Light-filled 2Br Condo in Corpus Christi w/ Pool - Walk t...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Condo
Bed/Bath: 2/2.00
Sleeps: 4
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$83 - $342 per night

$578 - $2,050 per week

$1,601 - $8,731 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Light-filled 2Br Condo in Corpus Christi w/ Pool - Walk to Beach!

Welcome to a 2-bed, 2-bath vacation rental condo, all on one level in a gated resort in Corpus Christi. Walk to the beach!

Our condo has a tropical, light-filled feel, plus a sparkling community pool, BBQ, and picnic area if you want to kick back and relax on your own doorstep. Or treat the kids and venture further afield to Schlitterbahn Water Park, only a five-minute drive away!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Inside, you?ll find an open plan living and dining area, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The living room is stocked with plenty of entertainment, from books to DVDs, as well as a comfortable couch. In total, the condo sleeps up to 4 people.

The kitchen is bright and clean, with up-to-date appliances and plenty of counter space. Pull a stool up to the breakfast bar next to the dining room for your morning coffee, or gather around the pub style dining table at the end of a fun-filled day. The table seats four but the open layout provides room to spread out more.

In the master bedroom, find a queen bed, coordinated decor and an en-suite bathroom with walk-in shower. Relax in privacy and enjoy your own TV and VCR. The second bedroom has a queen bed, ceiling fan and armchair, with light spilling in from the large window. A second bathroom has a tub/shower combo and a separate sink area.

Tenants of the condo can use the community pool, BBQ grill and covered picnic area.

OUR LOCATION

This is the perfect place for a relaxed beach vacation! You?ll be steps away from the local beaches, as well as the resort's shared pool. There are abundant places to eat and drink in the area, like the Boathouse Bar and Grill, which is less than a 10-minute walk. Or try Italian, modern American and seafood options?all within a five-minutes drive. Schlitterbaun Water Park is just 5 minutes away by car.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen

Room Description: Master - Queen Bed, Master BATH - en suite, walk in shower
2nd BDRM - Queen bed
Sofa is Full sized sleeper
2nd BATH - tub/shower combo

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Live Theater, Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden, Library, Schlitterbahn Waterpark
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Stereo System, Wireless Internet, Books
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer, Alarm Clock Per Bedroom, Cable, DVD, Games
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Shared Pool, Beach
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/23/2018

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Alarm Clock
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • ·DVD Player
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Unkept Condo
Craig R. from Forest Lake, MN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2018
Condo was NOT Clean! Upon Arrival, only (2) towels in the entire place and 1 was soaking wet! In dis-Repair, needs walls, ceilings and fixtures fixed and replaced and Refrigerator is un-usable and we lost over $100 in food then needed to go out for every meal costing us hundreds more than we had planned. Had the service guy for the company there twice to witness the issues! He was in full agreement! NO OK
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and nice family getaway.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2018
Even though our stay was short, the location and condo were great for a getaway to the beach and nearby to what Corpus has to offer for various excursions. Seahorse condos private and in an excellent location. Condo is simple but has the necessities for a short or longer stay. Turnkey VERY helpful and responsive.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Dump
Brooke B. from Mansfield, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2018
After driving seven hours we arrived at what looked like an apartment complex built in the late 70’s or early 80’s. Our regular condo had been booked so we decided to take a risk on a new one and we paid the price. As we opened the 256 bit encrypted key, the smell of must and mold hit us. We walked into the place an noticed an awful smell. This was a clue of what was to come. I brushed it off and started turning on lights. I started looking around and began to feel as if I was back in our first home in the states, in the Bronx. I started seeing rust on the air conditioning air handler, cracked and falling sheet rock. Spots on the walls that looked as someone was touching up and didn’t match the paint. This was just the beginning.I have pictures of everything. The sand, dust, and mold everywhere. The fixtures that were in the bathroom were tarnished or broken. The mirrors so old the reflective parts had started coming off. The showers had sliding doors that were ancient and had some kind of red mold and hair. The drain in the bathrooms were slow or broken. The laundry area was dirty. The first night we noticed that the air conditioner was loud and a metallic crashing sound startled us when the A/C would shut off. The master would not cool like the other rooms. No real sleep that night.The next day my wife would not stop sneezing and kept sneezing until the day after we left. We enjoy cooking so we bought some groceries. We noticed the fridge would not cool and by the end realized it was broken and lost about $100.00 of food. The next day I called and reported the poor conditions to Jesse with Turnkey who manages the property. Jesse stated that he noted all of the issues and apologized for the poor conditions. I called about the fridge but no one ever came out to repair it.I could go on and on about how this place needed a remodeling like ten years ago but I won’t. Awful experience. You shou

