Hill Top Hideaway- Rustic, Secluded, Amazing Mountain Vie...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Cabin
Bed/Bath: 2/2.00
Sleeps: 6
Pets: Yes
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$125 - $125 per night

$750 - $750 per week

$2,250 - $3,214 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Hill Top Hideaway- Rustic, Secluded, Amazing Mountain Views, Pet Friendly

Step back on time in this rustic countryside cabin. HILL TOP HIDEAWAY is Perfect for Georgia weekend getaway or full week for just romance and close to lots of action and family fun! This rustic, country cozy cabin is surrounded by tall trees and situated in a secluded corner of the mountain. This is an opportunity for a perfect vacation cabin rental to relax in the hot tub while your worries disappear completely away from the rest of the world stepping back on time. Enjoy the soft rustle of the leaves running through the enchanting mountain and pastures views just like in the old times. With enough inside room for accommodations to 4 to 6 guests you will experience the ambiance of a retreat in the country Brasstown side with the benefits of the satellite TV and DVD player and also you will have plenty of outdoor space to enjoy nature for long walks with your soul mate and your 4 legged loyal friend.

HILL TOP HIDEAWAY is the right place to escape from the noisy and busy life and to experience a simple but enjoyable time with nature and your loved ones, to relax in the hot tub, cook a perfect meal in the grill, take a nap in front of the flat screen TV watching your favorite program or zipping a nice cup of coffee contemplating the fireplace. If you plan for more action, you can have it too! What about to enjoy the excitement like a Pro at the Tri-County Race Track, just few minutes away; if you feel more in the artistic side visit John C. Campbell Folk School, with so much to offer.

12 miles from Downtown Blairsville and Murphy, 20 minutes to Young Harris, Blue Ridge. Don't forget to visit John C Campbell Folk School of Arts and Crafts to rediscover the Appalachian Roots. You will experience an unforgettable family vacation idea visiting the Tri-Country Racetrack and the Farmers Market at Brasstown, NC Just 2 minutes to Young Harris, GA, 13 miles to Blue Ridge, GA and minutes to Murphy, NC, Blue Ridge and Mineral Bluff, GA

To see the Video Click Here: Hill Top Hideaway Video

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Full

Room Description: 2 Queen size bedrooms and 1 full size. One private bedroom/suite. Fully equipped kitchen. Gas Grill. 2 full bathrooms, one with antique tub. Fire place and Wood burning cast iron stove.

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, queen, shower
* ATTRACTIONS: autumn foliage, churches, festivals, forests, library, marina, museums, recreation center, restaurants, ruins, theme parks, waterfalls, winery tours, zoo
* Business: Antique Shops, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Restaurants
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Craft Shopping, Gift Basket, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Church Nearby
* Culture: Annual Festivals, Arts and Crafts, Movie Theatre, Museums, Concerts, Scottish Fest & Highland Games, Apple Fest, John C. Campbell Folk School, Tri-County Race Track
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, 2nd Television, Flat Large Screen TV, Flat Screen TV set
* GENERAL: Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Close to Lake, Close to Town, Exceptional Mountain Views, Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Mountain View, Secluded, Mountain/Forest, Paved Roads, Gravel Roads
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Crock Pot, Kitchenette, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Cooking Utensils
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, bird watching, gambling casinos, horseback riding, photography, scenic drives, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Mountain View, Rural
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Fireplace, Gas Fireplace, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Soaking Tub, Window A/C, Wood Burning Stove
* OUTSIDE: Deck / Patio
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Children Allowed, Deck, Deck Furniture, Fire Pit, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Wildlife Viewing, Close to Zip Lines, Close to Helicopter Rides, Pet Friendly, Secluded
* POOL_SPA: Hot Tub
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: fishing, fly fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, mountain biking, rafting
* SUITABILITY: children welcome
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/21/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Amenities
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Linens Provided
  • ·Parking
  • ·Fitness Center
  • ·Fireplace
  • ·Deck
  • ·Gas Grill
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·DVD Player
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Toaster
Activites
  • ·Biking
  • ·Boating
  • ·Golf
  • ·Fishing
  • ·Hiking
  • ·Horseback Riding
  • ·Hunting
  • ·Mountain Biking
  • ·Theme Park
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Cozy cabin
Laura S. from Alpharetta, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2016
Cozy cabin, located in a good area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you very much for staying with us; it was a joy having you with us during your vacation. Please comeback soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing !!!!!!!
Allen C. from Sanford, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2016
The most relaxing and serene place to stay. We love the cabin and view. We will recommend to anyone as well as be back yearly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you very much for staying with us; it was a joy having you with us during your vacation. Please comeback soon, we love your smile and positive attitude.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas getaway
Heather C. from Saint Johns, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2016
Great location-very private and secluded, yet only 11 miles from Murphy which had THE BEST shops and restaurants!! Eat at Chevelle's and for a nice meal, The Chophouse. Best prime rib we've ever had. Make sure you visit the Alpaca farm-106 Cobb Circle, Murphy, North Carolina 28906-awesome owners and amazing animals. her property is immaculate. the cabin is good-deck is gated off, and the hot tub was wonderful. beautiful view. NOTE: beds are horrible-like, really bad. My back is a disaster after a few nights. the cabin does not allow much natural light in, and the lighting is dim-annoying to me but others may not care. the shower, tubs, and sinks are old. Again location and seclusion great, along with view and hot tub, but the actual cabin not so great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation, the amenities at the cabin and the views; however, when we talk about rustic we mention also antique pieces that most people appreciate; but if your taste is more towards modern-luxury style we always can offer you a cabin with that profile for your next vacation. Hill Top Hideaway is a rustic countryside cabin where the antique bathtub and sink shows the time, but that is the idea for the old-time experience, nevertheless, perfectly clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Relaxing Weekend
Ryan P. from Macon, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2016
The views were great. The hot tub was perfectly placed so you could relax and look over the valley. We didn't have any trouble locating the cabin. Google Maps took me right to the front door. The road to the cabin got a little steep but one of the people in our group had a small car that navigated it just fine. The welcome gift basket was very thoughtful and management was quick to respond to all questions while we were there. Everything was clean and comfortable. The grocery store was only 20 minutes away. I would definitely recommend anyone looking to relax and have a semi-secluded, quiet trip to stay here.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
What a beautiful way to express your experience, thank you very much and we hope to have you back very soon for another enhanced vacation in the mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hill Top Hideaway
Paige P. from Rome, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2016
Wonderful place! Found the property to be comfortable and we really enjoyed ourselves.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We enjoyed having you with us and hope to have you back soon. Please don?t forget to ask for your frequent guest discounts at the time of booking. See you soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hill Top Hideaway
Pamela C. from Charleston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2016
We needed to evacuate due to Hurricane Matthew and very much appreciated this lovely cabin to stay in!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are so happy we were able to assist you and provide you with a wonderful stay overlooking the valley and mountains of Brasstown. Remember that you can come back anytime!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A get away weekend to the perfect mountain cabin
David G. from Cordele, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016
We had an excellent experience on our first cabin trip everything about this cabin is first class country abc very clean will be back several times a year from now on

