Perfect Couples Getaway in the Mountains! Wi-Fi, Sunny an...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Home
Bed/Bath: 2/1.00
Sleeps: 4
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$69 - $121 per night

$482 - $707 per week

$2,010 - $2,340 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Perfect Couples Getaway in the Mountains! Wi-Fi, Sunny and Bright.

A great place to call home while you are visiting the land of waterfalls, mountain trails, and white squirrels! This charming 1940s bungalow has been perfectly set up as a couples getaway. Our guests tell us they love the well stocked kitchen and the vintage stereo system, featuring a record player, a nice collection of vinyl and even an old school video disc player and a selection of movies. A carport provides covered off-street parking, and there is plenty of room in the driveway if you want to bring your boat or an RV. There is also outdoor seating and a generous, flat, grassy back yard. You will love the cozy feel of this home. We manage it for some friends who live in Hawaii, and who come to Brevard for vacation. That should give you some idea of what an attractive area Brevard is.

The home is only minutes from the entrance to Pisgah National Forest and DuPont State Forest. Hendersonville and Asheville are both only about 35 minutes away. You can walk to downtown where you will find great shopping, restaurants and a craft brewery. You can walk to the bike trail in about a minute, and from there you can hike or bike to the beginning of the Art Loeb trail, which continues up through Pisgah National Forest all the way to the top of Black Balsam Knob, Pilot Mountain, and the base of Cold Mountain (made famous by the novel and the film). It's a 32 mile hike from the house so be sure to bring plenty of snacks.

This area is a paradise for bikes, whether you are a road biker or a mountain biker. There are plenty of trails and roads to choose from, and Brevard hosts some major biking events, including the Assault on the Carolinas and the Pisgah Mountain Bike Stage Race. It's a great place to bring a bike. Brevard is also the home of Brevard College, the Brevard Music Center, and is the gateway to Lake Toxaway, Highlands, Cashiers and Gorges State Park.

If you're house hunting, be sure to give us a call, as we are a full service real estate brokerage. Our clients love the boutique approach, as we work almost exclusively with our guests, and they get our full attention. We manage lots of vacation rentals so please feel free to ask questions about that if you're interested.

We look forward to hosting your visit. Please feel free to book online or call if you have any questions. Thanks and enjoy your stay in Brevard!

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Twin

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Stereo System
* GENERAL: Linens Provided
* Geographic: Close to Town, Pisgah National Forest, Gorges State Park, DuPont State Forest
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
* Living: Central Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet
* SUITABILITY: non smoking only
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  December   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  January   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  February   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
  March   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  April   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  May   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  June   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  July   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  August   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  September   2019  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable «« View previous 12 months

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Hunting
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Great Location, could use a little TLC
Sandi s. from Bushnell, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2017
This could be such an adorable home. The location is perfect. The price is great. This is not a bad review, but more a note to the owners. This place has so much potential. So many small things you could do to improve it that would not cost a lot. It needs a good cleaning. It appears clean at first but some you gotta mive things and clean under them. I would consider moving the table from in front of the door. The front porch is so cute and I would have loved to have been able to open the front door. The kitchen is large enough to have the table in there. Back in the day that?s where it would have been. Add a ceiling fan to the master bedroom and replace the mattress. We slept on the futon because the mattress was so worn out. And I would take the carpet out of the second bedroom. I?m sure there are hardwood floors under there. Once again, not a bad review, just some suggestions to improve the feel of the home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Affordable Brevard Basecamp
A guest from Conway, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2017
Convenient to downtown Brevard and Pisgah Forest. House was clean. Much better option than a hotel if you're vacationing with kids.Washer and dryer was a nice bonus.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for staying. Best of luck with your land and new home building project!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hiking Getaway
A guest from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
Great time! Although Pisgah was closed while I was there, I was able to find other wonderful places to hike.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for staying! Pisgah National Forest is open again. We hope you can come stay again and explore and do some more hiking in the area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