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Brooke,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address these issues during your stay. Please be assured that our team is working with the owner to improve these items. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it?s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice condo
A guest from Belton, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at this condo. While we were there, it was quiet and people were friendly. It's a small complex which is nice too. Parking was easy and plenty of it. Very short walk to the beach, pool was clean. Kids enjoyed the two smart tvs. Only problem we encountered was that the gate code changed during one of our days there. Another guest let us in and we sent a text to Turnkey who responded within the hour. Beds were comfortable, couches were nice, and the washing machine and dryer were in good condition. The lock on the door was very convenient- no key to keep up with!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dirty
Richard R. from New Braunfels, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2018
Our stay was not great by any means!!! When we arrived the condo was filthy, i spent about an hour cleaning. The floors were not swept, counters and sink were not cleaned, the towles were stained as well as the bed sheets. Comforters were not washed and had spills on them. The Refrigerator was not working and food was left form the guest before us. On Sunday we were locked out at 9am due to the code changing on the door. We had to call and get a new code before we could finish removing our stuff. Over all this was the worst experience renting a condo. We did receive a credit of $137.00 but that doesn't even come close to making up for the condition of the condo.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we?re so sorry to hear your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24/7 on our guest hotline. It appears that a TurnKey agent did connect with you on the 27th regarding the fridge issues and went out to the property to meet the technician and had the repaired completed. We were glad to have been able to assist with that, and our team also offered to have the cleaning crew go back out to the home to address the cleanliness issues, but you requested that we address these problems after your departure. We know it doesn?t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3 night Beach Getaway
A guest from Houston, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2018
We arrived on a Thursday with a full ice chest of Food and Drinks. The Condo is exactly as shown in pictures. Cute little 2 bedroom 2 bath. However, the fridge did not work well. I ended up losing a lot of the food we had brought. Ended up throwing the milk out scared that since it was not kept at proper temperature it would make us sick. Freezer worked fine. Condo needs updating. Even though the condo had been cleaned according to TurnKey prior to our arrival as our stay progressed we found dead roaches under beds, mold in the shower stall and hair in the drain that had not been removed. The shower heads were over calcified and pounded down so hard that at times it hurt as it came down. Beds were comfortable, TV was great and the couches were soft too. Pool right outside the door which was nice. Beach was minutes away which was wonderful! If updated would consider staying again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Jennifer,

