Spacious Timber Frame Log Home W/Hot Tub & Wifi! Book Now...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cabin
Bed/Bath: 4/3.00
Sleeps: 16
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$239 - $425 per night

$1,770 - $2,975 per week

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Spacious Timber Frame Log Home W/Hot Tub & Wifi! Book Now For Your Fall Stay

"Appalachian Adventures"

Deep Gap, NC - An authentic Timberframe log cabin,"Appalachian Adventures,"is a 2450 square foot rental home sits in a secluded valley with majestic mountain views, trails and gardens. This huge log home is privately situated, yet only minutes from Boone, North Carolina and is in close proximity to some of the Southeast's best skiing, fishing and hiking.

A wonderful place for family reunions, clan gatherings for the Highland Games on Grandfather Mountain, corporate seminars, conferences, retreats, Appalachian State University parent's week and graduation, private parties, and honeymoons. It is a beautiful setting for small intimate weddings. Begin - or renew - your marriage in a tranquil, pampered atmosphere.

There's a wonderful wraparound porch and deck with hot tub, rockers, and hammock for relaxing in the cool Carolina Mountains. A gas grill is provided for grilling those juicy steaks.

Inside, the massive great room offers comfortable seating, a Grand Piano, cozy gas log fireplace, TV & VCR, a dining table for eight, along with a kitchen well-equipped for preparing family meals or snacks, with a dishwasher for quick clean-up.

Escape to the spacious master suite with cushy king bed along with a spacious bathroom with two person whirlpool tub for your own private retreat. Climb the stairs to the loft area and find a wonderful sitting area and daybed with trundle, perfect for a quiet afternoon of reading, napping or watching TV. Two bedrooms, each with two wonderfully comfortable double beds share a bathroom.

The lower level brings a whole separate living area with full kitchen, den with two Satellite TVs and gas fireplace, ping-pong table for the teens, bathroom, and bedroom with a queen bed and bunk beds. Central heat and air conditioning all levels provided year-round comfort. Towels and linens are proved along with two separate laundry rooms. So, bring the family for a fun-filled vacation at this upscale log home!

Appalachian Adventures is a Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals property. Our calendar and rates are updated instantaneously. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at one of our properties. We will notify you proactively when an early check in is possible and you?ll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive with a starter supply of paper products, hand soaps and lotions. In addition, we offer 24/7 emergency after hours service. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals uses one of the industry?s most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data. All of our vacation rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, linen cleaning fee, and a processing fee. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals also offers an optional trip interruption insurance to protect your investment.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 4 Full

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Satellite TV
* Geographic: Blue Ridge Parkway, W. Kerr Scott Lake Nearby
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
* Living: Central Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Biking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Lake nearby
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Golf
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Wedding
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Unforgettable
Conrado B. from Hialeah, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2016
It was unforgettable, the house you receive you clothes you make you feel owner, for the pribasidad you are offered, it is all very professional, the landscapes love you, I personally do not think 2000 characters can describe. So much comfort, thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Vacation Cabin
Kendar D. from Irmo, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2016
Location of the cabin is good, not very far from Blue Ridge Parkway, inside is spacious. However, we noticed some problems like linens, sofas etc. seem very dirty. We found many dead cockroaches inside the cabin and we had to broom and vacuum the house. The grill was also dirty and propane tank was empty. We had to find Walmart to get filled one. No paper towel was supplied. There was no liquid hand soap in any toilet. Limited number bathroom tissue rolls were supplied which we knew before.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for taking time to leave a review of your stay. The bugs that was inside the cabin is actually ladybugs. The home was inspected prior to your arrival but ladybugs will find anyway possible into a home. We do try to sweep and vacuum them up but if a house sits for just a few hours in the fall ladybugs return. We do not supply liquid hand soap. We leave individually wrapped hand soaps and lotions in the each bathroom for your use. We only leave a starter supply of toilet paper and paper towels.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Getaway
A guest from Durham, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2016
Overall we enjoyed our stay at this mountain home. It's a good place for 16 people even with the small kitchen. The hot tub was a bonus! The Wifi didn't work the majority of the time and the ping pong paddles need to be replaced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent weekend with family
Carla M. from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016
We were in town for a family members wedding and it was able to accommodate us all in a great house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Weekend
A guest from Point Pleasant Beach, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016
This is a beautiful home!My husband and I rented this home for three nights during our son's graduation from App State. There were 12 adult family members staying in this cabin. With three living areas and two kitchens we were all very comfortable. This cabin was as nice outside as it was inside. The wrap around porch, hot tub and yard gave us plenty of space to enjoy the mountain air and play yard games.There were a few minor issues with the house but the CMP offered to fix them right away. Overall we had a wonderful stay and would definitely do it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Men's retreat Iron sharpens iron
Chuck B. from Abingdon, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2016
This property was clean and well maintained it is well equipped. It's a great place to hold retreats.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was a great family experience, we loved the place
Jerry P. from Naperville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2015
It was very good, we enjoyed our stay

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Appalachian Adventures.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Appalachian Adventures
Wallace R N. from Wilson, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2015
Way too many bugs, everything from water crickets to small roaches. Needs Rid-A Pest or Orkin visit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for your comments. Appalachian Adventures is in a wooded setting and when cold weather starts bugs are looking for warm places. We will address the issue of the bugs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Last minute getaway
A guest from Vienna, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015
This was a very easy trip to arrange and the house was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice & quiet.
James C. from Sylvania, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2015
Comfortable house, very comfortable beds. Fairly secluded & quiet. Landscaping was nice but the house needs some minor repairs. Several small holes in sheetrock, recliner in living room needs repair & coffee pot in kitchen needs replaced. Wifi was very weak & slow, some days could not connect to server. Even with these minor issues, we enjoyed our stay. Plenty of parking & comfortable home. Neighbors dog Daisy Mae kept us company. She is a sweetheart & we enjoyed her company!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Appalachain Adventure
A guest from Marion, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015
Unit was very well appointed. Quiet location. Comfortable bed. Internet & phone reception hit & miss but no issues with TV. Garbage disposal was horrendous smelling. At first we thought the water had a sulfur smell but then determined it was the garbage disposal. If you cook or make coffee that is a very offensive smell to deal with. Hot tub is awesome. Easy entry as it is handicap accessible. Overall great place & would definitely recommend to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Deep gap rental
Karen K. from fuquay - varina, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015
Liked the house but it did have some problems. There were a lot of light bulbs out, the grill had no gas and it was pretty dirty. Found someone else's contact on the master bedroom floor. The light next to the mater bed didn't work so we checked to see if it was plugged in and what we found was shocking to us, the plug was cut off and the two wires were just stuck in the outlet ( sorry we did pull it out, we lost our house to a fire nine years ago and didn't think it was safe.) The frig downstairs leaks, and there is the neighbors dog Daisey. She was a very friendly dog but would come into house every chance she got ( which was often with children there ). But there wasn't any way to eat or sit outside. Plus the Internet service was very poor.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A lovely mountain log home
Diana P. from Clarksville, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015
Loved this house. Stayed here in Aug 2015 and found this very large log home quite convenient to Boone. The hot tub was large enough to easily hold at least four of us. House had nice views and my son loved playing the piano. I highly recommend this property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful weekend getaway
Melissa H. from West Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015
Well-apportioned home in convenient location. Wish we would have had time to stay longer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.