Enjoy a Private Indoor Heated Pool Cabin 3 Minutes From t...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cabin
Bed/Bath: 5/3.00
Sleeps: 18
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$370 - $1,542 per night

$3,680 - $6,176 per week

$18,337 - $18,337 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Indoor Pool Beauty is a magnificent 5-bedroom, 3-full bathroom cabin in Cosby, Tennessee just minutes from the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Comfortably accommodate up to 18 people for a large family gathering or group get together. This luxury log home is sure to provide a relaxing vacation to the Smokys with a theater room and private pool.

Sleeping setup:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed- sleeps 2
Main Level - Bedroom 2: Twin Over Twin Bunk- sleeps 4
Main Level - Bedroom 2: Twin Over Twin Bunk- sleeps 4
Middle Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed- sleeps 2
Middle Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed- sleeps 2
Upper Level - Bedroom 5: Queen Bunk- sleeps 4

Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Bunk

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: jetted tub, king, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub
* ATTRACTIONS: autumn foliage, caves, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, library, live theater, museums, recreation center, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, waterfalls, winery tours
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Free High Speed Internet
* COMMUNICATION_INTERNET: fax
* Convenience: Nearby Bowling Alley, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Near National Park, Food & Grocery Delivery Avail., Free Wireless Internet, Free Local and Long Distance, 25 Minutes to Downtown, 40 Minutes to Outlets, 5 Minutes To National Park
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: Game Room, Pool Table, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Hockey Table, Home Theater with 9' Screen, Indoor Heated Pool
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Mixer, Refrigerator, Toaster, Dishwasher
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, bird watching, eco tourism, gambling casinos, horseback riding, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, sledding, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Rural
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer, 2 Queen Sized Beds, 3 King Sized Beds, 2 Twin Bunk Beds
* OUTSIDE: Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Ski & Snowboard
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill
* POOL_SPA: Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool, Private Pool
* ROOM_SUBTYPE: bedroom, shower
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, ice skating, mountain biking, pier fishing, rafting, skiing, spelunking, swimming, whitewater rafting
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/17/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Pool (private)
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Jacuzzi
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Phone
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·Skiing
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Theme Park
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Indoor Pool Beauty Review
Noelle W. from Milford, DE does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2018
Cabin was nice but could use more bathrooms, furniture, and bathroom space. Master bedroom on main floor shared a bathroom with the rest of the main floor. This was inconvenient for for large families. Bathrooms in general were too small.Kitchen needs more pots and pans. lighting was dim in Kitchen. No chairs provided on decks. Broken glass bottles and trash around fire pit area.No end tables in living room to place drinks on. Furniture was worn and you sunk down in it. Pictures on website are not accurate. Shows queen beds next to one another. They were bunks. Not good for elderly people or older couples to use. Theater seats were not what was pictured. Cabin was in good location. Not bad but could use some attention and add some chairs to the decks.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your honest review, Noelle. It is regrettable that this was not the cabin for you. However, please keep in mind we offer several luxury cabins with many different layout options. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you with finding a cabin that will not only meet but exceed your expectations. Also, we would like to remind you that we do offer 24/7 staff assistance and are happy to provide you with services during your stay. We have extra pots and pans in stock available that can be delivered if needed. I am very sorry for the confusion of the beds and we hope this did not put a damper on your visit. I have forwarded this to our IT department for review. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star experience in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Run while you can.
Danielle W. from Wise, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2018
30 minutes from our check-in time with a vehicle full of groceries we were told we were going to have to wait an additional 4.5 hours to come back. The house reeked of marijuana. I cut my foot open with glass and the four days we were there we collected a cup of pieces of glass. Cigarettes were found every where throughout the home. The bath tub knob was broken. A toilet was broken. & NOT TO MENTION the "maintenance" guy entered the property without our permission while we were there & didn't hear him knock. Never will we stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Danielle. Your review certainly concerns us, however, after looking into this information we would like to clarify the details. We did contact you prior to your arrival to make you aware of an unfamiliar situation we were faced with. We left a voicemail letting you know the previous guest refused to leave and sheriff's department had to be contacted. Now we know this is not your fault, but please keep in mind we have never had a situation quite like this one. We are very sorry that you cut your foot and it is regrettable that we were not made aware of this until now. We have 24/7 staff assistance and we are happy to address anything that is not up to par. While we can understand it may be frustrating, our maintenance technician was dispatched out prior to your check-in to fix the broken toilet that you mentioned. He unfortunately had to retrieve a part and replaced it so you were able to utilize this toilet. We are very sorry if he interrupted your stay, but please bear in mind we had your best interest in mind. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you and we do offer our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience experienced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It?s a beauty
