3Br, 1Ba Dennis Village Cottage Near Scargo Lake w/Mahoga...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3/1.00
Sleeps: 8
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$115 - $606 per night

$832 - $4,243 per week

$4,633 - $17,768 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
3Br, 1Ba Dennis Village Cottage Near Scargo Lake w/Mahogany Deck & Fire Pit

Tucked on a quiet street in Dennis Village, this charming 3BR, 1BA cottage (sleeps 8) has been newly remodeled inside and out. This home features a large mahogany deck with grill and granite bar and yard with bocce ball and fire pit. You?re just a short walk away from family fun at Scargo Lake.

INSIDE THE COTTAGE

Park in the driveway and enter through the front door into the main living room of the single level home.

A comfy sofa sits before 42? flat-screen cable TV with a DVD player, while a gas fireplace, recessed lighting and hardwood floors with baseboard heating make the intimate living space extra cozy. This is a great place to play one of the board games or the Wii provided, or kick back and enjoy the Sonos sound system.

The open-plan kitchen sits four at its granite island, doubling as the dining area. It?s outfitted with a gas stove and oven, stainless steel appliances, including a fridge, microwave, and dishwasher, and all you?ll need to fix family meals. You?ll find access to the deck through the side kitchen door.

Outside, whip up dinner on the gas grill and enjoy it at the outdoor dining table, or swap stories on the deck?s lounge. Gather around the firepit with marshmallows and watch the stars come out for a perfect end to the day. There is also an outdoor shower for your convenience.

Just off the living room, the 3rd bedroom with two twin-over-twin bunks, a dresser and a closet, sleeps 4 and is a great space for kids.

Down the hallway on the opposite end of the home are the full-size bathroom with a shower/tub combo and the master and 2nd bedrooms, each with their own queen-size beds. Both rooms feature a closet, plus ceiling fans to keep cool in the summer.

OUR LOCATION

With a central location in Dennis, you?re just a few minutes walk from the crystal clear waters of Scargo Lake and charming Princess Beach, with crescent-shaped Corporation Beach and its tide pools alongside Cape Cod Bay just 1.6 miles away. We provide everything from beachcruisers to surfboards, paddleboards and kayaks so you can make the most of your stay.

Stop by Grumpy?s, just a half-mile down the road, for a great homestyle breakfast and Scargo Café, just over a mile away on Main Street for fresh seafood and local Cape cuisine. Catch a show at Cape Cinema or The Cape Playhouse in the summer, both within 5 minutes, and don?t leave without trying the Ice Cream Smuggler?s world famous hot fudge sundae, featured on the Food Network! The shop is just over a mile away.

With so much to entertain the whole family inside and out, this inviting Cape Cod retreat will help build vacation memories that last a lifetime.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Bunk

Room Description: Master - Queen
2nd Bedroom - Queen
3rd Bedroom - 2 Twin bunk beds (4 twins)
Bathroom - Shower/tub combo

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Library
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, Wireless Internet, Books
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Lake
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Central Heat Only , Cable
* Outdoor: Patio, Gas Grill
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Patio
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Had to do my own property maintenance
A guest from Appleton, WI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
Upon arrival the deck door kitchen shade/drapes were off its runners and on the floor. I spent 30 minutes repairing that. The basement hatch door was locked wide open. I called the property mgt company. He informed me he couldnt come by to fix it, and asked me to do it for him: "I can talk you through it over the phone." That took another 30 minutes. There was rotting trash overflowing and on the ground outside the house. That was another 30 minutes of rotting garbage cleanup. So my first 90 minutes at the house was spent fixing and repairing then picking up garbage. Not a great start to what was supposed to be vacation. And inside the house was a half roll of toilet paper for the solitary bathroom. So now i had to drive 15 minutes to a grocery store and back for TP. When we opened the basement hatch the next morning there was about a half inch of water in the basement from rains the week before which minimized and prevented access to the beach umbrella, chairs, that were stacked against the far wall that we were planning on using. There were 2 (yes, 2) tv channels and an Apple TV box with no remote, which rendered it useless. The dryer did not work because the lint box was jammed full. After cleaning it, the dryer worked. I would recommend the owners also invest in a bathmat for the bathroom floor. This was my first and last experience with Turnkey Vacations. On explaining my problems to Turnkey on the phone they offered to credit my cleaning fee, which was nice, but a minimal credit. Im thinking of sending them my own repair bill for the work I had to do as a result of the previous tenants and the property manager who "couldnt come by" :-]

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi James,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that you had to spend time addressing these issues during your stay. Please be assured we are checking on everything else you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is taken care of. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Hopefully the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.