Private Heated Indoor Pool and Theater Room - Sleeps 18 G...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cabin
Bed/Bath: 6/6.50
Sleeps: 18
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$440 - $1,700 per night

$4,305 - $7,831 per week

$21,452 - $29,116 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Private Heated Indoor Pool and Theater Room - Sleeps 18 Guests

Enjoy the ultimate mountain experience with your family and friends at the Pool Movie 1 cabin located just 5 minutes from world class hiking near the Cosby entrance to the Smoky Mountain National Park. Your group may never want to leave! You will enjoy gathering in the theater room with tiered theater seating and 9 foot theater screen with surround sound, playing video games or pool in the game wait for it. Yes, splashing in your own private indoor heated pool.

This cabin sleeps a total of 18 guests and includes a fully equipped kitchen for in cabin meals as well as a gas grill. Free WIFI and a washer/dryer are included.

Bedroom Configuration:
Lower Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2  
Lower Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2  
Great Room: Queen Sleeper Sleeps - Sleeps 2  
Upper Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2  
Upper Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed - Sleeps 2  
Upper Level - Bedroom 5: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2  
Upper Level - Bedroom 6: Twin Bunk - Sleeps 2 ( or 4 kids)
Upper Level - Game Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 2 ( or 4 kids)

Bedding Configuration: 4 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Bunk

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: child bed, jetted tub, king, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub
* ATTRACTIONS: autumn foliage, caves, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, library, live theater, museums, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, waterfalls, winery tours
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Free High Speed Internet
* COMMUNICATION_INTERNET: fax
* Convenience: Nearby Bowling Alley, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Near National Park, Food & Grocery Delivery Avail., Free Wireless Internet, Free Local and Long Distance, 25 Minutes to Downtown, 30 Minutes to Outlets, 5 Minutes To National Park
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Game Room, Games, Pool Table, Satellite / Cable, Television, Pool Table, Indoor Heated Pool, Home Theater with 9' Screen, Multicade Arcade Game, Arcade Driving Game
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Mixer, Refrigerator, Toaster, Dishwasher
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, bird watching, eco tourism, gambling casinos, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, sledding, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Rural
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, 1 Queen Sized Bed, 4 King Sized Beds, 2 Twin Bunk Beds
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Deck / Patio, Golf, Outdoor Grill, Ski & Snowboard
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub
* POOL_SPA: Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool, Private Pool
* ROOM_SUBTYPE: bedroom, shower
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, ice skating, mountain biking, rafting, skiing, spelunking, swimming, whitewater rafting
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/19/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Games
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Theme Park
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Small deails must be considered!!
Ahmed S. from Irvine, NA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2018
This is a quite expensive (luxurious cabin) we paid over $800 per night with the highest cleaning fees I ever paid, however when you pay such rate you should expect a much better service. The kitchen; there was no garbage bags and dish washing soup provided (we had to drive around 20 min to the closest Wal-Mart to get the needed supply) and the dish washing machine was not working properly. Rooms and bathrooms; mold stains were seen on the shower curtains., only two small bar soaps for each bathroom (one bathroom didn't have any) and no pillowcases. Other; the property size is good for 18 people and that requires the garbage cans to be picked at least once daily (take into consideration wandering bears which would miss up the garbage bags if left outside the intended area) yet the garbage were not picked until we checked out!!, Small 4 burner grill which is too small to serve food for 18 guests!!, No landline phone, which is v important in the mountain stay because of bad signals of cell phones, No things to do flyers to guide guests for best local activities, Finally it's a gated resort but we didn't see any security check when entering or leaving the resort.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Ahmed. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. As explained in the emails that were sent prior to your arrival, a starter supply of these items are provided at the cabin. The starter supply does include garbage bags, dish washing soap, and bathroom soaps. We provide this information prior to arrival to assist our guests in planning for their stay. Pillowcases are also provided and stocked according to the maximum occupancy allowed in the cabin. The pillows on the beds already have pillowcases on each one. The pillowcases for the sleeper sofas can be found with the sheet sets rolled up neatly and left on the sleeper sofas. We do see where the issue with the dishwasher was reported upon your checkout. A maintenance technician was sent out and found that the water was turned off under the sink. Once turned back on, the dishwasher is working properly. We do not automatically remove the trash at the cabins daily. While some of our guests prefer to cook every meal, others prefer to enjoy our local restaurants during their visit. We are always happy to send one of our technicians out to pick up trash once the trash bins are full. You would only need to call us and request a trash pickup, as explained in the binder inside your cabin. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced. In the future, please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay. We do not see where anything was reported until you checked out. We care about the quality of your stay and provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