A guest from Franklin, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2018
We really enjoyed ourselves. The cabin was beautiful inside and out. The space and activities were perfect. We were celebrating my sisters engagement and a kid-free weekend for us 10 ladies. It was a blast: we only had two issues- 1. The cabins are very very close together. When sitting out in the hot tub the neighbors yelled out their windows telling us to quiet down several times. We understand people were trying to sleep but it was a vacation and only 11pm- we weren?t being crazy just talking (over the sound of the jets) trying to relax and have a good time. Also, Some of the pictures are outdated- the hot tub is actually outside not inside and the bedrooms aren?t exactly laid out like the pictures so we had to reassign rooms ones we got there since no one wanted to commit to walking 3 flights of stairs to get to their bedroom. The pool was really nice however the alarm system was very obnoxious but once we figured it out it wasn?t bad. The house was clean and equipped with everything we needed except toilet paper on the first floor, once we arrived and checkout was easy. Everyone we spoke to (employees of elk springs resort) were very nice and a pleasure to work with. Overall it was a great experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special get-away, Kadi! We are excited you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened you experienced these issues. Indoor Pool Beauty is not advertised as being secluded. There are close neighbors throughout this resort. Please contact one of our experienced Sales Representatives when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. They will be happy to assist you in finding the perfect cabin in a location that is ideal and will give you the privacy you are looking for. We are constantly making improvements in our cabin. The hot tub was moved to the outside, as we found that some of our guests preferred to enjoy some adult time in the hot tub as the kids were enjoying the pool. The location is perfect to enjoy while also being able to closely supervise the kids. We can certainly understand the frustration regarding the pool alarm. They are a bit tricky at first, however, they have to be. These are a safety feature to ensure that you are alerted immediately if a child manages to enter the pool area without adult supervision. The alarms are purposely put out of reach of young children, and in the process can be out of sight for the adults as well. There are directions posted by each of the alarms. We are all parents here at Elk Springs and take the safety of children very seriously, as all parents do. We are in the process of adding custom built log bunk beds in the main level bunk bed room. Once these are installed, we will have the cabin professionally photographed to ensure all details are up to date. While all of the features listed are still there, we understand that sometimes little changes can make a difference to some of our guests and want you to have the best information possible. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to these issues and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Elk springs Retreat
A guest from Goshen, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2018
We had our ministry retreat here. We had a good time kids enjoyed the pool.2 of the Jacuzzi bath tubs did not work. some trim on the Floor was broken with nails sticking out. Lighting is terrible in the kitchen. Sofas where used very hard springs completing worn out in the one.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your honest review, Carl. We certainly appreciate your feedback, as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. It appears as though a member of your party has reported these concerns to our team and the issues are being addressed. We are happy to address anything that is not up to par during your say. We hope you will give us another change to show you a true 5 star experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun Weekend Away
A guest from Palos Heights, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2018
A group of us rented the cabin for a weekend and the layout of the cabin was great. There is an alarm on the pool room which is very helpful with having young children in the home. The cabin could have been cleaned more thoroughly, however, the general condition was good. We had one small maintenance issue and they came out right away and fixed it immediately--great customer service! We would definitely stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
We are happy to hear your issues were resolved and you enjoyed your stay, Nicole. We truly care about the quality of your stay and want you to feel at home during each visit. We thank you for bringing the cleaning issues to our attention and please keep in mind you contact us regarding anything that is not up to par. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Highly Disappointed
A guest from Knoxville, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2018
