 minutes away. Tuscany Italian Bistro is a local favorite for classic Italian cuisine, and it?s just an 8-minute drive away.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Bunk

Room Description: Master bdrm: king
2nd bdrm: queen
3rd bdrm: queen
4th bdrm: 2 sets of bunk beds
Sleeper sofa

Master bath: shower only
2nd bath: tub/shower combo
3rd bath: tub/shower combo

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: churches, cinemas, marina, playground, restaurants, water parks, zoo
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Free Wifi, Hair Salon, Nail Salon, Nearby Drug Store
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Wireless Internet
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, beachcombing, outlet shopping, paddle boating, scenic drives, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Near The Ocean
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Cable
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Private Pool, Shared Pool
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: cycling, fishing, golf, hiking, jet skiing, scuba diving or snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, swimming
* SUITABILITY: children welcome
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/14/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Boating
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
90 Terra Cotta Way
Robert B. from Lakeville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2018
We were not able to get into the house at our 3pm check in due to cleaning. Also there was blood on a pillow and comforter from previous tenant that did not get cleaned before our arrival and we had to call for new sheets and pillow cases to replace the bloody ones.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ITS BEAUTIFUL
Reviewed by: Nicole D. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2018
My family and I had a great week on vacation
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Management is not responsive
A guest from Dallas, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2018
The house was lovely, and was just as expected. This is the third house that we have rented in Terra Cotta Terrace, as we live this little neighborhood for its convenience. Upon our arrival we were met by the outside trash cans overflowing and smelled of old fish. I immediately contacted the management company to bring this to their attention. We arrived on a Wednesday, and I didn?t receive a call from Turnkey until Saturday morning. They finally called me to make sure that the trash was picked up. However, the trash was not picked up at all during our stay. We were forced to leave some of the kitchen trash in the kitchen and stuffed as much as we could into the outside trash cans. I was shocked that I never received a resolution to this issue.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Meredith,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that we have resolved the trash issue and updated the day that trash is picked up from the curb. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it?s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Vacation Home
Monty J. from Sandy Springs, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2017
This was the perfect vacation home. The house was beautiful. If you like the photos of this home you will definitely be impressed with the real thing. The home was very very clean and well maintained. All the amenities listed were accurate and working properly. The backyard and pool area was a very nice space. The manager provided timely information and was easy to reach. I would definitely recommend this home to other travelers. It was in close proximity to the beach and many restaurants. The only suggest I would make is to have a heating element for the pool for the cooler months. However the heated community pool was a 1 minute walk from the front door. We were totally satisfied with this home. We will be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Monty,

Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gorgeous Home! Kids loved the Private Pool
Reviewed by: Laura P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2017
Very clean and well mantained; Everything exactly as pictured and described in the listing. Very spacious and comfortable...felt just like home! The Property Mgmt company promptly brought us a new gas tank for the BBQ grill when we requested. Would definitely recommend this home and stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Fun in the Sun
laura s. from lansing, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
We really enjoyed the property because we loved the location and how comfortable our family felt in this home. Upon arriving the home was not clean and we had to spent a few hours making sure it was. Bathrooms were not clean, linens were thrown in a corner of the laundry room so we didnt know if they were washed so those had to be washed and also the linen on the first floor had to be changed and washed. The coffee table had to be wiped down because it had sticky stuff on it, floors had to swept and vaccummed. The freezer handle was broken but it was fixed immediately by matinence. The management company was very apologetic about the cleaniess of the home. But overall we really loved the locaton, and it almost felt like home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Laura,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible, there are times we fall short of that. Please be assured we are looking into everything you have mentioned. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we could do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place. Wouldn't book again though.
A guest from Maryville, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2017
First off, really beautiful home, nice pool. Great location, easy access to beach & two good beachside restaurants, but wouldn't book it again based on issues other than cleanliness/location/etc.We flew from STL - 5 adults, 4 kids (4, 6, 7, 9). Been doing it as Lrg group for past 3 years in both Destin & Naples. This is the 1st (always in same $ range) that had NOTHING to use in pool. No noodles, tubes, balls, nothing. Our last 2 places rented from VRBO were well stocked. Like I said, we FLEW. So we had no choice but to get cheap stuff from Walgreens that we wouldn't worry about leaving behind. Luckily we gave to a friend that arrived on the day we left because I wasn't happy to leave it behind for the home owners to add to their stash they keep in (I'm guessing) the locked garage. Next: THE GRILL & Non-existent hammock. Two things highlighted in the description of the house that we were excited about. Hammock - don't highlight if it doesn't exist. Easy. The grill was garbage. Tiny (again...9 people) It was also a dirty rusty mess & there was no wire grill brush (or any grilling utensils of any kind other than some tongs & a few PLASTIC spatulas) to clean it with. One of our favorite things about vacationing in Florida is grilling lots of fresh seafood ourselves & the thought of putting a bunch expensive fresh fish on this thing was kinda sad. Also hard to cook in the dark since the floodlights on the side of the house never worked (& TurnKey never got back to me on if they could somehow get them working). Had $60 worth of lobster tails on the second night of grilling when the tank ran out. You would think they would leave you a spare. Took tank from gas fire pit & hooked it up, but wouldn't ever fire back up. Probably shot. Had to finish lobster tails & snapper inside. No rails on the top bunks = useless for sleeping w/o worrying about falling out. Kids used them for "clubhouse" only. Other stuff but out of room. Just expect

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Benjamin,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the missing hammock and have since updated our property listing to accurately reflect this. Please be assured we are checking on everything else you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer Vacation at the Jewel of Terra Cotta
Reviewed by: Vickie R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2017
Enjoyed our vacation in this rental very much. The house was beautiful, had a few glitches at the start, housekeeper was still there when we got there at 3:00 pm was there until 3:30 taking pictures, I wish she had spend a little more time on the downstairs floor instead of pics, the first time into the place my feet were filthy I kept washing them and they kept being dirty. There was also alot of food debris on floor. I got in touch with management they sent someone else to mop floors. Trash had not been disposed of, the receptacle was running over and 5 bags full lying on the ground beside it. It took 3 days of emailing & calling to get rid of trash. The discription says there is a hammock but we never saw it. I know I have alot of complaints but I feel for the price I shouldn't have had to deal with these problems. Overall it is a beautiful house and we would probably come there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Vickie,
Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that occurred. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we have since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Tea
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Rental - Beautifully Decorated
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2017
The house was beautiful!! It lives very large. The furniture was super comfortable. The open concept worked great for our family. The guest room upstairs has a very comfy king bed instead of the queen that was mentioned. The bunks were spacious & comfortable. Loved the pool!! It was clean & the backyard was spacious & private. There were only 2 lounge chairs though and the grill was small and took forever to cook steaks. Enjoyed the fire pit one night too. Short drive to a parking lot then cross road to the beach. Walk if you prefer. (Note: there are multiple steps down to the beach.) Great customer service from property management!! Highly recommend this property!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great week in Destin
A guest from Mantua, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2017
This is a great beach destination with lots of fun activities in the area. The home is beautiful, great pool, and a short walk to the beach. Make sure to bring extra chairs for the pool area, there are only 4 and a small table, plus two lounge chairs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Tracey,
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.