Cabin Inn - Long Range Mtn & River Views W/Hot Tub, Wifi,...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cabin
Bed/Bath: 5/3.00
Sleeps: 8
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$157 - $260 per night

$942 - $1,820 per week

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Cabin Inn - Long Range Mtn & River Views W/Hot Tub, Wifi, Foosball & Pets Ok!

"Cabin Inn'dulgence"

From the moment you arrive, you?ll feel right at home. The covered front porch with its comfy rocking chairs greet you as you step up to the front door.

Inside, you will find an open floor plan with living, kitchen and dining area. A stone fireplace features gas logs ? perfect for warming by on a cool Carolina Mountain evening. Curl up on the comfy couch and watch a favorite movie or sporting event on the flat-screen TV. Cathedral windows & French doors let in an abundance of natural light and exposed beams add to the cabin ambiance. WiFi is available for planning all your adventures while in the mountains.

The kitchen is well-equipped for cooking and offers a dishwasher for quick clean-up. The island seats 5 comfortably and the dining table seats 4. With the open floor plan, the cook in the family won?t miss out on a thing!

Also, on the main level are two guest bedrooms. Each features a queen bed and share a hall bath.

Climb the stairs to the second level and you will find a spacious master suite with cozy king bed and full bath.

Downstairs, you will find a game room with air hockey and foosball tables ? great for an afternoon of fun! There are also two additional bedrooms on this level as well for more sleeping space. One bedroom features two twin beds and the second features a twin and a twin bunk. Another full bath accessed by the hallway is also on this level.

Step outside on the spacious wraparound deck and relax in the bubbling hot tub while taking in the panoramic, long range mountain views or the nighttime starry sky. There is an electric grill for cooking out and a picnic table for enjoying a meal outdoors.

Cabin Inn-dulgence is a Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals property. Our calendar and rates are updated instantaneously. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at one of our properties. We will notify you proactively when an early check in is possible and you?ll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive with a starter supply of paper products, hand soaps and lotions. In addition, we offer 24/7 emergency after hours service. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals uses one of the industry?s most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data. All of our vacation rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, linen cleaning fee, and a processing fee. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals also offers an optional trip interruption insurance to protect your investment.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 4 Twin

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedding: King Size Bed
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Satellite TV, Air Hockey, Ping Pong
* Geographic: Blue Ridge Parkway, New River, Grayson Highlands State Park, VA, Mount Jefferson State Park, New River State Park
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Deck, Hot Tub, Electric Grill
* Pets: Pets Up to 25LB, Pets Up To 40LB
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  December   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  January   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  February   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
  March   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·River
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Jarman Family Gathering
Ana J. from Raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2018
our review was left at the cabin, on the kitchen counter. The cabin is beautiful, we loved the exterior logs and the interior wood; the hot-tub, the deck, and the view. the rooms set-up was perfect for us. however, there were some issues we would advise being corrected: *pots and pans were not enough *the gasoline odor in the game area is too strong *the air-hockey table does not have enough air pressure to play *the twin beds' mattresses are too thin and uncomfortable *the outside outlets do not work-we could not use the grill - we left a voicemail, no one replied

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Cabin Inn'dulgence. Someone from our office will be reaching out to you. We did not receive a voicemail from you regarding the issues you mention above. We will definitely have the issues you mention corrected. We certainly hope you will stay with us again in the guture.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Memorial Day Weekend with Friends
A guest from Southern Pines, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2018
We really enjoyed staying in the cabin. The location was wonderful and the cabin was clean and well-equipped for all of our needs. We would recommend it to others.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Cabin Inn'dulgence. The home offers wonderful mountain views from the deck with bubbling hot tub. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place for a Weekend Retreat
A guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2018
The cabin is very clean and has everything we need. The kids enjoyed hot tub and play-room. It has enough space and beds for 10 people. Stone Mountain State park is a good place to visit from the cabin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Cabin Inndulgence. This home offers many amenities including hot tub and game room. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great mountain cabin
A guest from New Bern, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2018
definitively dont follow gps directions, that a long slow windy road, but it gets you therefirst thought after going down the rock lane to the house, that it was a bad drive to house, after we got out and started traveling, it wasnt bad at allwe go to Jefferson area at least twice a year, this was one of the best cabins we have stayed atnegativesliving room lacked sitting room for all of us (7)living room furniture outdateda cabin this nice should have had more TVs, didnt use fireplace, like others said its lots of directions,to use it. I think they were for another type unit, hasnt been used in awhile lots of spider websicemaker a good plusWiFi goodVerzion worked greatTV channels not good, need moremaster suite view greatlots of linens on site