We got to the rental and found that the number for the house was not there and thank goodness they had the name on the house. The lighting in the house was so hard to see at night in the kitchen that we had to use our cell phones as light to cook. There was no light the showers. We had silver fish in the upstairs bedroom and theater room. The pool area was advertised as having an indoor jacuzzi and when we got there it was outside in the cold. The pool was supposed to be heated and it was cold, maintenance came out and said they heated it up to at least 85 and it never did. We left on Sunday to go a day earlier cause we were done with it. Would not recommend to anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your honest review, Peggy. We certainly appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. I have reported your concerns regarding the lighting, pool area, and the silver fish to the proper departments. We thank you for bringing these to our attention and I can assure you we will have them addressed. Although we completely understand your frustration with the confusion of the new layout, we are attempting to make improvements to Indoor Pool Beauty. Please bear in mind our pools are set to heat comfortably between 75 and 88 degrees. Upon checking the pool temperature, our maintenance technician found that the pool was 81 degrees. This is normal. I am very sorry if you feel your stay was not up to par and we hope you will give us another opportunity to show you a true 5 star visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was only ok
EMMA L. from Louisville, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2018
The description of the property is severely lacking, some of the pictures are not accurate either. We stayed here two nights with our entire family for my husbands 40th birthday, almost everyone in every room was not happy. Uncomfortable mattresses in the bunk room (that was labeled wrong in the listing), leaking faucet in the downstairs king, no cable tv in the other king bedrooms, no door on the top bedroom (also incorrect pictures and description). The pool was freezing cold, not enjoyable at all, the kitchen was extremely dirty, floor shifting and sticky, countertop peeling. Tv in the living room was very small, no blu Ray player in the theatre room, also not a 9foot screen as described in the listing.Perhaps the worst thing is that the insulation is non existent, you could whisper something the floor below and hear it plain as day upstairs, no privacy whatsoever.Not enough trash bags provided, several light bulbs needed to be replaced, pool security was minimal, window in the kitchen broke, baseboards missing and some moldy, I could go on and on.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Emma, we certainly apologize for your dissatisfaction with your stay. We recently acquired Indoor Pool Lodge and added it to our rental program and are working with the owner doing some cabin upgrades. I did not see any tasks for any issues being reported during your stay. We pride ourselves in customer satisfaction and work hard to rectify any issues you bring to our attention. If there are issues that are causing you to not enjoy your stay, please notify us. We welcome the opportunity to handle any problems so you can have a stress-free cabin rental experience. We can assure you that we will look into each of these things in your review and correct what we can as soon as possible. We appreciate your business and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin needs upgrades
A guest from Avon, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2018
I've stayed in Gatlinburg several times before and this cabin was not nearly as nice as other cabins we've stayed in. It was outdated and needed repairs and needed to be better cleaned/maintained (layout was closed concept/no bathroom on 3rd floor, carpets were old and dingy, issue with toilets, pool area had mold). It was also located too far from Gatlinburg. Would not stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. I have forwarded your concerns in regards to the carpet, mold and other maintenance issues to the proper department. I can assure you that we will have these items addressed. We do offer several cabins that are newer and are located closer to the Gatlinburg area. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you a true 5 star experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What's the point if the pool doesn't work?
A guest from Indianapolis, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2017
Stayed here for New Years and the entire stay, the pool was freezing. They fixed the heater twice and it still never worked. No reason to rent this cabin if the pool doesn't work. Also, don't expect the hot tub to be next to the pool, they moved it outside.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your honest feedback, Nolan. We sincerely apologize that the pool heater had to be replaced during your stay. We do show the pool was warm and ready for use at least half way through your stay. We are very sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. The vast majority of our cabins have hot tubs located on the outside of the cabin. This hot tub was moved outside to allow more space in the pool area and an all around better hot tub experience. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for sharing your experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Could?ve been better
Erica C. from Lawdton, OK does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2017
Upon arrival we noticed the cleanliness of the cabin wasn?t up to standard. In one of the upstairs bathrooms someone had left traces of feces behind. Also strands of hair was in the bedding. Besides that the most important feature the indoor heated pool, which persuaded us to choose this cabin was out of service do to unforeseen circumstances. In the end we were reimbursed for the inconvenience. Overall my family made the most of our stay and had a great Christmas vacation. Would I choose to stay at this location again? Probably not.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your honest feedback in regards to your recent visit, Erica. It is regrettable that you faced such issues during your stay. I am happy to hear our team has addressed your concerns and I can assure you we have reported your issues to the proper departments to be addressed. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to show you a true 5 star experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.