Experience The Ultimate Getaway - 6 Br 6 Ba - Private Poo...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cabin
Bed/Bath: 6/6.00
Sleeps: 25
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$396 - $1,629 per night

$2,408 - $7,178 per week

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Experience The Ultimate Getaway - 6 Br 6 Ba - Private Pool - Theater Room

Gather with your family and friends at Uwoduhi Pool Lodge (Cherokee For Beautiful). Relax in the Great Room inside or around the outdoor fire pit. So much to do you may never want to leave the cabin as you can play in the pool or head to the loft for a game of pool, air hockey or a classic game on your 60 game multicade arcade game.

Uwoduhi Pool Lodge includes 6 bedrooms and 6 full baths as well as 2 half baths. There is a fully equipped kitchen and gas grill. Free High Speed Internet and a Washer/Dryer are included for your convenience.

Conveniently located, you are just 5 minutes from the Cosby Entrance to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park.

Sleeping Setup:
Middle Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2  
Middle Level - Bedroom 1: Twin Bed - Sleeps 1  (Twin Sized Futon)
Middle Level - Bedroom 2: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2  
Upper Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2  
Upper Level - Bedroom 3: Futon - Sleeps 2 
Upper Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed - Sleeps 2  
Upper Level - Bedroom 4: Futon - Sleeps 2  
Upper Level - Bedroom 5: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2  
Upper Level - Bunk Room: Single Bunk - Sleeps 2 (Single over Twin, sleeps 3 kids) 
Upper Level - Bunk Room: Single Bunk - Sleeps 2  (Single over Twin, sleeps 3 kids)
Upper Level - Game Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Bedding Configuration: 5 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Bunk

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, jetted tub, king, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub
* ATTRACTIONS: autumn foliage, caves, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, library, live theater, museums, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, waterfalls, winery tours
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Free High Speed Internet
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Foosball, Game Room, Pool Table, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Hockey Table, Cable TV, ESPN & ESPN2, Free Wireless Internet, Pool Table, Indoor Heated Pool, Multicade Arcade Game
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Mixer, Refrigerator, Toaster, Dishwasher
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, bird watching, eco tourism, gambling casinos, horseback riding, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* OUTSIDE: Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Ski & Snowboard
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Outdoor Firepit and Sitting Area, Table with 4 Chairs on Deck
* POOL_SPA: Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool, Private Pool
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, ice skating, mountain biking, rafting, skiing, spelunking, swimming, whitewater rafting
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/17/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Theme Park
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Great Place
Reviewed by: Kathy R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2017
Girls family getaway and the place was just what we ordered. Easy to get to, well maintained, only 30 minutes for Gatlinburg, easy to get to hiking, and several great small diners for eating(Janice's is wonderful!) We are all ready looking forward to staying here next year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your 5-Star Review, Kathy! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sivasankaran?s vacation
Sivasankaran C. from Mooresville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2017
It was a awesome experience in elk spring resorts. Really enjoyed the stay and ambience. Thank you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your kind review, Sivasankaran! We are excited to hear your stay was exceptional. You certainly chose the perfect cabin to enjoy a memorable stay in The Great Smoky Mountains! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just perfect!
Nancy O. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2017
I really loved how big and comfortable this cabin is. So much to do in the cabin itself that is not necessary to go out. I liked everything about this cabin it looked just like in the pictures, very well kepat and clean. Great costumer service they were very helpful. Would definitely stay her again and I would recommend it to friends and family.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, Nancy! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider making us a part of future visits to The Great Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful cabin
Jessica R. from Cincinnati, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2017
Overall, the cabin was beautiful and well stocked. The only thing we ended up needing to purchase was firewood. I was pleasantly surprised at how many towels were provided. The pool was an awesome feature and the theatre room is amazing.The only drawback is the distance to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. All of the paperwork says 25 minutes, but it took us 45 minutes to an hour, which was a big drawback for us since we were really only had Saturday to enjoy the sights.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your honest review, Jessica. We are delighted that you enjoyed your cabin stay! We appreciate you making us aware of the difficult driving time. I will make management aware so that we can update if need be. We hope that you will join us again during your next trip to Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gatlinburg Family Vacation
Angela G. from Newport, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2017
Besides broken furniture, broken hand rails, dirty dishes, garbage in yard and yard not mowed, moldy mats in pool area and toilet did not work upon arrival. We all had a great time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your honest review, Angela. It is regrettable that you experienced any inconveniences during your time here. I do show record that you spoke to one of our experienced customer service representatives a few days after your check out. She has placed reports in for the issues you experienced and I can assure you these will be addressed. We are happy to hear that in spite of these issues you were able to enjoy your visit. We hope you will join us again and give us a chance to show you a true 5 star experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

