December Pre-Holiday Sale! Beautiful Brevard Rental, Clos...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3/2.00
Sleeps: 6
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$95 - $196 per night

$525 - $1,063 per week

$2,452 - $3,444 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
December Pre-Holiday Sale! Beautiful Brevard Rental, Close to Everything!

Pricing for this month is 15% off our usual rates when you book your pre-holiday vacation now. This newly renovated home in Brevard has everything you need for a great stay here in the mountains. We love its quiet charm and roomy living areas. We have recently converted it to a guest rental, and it really feels like home. It is quiet, it has off-street parking, and three of the most comfortable beds you will ever experience. Furnishings are super comfortable, and the kitchen is well stocked. There is plenty of room to sit and relax, and the neighborhood is quiet and private.

The location of this home couldn't be more convenient and it's perfect for anyone who is interested in cycling. The Brevard bike trail is just a block away so you can easily access it. The trail leads right into Pisgah National Forest so you can ride there, approximately 3.5 miles to the Forest entrance. It's a nice ride and a good paved trail the whole way. You can quickly drive to to many other great bike trails in DuPont State Forest, Pisgah National Forest, and Gorges State Park. We have an outdoor shed for bike storage that you can lock up so your bikes can be secure. We also have an outdoor hose so you can wash off your gear after a day on the trails.

The house is a three minute walk from a nice Ingles grocery store. The neighborhood is great for walking, as it is on a circular avenue that doesn't get much traffic. It's an easy walk downtown with sidewalks all the way. It's an uphill climb though, so you may want to make the short drive to the downtown area. Check out the shopping, dining and scenery as you walk down Main Street. Be sure to check out The Proper Pot, a great kitchen store that also sells wine, cheese and other yummy snacks. Another favorite is Main Street Ltd., a great gift shop right next to Quotations Cafe which is known for the occasional patronage of Steve Martin, a seasonal Brevard resident. Of course, Brevard is home to the renowned Brevard Music Center, and is also host to annual festivals including the White Squirrel Festival every Memorial Day Weekend, great 4th of July festivals, the Mountain Song Festival every September, and lots of fun activities on Halloween (Brevard is in Transylvania County, after all).

We are a short walk just across the street from the Porter Center, which is the performing arts venue for Brevard College. We are five minutes from the Brevard Music Center, home of the Mountain Song Festival and many other exciting musical events throughout the season. You can get to Pisgah National Forest in about five minutes, the DuPont State Forest is about a 15 minute drive, and it takes about 30 minutes to get to the beautiful Gorges State Park. Asheville and Hendersonville are both about 40 minutes away, and both feature lots of attractions if you want to take a day trip or two.

If you're house hunting, be sure to give us a call, as we are a full service real estate brokerage. Our clients love the boutique approach, as we work almost exclusively with our guests, and they get our full attention. We manage lots of vacation rentals so please feel free to ask questions about that if you're interested.

We look forward to hosting your visit. Please feel free to book online or call if you have any questions. Thanks and enjoy your stay in Brevard!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: churches, festivals, forests, library, museums, restaurants
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres
* Culture: Symphony Orchestra, Brevard Music Center
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: Satellite / Cable, Television, Cable TV, DVD Player, Games
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Close to Town, Pisgah National Forest, Gorges State Park, DuPont State Forest
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, bird watching, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, groceries, hospital, medical services
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet
* Outdoor: Patio, BBQ Grill
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: cycling, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, hiking, hunting small game, mountain biking, mountain climbing, rafting, roller blading, swimming, water tubing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, pets not allowed, wheelchair inaccessible
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  October   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  November   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Air Conditioning
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Patio
  • ·Games
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Cycling
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·Swimming
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Pisgah Trip
Bernd K. from Cupertino, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2017
chariming, a bit old-school "grandma house". Clean, everything working. All good

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for staying at the Montview house. We strive to provide a clean affordable and convenient house. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice getaway
Mick P. from Muncie, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2017
it was very good

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for staying we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation home
A guest from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
Lovely, comfortable, convenient home. Had a great stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
So glad that you enjoyed your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Un compassionate
david h. from Dunedin, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2017
We rented to flee hurricane Irma from Florida, I explained this to them. The home was old, and musty, however, we were grateful to be able to be safe. I emailed her and called several times to ask if we could get a refund for the last day because my children needed my help back in Florida, and never heard back from them. Sadly they run their business with no compassion for others situations. Hopefully if they are ever faced with an emergency they will be treated with more understanding than they offered to us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
This review is very unfair and not based on fact. It is our sincere wish for our guests to be happy. This guest requested to leave a day early, and wanted a refund. Our records show that we responded promptly, politely and professionally. We were unable to issue a refund because the request was made the day before their scheduled departure. The review you see here is their response to not getting an undeserved refund, and has no bearing on the condition of the property or the quality of the service we provided. We unfortunately come across folks who operate in this fashion, and are grateful that they are a small minority.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family weekend!
A guest from Blairsville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
This property was clean, roomy, and very conveniently located. There were no problems at all. Great stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for staying. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Get-Away!
A guest from Kernersville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
The rental was very open and had lots of room, but was more dated than expected. Dining area was great and the house had a large washer and dryer. Still a nice rental for a large family or group of friends. The only recommendation I can suggest is to give the house a thorough airing out and clean up the grounds in the back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house and location!
A guest from Raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2017
This home is very comfortable. When we arrived, some lights were on, which was very welcoming. The house was spotless. It was perfect for our family - four adults and two children. Very convenient to everything we had planned to do. We go to Brevard frequently so we are very familiar with the area. I would rent this house again and highly recommend it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you so much for staying at the Montview house. We hope that we can host you again the next time you are in Brevard.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
Ruth U. from New Port Richey, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in July, 2017
Clean and peaceful, centrally located, convenient shopping, and comfortable beds. We would definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you so much for staying at the Montview house. We looking forward to hosting your stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Stay in Brevard
A guest from Lewisville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
Nice