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay. We will pass your review along to the owner. The gas logs have been updated and only require a remote to us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

another great mountain weekend
A guest from Hickory, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2018
Thanks as always to the great folks at Carolina Mountain Properties, this was our 10th year renting from them and we always have a great time. They have some fantastic properties and we love our family weekend getaways. The rental process and check in process are always smooth and easy, and they are great with the communication. Definitely check out the pictures closely when you're choosing your cabin to get a good match.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at Cabin Inndulgence. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful
Tanya C. from Mocksville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2018
Amazing, very clean! So much room and many blankets. Easy check in!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for leaving a review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

New Years 2018
A guest from Cleveland, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2017
Property was in an incredibly remote location in North Carolina, which was seen as a plus to my group. We had a few issues with plumbing while at the cabin (it was extremely cold while we were there), however customer service responded to any requests that we had. There is no trash service on site, and there are only minimal trash bags on site, which was a negative as the nearest dumping site was a few miles away. The gas fireplace was not straightforward to use, and didn't work properly while we were there. Wifi was limited as well, however cellphone service is decent. Furniture was in rather rough shape. Dishes were not clean upon arrival. All beds were unmade upon arrival.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for taking time to leave a review of your stay at Cabin Inndulgence. We will be looking into the issues you have noted about. We do not make up all the beds before arrival. We make the master bed up and then leave sheets at the foot of each bed so our guests know that the linens have been freshly laundered.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great views and location
Barry C. from Jacksonville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2017
We enjoyed the drive up the mountain as we passed by the cattle farm and old barns. This home takes you back to a wonderful place in time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Cabin Inn'dulgence. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Weekend in the Mountains!
Dan and Trudy H. from Fort Mill, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2017
My immediate family spent the weekend here for my special birthday. We found everything to be extremely clean and inviting. The only problem we had was we have ATT phone service and could not reach the manager to get our access code for the house. Also, the land line phone in the cabin was not hooked up. Luckily there was a neighbor at home nearby and we used their phone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for leaving a review of Cabin Inn'dulgence. The telephone issue has been corrected and land line service is available in the cabin. ATT cell service is spotty at best in the mountains. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Cabin Not Extraordinary
A guest from safety harbor, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
great location, probably the best thing of our stay there, the cabin was clean and decent but lack better accessories. Electric Grill? should've been charcoal grill to get the right feeling. Way too many fees and limitations, only allowed to leave 3 bags of trash and there was 8 of us for 3 days! the foosball and air hockey were in pretty bad shape and really small. The internet was working perfectly and steady.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. New fiber optic internet was installed just before your stay. We do provide directions to the nearest convenience center for you to dispose of trash. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Among the Mountains
John S. from Leesburg, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2017
Our family had an excellent stay and views were wonderful. We did not want to leave. The cabin was fully equipped and very comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
CMP is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at "Cabin Inn-dulgence." We hope you will stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful
Ruthann M. from Clinton, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2017
We stayed at The Cabin Inn' for 3 nights. This is a great cabin with plenty of room for everyone. The view from the deck was awesome! The cabin itself was clean and well taken care of. There is a gravel road for about a mile to get there, but the road is taken care of without any holes.If you are looking for peace and quiet with wonderful views this is the place!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin inn'dulgence
Chris M. from Thomasville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2017
Nice house with great views. Nice area to take a nature walk. Just need to update the internet to unlimited, the game tables (pieces broke or missing), and add a couple more tvs. This could be a house our family visits yearly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

relaxing long weekend
Ingrid P. from DURHAM, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2017
Our family of 4 stayed at Cabin Inn-dulgence for a long weekend with another family of 4. We loved the location, the view, and exploring the land around the cabin. The cabin fit the 8 of us very well and we found the rooms to be very comfortable. Our kids had a blast in the game room and the hot tub. It was a perfect place to end our day.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Heaven in NC
Justin E. from Vinton, Virginia recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2017
The cabin was perfect for our large family! The location is perfect; unbelievably quiet and peaceful. The wrap-around porch/deck has gorgeous views of the river and valley below. And the hot tub is the perfect place to relax! We simply loved hanging out at the cabin, and doing next to nothing. When we did get out, the little town of West Jefferson nearby was very nice, and fun to stroll through.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.