Oceanview Buzzards Bay Getaway with Wraparound Deck ? Ste...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3/2.50
Sleeps: 10
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$77 - $717 per night

$550 - $5,007 per week

$3,077 - $21,053 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Oceanview Buzzards Bay Getaway with Wraparound Deck ? Steps from the Beach

This tranquil 3-bedroom, 2.5-bath beach house offers beautiful views of the ocean from the wraparound deck. Walk just a few steps to the beach, and relax in a peaceful and secluded neighborhood.

Bourne Village is only 5 minutes away by car, and since the house is located close by the Bourne Bridge, you can enjoy more time vacationing and less time driving.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

The light-filled living room has ocean views, a sofa and love seat, and a fireplace with a hearth. The kitchen has warm wood cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and recessed lighting. An eat-in dining area is furnished with a handsome wood table seating 6. There are 2 downstairs bathrooms, one with a shower/tub combo.

There is also a second living area/family room - adjacent to this room is the 1/2 bath and the laundry.

The master bedroom, located on the second floor, is the bunkroom, featuring 4 sets of twin bunk beds and 1 full-size bed. Slider doors go out to the deck, where ocean views await. An en-suite bath has a double sink, skylight, and a separate toilet and shower area. The second and third bedrooms, found on the first floor, both feature full-size beds and beautiful ocean views.

Fantastic outdoor area includes a wraparound deck with ocean views, a built-in bench, outdoor shower and plenty of chairs. Grassy front yard is lined with flower gardens.

OUR LOCATION

Welcome to Buzzards Bay, one of the most coveted places to vacation on Cape Cod. Here you're just steps from the beach, with plenty other sandy stretches to explore within an easy drive?Onset Beach is less than 2 miles away, and pretty Old Silver Beach is under 6.

Did somebody say seafood? There's plenty of it around here, from The Lobster Trap nearby to Lindsey's Family Restaurant and Cape Cod Lobster Rolls 2 miles away. Switch it up with Asian fusion, Cambodian, and sushi at Stir Crazy 3 miles away?their coconut rice pudding is the talk of the town!

There are also opportunities to kayak, paddleboard, and even sail in the neighborhood?visit Nemaskey Kayak Center 2 miles away and Buzzards Sailing School a bit further to get as much ocean time in as your stay in Buzzards Bay allows. The entrance to the Cape Cod Canal Bike Path is less than 5 miles away?hop on and enjoy the beautiful scenery by foot or by wheel. Bring your boat!

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 7 Twin, 4 Bunk 3 Full

Room Description: Master bdrm: 4 sets of bunk beds
3 are twin over twin
1 is twin over double
2nd bdrm: Double
3rd bdrm: Double

Master bath: shower only
2nd bath: tub/shower only
Half bath

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center
* Entertainment: Wireless Internet
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Central Heat Only
* Outdoor: Deck, Outdoor Shower
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/16/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Ocean View
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Deck
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
Activites
  • ·Golf
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Beautiful view
A guest from Milford, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2017
We stayed Columbus day weekend. Rained most so confined to house. Mostly used closed in porch, Den area. Very cramped in because only one TV and it is in this room.The house was very roomy and as described. But the cleanliness was very disappointing. Toilets were not very clean, floor very dirty, very long mixed cleaning supplies. Would have washed floors if I could. Good thing Had bathroom and multi cleaning product with me. The 1/2 bath is an unfinished laundry room with a toilet and sink. Brought my own sheets so can't comment on that. But the sheets on the bed not made to look like it was freshly made. The supply of towels was limited if you were staying a week. A few maintenance issues. You would not be able to swim in the closest beach., too many slippery rocks. Beautiful to sit at though and watch boats go through canal. We could not find access to the beach on the other side without going through someone else's property and still it was not easy.The upstairs New addition was mint. Fireplace was good selling point but Not allowed to use fireplace and you don't find that out until get final rental information.Because it was a special family occasion had to overlook these issues. Was able to get refund on cleaning fee without any problem. Turnkey was very helpful with all my questions and promptly answered all inquiries. Owner never responded. Would stay again if it was clean and not on season because of beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Barbara,

Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. Hopefully the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped out with the situation. Please let us assure you that we have since contacted our Housekeeping Team to ensure these issues are addressed moving forward. By the way, you were perfect guests and we really appreciate your patience. We hope to be able to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Even better than expected!
Reviewed by: Nicholas L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
Went down with 8 friends for a weekend. The place was a good size for us and never felt over-crowded. The view and the breeze up on the balcony is awesome. There is a rocky beach on one side and a sandy beach on the other. We rented a boat up at Stonebridge and anchored off the rocky beach and walked to shore; during high tide it's only waist deep 40 ft from shore. Just be careful of the low tide, it's only ~1ft deep out there!The only down-side to the place is that they have parking space for 5 cars easily, but they let a silk tree (an invasive species, I think) grow in the middle of the parking spaces such that there is only space for 3 cars. For a family or two that would be no big deal, but for 8-10 friends coming from different places it is a problem.Anyway, the place was a blast and I would definitely recommend it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Nicholas,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing House
Trinh D. from lynn, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
Turnkey Customer Service was extremely helpful and nice. We were able to check in early and check out later. The house itself was spacious, clean, and accomadating. There wasn't anything that we needed that wasn't already available in the house. Beds were surprisingly comfortable, plenty of towels, beach chairs and a wagon to help us transport our things to the beach was even an option. There are two beaches in opposite directions that were about in 3 minutes walking distances. It was cloudy the whole time that we were there but I could imagine staying at the beaches all day if we got good weather. The beach and the overall neighborhood was quiet and everyone was friendly. No one gave us a hard time. We had a family of 10 all together and everyone loved the trip overall. Half of us consisted of children under 6 and there were plenty of things for them to do because of the big yard and outdoor deck. Everyone had their own spot in the house and was comfortable. We would definitely rent this place again and probably will do so next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice house, great location
William C. from Northampton, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2017
Relaxing weekend with friends in a great spot, short walk to 2 beaches. The only drawback to the location is no privacy in the yard.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.