Urban Oasis in the Heart of Brevard! Great Rates with Wifi!
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 3/1.00
Sleeps: 5
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$101 - $162 per night

$658 - $945 per week

$2,700 - $3,120 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
My husband and I live at the beach, but sometimes we just need to get away to the mountains. We fell in love with the little town of Brevard, with its waterfalls, white squirrels, beautiful mountain views and wide variety of outdoor activities. This home has all the conveniences of town, and it's a short walk to downtown shopping and dining. We're nestled in a quiet section of nice homes and friendly neighbors. It's great place to relax and unwind after a day of outdoor activities!

We chose this home because it just feels good. The blue spruce tree in the front yard reminded us of our first home in Colorado, and we loved the flower bed, the weeping cherry tree and the nicely manicured lawn that surrounds the house on the generous half acre lot. There is plenty of room for our dog to chase her tennis ball to her heart's content. The neighborhood is sunny and bright, and there is very little traffic because we're on a cul de sac.

We had a great time developing and making our vision into a reality. We wanted more light in the front where the afternoon sun shines in, so we put in some big new windows. Now we can see all the birds who call this neighborhood home, and the living and dining areas are cheerful and bright. Then we decorated, and we had a lot of fun reinventing some vintage furnishings we found in local shops. Pretty soon we had turned the place into the perfect mountain getaway, and we're excited to share it with you.

Our property is managed by Pete Key Properties, a local real estate firm with lots of their own rentals. They are here to help and they can answer any questions you may have about the area and about booking.

We hope you enjoy our mountain getaway as much as we do, and thanks so much for choosing us! Please bring a crate if you leave your pet alone in the house.

Sincerely,
Beth and Kevin

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Full

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Brevard Music Center
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: Pisgah National Forest, Gorges State Park, DuPont State Forest
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
* Living: Central Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet
* Outdoor: Patio
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Patio
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Tennis
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Colin Moe - Review
Colin M. from Hilton Head, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
Great Stay. loved the house. Brevard is a nice town we did day trips to Highlands, Ashville, and Flat Rock.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for staying at the Hazel house. It sounds like you picked all the right spots for your day trips. We hope you can come stay again and do more exploring.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just right
A guest from Cary, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2017
This was my 2nd stay here. The house was impeccably clean, the neighborhood quiet and friendly, safe and lovely. An all around wonderful experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
We are so grateful that you chose to come stay at the Hazel Court house again It makes us so happy to provide a home away from home that you can use as your own whenever you are in town. We look forward to hosting you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

getaway
Mary W. from Virgilina, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
This is a very nice house, very clean and quiet. However it does not have a fenced in yard as stated which i was very disappointed in...i wanted to let my dog out loose to play. Also the TV channels were few...ABC, NBC,and CBS was about it. After a day of hiking I would have loved to watch a movie or a sporting event. There is no grill even though there is a very nice seating area outside on the patio which would have been great for eating dinner. All in all the house is excellent but these few things could be improved upon.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
The house has a great big back yard that dogs are welcome to run and play in wit their owner but it is not fenced in and we do not advertise it as such. We provide basic cable as most guests are coming to the beautiful area to hike. bike and enjoy all that Brevard has to offer. We provide strong internet and find that most guest bring along a computer to watch Netflix or Hulu. We do have a clear description of all that the property offers and suggest that guests read through that before booking so that they are not unnecessarily disappointed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Retreat
Linda M. from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
We really enjoyed Brevard and this Urban Oasis was just what we needed. 3 BR (one with a twin) and one bath but updated and seems spacious. We were traveling with our Bichon Toby and he liked the yard and quiet area for walking. The home is on a quiet cul de sac but is close to town. If you enjoy walking you could walk it though I admit we drove.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for staying. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in Brevard.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hazel Ct.
A guest from Matthews, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2017
Great house--clean, cute, perfect location!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
WE appreciate you staying at the Hazel House. It is a great place to stay and we are glad that you enjoyed your time there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Home Close to Downtown Brevard
Mary A. from Wake Forest, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2017
This house was great for our small families needs. It is beautifully decorated, kitchen is well stocked and clean. The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed hanging out in the outdoor carport in the evenings. It is a short drive to downtown, hiking, Brevard music center...great location!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
The location and decor really can't be beat. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Memorial Day in Brevardd
A guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2017
Everything in this rental was wonderful! Beautiful decorations, comfortable, we had everything we needed for a great stay. The weather was gorgeous too, plenty of outdoors activities to enjoy the weather.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
We are so glad that you had such a great stay. Thank you for staying at the Hazel house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