B- rating
Dionisia A. from Lexington, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2017
I was disappointed as this is our 16 year in cabin rental our first with Elk Springs. The photos where embellished to say the least. Much smaller then appeared. Check in access code delivery was late by 30 mins but reminder of exit email was timely and not accommodating of the late 30mins of access door code Overall cleanliness was great attention to small detail matching visible light bulbs, outdoor light by hottub was none. WIFI experience was very poor even after staff was alerted to the issue. We enjoyed but will continue next year with prior company that experience has always been paramount and pristine.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your honest review, Dionisia. We truly value your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. It is regrettable that you were not pleased with your cabin stay. I did check your reservation and see no mention of your disappointment while staying here with us. Customer Service is very important to us and we strive for excellence. We do offer 24/7 staff assistance if you find any item not up to par. I do see that you called in regards to the internet service. Keep in mind, when in the mountains, these services can be slower than when in the city. We apologize for this and hope you understand. In an attempt to make all our guests aware, we send out several emails prior to arrival stating that our check in "target time" is 3 p.m. We never guarantee an early check in before 3. We do, however take requests for late check outs. If you do not request a late check out, our system will automatically send you a check out reminder. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you and thank you for sharing your thoughts.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful
A guest from Pleasantville, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2017
We really did enjoy our stay. If anything it was not long enough. It was a lot closer to our neighbor's on our left than we expected but it wasn't bad. We definitely enjoyed our stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your kind review, Christian. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay. Uwoduhi Pool Lodge is definitely a great cabin to relax and enjoy some time away. We hope that you will visit us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to Stay!
Reviewed by: Jackie S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2017
We had a family reunion here and loved it! The kids had lots to do and loved swimming. Having the pool right there was so convenient and fun! And plenty of space for each family to have their own room to put their stuff. And close enough to hiking, downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Overall great!However, there were a few frustrating things about this cabin. The website said there were 7 rooms, one with a Twin Bed, which doesn't exist. So the website needs to be updated. Also, the kitchen needs some updated supplies. There we several gadgets that didn't work (toaster, can opener) and melted pots and pans. Knives were basically useless and no cutting board. I'd suggest bringing your own stuff, but really it just needs an upgrade. That's a lot of stuff to ask people to bring on their own. But overall we had a great time and would recommend it to anyone!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay so much! We appreciate you bringing the website error to our attention. I have forwarded this information over to the proper department to be addressed. We truly value you feedback as it helps us to assure that each stay is exceptional. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay if you find things that are not up to par. We offer 24/7 staff assistance and are more than happy to bring out replacement appliances during your stay. We hope you will consider joining us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not worth it!!
Reviewed by: Nathan B. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2017
This was not a stressfree vacation from the time we arrived. Our stay was from a Saturday to Saturday, and 5 out of the 7 nights we had no hot water! We called elk springs resort everyday numerous times waiting for call backs and maintenance men. They continually passed the buck onto the next person. We had kids and babies showering in ice cold water for 5 days. We even had a maintenance guy at the cabin at midnight one night! The upstairs toilet was clogged with **** in it from the previous renters. The hottub was broke, there was mold and dirt all over the inside of the washer. There was clumps of hair in the two of the showers, one shower did not even have a shower curtain. One of the sliding pool doors would not open or lock because there was too much dirt in it. The ceiling above the pool leaked from the rained two times when we were there and the ceiling in the theatre room leaked too. The beds were like sleeping on plywood, nothing you would expect from a 5 star luxury cabin rental, which resulted in sleepless nights and aching backs. I called to talk to upper management during and after our stay to fix the issue and inconvience but never was given the chance to speak with them. The ladies on the phone just said they would put in a request and have the managers review it and get back with us. Which is what they kept telling us about getting someone to the cabin to fix the water issue! They never tried to make it right, but they did tell us Friday that if we wanted to find a new hotel and leave a day early that they would refund the money for that night!! Yeah on vacation in Gatlinburg where would we find a hotel on a Friday night for 20 people! The bedbug inspector with his dog showed up on day while we were eating dinner to inspect all the rooms. This did not feel like a vacation at a 5 star luxury cabin, but more like a stay at the motel 6. The amount of money we paid should be justified with hot showers everyday instead of just 2/7 nights!