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for staying!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Exactly as described- very pleased
A guest from pooler, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2017
The property was exactly as described. It is not fancy or updated. It was very clean, and I felt extremely safe in the location. There were clean sheets and towels, and it was an enjoyable stay. There was a lovely flower garden outside the back door.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for staying at the Montview house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Convenient to Town
Brenda H. from Neptune Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2017
We love Brevard and this home is conveniently located to shopping and downtown as well as a short distance from the trails of Pisgah. The home is very spacious. Lots of room for a family. It was light and airy, the beds were comfortable, the kitchen had most of what you need if you like to stay in and cook. The only negative would be the bathrooms could have been cleaner, the shower curtain was a little moldy, and there wasn't any vanity space to place your stuff or a full length mirror.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
The location really is so convenient to both downtown and Pisgah National Forest. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Brevard.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Experience!
A guest from Chapel Hill, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2017
This property fit our group of six adults very well. The house is very spacious.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for staying at the Montview house. We are so glad that it was a comfortable place to stay for your group while in Brevard.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brevard College Weekend
Kelly N. from Malabar, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2017
Was a great location for visiting Brevard College. Everything about the process was very easy. Thanks for a great stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for staying. We are glad that it worked out so well for your Brevard College visit. We hope you can stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

63 Montview Circle
A guest from Columbia, South Carolina recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2016
This is a solid house with plenty of room for a family vacation. The location is great and so is the price.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for staying at Montview we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Close to town
A guest from Cary, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2016
This was a nice house, well stocked, plenty of room for parking.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for renting the house. We do our best to provide well stocked and comfortable places for our guests where they can feel at home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay.
Reviewed by: Chris P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2016
Perfect rental. Close to town, clean, comfortable, and even very reasonably priced. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling to Brevard.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for staying. We hope that we can host your stay again the next time you are in Brevard.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Comfortable
A guest from Royal Palm Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2016
We were in town for a memorial service so it was not a happy occasion, however, the home was very comfortable. It has everything you could need. One suggestion, add a full length mirror in one of the bedrooms. Thank you for a great, convenient place to stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
We are sorry for your lose but are grateful that we could provide a place for you to call home while in Brevard. We hope that you can come again under better circumstances.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Exactly what I wanted! Exactly as Described!
Brent D. from Kanata, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2016
This was the perfect rental for four mountain bikers on vacation from Canada. Great Location in the center of Brevard and close to groceries etc. Would gladly rent again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
The Montview house is a hidden gem for mountain bikers. The drive up into the Pisgah National forest is under 10 mins. After a day of riding you can take a short walk into town for dinner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Home !
Mary C. from Norris City, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2016
This house was amazing ! It was in the center of town, easily accessible, and was super clean ! I would recommend this house to anyone. We were in town to see my nephew at Brevard College, and by having the space of this home, we were able to entertain him and his friends !

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Mary we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we can host you again the next time you are in town to visit your nephew. Thank you for renting the Montview house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brevard stay
A guest from Weaverville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2016
The house was in a good location and it was easy to get anywhere in Brevard that we wanted to go. The property was exactly as described and in good condition. The linens and towels were very good quality. The owners had provided things such as tea, soap, paper towels to help us get settled.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thanks so much for renting with us, and please come back to see us any time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful mountain vacation home
Julia P. from Summerville, South Carolina recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2016
I was very happy with this house. Everything worked like it was supposed to. Everything was clean and comfortable. The house was located right between Downtown Brevard and The Pisgah Forest. It was a perfect location. Right across the main road was an Ingles which was very convenient. The only thing we had a problem with was there were only four towels. If you think you will need more than that, bring your own.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for renting the house. We hope that you can come stay again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

63 Montview circle
A guest from Frostproof, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016
Wonderful home, will call again when in Brevard for a place to stay. House is beautiful, comfortable, very clean. Nice location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
We look forward to hosting your next trip to Brevard. Thank you for renting our house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brevard weekend getaway
Lane C. from Louisville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2016
We enjoyed our 6 person stay here, the house was quite roomy, beds were very comfortable, quiet and nice neighborhood. Other than an incorrect wi-fi password (montiew not Montview) it was great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for renting the house. Our apologies for the typo with the password. We are glad that you called and we could correct it asap.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Time in Brevard
Pat and Dan F. from Suamico, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2016
Everything was good except that there were four garbage cans full to the brim that we put out to the road. We stayed there a week and only had one bag of garbage. Obviously no one put out the garbage to the road for pickup for quite awhile.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Apologies for the garbage. Our new housekeeper thought trash was picked up from the back. She is not a city girl! We have it all figured out now so it shouldn't be a problem in the future. Thanks again for renting and please come back any time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tommy
Reviewed by: Tommy H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2016
everything was fine . All were helpful. I will use them again for sure

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for renting the house. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you can come and stay again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fishing buddies
Reviewed by: Tom B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2016
Is was an outstanding experience that the owner set a high standard on. Three guys, different expectations, and all were pleased. We recommend renting from Pete Key Properties.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we can host you again on your next fishing trip in the mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Retreat
A guest from Alexandria, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2015
This cozy house was a super location for our family and dogs. However the kitchen is not well stocked i.e. plates and flatware nor pots and pans. So many things to do around Asheville! We would definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
This review was for a house in Ashevelle, and somehow transferred to this listing. Please disregard it when considering whether to rent, thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.