36 Hazel Court
A guest from Lanett, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2017
We had a great stay. House was extremely clean and neat. Kitchen was very well equipped. House and yard were very attractive.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Brevard. We hope that you can come stay again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice, comfortable stay
George M. from Dublin, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2017
My two sons and I stayed here two nights for a local wedding. It was great for our purposes; quiet, close to downtown, and very clean. Would have paid more than twice the price to stay at the Holiday Inn express, and got a far better situation with this house! They had very comfortable beds, linens, towels, ice, even spices for cooking (we didn't need them though). Only downside was that there was online 1 bath, but we managed with no problem. While the pictures of the property are accurate, I don't think they do them justice. The home is nicer than the pics. Don't know if I'll be back in the area again, but I would definitely stay there if I did, and I highly recommend it for others.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
The Hazel house is so cozy and well decorated. I agree that the picture can't capture just how wonderful it is. We are glad that you and your sons enjoyed your stay. We welcome you back if you ever find yourself in Brevard again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great spot in Brevard!
A guest from Tryon, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2017
This house was incredibly clean and comfortable, perfect for a weekend escape. We didn't have any contact with the property manager - but it was unecessary since the house instructions and information was so organized. We were hoping that the house was a bit closer to downtown, as it was more like a 30 minute walk rather than a "quick walk" to downtown - but other than that, it was perfect!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
We strive to make everything as smooth as possible for our guests from booking to departure. We are always just a call away if anything is needed but believe in offering privacy to our guest to allow them to settle in and make the house their own for the duration of their stay. We are glad tgat you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you choosing to stay at the Hazel house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfy cottage
Carol L. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2017
Sweet cottage on quiet culdesac conveniently located

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for staying at the Hazel house. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you can come again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place
Brian S. from columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2017
Great location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
So glad that you enjoyed your stay in Brevard!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy and clean
A guest from Cameron, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2017
We had a wonderful time in Brevard! This house was everything we needed! Nice cozy beds,kitchen with what we needed, clean, in a great cul-de-sac that was quiet. I would buy this cute house of I could. It had all the right decorative touches to make it feel like home!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
We absolutely love the decor and style of the Hazel house and are so glad you did too! It is truly a home away from home for our guests. Thank you for staying. We hope you can come stay again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Retreat for my son and i!
A guest from Grapevine, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2017
Really, really nice, comfortable, spacious and economical home, thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
We are so glad that you and your son enjoyed your stay. Thank you for renting!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice home in downtown Brevard
Reviewed by: Leslie J. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2017
Very nice little home close to downtown Brevard . house was very clean and comfortable! Great mattresses in all 3 bedrooms! House was located in a nice residential area

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for renting. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

home away from home
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in January, 2017
With the exception of a noisy refrigerator and teflon pots and pans that were scratched and not safe to use, I found the house very comfortable and accommodating.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
We are glad that you had a comfortable stay at the house. Thank you for your feedback on the pots and pans they have been replaced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great trip to Brevard
Elizabeth H. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2017
Very cute house, had everything we needed and close to everything.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for staying at the Hazel house. We are glad it worked out for you and hope that you can come stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brevard
Reviewed by: Janet H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2017
Husband is in nearby nursing home - rent in the area often as I live 80 miles awY

