Wooded 3Br, 2Ba Chatham Home on the Monomoy with Hot Tub ...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3/2.00
Sleeps: 6
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$158 - $477 per night

$1,190 - $3,346 per week

$4,926 - $14,125 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Wooded 3Br, 2Ba Chatham Home on the Monomoy with Hot Tub & Kayak Launch

This peaceful 3BR, 2BA woodland Chatham home (sleeps 6) is located right on the Monomoy River. Patio doors open to the travertine stone terrace, where a hot tub overlooks the water. Large windows, cathedral ceilings, soft colors, and modern conveniences make this home oh-so-inviting.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Find plenty of parking by the street, in the driveway, or in the garage, then take the tree-lined front walk to the front door. This cedar-shingled home will woo you right away.

Once inside, take a left into the eat-in kitchen. To the right is a decorative brick double-sided fireplace (not operable) that opens to the living room. An island overhung with warm lighting features 2 bar stools. Beyond is the kitchen, equipped with stainless steel appliances, granite counters, a porcelain sink, and an electric stove and oven. Charming touches include white cabinetry and blue wainscot back splash.

A handsome dark wood dining table sits to the right. Six can wine and dine below cathedral ceilings, and a glass slider door leads to the deck, where you'll find a table with seating for 6, the hot tub, and a stunning travertine stone patio. The lush yard is yours to wander, or you might want to recline in the Adirondack chairs beside the river.

From the kitchen, step into the spacious, sunlit living room. Two white sofas seat 6 over an intricate rug, and there's a 42? TV inside a glass cabinet plus book-lined shelves for your entertainment. Big picture windows look out to the yard and the river.

Find a big full bathroom down the hall and to the left. A dual sink vanity features shining white tile work, and there's a shower/tub combo. Across the hall, the master bedroom has hardwood floors, a king-size bed, and ornate wallpaper. The second bedroom is at the end of the hallway with 2 twin-size beds and a quaint window seat with river views.

Find the large third bedroom downstairs, furnished with hardwood floors, a large green sofa, and a queen-size bed. There's access to the backyard here, and around the corner another full bath has a shower/tub combo and pedestal sink. The laundry room is also on this level and opens to the garage.

OUR LOCATION

Bring your kayak and paddle out to the bay?the Monomoy River runs right through your yard!

Breathe in peace and tranquility in this natural setting while downtown Chatham awaits just minutes away. Walk to the Corner Store in less than 10 minutes for paninis, wraps, and sandwiches galore, and satisfy your sweet tooth at Marion's Pie Shop 1 mile away.

It's only a short drive to Chatham's beautiful beaches?find Chatham Lighthouse Beach just over 3 miles away for stunning views and glimpses of the seals. Monomoy National Wildlife Refuge is only a little further down the road, and both Harding and Forest Beaches offer sand, surf, and sun within 2 miles of your secluded Cape Cod retreat.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible, and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy for you to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access it with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Room Description: Master- King bed
2BR- 2 twin beds
3BR- Queen bed
Full bath with shower/tub combo
Full bath with shower/tub combo

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Stereo System, Wireless Internet, Books, Wii
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Public Transportation
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Cable, DVD, Novels
* OUTSIDE: Kayak / Canoe
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Beach, Beach Umbrella
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/21/2017

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·Patio
  • ·Gas Grill
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·River
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Great Chatham Location to Stay and Relax
Tracy W. from Syracuse, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
The home was as described and perfect for my family. The grill came in handy for cookouts and the hot tub was a great to relax in at the end of the night. While the home is on the river, we were unable to access it for kayaking from the property because the water levels were low. But that was only due to Mother Nature! The location was very peaceful and was great for watching all kinds of birds, yet still easy to access highways. I would highly recommend this home for your next Cape Cod vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A nice house in the woods and the deep sea.
stavros t. from Emeryville, recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
The house location was nice providing a unique combination of sea and forest. We liked the indoor decoration and the spacious rooms, the jacuzzi and having breakfast at the outdoor terrace. The property was clean and generally well maintained only exception was the dish washer (racks need to be replaced) and the outdoor furniture (one plastic chair was broken and the rest of them were overused).

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Stavros,
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the dishwasher. We value your feedback and are currently in the process of replacing the outdoor chairs. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Setting
A guest from Roslindale, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2017
A beautiful, serene setting by the pond, with a picture window that allowed us to enjoy the gorgeous view. We found the house just as described by the owners on the vrbo. Enjoyed going to downtown Chatham - just a few minutes away by car - for dining and shopping as well as hanging out in the coffee shops to write; Buca's Tuscan Roadhouse one town over for an incredibly delicious dinner; and Hangar B Eatery for an amazing breakfast (a working hangar that also has a restaurant).The only reason we do not give it a 5 is the following: We arrived during a caterpillar infestation on the Cape, which was particularly bad at the rental because it is surrounded by trees - the very thing that made the location a great setting. There were HUNDREDS of caterpillars all around the house, especially the deck. In fact, a Cape Cod newspaper ran a story on the caterpillar infestation the same day we arrived (see the article at ). We were not able to enjoy the deck, cook on the grill, or use the hot tub b/c the caterpillars climbed on everything and fell off the trees onto the deck (and us).The house was spotless but for a few spider webs in the downstairs bathroom and the dining room's high ceilings. Because the caterpillar infestation is not a regular "thing," we would recommend the location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Marisol,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Eventually, it was a lovely stay on the Cape.
A guest from Lompoc, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2017
Booked a beachfront house on Cape Cod that was infested with carpenter ants on first morning. Resolution cost us an entire day of waiting for assistance. Had to relocate, and no similar houses available. Substitute house was in the woods with view of river. Very nice but not what we planned. After negotiations, TurnKey agreed to acceptable terms. Local rep, Dan, was wonderful and went above and beyond to help us in the relocation and settling in to new place, as well as follow-up. Thanks Dan!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Beverly,

Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up at your original home and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. Although not at the beach, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this new home. It is also great to know that Dan was so helpful in helping you get situated as we take great pride in our how truly dedicated our entire staff is about helping guests plan and thoroughly enjoy their vacation stays with us. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.