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We can certainly understand your frustration regarding the issue with the hot water during your stay. We can assure you, this is not indicative of a normal stay with us. There was an issue with the hot water heater. After many attempts to correct the issue, we were able to schedule an outside vendor to come out and complete the repair. We do see where one of the technicians was at the cabin at midnight, however, in all fairness, we received your call at approximately 10:30 pm and immediately sent a technician out. We do show an issue was reported with the hot tub. The technician reported that the hot tub was in sleep mode, it was not broken. This was corrected immediately, along with the other issues that were reported, with the exception of the hot water issue. We do see where you spoke with a member of management after the cabin was checked by our team of inspectors. We are sorry if you felt inconvenienced by the intrusion. As we explained, we tried to contact you prior to their arrival and left voice mails and sent text messages to inform you of their inspection. All of our cabins are checked by a team of dogs to ensure that each and every one of our cabins are bedbug free. Although we try to schedule this while the cabin is vacant, that is not always possible. We were told after the inspection that it made you feel more secure in renting from us, we are sorry if your opinion of the inspection changed. Our management team was able to review the situation and approved a 15% refund along with the return of your $250.00 security deposit. Management is always happy to speak with our guests, however, it was explained that the review would take some time. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your time in light of these issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Uwoduhi Pool Lodge-Lots of potential
Reviewed by: Jeffrey W. recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2017
The layout of the cabin is great, having 6 large bedrooms, each with its own bathroom, plus 2 extra half baths is a nice set-up for large groups. The pool, game room, and theater were used every day and the fire pit was used multiple times during the week. Nice location, close to zip lining, hiking, biking, and rafting. A bit of a drive to the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area, but a nice drive. Overall, the cabin needs some upgrades such as new appliances. The dishwasher and washing machine/dryer all sound like freight trains running through the cabin. The kitchen could be better stocked with pans, dishes, etc. if you are going to be doing a lot of cooking there like we did. The deck area,especially out back, really needs to be cleaned and repaired. It would have been nice if more toilet paper and paper towels would have been provided on site as opposed to having to bring our own and some of the bedding was pretty worn out. Having a gas grill was great, once we got propane delivered by maintenance. Overall, the cabin has a lot of potential, but I feel that upgrades need to be made to it to make it worth the rental price.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your honest review, Jeffrey. We truly value you feedback as it helps us to improve. We have recently stocked several kitchen items and replaced bed linens in this cabin. We have reported the issues your reported regarding the major appliances to our maintenance department so they can be addressed. While we do provide a few necessities in a starter pack upon your arrival, our cabin stays are not like a hotel stay like you may have assumed. We send several emails prior to your stay advising you what is provided in the cabins. There are several stores within a few minutes drive of this cabin where you can purchase grocery and necessity items that you may need throughout your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Uwoduhi Experience
Reviewed by: Dallas D. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2017
A great experience with lots of bedrooms, bathrooms, and family time areas.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your family vacation, Dallas! We look forward to having you back for a future stay. Please take advantage of your 10% repeat guest discount at the time of your next booking!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Plenty of room and plenty to do for our family of 19!
Reviewed by: Matt V. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2017
My family of 5 met my brother's family of 7, my sister's family of 5 and my parents for a 4-night stay at the Uwoduhi Pool Lodge (formerly Believe in your Dreams cabin). I mention the former name as we originally booked this stay with the former owner, but the ownership transitioned between the original booking and the stay. There were a few hiccups in the transition, but the stay ended up being memorable nonetheless. The kids loved the pool and movie room and we were pleasantly surprised to find a video game there as well, which wasn't listed as one of the amenities originally. The backyard fire pit was also a nice surprise as that too wasn't listed on the website as being on the property. There were some maintenance issues that were a bit frustrating, notably the dryer did not work during our stay. When we called about it, they said they knew about it, but were waiting on a part. It would've been nice to have been alerted to that in advance so we could have packed differently as we expected to be able to do laundry during our stay. The backdoor deadbolt didn't work, the kitchen faucet leaked the entire team and there were two broken chairs, but none of those issues prevented us from having a good time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Matt. We truly appreciate your feedback as it assists us in ensuring each visit is exceptional. We are sorry you were not notified of the issue with the dryer prior to your arrival. We understand this was certainly an inconvenience and appreciate your patience as the issue was being resolved. We can assure you, the repairs on each of these items have been completed. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
Reviewed by: June C. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2017
The pool heater was not functioning properly until day 6 of a 7 day trip. The dryer did not work during the entire stay. The doors on in the swimming pool room were extremely difficult to open. The floor in the pool area had areas that were not safe to stand on. The rental was not properly prepared to rent.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, June. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to ensure each stay is exceptional. We sincerely apologize that you experienced these issues during your visit. We are happy to report each of these items have been corrected and are fully functional. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.