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Janet thank you so much for staying. We are glad that the house will work as your home away from home when you are in Brevard visiting your husband. We welcome you and Bella Rose back anytime!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Location
Alexandria C. from Newport, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2016
My only disappointment was that there isn't actually a fence, the fence shown in the pictures is the neighbor's. The house is adorable, the neighborhood is very quiet, and we were in good distance from every hiking spot we visited. We weren't quite sure was Brevard had to offer, but we are very glad we found this house. We did have an issue with the cable- only 3 or 4 channels would display, most of the channels wouldn't play and just gave a message "temporarily off air," but we weren't at the house enough to worry about it, and we brought our laptop for Netflix anyway. You can't go wrong choosing this house. :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for staying at the house on Hazel. The cable package includes 15 channels and we have a listings guide in the big yellow book on the coffee table. We are sorry that it was not made more clear and have added that to our fridge card to help future guests. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope that you will come stay again and explore more of Brevard and all it has to offer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place
A guest from Chapel Hill, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2016
This was a great rental for just two people, although it could easily fit a few more. Comfortable and right near downtown Brevard. Was a bit easier to get to all the different trails compared to staying further up in the mountains.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
The Hazel Court house is in a great location for both getting into downtown Brevard or exploring the National forest. Thank you for staying we hope that you can come stay again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Chic small cottage near downtown
Reviewed by: Gregory R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2016
The house was in a very good location; very tidy and it was wonderful to have a dog friendly house! We were 5 minutes from downtown and close to local attractions. Staff were very helpful when booking-- unfortunately there was a slight misunderstanding about check out (posted check out time was different from contract), but the house was lovely and perfect for our purposes.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for renting the house. Sorry for the miscommunication on check out time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful stay
Lesley R. from Sugar Hill, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016
We had a wonderful time at Hazel Court. The location is wonderful- almost exactly one mile to the center of town on a nice, quiet cul-de-sac. The beds were comfy and we had plenty of towels and necessities. There is so much to do in Brevard and we enjoyed sliding rock and another hike and time with our extended family at a birthday celebration. Thank you for sharing your home!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
The location of the house really can't be beat. It is so close to town and also Pisgah National Forest. It sounds like you took advantage of that. We look forward to hosting you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy Cottage on Quiet Cul-de-sac
A guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016
We spent several very pleasant days in this charming house. It was conveniently located in relation to downtown Brevard, tastefuly and comfortably furnished, and immaculately clean and well-organized. If we have occasion to return to Brevard, we would definitely rent it again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for stay! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Wonderful Time in Brevard
Alena M. from Nevada City, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016
We absolutely loved this cute house in Brevard! It was cosy, comfortable, nicely furnished and had everything we needed for a small family gathering. The location was perfect, on a quiet cul de sac yet close to downtown and it's cafe's and restaurants. The kids played soccer in the large backyard and there was plenty of space in the living room for card games. We also enjoyed the close proximity to Sliding Rock and the Blue Ridge Parkway. It was a magical time and 36 Hazel Ct was the perfect base camp.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
We are so glad that you and your family had such a wonderful time. It is always so nice to hear guests feedback on their time spent in Brevard. Thank you for renting the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful getaway
Josh T. from Wadsworth, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016
The house was exactly what we were looking for. We are already planning our next stay in the same house. Can't wait to come back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for renting the house we look forward to having you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect
Dave M. from Stratford, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016
In one word, perfect. Everything was as described, even better. The property manager [Elisabeth] was of great help in putting together our reservation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
It was my pleasure to help with your vacation to Brevard. Thank you so much for renting the house and we hope that you can come back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best week ever !
A guest from FT. THOMAS, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2016
Great place! Cozy house, well-equipped, immaculately clean, quiet spot on a cul-de-sac very near downtown Brevard. Loved everything about it. Makes a great home base for enjoying all the hiking, biking, canoeing, etc. you can handle. Support from folks at Pete Key made check in/check out easy & seamless. Would definitely stay here again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for renting the house. Brevard is such a lovely little town and it sounds like you enjoyed it to the fullest. We hope that you can come stay again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice neighborhood home. NOT in the "Heart of Brevard"
