Falling Leaves
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cabin
Bed/Bath: 2/2.00
Sleeps: 8
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$125 - $125 per night

$750 - $750 per week

$3,375 - $3,375 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Falling Leaves is a cozy cabin with sleeping room for 2 to 8 guests. Satellite TV's are available in every room in the cabin. 2 Queen Beds and 2 Queen Futons with 2 full bathrooms. DVD/VCR's on each TV. Enjoy a light show as you relax to the music in the 6 person Hot Tub overlooking a beautiful mountain view. Snuggle up by the woodburning fireplace and leave all the world behind. The cabin is less than four miles off Hwy-515, with paved roads all the way to the driveway. The Benton-Mckay Hiking Trail is within walking distance of the cabin. Enjoy the abundance of wildlife with deer, turkey, or raccoons as you enter the Cherry Lake area. Your family will love the mountains surrounding the cabin as you make you way up the winding roads which lead you to the top of the mountain for your stay at Falling Leaves. Book your reservations today.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Other

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: DVD PLAYER, Foosball Table, Hot Tub, Satellite Television, Television, VCR
* Geographic: Mountain View, Secluded
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Card Table, Central Heat/Air, Gas Barbecue Grill, Hot Tub, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Burning Fireplace
* Outdoor: Access to Benton-McKay Hiking, Biking, Gas Grill, Hiking in the National Forest, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Mountain View, Secluded Mountain View
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/21/2014

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·VCR Player
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Very nice
Kevin W. from Summerland Key, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2014
overall it was very nice, could have been cleaner, fire wood was not seasoned i would have preferred a little more isolated of a location
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolutely Wonderful!
Maria L. from Cutler Bay, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
It was breathtaking. The views and surroundings are amazing. The cabin was very cozy and quaint. The walks to the lake and surroundings were fun. We will return again next year. It's been decided, Falling Leaves is our new family vacation spot. :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A few Positives/negatives
A guest from Athens, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
Negatives:1. The property management was a bit rude when we got lost trying to find the place.2. No firewood was available, we had to go buy our own.3. The beds WERE NOT kingsize. Thats false advertising. 4. The driveway is tough, but not that big of a deal.5. The grill was very dirty, why am I paying for this $90.00 cleaning fee?6. Why am I paying a $90.00 cleaning fee if we have to clean everything before we go? 7 Check out time is 10am, bummer. I felt so rushed.Positives:1. Nice view2. Hot tub is amazing3. Fireplace was great, had to get our own firewood though4. I would recommend this cabin to a friend if ?( I see my deposit back in my account , it's been 9 days)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Nevaeh Cabin Rentals
There was wood for the fireplace that is always stacked out back of the cabin as we do not place wood by the fireplaces. There is no where on our site that says the beds were King beds this cabin has such small bedrooms a King bed would not even fit in them. Not sure why he thought our management was rude because we never received a call from him. Normal Check Out in all the cabin rentals is 10:00 a.m. Sorry you did not call and ask about your deposit as we would have explained that we did not charge your security deposit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gettaway
Grace A. from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Loved it - a little higher up for older people - but was very satisfied with the place itself.Beautiful view!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our peaceful stay at Falling Leaves
Leanne M. from Greensboro, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
The cabin was nice if you just like to stay in the cabin. There is only the cabin and a driveway, probably not a good place to stay for kids due to the steep landscape. It was only the two of us with no kids and we had a great time as far as hanging out in the cabin and on the porch. I will say that the mattress kind of scared us when we took the sheets off before we left, very dirty. Need a new mattress. Everything else seemed clean though. Overall we had a good stay and enjoyed the peacefulness on the mountain.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

trip 2013
A guest from St. Petersbury, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Cabin was beautiful. We didn't have the best vehicle to navigate the steep roads getting to the cabin! Next time, we will ask about the terrain and location with more detail. Otherwise, a very enjoyable trip. Thanks so much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nevaeh Cabin Rentals are awesome!
A guest from Arlington Heights, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
The women at Nevaeh Cabin Rentals couldn't have been nicer or more professional. They helped us when we needed help. The accomodations were immaculate. Instructions, directions, etc. were very clear. I wouldn't hesitate to rent from them again, nor would I hesitate to recommend them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Heather D. from LaGrange, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect 65th birthday getaway weekend!
A guest from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2008
The view from the front porch is absolutely awesome. I think my husband took 30 pictures of the view in every light of day trying to capture the beauty and serenity of the mountains. This was in the dead of winter (February), so I can only imagine what other picture perfect landscapes are still to be discovered in the other seasons of the year. We will return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Panama City, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a Wonderful 20th Anniversary!
A guest from CLINTON, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2007
Beautiful property, beautiful location. We got LUCKY to have had super weather and a perfect show of autumn (Nov 20). We enjoyed ourselves in this peaceful location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Tyrone, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2007
The cleanliness of the bathrooms was definitely an issue as well as the huge spiders, wasps, etc. already present. Whether I would recommend the property would depend on to whom I was recommending it. The other couple we went with probably would not use the rental company again. It is hard for me to say for us because we REALLY loved the location and the hot tub (and since then we bought our own cabin in the community).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very pleasant
Christy T. from Tallahassee, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2007
I was hoping for some nature walks while there, but you had to drive to get any.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jeff M. from Franklin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Adorable cabin, perilous entry
Jennifer and Philip A. from Metairie, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2007
This cabin was very clean, charming, and had a well-stocked kitchen. The smoke detector went off for no reason, though, every night at like 2:00 a.m. Also, the entry into this cabin is VERY dangerous. We almost went over the side. Everyone should be told to go past the cabin to the turnaround and enter on your left. You cannot swing wide to turn right. We couldn't make the turn (in a midsize sedan) and had to be pulled out. Better lighting and repaving the entry might help that, though. We couldn't use the hot tub b/c of swarming bugs/yellowjackets. It has the most amazing view, and a great fireplace. Very cozy and romantic.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was a little scary the first time driving up the mountain, but the road was paved and we did it in a minivan. Beautiful cabi
A guest from Largo, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Well first of all i must say that this was the first time i had ever been on a vacation with my kids to the cabins. It was a ver
Demetria J. from College Park, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2007
I would definately refer someone to come out an experience the amazing atmosphere. I am also looking forward to coming back one day soon myself.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Chad S. from Newnan, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ALLISON M. from BRYCEVILLE, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Cabin
A guest from Raymond, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2007
Everything was wonder, best Hot Tub I have seen in a rental cabin!! Only complaint would be that the driveway could of been grated better. Was difficult to ride a motorcycle over, and I know if we had brought our car it would of bottomed out at the entrance, but that is a minor problem to us so we will be sure to come back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Springbreak in Blue Ridge
AUDREY B. from Miramar, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2007
We had 2 teenagers and an 8 year old onthis trip,my husband and I were concerned they might get bored being city kids.Well,i am pleased to say there was something for all of us;whether it was the hot tub,foose ball table or just being mesmerised by vista.Simply put, it was awesome......
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Atlanta, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2007
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.