rental review
A guest from murfreesboro, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2018
The cabin was large and gave our family of 7 plenty of room to be together and to do our own thing. There were plenty of extra pillows, covers, etc. I really liked the area as it was very quiet. The pool was great but was not heated as advertised. Video games were fun but the pool table was so uneven that playing pool wasn't really an option.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your kind review, Greg. We certainly appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us. You certainly chose a great area to relax and unwind from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. It appears as though the pool is currently at the correct temperature. However, there is a task for our maintenance team to follow up in regards to your concerns. Your feedback ensures that we are constantly improving and we want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while visiting our area. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance and we are happy to send out an experienced member of our staff to address any issue that may arise during your visit. We hope you will choose to visit us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great cabin and experience
Joseph W. from Winston-Salem, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2018
I love the cabin and everything was nice. Only thing I wish was better, would be the pool be heated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your wonderful review, Joseph. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience! It is regrettable that the indoor pool did not meet up to your expectations. Our pools are set to heat between 82 and 86 degrees, and all of our inspections show the pool functioning properly. We do have several luxury cabins to choose from, and we hope you will make plans to visit again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Vacation
James C. from Shelbyville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2018
The cabin was great - everything in Cabin worked perfectly. It is located in a great spot for us to visit Gatlinburg and the Great Smokie Mountain National Park.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your wonderful review, James! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice large cabin
Tracey C. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2018
We had a blast the only issues were the pool alarm and someone showed up at regular check out time to tell us to leave but we had paid for extended late checkout. The houses fixtures were pretty dusty also.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Tracey. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues during your stay. We do show you paid for an extended check-out and apologize for the misunderstanding, as our technician did not see this was noted. We are happy to see it was quickly straightened out. We do not see that there were any issues with the pool alarm. We understand the alarm can be frustrating at first, however, this is a safety measure we use to ensure children are not able to enter the pool area without supervision. It is secured high enough so children can not reach it and even with the instructions posted at the entry, can be overlooked until you become aware it is there. We sincerely apologize for any frustration and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend getaway
Tearia G. from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2018
The home is really beautiful but they need to improve the swimming pool alarm it kept going off and as well not all the tv work which made it hard to relax in the bed and as well the heat didn?t really warm up.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your kind words, Tearia. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall visit and we certainly appreciate your feedback. Your input is valuable to our success and we count on it to ensure that we are constantly improving. We are aware of the alarm's sensitivity, however, there are very specific instructions placed in each cabin that explains to our guests how to operate them. These alarms ensure that no small children get into the pool rooms without an adult being present and they are required by our insurance company. We are very sorry if they inconvenienced your visit and we hope that you understand. It appears as though the issues with the cable have already been resolved. We hope you will make plans to visit us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pool Movie 1 Rental
A guest from Spring Hill, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2018
The amenities of the house were great, but furniture was lacking. The pool picture shows 6 chairs around the pool; we only had 3. We had 8 adults and 4 children ages 7 and under so it was hard for the adults not in the pool to watch the kids. The theater room only had 1 very uncomfortable couch, so again, with 12 people, there was not enough sitting. Two of the couches in the living area were semi-comfortable, one was horrible. The bathrooms lack towel racks and/or hooks to hang wet towels and toiletry kits. The dining table is great and sat all of us comfortably. The kitchen needs better and more dish towels, cloths and sponges. For the rental cost, these items and more trash bags, dishwasher detergent should be included. To advertise it sleeps 18 people, there needs to be seating and cleaning supplies for 18 people. The location is super and the cabin as a whole is very well laid out.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay! We truly value your feedback in regards to the living space at this cabin. I have forwarded your concerns over to the proper departments for review. I can assure you we will do our best to address each one. While we do provide a few necessities in a starter pack upon your arrival, our cabin stays are not like a hotel stay like you may have assumed. We send several emails prior to your stay advising you what is provided in the cabins. The location is definitely great; you have easy access to a National Park entrance and you are only a short drive to the heart of downtown Gatlinburg. We do hope you will make plans to visit us again in the future. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not so good
DeShaun W. from Oak Park, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2018
The pictures of the theater room online looks nothing like the theater room there is only 1 sofa that maybe seats 2 people online there are multiple seats and the sofa that was in there was ripped and the pool was dirty and one of the bedroom was suppose to have two sets of bunk beds and it only had one and the other was in the hallway this was all bad there was no privacy for the couple in the hallway

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your honest review, DeShaun. Your feedback helps ensure that we are constantly improving. It seems as though your concern regarding the theater room has been reported to the proper department already. We are very sorry that the layout has been slightly changed. The cabin still accommodates the same number of people and the beds are very new but we do understand that you and your party had specific plans for the layout. I do show where one of our maintenance men came out to skim over the pool. We do treat and test our pools after every guest visit and I can assure you there was no chemical imbalance. I do see there was some debris on the surface which our technician took care of for you. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to show you a true 5 star experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Worst I?ve seen So Far
Ashley M. from Atlanta, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2017
The cabin smelled like it hadn?t been rented or occupied for a while. The pool was very dirty the dirt was sitting in the middle of the bottom pool floor. The used our theater room as a storage area for bed rails, drawers and etc. there was suppose to be 3 sofas in the theater and it was only one with a big hole in it and it was duck taped shut. One of the bedrooms had no bed frames or headboards it was two mattresses on the floor for sleeping. And that was suppose to be a full functioning bedroom. Also one of the cable boxes wasn?t compatible with the tv so that room had no cable at all we had to move the tv from the great room in order to watch tv. And the TVs were the size of lab tops very small and hard to see.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your honest review, Ashley. I am sorry to hear you experienced these issues. We think you will be pleasantly surprised with the improvements we have made and continue to make. We hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to show you a true 5-Star experience during your next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin was lacking service wasn't
Elder R. from Clearmont, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2017
The cabin was not as nice as the pictures when we arrived. It was clean, but there was a couch missing from the movie room. One of the couches that was there had burn marks on it, and there was no remote for the bluray player. The living room TV had no remote either and it was way too small. upstairs there was a huge 65 inch TV that didn't work because it didn't have the correct adapter for the cabin's cable. That large TV should be moved downstairs. There were not enough places for 18 people to sit. The cabin needed more furniture for sure(inside and out).Also the pool was cold. However, management was very responsive and got the pool fixed. They even re plumbed the entire pool heater. They also brought out a remote as well. The owner needs to add newer nicer furniture (and more of it). Then this site would be perfect.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your honest feedback, Elder. We recently acquired this cabin from another management company and we thought we had everything in working order. Of course, problems often don't get noticed until you actually spend several days in a cabin, so it is understandable some issues may get overlooked. We did feel badly for the inconveniences you experienced with your stay and did refund you for your troubles. We certainly hope you will consider doing business with us in the future. We would love the opportunity to provide you with our standard 5 star cabin getaway experience!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.