you get what you pay for
mathieu j. from mercier, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2017
No wine opener, no dish cloth, no rag
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Anniversary weekend with plenty of beer!
Kelly Lou C. from Raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2016
My husband and I decided to rent this lovely house for our one year wedding anniversary and we had a great time! If you are up for walking around to explore the town this is a great place! We were able to walk to Oscar Blues Brewery and downtown without having to worry about rides which we loved. The drive to either of these places would be very short as well. We also enjoyed the quiet atmosphere of the neighborhood where the house was located. It was the perfect quiet weekend getaway and we will definitely be returning!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for spending your anniversary at the house. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brevard Bugalow
Deana R. from Pinson, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2016
We have stayed at this house on several occasions.The location is prefect,easy access to downtown and lots of activities close by.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for renting the house again. We are so glad that you enjoy staying here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Small House in Brevard
William P. from Cocoa Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2016
This was our second time renting this house and we enjoyed just as much as the last time. This house is perfect for our small family and is quick to get in and out of Pisgah Nat'l Forest to go play in the woods. The only thing missing from this home is a grill. I hope someday they will have one for us to use. Unfortunately we had to leave a day early from our vacation to get back home to Florida to prepare for Hurricane Matthew's arrival. We look forward to staying here yet again, as we come to Brevard at least once a year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for renting the Oakdale house again. We are sorry that you had to cut your vacation short but look forward to hosting you the next time you are in Brevard.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!
A guest from Stokesdale, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2016
We booked this house so we could attend the Mountain Song music festival at the Brevard Music Center. The house is close to downtown Brevard (but not what I would consider walking distance) and is on a relatively quiet street in a residential part of town, convenient to grocery stores, etc. Our only complaint is lack of comfortable seating in the living room. That futon mattress REALLY needs to be replaced with a new one! Had we been out hiking all day, instead of sitting on our bums at the festival, I would not be giving this house a good review because of that futon. House is very clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you so much for staying with us during your time in Brevard. We appreciate your feedback on the futon we have replaced it with a new one.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Place to Relax and Explore
A guest from Haslet, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2016
Pete's place was a nice place to relax and explore the nearby area! It was close to all the places we wanted to go to and it was perfect for our needs. The guest book had some mentions of a bad futon, but it seemed good enough for us. We happened to run in to Pete and he explained that it was a new one so the comments we read had been taken care of already. This is a nice option if you want to relax in the mountains!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
We appreciate you renting the house. We have updated the futon so there are no longer any issues with it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quite Stay
LESSIA D. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2016
Enjoyed the home. Please repair the freezer, doen's keep things frozen.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for renting the house on Oakdale. Both the fridge and futon have been replaced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice and clean
A guest from Norfolk, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016
Most everything in the house was very nice. Great kitchen, plentiful towels, carport handy, and quiet location. Biggest issue is the sofa/futon. Totally useless and uncomfortable. People have mentioned this before but futon has not been changed. No place else to sit to watch TV or relax. TV system difficult to manage if you don't know what you are doing.. Well equipped with maps and magazine for local attractions. Great record collection. If futon was changed, we'd absolutely stay there again. Big backyard.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for your feedback we will be replacing the futon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anniversary weekend
A guest from Lexington, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016
What a great location. Very clean. The only complaint we would have is the futon. Not comfortable. Needed a fan in the bedroom, as the air was not circulating very well in there. Even a portable would have been fine. What a shock when I looked in the bathroom mirror. It was not made for a 5 foot person. :) Overall everything was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for renting the house. We appreciate your feedback and will be replacing the futon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We stayed from 7/17-7/22 in Brevard at 310 Oakdale Rd
Teresa E. from Archdale, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016
House was very clean and in a good area. Was close to everywhere we wanted to go. We toured around to all the waterfalls. Went to Greenville SC for a day. Thank you for letting us use your home. Only complaint was the futon was very uncomfortable after a long day of walking. No where comfortable to sit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for your feedback we will be replacing the futon and hope that you will stay again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Clean but very Uncomfortable Beds!
Steve M. from Marble Hill, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016
Great location, very clean however the beds and futon are shot. Master bed rolls to center, Futon you can feel the bars of the !!! Only recommend if beds have been replaced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient
Marya B. from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016
This house, while aged, is pretty much everything you'll need and want. It's squeaky-clean, has enough of all the basics to get you through a few days, and is seriously convenient to downtown Brevard. The neighborhood is quiet and they have a great stereo/TV system. Big album collection for the opera and classical buff, as well as an interesting, diverse book selection. We would absolutely recommend and stay again. I gave 4 stars only because the futon is a back killer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place!
Lori D. from Raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this to a couple or small family. The kitchen is well equipped, the beds are comfy, the bathroom is spotless. We didn't spend a lot of time in the house but enjoyed it when we did and I'd definitely stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
So glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for renting the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brevard house
A guest from Katy, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2016
The place was located in town which was great. The only problem we had with the rental the room with the twin bed the bed was very uncomfortable. We had to go purchase an air mattress to use in that room because the bed made you wake up with a back ache.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Getaway
Iestyn L. from Peachtree Corners, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2016
Everything was clean tidy and as described. PLEASE replace that futon mattress! Like other reviewers, we found the couch to be almost unusable as either a couch or a bed. A new mattress would be a minimal expense, and make this house perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely Place!
A guest from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016
The house is cozy and in an excellent location for hiking in Pisgah and Nantahala NFs. It perfectly suited my needs- no complaints. I will definitely make a return trip!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thank you for staying we are glad that you enjoyed your time in Brevard.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We love Brevard!
A guest from Aiken, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016
We arrived on a Friday, checked out Monday, and during our stay visited waterfalls, hiked, kyaaked, and took fly fishing lessons. The home was clean and we had plenty of space. We didn't spend much time indoors, but at the end of the day the bed was quite comfy. Definitely plan to stay in this home again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cute little house
Michael M. from Hummelstown, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2016
We came down to ride bikes and run around the area, so we didn't use the house too much except to put our gear, wash up and to sleep and unwind a little in the evening. It was perfect for that. It's very close to downtown Brevard and all that offers. It's a small 2 bedroom house with queen bedroom, one single bed room and one bathroom. The kitchen and living room were comfortable and functional too. TV and stereo worked, heating and AC all were fine. It would be good for a couple and someone tagging along. In a neighborhood of other houses of similar design. It felt like a totally safe neighborhood as well. Great stay for the price. We'd do it all over again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Brevard is the perfect place to enjoy the outdoors and ride bikes. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can come stay again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent little house!
Meredith B. from Greenwood, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay at the house! It is very quaint and very close to many attractions in brevard. The only problem we had was with the surround system because a previous renter had messed up all of the wires. We did get it fixed though! We would definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Glad you enjoyed the house. So sorry that the surround sound had been messed with. Thank you so much for fixing it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving trip
Reviewed by: James T P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2015
Nice place, quiet, close to town, it does need update furniture in the living room, the futon needs to go.but over all very nice
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

