Charming 3Br Dennisport Home, Walk to Glendon Road Beach
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3/1.00
Sleeps: 6
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$70 - $427 per night

$518 - $2,986 per week

$2,877 - $12,505 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
This charming 3BR Cape Cod home is just a 10-minute walk to Glendon Road Beach. Restaurants, miniature golf, and other activities are also nearby. After a day of fun in the sun, unwind in the sunroom or enjoy a meal in the fenced backyard. Sleeps 6.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Inside this charming Cape Cod home, you?ll find hardwood floors, calming colors, and ocean-themed d├ęcor.

After a day in the sun, stretch out in the living room on the love seat, chair, or sleeper sofa, chatting in front of the decorative fireplace. Or catch up on your favorite shows on the 42? flat screen TV.

The kitchen has everything you?ll need to prepare meals at home. In the morning, sit at the bar for two, enjoying a cup of coffee from the Keurig machine.

Gather everyone for a relaxing meal around the six-person dining table positioned beneath a charming painting depicting a quintessential Cape Cod scene.

Off the back of the dining room sits a sun room with seating for four, where you can enjoy the breeze on a quiet afternoon while reading a book or doing a puzzle.

In the fenced backyard, enjoy an al fresco meal at the picnic table or four-seat bistro table. There?s also an outdoor shower for washing off the sand after a day at the beach.

In a hall off the kitchen, you?ll find three bedrooms, two of which have queen beds and another that has two twin beds. All of the bedrooms are decorated with ocean blues and have air conditioning units to keep you cool on warm nights. The bathroom has a tub/shower combination and a skylight.

THE LOCATION

This home is located on a quiet street in Dennis Port, just a 10-minute walk from beautiful Glendon Road Beach, a warm water flat beach. There are also multiple other beaches to choose from if you want to see more of Cape Cod. You?re also within walking distance of miniature golf, an ice cream shop, a general store, entertainment venues, and restaurants. Just a short drive away is a nearby boat, kayak, paddleboard, and bike rentals with multiple bike trails!

For lunch, grab a quick bite at the Dog House (1-minute walk) and stroll along the beach. No trip to Cape Cod is complete without trying an iconic lobster roll, so head to Chapin?s Fish and Chips Seafood Bar, a 3-minute walk away. And if you want to pick up a pizza for dinner, Joey?s Pizza is just a 1-minute walk. Also just a short walk away is Wolfies Bakery where you can grab a pastry for a midday snack.

Other nearby activities include trampolines, go-carts, and arcades. And the home?s central location makes it a great base for exploring all that Cape Cod has to offer. Plymouth and Provincetown are both less than an hour away.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin

Room Description: Master- Queen bed
2BR- Queen bed
3BR- 2 twin beds
Full bath with shower/tub combo

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, Wireless Internet, Books
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle, gas burner , Keurig Machine
* Living: Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Hair Dryer, Cable, DVD, Games, Novels
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Fenced-in yard, Private Entrance, Beach Chairs
* SUITABILITY: children welcome
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Games
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Short walk to the beach.
Louis E. from Emeryville, recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2017
We had a really nice time. We were close to shops and stores but not too close.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Walk away now
Gina P. from Lindenhurst, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2017
Horrible, the house was falsely advertised. It was dirty and unwelcoming, bugs in the cabinets crawling all over the place, skunks in the back yard. No pots or pans. Every thing about this home screamed "OUTDATED".

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Gina,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Please let us assure you that we will check on everything you have mentioned and make sure each issue is addressed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beachy Cottage
A guest from Buffalo, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
Turnkey rentals was great to deal with. They let us in early, even though we got an email stating it was not possible. The property itself was very cute, but needs some love. It smelled very musty and when we stood around the stove even when not in use, there was a faint smell of gas. A couple of the windows were broken in the sun room area making us feel a little less secure. The motion sensor light in the back yard is very sensitive and the guests in the back bedroom kept seeing it during the night. It didn't appear as if the floors had been cleaned very well, but we took into account that people are constantly in from the beach. The bedrooms were nice, but the beds didn't have mattress pads on them and the sheets didn't seem to be the right size. They served their purpose, but weren't very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and worked out fine for the 5 of us.The property is in a great location, right near the beach and a lot of restaurants, bars, and shops. They had some chairs and towels that we could bring to the beach which was nice. I would recommend this property to anyone that isn't too concerned with comfort and amenities, and is on the go a lot. Overall, our experience was ok.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Alissa,

Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into each issue you have mentioned and replace or repair if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First (but not the last) time in Cape Cod
Simon G. from Montreal, QC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2017
Very nice bungalow, lot of space, well furnished, close to a beach (about half a mile). This beach is a bit ordinary but since you can easily go by walk, it's a good start to your trip or very useful for a quick swim. You can easily drive anywhere; you can find a lot of nice spots within a 15 to 30 minutes drive. Also, the neighborhood is nice and calm, very suited for families with young children.Keep in mind that Cape Cod is a land 100% made of sand, so be prepared to have some sand in the house (maybe a vacuum cleaner could be of better use than a broom in the house). Also, the entire peninsula is filled with a very beautiful, rich and unique coniferous vegetation (a very nice surprise for us), so you can find more and bigger bugs than in a city home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing vacation
A guest from Marlborough, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
We had an enjoyable vacation at the Cape. The home was nice and clean with cozy rooms. The AC units were great for the heat, but it might be nice to add curtains to the 2 smaller rooms in addition to the blinds. Those rooms were pretty bright in the morning. We loved the outdoor shower and washer/dryer availability. We were so close to restaurants and the beach. It was a great location and we would visit again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Rebecca,
Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. We will see about getting curtains for the smaller rooms. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cape Cod Getaway
A guest from New Providence, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2017
The house was clean and well furnished. We had a short walk to the beach. We were well located to visit other beaches and towns on the Cape. Good experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.