4Br, 2.5Ba Sugarloaf Mountain Trailside House w/Wood Fire...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 4/2.50
Sleeps: 8
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$290 - $1,765 per night

$1,974 - $11,904 per week

$8,267 - $49,707 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
4Br, 2.5Ba Sugarloaf Mountain Trailside House w/Wood Fireplace, Open Living

This new build, 4BR, 2.5BA (sleeps 8) year round home is ideally situated on Western Mountain overlooking the lifts, near the Sugarloaf Golf Club and only a short drive or shuttle ride to the base lodge.

(NOTE: 4WD is required to go up the driveway to the home during the winter months. The home will not be accessible without it.)

INSIDE THE HOUSE

From the driveway, walk up a short flight of rock steps to the front door. Inside, there's a foyer with storage for your gear.

Large wraparound windows flood the space with natural light and forest views. A wood-burning fireplace keeps things cozy, with a 32? Sony TV and surround sound. The lounge seats up to 10 with armchairs by the window for quiet contemplation.

A long dining table for 8 overlooks the ski slopes, and for casual snacking, hop up onto one of the 3 bar stools at the kitchen counter. The kitchen itself is large, accommodating all the demands a big group can throw at it - it?s stocked with equipment and furnished with stainless steel KitchenAid appliances including a stove/oven, microwave and double-door fridge.

Bedroom 4 leads off the kitchen, with a queen canopy bed and damask decor. A jack-and-jill bathroom is accessible to the bedroom and the living area, and features a single vanity and shower.

Upstairs, you?ll find a half bathroom with washer and dryer facilities. Bedrooms 2 and 3 on this level both have queen beds.

Next is the master bedroom, with a king canopy bed and large windows overlooking the forested slopes. The en-suite bathroom has an enormous walk in shower with rainfall showerhead and above-sink glass vanity.

A ladder takes you to a bonus room, perched at the top of the house. Here you'll find chalkboard walls, and an entertainment space with old style Magnavox TV. Send the kids up and let them make it their own!

OUR LOCATION

It's only 3-miles to the Base Lodge and Sugaloaf Village. Take a drive or ride the Sugaloafer Shuttle, available on demand for your transportation convenience while on the mountain. There?s also the Sugarloaf Golf Course, designed by world-renowned golf course architect, Geoffrey Cornish.

The Sugarloaf Outdoor Center, 4.3 miles away, offers cross-country skiing and snowshoeing as well as iceskating on a groomed rink. If you want a change from the snow, try the Carrabassett Valley Antigravity Complex, where you can skate, rock climb or trampoline to your heart?s content.

After all that exercise, take your pick of the many restaurants and casual eateries dotted around Sugarloaf Mountain: there?s something for everyone!

From the moment you arrive and look down over the mountain, you?ll be able to map out the best skiing vacation Sugarloaf Mountain has to offer!

Get in a great workout, play racquetball, workout in the state of the art gym or soak those tired muscles in the hot tub or sauna at the Sugarloaf Health and Fitness Center. Also available: manicures, massage and haircuts.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 3 Queen

Room Description: Master- King bed, en-suite bath
2BR- Queen bed
3BR- Queen bed
4BR-Queen bed
Bonus Room (Loft)
Full bath with stand-up shower
Half bath

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Ski Resort
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Central Heat Only , Cable
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 06/16/2018

 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  December   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  January   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  February   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
  March   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2020  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Skiing
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Great Stay
Adam R. from Portland, ME recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2018
The house itself was clean and modern. I had a couple questions prior to the stay and I found the Turnkey rep very helpful and super responsive. The Location was easy to find and our shuttle stop was right at the bottom of the hill. We didn?t have any real issues with the property during our stay (except the ice dispenser on the fridge didn?t work, wasn?t going to bother anyone with something like that) so I can?t speak to the responsiveness of any problems.Based on my rental this past weekend I would highly recommend this property and Turnkey.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Adam,
Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We want to assure you that we are following up to get the ice maker repair looked into. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The New Year's Weekend at Sugarloaf
A guest from Hampden, ME recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2017
The home is absolutely beautiful and was exceptionally clean and well-organized. However...the internet barely worked, and the cable TV didn't work at all. Since some of my guests were planning to watch the NE Patriots' game on Sunday, Dec. 31st, there was some disappointment in the ranks. The property management staff tried to resolve the issue, although it never happened. Another problem was that a pipe in the first-floor bathroom froze so that the toilet would not flush/refill. This, too, was addressed promptly, though...and it was exceptionally cold that weekend.Overall, I think Turnkey is a terrific company, with helpful staff, fair prices, and prompt communication with guests. I will absolutely call on Turnkey in the future. Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Deborah,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience they caused. At TurnKey, it?s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to address the frozen pipes in the downstairs bathroom, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. We are also happy to report that any problems with the cable have since been resolved, and our local Field Operations Team will make sure the WiFi issue is taken care of as well. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Highly recommend this beautiful home
Reviewed by: Rachael R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
We stayed in this beautiful, brand new home during a junior golf tournament being held at Sugarloaf. It was less than 5 minutes away from the course, so was the perfect location. The house was more than enough room for the 6 of us, and the surprise for our two boys was the loft with 4 twin beds, chalkboard walls and tv viewing area, all for them. Kitchen was fully stocked, which made it an easy transition for us, especially for making coffee in the early mornings. The house is located immediately off the lift line, so allowed us to venture up the mountain trails and see the beautiful views in our free time.At one point in our stay, we realized our bathroom sink was leaking, which meant we had to turn off water to that sink - essentially making that bathroom unusable for us. I contacted Turnkey rentals and while they weren't able to get a plumber up there for us right away, they did compensate us for the trouble. I would stay at this property again, and would recommend it to everyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Rachael,
Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us but are sorry about that issue that came up. Hopefully the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped. Since your stay, we have fixed the problem with the bathroom sink and apologize again that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. By the way, we really appreciate your patience, and we hope to be able to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.