North Carolina Dream Home
Debra S. from Boca Raton, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015
We rented this little house for 3 days. If I had my way I'd still be there. Its close to everything we wanted to explore. Nature, Nature, Nature.... It was clean and suited or needs. I hope to get back next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thabk you we hope that you come back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Week in Brevard
Jimmie C. from Westland, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2015
Very easy to find and convenient to town. It was a good location to get to either the Dupont Forest or the Pisgah Forest. It was about a half an hour bike ride to either the horse stables or the Fish Hatchery, where some of the mtb trails start. The bracken Mnt trails are right in town at the Music Center. Brevard is a great little town and always look forward to coming down for a visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015
Great location overall comfortable. Living part really didn't have places to sit that were comfortable. Futon really not comfortable. Clean well stocked with everything you need.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place!
A guest from Williamsburg, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015
This was a perfect spot for us to enjoy all that Brevard and the surrounding region has to offer. Love having the home close enough to be able to walk or bike to the grocery store, restaurants, etc. and the amenities suited us perfectly. Hope to stay there again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great, quiet getaway
A guest from Raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
We had a great stay in the house. Close to downtown and local trails.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very clean and well kept
A guest from Monroe, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015
the house was cute and very clean. It was also very well stocked. The location was nice and close to downtown brevard and any other place we needed to go!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Cottage Location
Howard S L. from Johns Creek, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015
Great house for our trip. Unique furnishings and extensive Classical Music Record collection. Wish we had more time to enjoy it all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Better than a hotel
Cheryll H. from Fayetteville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015
So glad we decided to rent this little house instead of a hotel. The house was very clean with good amenities--even a washer and dryer! Just like home away from home. Very affordable and convenient to everywhere we wanted to go around Brevard. Would definitely recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My 2015 Waterfall Vacation
A guest from Woodstock, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015
I had a great experience with this vacation rental. It was everything we needed. We came to hike the water falls and wanted to be in between a lot of different ones and this location was perfect. Everything was clean and worked well. It was a great vacation and look forward to returning next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

In town Brevard, NC
Christopher C. from Laurens, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015
The little house was just right and close to downtown !
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Stay
David R. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015
The house fit our needs completely. We were in town for a wedding at REEB Ranch and wanted something for 4 people. We enjoyed the quaintness of the house and the neighborhood atmosphere. It was helpful that the management company called to check on us the first night we were there to make sure we did not have any questions.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

