Private Mountain Retreat In Gated Community With Wifi & H...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cabin
Bed/Bath: 4/3.00
Sleeps: 10
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$185 - $275 per night

$1,110 - $1,925 per week

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Private Mountain Retreat In Gated Community With Wifi & Hot Tub Near Boone!

"Paradise Retreat"

As you relax on the deck you can enjoy mountains views and may even catch a glimpse of deer or turkeys. Inside, you will find a welcoming log cabin where everything has been thought of to make your stay more enjoyable. The kitchen is open to the living and dining area so the one cooking won't miss a thing. The dining area offers a table that will seat 8 comfortably. The living room offers comfortable and elegant leather furniture. The main level bedroom offers a queen size bed and is beautifully decorated. Upstairs, the master suite offers a king size bed and bath. Downstairs, you will find two additional bedrooms with a set of bunks in each. There is also a game room on the lower level featuring a pool table.

Paradise Retreat is a Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals property. Our calendar and rates are updated instantaneously. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at one of our properties. We will notify you proactively when an early check in is possible and you?ll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive with a starter supply of paper products, hand soaps and lotions. In addition, we offer 24/7 emergency after hours service. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals uses one of the industry?s most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data. All of our vacation rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, linen cleaning fee, and a processing fee. Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals also offers an optional trip interruption insurance to protect your investment.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 4 Bunk

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedding: King Size Bed
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Satellite TV, DVD Player, Pool Table
* Geographic: Blue Ridge Parkway, New River, Grandfather Mountain, Elk Knob State Park, Mount Jefferson State Park, New River State Park
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet
* Outdoor: Deck, Hot Tub, Charcoal Grill, Biking
* Paved Road Access: Paved Road Access
* Pets: Pets Up to 25LB
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/09/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Charcoal Grill
Appliances
  • ·DVD Player
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Golf
  • ·River
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
A nice stay in the Carolina Mountains
A guest from Jamestown, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2017
We really enjoyed staying in this cabin. The directions provided were very helpful and we had no problems finding the cabin. Overall, it was very clean and nice. However, there were a ton of flies and other bugs in the windows and main floor bedrooms and bathroom. They made our stay somewhat less comfortable. We would rent from this company again, but would want to stay elsewhere.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Paradise Retreat. Had you called us during your stay we would have been more than happy to send someone out to clean up the bugs for you. During fall in the mountains, bugs try to find the warmest place possible and in some cases it is inside a cabin. We certainly hope you will stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Extremely Peaceful
Shawn C. from Newton, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2017
We had originally planed to have the cabin as a jumping off point to take the grand children biking on the Va. Creeper Trail however the weather had different ideas. So we changed gears and enjoyed the solitude of the mountains with family. We found the cabin very accommodating to all of our needs except for a BBQ grill that was supposed to be on site.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Paradise Retreat. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at the cabin. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful place to stay!
Sara Y. from Greensboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2017
Had a great time with family and friends in this beautiful home with everything we needed and more! We were in town for an ASU football game and the 25 minute drive from Boone was beautiful and got us out of the crowds with ease. Would definitely stay there again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for leaving a review of Paradise Retreat. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tree Top Vacation
A guest from Decatur, GE recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2017
We've enjoyed vacations here at least a half a dozen times. It's a lovely area and we enjoy the solitude the cabin provide. Our only complaint is there isn't any patio furniture - would love to sit on the deck and enjoy the view!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Paradise Retreat. We will address the issue of no patio furniture with the homeowner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
mildred d. from glenarden, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2016
It was very nice to stay there, the outside surround are beautiful and the cabin is very comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice house
A guest from Monroe, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2016
The house is lovely with the exception of the beds. The mattresses were incredibly uncomfortable and loud. Every time I rolled over the bed squeaked and the mattress made this horrible noise. Made for a not-so-restful nights sleep. Other than that the house was great. Very clean and plenty of room. Some outdoor furniture would be a nice touch.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Really nice place.
Guobin Y. from Greensboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2016
The place is easy to find and the house is fully furnished. Everything was clean. The location is really close to Boone and not far away from VA creeper for biking.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place
Donna A. from Bladenboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016
The pictures and description of this home were exactly I expected. It was very comfortable and cozy. The house is beautiful and the layout is most accommodating. I wish there were some rocking chairs on the porch or a hammock, I would probably not have left the property the entire week end if that had been the case. The surroundings are quiet and peaceful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise Retreat
A guest from Greensboro, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016
Nice cabin - very deep in the mountains. However only about 30 min from Boone. We had a nice stay, pretty cabin, pretty views. I am giving 2 stars overall due to the fact that the master bedroom had dirty sheets already on the bed (while all other beds had folded clean sheets on top of the beds - as expected). We tried washing the sheets, however there was no laundry detergent in the house. We only booked the cabin for the weekend, so we did not bring detergent with us. I emailed the rental agency, yet received no response. Lesson learned - bring detergent & check all of the beds upon arrival - not right before bedtime.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Renter has been contacted. It is company policy to make the master bed up with sheets on the bed. Other beds are left with sheet sets on foot of bed so renters know that all sheet sets are cleaned.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving in the mountains
karen A. from Charleston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2015
The home is beautiful and larger than the photos. I love all the knotty pine, smells wonderful. There are only two rooms fit for an adult. Two rooms have bunks which are next to each other near the pool room. Perfect if you're going with older kids or teens. It does take 40 mins to get anywhere. The dining table is still wobbly, but very nice, and there are only two plastic chairs on the porch. It's a perfect house if you're hanging with family. The neighborhood is great to walk if you want some good exercise.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Paradise Retreat is a cabin designed with a family in mind. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will look at adding more porch furniture in the spring.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Weekend
A guest from Matthews, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015
We had a great time and enjoyed the TV and WIFI(which was a pleasant surprise). Porches and decks were very nice and mountain views were great. Kitchen was well equipped for cooking. Bathrooms were all very clean. Could use some chairs in the bedrooms and more setting in the den which was not enough for our party of 7 people. Also, need to get the wobbly dining room table fixed. Beautiful cabin!!!! Would recommend to anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Paradise Retreat. We will address the wobbly dining room table. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not as advertised, very disappointed.
A guest from Wake Forest, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2015
This rental did not equal up to our expectations in any way. It is located in a neighborhood that is very run down and desolate. We rented the house based upon the view. It did have a pretty view, but there was no furniture on the porch to enjoy it as advertised. We had to sit on the porch on blankets. The hot tub did not work. We called the rental company, and they did send someone out to repair it while we were gone. We came back to the rental and the repair was "unplugging" it. Needless to say it didn't get fixed for our visit. The bed on the middle floor bedroom was in horrible condition and felt as if it would fall apart at any minute. We were issued a SMALL refund for our inconvience, but we felt it was minimal considering the disappointment with the house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Carolina Mountain Properties
Unfortunately, we did not realize that the porch furniture was not stored at the property. We were not able to have porch furniture delivered during the renter's stay. The furniture has been delivered and is available for renter's usage. The hot tub was unplugged because of an electrical issue that had to be repaired. The necessary repairs has been made and hot tub is fully functional.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.