Michael S. from Charlotte, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016
Stylish and well maintained small, older home in a neighborhood a short drive from downtown Brevard, not easily walk-able as the main road is busy and has no sidewalks. Furnishings were inexpensive but decent. Beds comfortable tough the master (queen) is the first memory foam mattress I have encountered in over 3000 hotel stays and 100+ rental homes. If memory foam is your thing, that's OK but we found it to be uncomfortable. Bed linens were inexpensive as well. The bathroom appears original to the home with only a new vanity. Cable TV was the cheapest possible package- the worst we have ever encountered in a rental home. Kitchen was minimally equipped with low end cookware and no full-size frying pan. I frankly expected a bit better at this price point and based on my experience in other other rentals in and around Brevard.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
We are sorry that this guest's expectations were not met. We make every effort to accurately describe the home and what you should expect. We feel that it is an excellent value at this price point. It is absolutely in the heart of Brevard, and is an easy one-mile walk to downtown with sidewalks along the entire main road. Beds are a matter of personal preference, and this guest describes them as comfortable, then says they are not. We love the beds, we have had many guests who love them, and we have had good feedback about them. Premium cable TV would drive up rates and is not advertised in the description. We find that most of our guests are savvy enough to use wifi to get the programming they want. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need. We like lightweight sheets, but realize they may not be as widely appealing as heavier ones so they will be replaced. Rent with confidence, as this home is truly a sweet place to stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved this place
John S. from Florence, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2016
We stayed in this house with four adults, one 3 year old, and a small dog. It was fantastic! We loved the proximity to downtown Brevard. It was well stocked and clean. We even had access to a washing machine and dryer, which was so nice. The only thing that we found odd was that there was a window in the shower with no curtain, the window overlooked the carport. It is such a small hiccup and we just taped a towel over the window. Otherwise, this house was perfect for what we needed. The beds were so comfortable, and the house is set up to where you can sit around with friends in the evening and enjoy each other's company. We will definitely keep this in mind for the future!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
We are glad you enjoyed your time in Brevard and that you where comfortable and happy with the house. Thank you for your feedback on the bathroom window we have since frosted it and made it opaque to solve the problem. We hope that you can come stay again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice quiet location
A guest from West End, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2016
Enjoyed our stay in this quiet, neat and clean home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for renting the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing and quaint
A guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016
The home is comfortable and tidy and perfect for a stay for someone looking to relax and enjoy the beautiful Brevard area. My four young savvy daughters commented they felt like they were stepping back in town with the small simple bedrooms, and (gasp) one bathroom! I appreciated the modern and cute décor but mostly very satisfied with the comfort of the beds! Nice mattresses! The street itself is located on a quiet cul-de-sac and the area felt safe and was within walking distance to town. Our main goal in visiting the area was to explore Pisgah National Forest and we were not disappointed. We had dinner at 'Square Root', visited the chocolate shop, OP Taylors, the Gem Mine, but outside the hiking and exploring the forest my kids really enjoyed Highland Bookstore. They had a nice range of local and regional authors and a large selection of books for such a small city.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
It sounds like you and your daughters visited all the best spots an Brevard. Pisgah Forest is a truly breath taking place and we hope that you and your family can come back in the warmer months and enjoy Sliding Rock and all the great swimming holes tucked away in the forest. Thank you for renting the Hazel house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable stay in Brevard!
A guest from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016
I rented this while in town for meetings for a few days. Everything was very nice. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils which made cooking a snap.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for staying at the house during your time in Brevard.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Little House!
Chris W. from Cary, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay at this property. It's very charming and our dog loved it as well. Close to downtown and some neat little places and not far at all from some great breweries. Pete Key team offered amazing customer service and went above and beyond for us! Highly recommend!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you so much for staying at the Hazel Court house so glad you enjoyed your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love this town so much... We moved here!
James M. from Barberton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean home with everything you need. We have a super playful dog that requires a round or 4 of fetch everyday.. The backyard was perfect for him. Well located just minutes from downtown by car or bike. Trails are close by for mountain biking or hiking. Would stay here again for sure!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