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are so happy to hear about your experience and we will be ready for your next enhanced vacation. Thanking you for your kindness as always.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful cabin, beautiful view!
Christy O. from Stuart, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2015
We stayed at Hilltop Hideaway for 4 days in mid-November. The cabin was wonderful, absolutely perfect for us. Secluded, a rustic look with all the conveniences we needed, pet friendly and a beautiful view. We really enjoyed our stay, and would gladly visit again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you so very much for your comments and kindness; we will be waiting for your next vacation to see you back at this wonderful cabin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hill Top Hideaway
A guest from Decatur, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2015
The view was great, we loved seeing the farm below. The management was very considerate and absolutely friendly. The hot tub was the best. However, the master suite was not usable due to the horrible sewer smell. We had to stay in the smaller bedroom, honestly, the smell was so bad it was burning my eyes. That was disappointing. The windows were also so foggy you couldn't hardly see the awesome view. That was also disappointing because it was why we chose this property. We felt over charged because of the horrible smell and dirty windows.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thanking you for the comments, unfortunately you didn?t contact us to promptly assist you; however, the windows are not dirty, the double pane windows have a problem with the gas in between glasses, the property owner is already aware of the situation and is working in resolving the problem. In regards the smell in the suite we will be happy to check the situation ASAP.
Thanks again for staying with us and glad you enjoyed the magnificent view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

725 Hill Top Hideaway.
Danny P. from Graceville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015
In the evening ,in the small guest room, there was a nauseating septic smell from either the shower drain, or toilet. Other wise it was very enjoyable,LOVE the hot tub. Beautiful views.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are happy you enjoyed your vacation. Just a quick note, when you reported that water smell in the suit bathroom we immediately went to the property and have the pleasure to meet you and your friends, we all went to the bathroom, flush the toilet and open the shower for several minutes and you agreed that no smell at all of any kind we all were able to find, therefore, you agreed no further action was required.
We hope to see you back very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great getaway!
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015
We had a wonderful time! It was very cozy and relaxing. I would suggest the company make more of an effort to clean and prepare the place before guests arrive, as there were some grimy dishes, a few spiders (one in between the sheets of a bed) and one of the bathrooms smelled of mildew. Other than that, it was very pleasant and the view was amazing!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
First we want to thank you very much for sharing your experience. It is very important to us knowing every detail to improve our services; however, we are very proud of our high quality housekeeping and customer services including the prep and inspection of every cabin prior of arrivals, don?t forget that this cabin is very much into the mountains and our constant battle against minor insects is constant. We will continue our efforts to provide you with better experience, and that is a promise.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hide away on a mountain.
A guest from Corryton, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015
The cabin was very nice. However it was too far from town or stores. We did have ants in the kitchen but not a big deal.there was not a lot of room for parking and turn around.hot tub was the best, also the extra room was a pleasant surprise.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are sorry the cabin was not up to your full satisfaction, the complete seclusion and privacy, the amazing mountain views and the country atmosphere, plus the hot tub in the porch overseeing the valley and spectacular mountains and the extra suite with its own bathroom as an added value. As you could witness the cabin has 2 areas for parking and the property owner is in the process of building a second larger parking space. Brasstown is just 3 miles from the cabin, downtown Blairsville 10 miles away, Murphy, NC 5 miles away. From the cabin you have access to Hiawassee, Young Harris, and Blue Ridge.
We will keep working to provide you with the best customer service to achieve your satisfaction.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice cabin
Reviewed by: Collin O. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014
This is nice cabin tucked away on the side of a mountain. Very private and peaceful, everything worked and was in good order. After I booked I never received the confirmation email with the directions. I called the agency and they apologized and I had the email in my inbox before I was off the phone with them which was awesome.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Sometimes the system gets tired too. LOL but we never leave you alone! So glad we could assist you as you deserve and enjoyed your vacation. Please come back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.