All that you would want
Carla S. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015
All that you would want.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pisgah Stage Race
A guest from Glendale, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015
Great little house. Perfect base for the stage race!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from home
Samantha K. from Russellville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015
We had a great 4 day stay at this house. Thank you for letting us making your house our home for a few days!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thanks for visiting, and you are welcome to come back any time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very cozy and perfect location to town!
A guest from Pulaski, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015
This home was just as described in the lising. It was perfect for our family to enjoy the weekend! The location was convenient to town and Brevard College.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thanks for the nice review, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice
A guest from Rochester Hills, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014
Everything was just like in the description, the small house was clean and nice. We booked 2 nights and extended then for one night. The area is really nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
We are glad you liked the house and that you liked Brevard. Please come back and visit any time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great space, great location!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014
We found the cottage to be comfortable and charming. It was clean and well furnished. The kitchen is spacious and well stocked.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thanks for staying with us, and we appreciate the kind words. Please visit again any time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cozy place with everything you need
scott r. from raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
My dad and I enjoyed staying here. it was clean and had everything you need to enjoy your stay in Brevard. Location was great! I would rent here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thanks for the recommendation, and please come visit us again any time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brevard, NC Trip
A guest from Pinson, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
This trip to Brevard, was so enjoyable and relaxing. My sister saw this rental property online. So I called and booked our trip to stay 2nights. Not knowing what the rental looked like or how far it would be from our destination, we took a chance on booking. Elizabeth and Pete were so helpful with information every time I called. We arrived at the house on oakdale road, and were very pleased. This home was very clean and had such a welcome homey feeling. Plenty of towels, and linens, also had a hair dryer which surprised me.Plenty of cooking utensils, kitchen supplies etc. We were very happy with this home, and it was 4 minutes from our destination. Which was so convenient. My sister had visited several months before, and had stayed in a hotel 40 minutes away from Brevard. So this rental was so much better and closer. And we were so pleased with the price. We ended up calling Pete and asking if we could stay another day. Which it worked out that we could. I give this rental a 5 star rating. We drove to the Piscah national forest during our trip. We enjoyed the Seafood restaurant on main street, and enjoyed a live band at the corner bar. I will stay at this rental on future trips. I will also recommend this property to friends and family who visit Brevard.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Spot for Biking and Brewery Stop
Eric S. from Superior, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014
I was in town for the 6 Gap Century in Georgia. Heard that Oskars had opened a new Bike Farm in Brevard. Checked here and found this great place to stay while we biked at Pisgah and DuPont State Park. This spot was exactly what we needed and close to all the activities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
A guest from mt. pleasant, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014
This was a cute little house in a perfect location of Brevard. We were minutes from a healthly grocery store, the Pisgah forest and the downtown area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

From Charleston
Curt C. from Charleston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
Very nice location for what we wanted. Close to Brevard Bikeway. We would stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing rental!
Nirav S. from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
Very good property...Nicely maintained with working record player and TV with Cable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

House in Brevard
Erik S. from Aiken, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
Fantastic time at Pete's house in Brevard. Close to everything, beautiful location!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

comfy and cozy
Lina T. from Pinellas Park, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
This property was in a good location, clean and comfortable. kitchen was well stocked with what we needed for our brief stay. Bed was comfortable. Lots of cable channels.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean, comfortable, eveything we needed.
Reviewed by: Angie D. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
We called this our cabin in Brevard, but it was so much more; great backyard, large kitchen, washer/dryer, air conditioning, internet, a card table for puzzles and games, the list goes on....We will be returning next year for another week.? Sliding Rock in Pisgah National Forest is a must see.? 20 minutes from Ashville airport.? OP Taylors is the best toy store, ever.? Public park and pool is just a walk from downtown Brevard
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brevard, NC home near Pisgah
Reviewed by: Sonia B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
My husband and I were very pleased to have such a quiet and convenient place to stay with all the amenities. Our host replied to our request to stay at his house almost immediately and the entire process was so easy. We enjoyed our stay. (Thank you Pete.)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Older, but charming home.
A guest from Slaughter, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
We wanted a place to stay for a few days. This place was very affordable, compared to some of the other waterfront properties, and offered all the amenities we needed. New washer, dryer, plenty of towels & cookware, lots of hot water & a carport to park under! The location is easy to reach & centrally located to lots of attractions. Also, the advertised price was the actual price paid, most other sites wanted additional fee's that were not listed up front. Would come back again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Pete Key Properties
Thanks for visiting us and please come back any time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.