We are so glad that the house work our well for you and that your dog enjoyed the yard. Brevard is a beautiful little mountain town.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hazel Street Stay
deborah C. from Brevard, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2015
We stayed at this home after Christmas and found it a wonderful place to stay. There were 5 adults, but we never felt crowded. I had never slept on a memory foam mattress before. So comfortable! The place had everything we needed, the decor was so fitting for the cottage and very comfortable, and the neighborhood was a quiet residential area, but within easy walking distance to town and even easier walking distance to yummy Blue Ridge Bakery. I highly recommend this rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for staying at the Hazel house so glad you enjoyed it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WILL be returning!!
A guest from Apex, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2015
This amazing home had everything you need and maybe even a little extra! My friend and I came up to go mountain biking and to get away for the weekend, and we were very pleased with our stay. From the extremely comfortable beds, to the spacious shower with lots of hot water. The large yard gave plenty room for the pets! The proximity to downtown was amazing and very close to Dupont trails. Amazing house, and like I said in the title, I will be returning. This was a great little home :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect place to stay in Brevard
Karen T. from Fort Mill, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2015
We rhought this home was wonderful and it was the best value too! It was very close to downtown which was handy. It was kept very clean, the beds were the best we have stayed in at any vacation rental homes and it had everything we needed. It was a bright and cheerful home and cozy. I do frequent travel for my job with my three small children and my nanny. My three year old stepped through the door and immediately said, "mama I like this house best!" Everything went smooth and because it was so affordable and welcoming we will definitely check back to stay here next time we are in town.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
So glad you enjoyed the house!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brevard MTB getaway
Melissa N. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015
House was very cute,clean, and cozy. It was convenient to activities such as hiking and biking and downtown. I would recommend this place to friends and would love to stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
So happy that ypu enjoyed your stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Home foe Brevard Vacation
Stacie M. from Mableton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015
The house was clean, comfortable and well stocked with everything we needed. The location was very close to downtown Brevard.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for renting the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charming Rental in Brevard
Mo M. from Floyds Knobs, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015
You could tell that the owners really take care of their home. There were many updates and the décor is charming. It had everything you would need and then some. The place was spotless, actually one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. I would definitely stay here again. Kudos to the owners and the management company for doing such a great job!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend wedding
A guest from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015
Brevard is a great town and the surrounding countryside is beautiful. The house is neat and comfortably appointed. Would definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for renting the house. Brevard is especially beautiful this time of year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful experience
A guest from Cary, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015
I came into town to attend a music festival. The house was immaculate! I was disappointed that the yard wasn't fenced in. But the neighborhood was great to walk to the dog (including the nearby cemetery with paved walkways).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect rental opportunity - just what we needed
Aimee S. from decatur, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in July, 2015
This home is just what we needed for an extended stay in Brevard. The house is located on a quiet street just over a mile from the downtown city center. It has clean, comfortable accommodations (including a well-stocked kitchen), a lovely yard with wildflowers, and a furnished patio / carport for evening wind downs. The owner provided maps and guide books to the city and the surrounding area. Since we were working while staying here, a strong internet signal was critical, and we were not disappointed. The only media draw back is that the house does not have cable or satellite, which may be just fine for short term vacationers. One surprise when we arrived. The backyard is "fenced" but not "fenced in." The neighboring homes have fences on 2 sides, but it's not a fenced yard to let out your dog. We stayed several weeks and got to know our neighbors and enjoy evening walks in the neighborhood. I would highly recommend 36 Hazel Court to those vacationing in Brevard.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thanks for renting with us, we really appreciate the your business and thanks so much for taking such good care of our home. We're sorry you had trouble with the cable. There is cable service, and if you had mentioned it we could have helped you. Please come visit us again any time, and thanks for the kind words.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house close to downtown
Sarah S. from Ocala, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015
This is wonderful little house in the heart of Brevard. I have stayed here multiple times and I can't say enough great things about it. The house is full of charm, close to downtown and in a very quiet neighborhood. If you're looking for a quiet getaway but would still like to be close to everything that Brevard has to offer, then look no further.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.