Romantic Crow?s Nest Hideaway with Deck and Treetop Vista...
 
 
 
 
Property Details
Property Type: Apartment
Bed/Bath: 1/1.00
Sleeps: 2
Pets: No
Smoking: No
Rental Rates:

$52 - $229 per night

$394 - $1,575 per week

$2,173 - $6,583 per month

 
 
 
   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Description
Romantic Crow?s Nest Hideaway with Deck and Treetop Vistas ? Walk to Downtown

The perfect retreat for couples?and full of New England charm?this crow?s nest hideaway has just enough room for 2, plus a private, romantic deck with lush treetop vistas in summer and ocean views in winter. Easily walk to downtown Boothbay from here.

ABOUT THE APARTMENT

A private deck decorated with potted plants and flowers welcomes you to your third-floor treetop escape. Spend mornings together sipping coffee at the table for 2 while looking out at the ocean or lush green landscape. A gas grill lets you enjoy casual alfresco meals during warmer months.

Inside, a warm wood interior lends the kitchen and dining area all the quaint charm you?d expect of a secluded New England getaway. Pick up fresh seafood downtown, then prepare dinner in a fully appointed galley-style kitchen where a skylight lets in a flood of natural light. The adjacent dining space seats 4 at a round wooden table.

The rustic theme continues into the king-size bedroom where artwork lines the walls and Victorian-style curtains add a touch of whimsy. The attached bath echoes the home?s historic character with a clawfoot tub, and also has a standing shower, vanity and dresser for storage.

Spend evenings in curling up on the sofa in the nautical-themed living area that channels the maritime setting of Boothbay. Here, a large picture window overlooks the trees and a comfortable sofa faces the 36? flat screen TV. Tuck into a novel in the reading corner with two plush armchairs.

THE LOCATION

Nestled above a lush garden, your rental will feel like its own private getaway, but you?ll benefit from staying within walking distance of downtown Boothbay Harbor.

Walk down to Commercial Street, just a 5-minute stroll, and choose from whale watching with Cap'n Fish, a harbor cruise with Balmy Days or an adventure of a lifetime aboard the Schooner Eastwind.

When all that fresh sea air?s whetted your appetite, head back to shore and take your pick. Locals recommend lobster rolls at Shannon?s, or there?s tapas and wine at the Boathouse Bistro and great coffee at the Red Cup Coffee House. Ports of Italy, an Italian and seafood restaurant heralded as one of Boothbay?s best and most romantic eateries, is just a 6-minute walk away.

Explore the outdoors together and check out the Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens, 8 minutes away by car, as well as the many nature preserves in the area.

Winter nights are aglow at Boothbay's Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens. Maine's largest light display just got even larger, with over 360,000 (and counting!) LED lights illuminating the central gardens and buildings and drawing festive crowds from all over.

Spend some time with your special someone and experience the charm of this crows? nest getaway in an unbeatable Boothbay Harbor location.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We?re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King

Room Description: Bdrm: King
Bath: separate tub/shower combo

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Culture: Museums, Recreation Center
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Stereo System, Games, Wireless Internet, Books
* Geographic: Close to Town, Downtown
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Stove / Oven, Silverware
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: whale watching
* Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Cable, Games
* Outdoor: Deck, Balcony, BBQ Grill
 
 
 
 
 
 
Map

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Availability

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/09/2017

 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  February   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
  March   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  April   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  May   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  June   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  July   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  August   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  September   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  October   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  November   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable View next 12 months »»

 
 
 
 
 
 