Thank you for this review and for staying with us however, we?re very sorry about the fridge and cleanliness issues that you encountered. Since your stay, our Field Operations Team has gotten the fridge repaired and we are happy to report that it is now working well. Our team has also addressed the cleanliness concerns with the cleaning team. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out then -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you, and we are hopeful to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Condo
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2018
Read the reviews on the condo before we rented and the previous tenants said that the refrigerator was not functioning properly. I inquired before wedecided on this place and they assured me that it was repaired. Upon arrival we noticed a good amount of sand on the floor and overall not very clean. We unloaded and called because the refrigerator was not cool.This was the first of 4 calls and it was never fixed. Every time I called they would say 'yes we are sending someone to fix it"- Never happened. This condo needs a thorough cleaning, paint and new bed linens and pillows (which were all stained and gross) Location is great so hope they fix it up. TurnKey offered $100 refund which didn't even cover all the spoiled groceries & inconvenience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Christian,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the issues you encountered during your stay. Please know that the fridge has since been repaired and is now working properly. Our local Field Operations Team has also confirmed that there are no stains present on any of the linens and pillows and will make sure your cleanliness concerns are addressed with Housekeeping. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it?s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fishing Trip
Reviewed by: Terrence A. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2018
Excellent location, nicely furnished unit with all the comforts of home. Will definitely return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Corpus Christi
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2018
Loved the location of this condo. One block off of beach. Pool area looked very inviting. A few items were not in working condition so sent property management a note.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Diana,

Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We?re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Operations Team will be following up on these items to ensure any issues are addressed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you?re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can?t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Seahorse Condo
A guest from wakeville, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 62 days in December, 2017
Beach only parking lot away. Staff very accommodating if we needed anything. Windows and blinds needed washing and throw rugs were dirty but otherwise it was clean. We will stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Merlin,

Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We?re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the windoes and throw rugs. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Outstanding in every way!!
Elizabeth L. from Tamworth, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 44 days in November, 2017
Everything about the condo was exceptional. Property description was accurate. It was very well equipped and in a perfect location...mere steps across the road to the was the treatment we received from TurnKey that is the story. We were supposed to be staying in Port Aransas but because of the lasting effects of Harvey, many condos there were not available...and then the local gov't shut the town down to tourists until the end of the calendar year! With only days to spare TurnKey found us this location and made us an even trade....we were ecstatic...and thankful! The condo was in a gorgeous setting, near the pool area! We had reason to call the management team about the stove in the kitchen. The fellow arrived within an hour and all was fixed!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Elizabeth,
Thank you for the compliments, we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation
A guest from Amarillo, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2017
I felt it was at a great location close to the beaches.The condo was clean and had plenty of room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay in N Padre Island
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
Experience was a good one - we were pleased to see there was not that much damage to Corpus/N. Padre Island after Harvey. Our main reason for coming was to drop our daughter off at TAMUCC for college and since there were no hotels available, we decided to rent a condo. The condo was nice, clean and provided everything we needed. It was across the street from a public beach that was very nice as we got to spend an afternoon on the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy with the rental
Reviewed by: Lan Thanh V. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2017
I am very happy with the rental
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Annual beach trip
Mary B. from Somerville, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2017
Returned to this condo for our vacation. Had a great time with the family. Plan to return next year (if not sooner)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice condo
Gail D. from Georgetown, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2017
The condo was clean, and the representatives were helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

corpus condo
Reviewed by: Kristi T. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2017
Our experience was a good one. We really enjoyed the courtyard in the middle of the property with the pool. The condo was clean but could use some updating and repairs.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Kristi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo
Angela H. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed in this condo because it's perfect for us. The unit itself is well equipped and clean and the pool and outside area are very nice. The location is great, being right scross from the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful and spacios
Salvador C. from Fort Worth, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
It was everything that we could have asked for. The access to the beach was good, the pool and BBQ area was an added bonus! We will definitely be returning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4th of July 2017
A guest from Big Spring, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2017
We had a great time and the accommodations were awesome!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!
Reviewed by: Vivienne M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2017
We had a nice stay at the property. Pros - close to beach, well-equipped, clean, plenty of hot water for 6 showers after the beach, private, enough room at table for 6, washer/dryer, pool. Cons - not enough sleeping room for 6. The pull out sofa sleeper was really, really bad. Even my kids slept on the floor in preference. Take a blow up matress for the other two people. It is also an old property, so is a bit worn, but clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Vivienne,

Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. With that being said, we do apologize for any inconvenience caused by the pull-out sofa bed. Please be assured we will pass your feedback along to the homeowner for their consideration. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.