Rates
Start End Nightly Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Deposits: For details please check rates and availability.
Cancellation Policy: For details please check rates and availability.
Lodging Tax: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Fees: For details please check rates and availability.
Other Policies: For details please check rates and availability.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Amenities
Location Type: Ocean View
Amenities
  • ·Full Kitchen
  • ·High-Speed Internet
  • ·Games
  • ·Deck
  • ·Balcony
  • ·Games
  • ·High-Speed Internet
Appliances
  • ·Blender
  • ·Coffee Maker
  • ·Dishwasher
  • ·Microwave
  • ·Oven
  • ·Refrigerator
  • ·Stereo
  • ·Toaster
  • ·Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activites
  • ·Golf
  • ·Walking
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reviews
 Property Reviews 
Cute apartment, close to town
Reviewed by: Greg H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2017
I was really happy with how easy the process was - I booked online and got email reminders before the trip that included checkin times and the code for the lock on the door. I really liked not having to coordinate checkin with a person and just being able to come in whenever we made it up there using the door code. The apartment was nice and clean and a great location, close to downtown. My only slight complaint is that the wifi was pretty slow and the signal was very weak - I could only connect in the TV room, and even then it wasn't fast enough to watch a video without waiting a while for it to load.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hello Greg,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Experience in Boothbay Harbor
Reviewed by: James F. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2017
My wife and I loved our experience with this rental property. The location was perfect- a short walk to downtown restaurants and shops. The hosts were very concerned with making sure our stay was wonderful. The house itself was immaculately clean and was very peaceful and quiet at night. The bedroom had windows that opened to allow n the night air. The bed was very comfortable. The kitchen was well-stocked and allowed us to cook a home made meal with ease. The bathroom had a great shower with terrific water pressure. Our only concern was that my wife and I are no longer spring chickens and dragging our bags up 3 stories was a challenge. But, that aside, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will probably stay there again in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi James,

Thank you for the compliments! We love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, along with the location of the home. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Almost Perfect Stay
Mark S. from White Bear Lake, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
What a neat place to hang for a few days while in Boothharbor! The place was beautiful, the flowers outside on the deck were gorgeous, the walk to downtown was easy and fun, and so many great places to eat and enjoys the sights. Everything was clean and ready to go for us when we got there. I would recommend this place for a couple that has no handicaps. The only issue was the WIFI, they need a booster for it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

DKB Boothbay Turnkey
Don B. from Lampasas, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2017
Only negative was that internet service was limited to one area in the kitchen. Could not use in living or bedroom. ALOT OF STAIRS!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it
Reviewed by: Chelsea T. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
We really enjoyed this little crows nest. The little patio served really well as a place to enjoy meals and reading outside. This spot is very close to walking to town. The location was perfect!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A memorable stay at a beautiful place.
Colleen H. from Oviedo, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2017
The Crows Nest was a great place to stay. We were very comfortable in this beautifully decorated roomy apartment. The location was perfect. Walking distance to the Boothbay Harbor town. We really enjoyed sitting out on the deck surrounded by beautiful flowers in the cool weather.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

maine Stay
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2017
central location in town roof top garden used our car very infrequently

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Hi Jane,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place, misleading property manager
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2017
Found this property on VRBO (Vacation Rental BY OWNER) and was surprised to find out I was actually booking through a property manager. The listing claimed you could stay 2 nights and get 1 free and after multiple phone calls (and being on hold for 20 minutes) after several days the property manager said it was an expired offer and would not honor the rate. We continued booking because of the location and it being last minute there were few options. The apartment is advertised as being air conditioned, but it was an attic apartment with one small window unit in the bedroom. Notes in the apartment asked guests to only cool the bedroom as the unit would not cool the entire space. On an 80 degree it was VERY hot inside the apartment. We met the owners who occupied the rest of the house below and they could not have been more lovely. Gave us excellent recommendations and shared some strawberries they picked. Would HIGHLY suggest they rent the property themselves and not use a management company that falsely advertises.

Property Manager Response:
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Trish,

Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please let us assure you that we will look to add some portable fans to the home to help with the heat. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

 
 
 
 
 
 
Check Rates and Book Online
 (how?)
Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.
Arrival Departure Adults (18+) Child (<18)

 
 
 
 
 
 
Email Inquiry
Please complete all the required fields before submitting your inquiry. The property lister, property manager or owner will contact you directly after receiving your inquiry.

Your email address is requested twice to avoid typing errors.

Information in Red is required.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email:
Email (verify):
Home Phone:
Work Phone:
Mobile Phone:
Desired Arrival Date:
Desired Departure Date:
Number of Adults (18+):
Number Children (<18):
Additional Message:
(limit of 250 characters)
Verification Letters:
Please enter the verification letters from the image above.
Please email me a copy of this inquiry for reference.
Please save my inquiry information until I leave this site so I will not have to enter it again.
Please include me on periodic email newsletters & special offers. Always short and sweet, always deals.

Privacy Statement

By completing and submitting the information on this form you are agreeing to share this information with the property lister, property manager and owner and to the storage of this information for use by the property lister, property manager and owner.

See our privacy policy for more information.